TruExperiences Tours

TruExperiences Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
149 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (147)
Dennis A
Dennis A
2021.10.05
Verified
Amazing Day It was only the two of us and the Tour Guide and driver were very friendly and explaind everything to us!! It was a very nice day ! We had very good Lunch also !!! Thx for the beautiful day !! Greetz Dennis and Nadine
Advertisement
Miss Moet
Miss Moet
2020.02.16
Verified
Loved this tour We were collected on time at our hotel, the vehicle was very clean, spacious and comfortable and water was provided. Our driver and guide were friendly, knowledgable and very organised in terms of drop off, cruise tickets and our lunch booking. The Sheraton buffet food was very ordinary, but service was good and the view of the falls was superb. Our guide had pre-booked our group a table overlooking the falls. We could have joined a large tour at half the cost, but the personalised service made this day trip well worth the extra. Would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful tour.
Julie O
Julie O
2020.01.07
Verified
Niagra in a day we were collected from our accommodation on time, however then had to do other pick ups in town which meant that we really lost about 45 mins in doing this. Our guide and driver were really good and we felt we were well looked after.
Mick & Liz
Mick & Liz
2019.11.10
Verified
Niagara Falls with Truexperience Tours.....Fantastic Thanks to John Fischer and his driver for a splendid day visiting Niagara Falls at the end of September. The organization and professionalism demonstrated by both members of staff was a credit to the company and John’s knowledge, patience and care for the group greatly enhanced the experience. We live in the UK and this was out first trip to Canada. One of the great highlights was our trip to Niagara. Thank you. Mick & Liz
GoodFellaTex
GoodFellaTex
2019.10.31
Verified
Highly recommended! During our recent Toronto stay we wanted to be able to take advantage of our relative proximity to Niagara Falls. We couldn't be more pleased with our day-long trip with TruExperiences. Our driver Bill smoothly maneuvered through traffic on the way to and from Niagara Falls - especially in the midst of rush hour back to Toronto. George was our guide throughout the day. He provided interesting comments along the way to Niagara Falls - the drive down seemed to go by in no time at all. Bill let us off near the Hornblower Cruise dock and George took care of our ticketing and in no time we were on the river cruising to the falls on the Hornblower. The boat ride takes you past the impressive American Falls and Bridal Veil Falls but the real treat is the Canadian Horseshoe Falls. The Hornblower takes you right up to the very base of the spectacular Horseshoe Falls. This is a full-sensory experience - the water is crashing down all around you and the mist and the sound fully envelops you. Simply spectacular. Some on our tour elected to have lunch as part of the tour. We chose to use this time to take in the Journey Behind the Falls attraction. I'm very glad we saw this particular view of the falls. We were able to walk through tunnels dug behind the falls themselves. There are a few observation areas that let you stand about 10 feet directly behind falling water. Quite memorable. Bill and George were very accommodating for our request and helped us incorporate this attraction to our lunch time. We were then able to spend some time at Table Rock which gives a great view of the falls as the water begins to spill over the edge. The tour then made stops along the Niagara Parkway so we could take in the wonderful views and take photos along the Niagara River. The view overlooking The Whirlpool was very nice - including some beautiful late October foliage. Our final stop on the tour was in the picturesque town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. This is a beautiful, small town on the bank of Lake Ontario and it was a very nice end to the tour. There are unique, independently owned shops and restaurants. The town is very easy to explore and we enjoyed a glass of local wine as we looked out on the passersby and recounted the day. This was a wonderful way to experience Niagara Falls. The small group size that TruExperiences operates really sets this tour apart. I don't think we would have had as enjoyable a day if we were part of a large tour group. Bill and George helped us make memories we will carry with us for many years. If you are in Toronto this is an excellent all-day outing. We enthusiastically recommend this tour.
Advertisement
Evee Newman
Evee Newman
2019.10.16
Verified
Niagara Falls Extremely informative tour from beginning to end with a very friendly guide. Very comfortable transport with wifi in bus and pick up and drop off service from hotel. Our guide gave us loads of information on Toronto, Niagara and the history of Ontario. We were able to skip all the queues at Niagara and had plenty of leisure time to enjoy key sites. Would highly recommend. Thanks for a great trip! Evee, Jaz and Rich (Audley Travel)
John H
John H
2019.10.09
Verified
Best way to see Niagara Falls! This was a small group tour from Toronto to Niagara Falls. The sights were spectacular: the Falls, Niagara on the Lake, the Whirlpool, and more! The TruExperience boys were great. Mike’s commentary, in particular, was entertaining and informative, providing context that took the experience to another level. Very highly recommended.
Chris P
Chris P
2019.10.09
Verified
What a grand day! Our UK travel agent booked this tour for us and what a great excursion day it was. Our guide George, plus all-important driver, Bill collected us, on time from our hotel. First on the coach, we made ourselves comfortable and after picking up nine other participants from other downtown hotels, we were off to Niagara. George gave us lots of interesting information during the drive to our destination and the time passed quickly. Upon arrival, we took the funicular down to the waiting area for the very 'mini-cruise' to the Falls. Two of our group were verbally assaulted by one of the 'official' photographers because they chose not to have their photograph taken. Not good PR for the attraction! (The flimsy ponchos handed out to all 'cruise' passengers, do not keep you dry!) Returning to our starting point, George conducted all those, with lunch included, to the Sheraton hotel to enjoy the Fallsview Buffet. The hotel has an excellent, albeit small, viewing point from which both the US and Canadian falls can be clearly seen. After lunch we back in the coach to Table Rock which, in my opinion, gives as good a viewing experience as the mini-cruise, and without getting yourself, or your camera wet! Before starting back to Toronto we were able to see the Floral Clock, enjoy the Niagara Parkway and Niagara-on-the-Lake. What a pretty town. Both George and Bill were excellent hosts throughout combing good humour with in-depth knowledge of everything we saw. I would certainly use Tru Experience Tours again if in Toronto. Thank you for a grand day out! (PS Bill is a great driver)
POhg2
POhg2
2019.10.08
Verified
An amazing day - absolutely recommend ... We joined our Guide, Mike and Driver, Mario for the tour in early September. The arrangeents were great and Mike arrived at our hotel spot on time for our pick-up. His knowledge on the local areas we drove through made the journey up to Niagara really interesting and once we got there... wow! We didnt have to wait for the furnicular or the boat and it was really all we hoped for! Even with the ponchos, expect to get drenched (unless you stay inside, but really??). We chose to take lunch and had a great time in The Sheraton before moving on through the vineyards, which Mike again, shared loads of intesting stuff about. Niagara on the Lake was a little gem with time to wander by the river or take in the coffee shops before heading back to town. It was a nightmare journey back - regular Friday traffic and a Shawn Mendes concert meant the approach to and Downtown were gridlocked - but Mario's driving was excellent and the guys kept their good humour throughout! Thanks for a great day!
Advertisement
JudithDundee
JudithDundee
2019.10.06
Verified
Excellent small group trip to Niagara - highly recommended Very enjoyable trip to Niagara Falls and surroundings. Only 9 of us on the small bus - picked up from our Airbnb which was a bonus - a little late (almost 1015 before we left Toronto) which then made the rest of the day a little rushed. However the rest of the day went well. Great trip on the Hornblower to the Falls and you will get very wet but great fun - tickets ready for you so no waiting. Then lunch and the buffet was fine - an added bonus was that the tables were right beside the windows so a great view of both Falls. Then on to the Horseshoe Falls - maybe would have liked some more time here. Then a lovely drive down to Niagara on the Lake via the Whirlpool. Again - just under an hour here and could have done with a bit longer. Very heavy traffic back to Toronto. Back by 630pm. All in all, a great trip with a great company
Ryderchics
Ryderchics
2019.10.04
Verified
Brilliant We booked this as we wanted to be on a more private smaller tour rather than the big tourist trips. George and Mario picked us up from our hotel and went on to collect a further 5 passengers. What George doesn’t know probably isn’t worth knowing. He managed to make quite a long drive very interesting out to Niagara. The falls are spectacular even if the area is a little bit like Blackpool or Vegas if your American!! And it’s wet! Very very wet! But fab. Lunch is a buffet which is very underwhelming- maybe look for a better choice organisers! However it was tasty- just all a bit odd! Some great little stops on the way to Niagara on the lake. Pretty place and worth a quick stop. Travel back took us ages- traffic back to Toronto is horrendous but well done Mario!!!!!! Overall highly recommend if you want a more 1:1 trip rather than 60+ people tours
criancadodeus
criancadodeus
2019.09.26
Verified
Excellent Tour - Highly Recommend I would highly recommend this tour if you are in Toronto and want to go to Niagara Falls. It was very well-run and the excellent customer service started with the initial email inquiry, to the smooth payment process to the goodbye when we were dropped back off at our hotel. First you are picked up at your hotel around 9:30 a.m and the instructions on where to be are very clear. There is a driver and a guide, so you do not have to go through a driver/guide being distracted talking to you and driving at the same time. The first stop was the Hornblower. The boat experience is probably the best part of the trip. Be prepared to get drenched. The lunch in the Sheraton has a beautiful view, but it is a typical buffet. There are other places to eat at the Falls, so if you are not a fan of buffets you might consider going it on your own. There are multiple stops on the way back to Toronto which are very interesting. The town of Niagara-on-the-Lake was good since you have free time to explore the town on your own. George had plenty of information to share about the area and Mario was a super-skilled driver. The group is kept small, the bus is comfortable and the chance to visit Niagara Falls was amazing. Many thanks!
Elizabeth P
Elizabeth P
2019.09.23
Verified
Great one day tour Although the weather wasn't great on the day of our tour, it was a rally enjoyable day out and George's commentary was both insightful and entertaining.
Advertisement
Alan Grimes
Alan Grimes
2019.09.23
Verified
One of the wonders of the world We were picked up outside our hotel at the time specified. Both our driver Mario and our tour guide George were excellent. George gave us just the right amount of information. Niagra Falls was all that was expected and more. Well organised our tickets were ready when we arrived. Lunch time however was disappointing as there were to many people for the restaurant to cope with. After lunch we were driven to the top of the falls for a short photo session. Then onto Niagra on the Lake, shuttled into the village as coaches are not allowed through. After this it was time to drive back to Toronto. (Note Camera should be waterproofed) A very good tour as it was only a small group. Would reccomend this tour.
Tina B
Tina B
2019.09.23
Verified
Wonderful day! Our driver Erika, superb; and our guide Mike, brilliant; his knowledge-of the region added to make the tour so much more and he was helpful and considerate all the time. Everything was organised so well, we would certainly look to book with Tru Experiences again, great experience for us! Thanks, Tina & Ian, England uk
Frédéric Letellier (Fred-Oumar)
Frédéric Letellier (Fred-Oumar)
2019.09.20
AndoKelso
AndoKelso
2019.09.17
Verified
Lovely day out. 10 of us on this tour, with George and Mario. George really worked hard and Mario was a very calm driver. The whole trip really worked, was very informative, and a great day out.
Advertisement
Vicky B
Vicky B
2019.09.17
Verified
Perfect Very well organised. Gordon and Bill are very helpful and funny. I can't recommend it highly enough!
PeterM
PeterM
2019.09.16
Verified
Niagara Falls Day Tour Superb tour. Our guide George was very knowledgeable and our driver Erica excellent as well. Very nice comfortable van and a group of only 11 made for a fun easy tour. The Falls are a spectacular experience. Thanks for a great day.
Frédéric L
Frédéric L
2019.09.15
Verified
Excellent Very well organised. Mike the guide had a very good knowledge of the place and its history. Erika the chauffeur drove us smoothly. In mid-September the boat wasn't crowded. We recommend this tour.