Tall Pines Construction Reviews

Tall Pines Construction Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 85 reviews

www.tallpinesconstruction.net
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (60)
Margie Speck Ogawa
Margie Speck Ogawa
2023-11-16
We were so pleased with the quality of work performed by Tall Pines Construction on our large, extensive bathroom remodel that we hired Tall Pines to install new flooring--engineered acacia wood--throughout our entire home (except for the bathrooms). It was a huge job, but we're so glad we did it. The floors look like a work of art. While doing the floors, Tall Pines also changed all our floor boards and interior trim around windows and doors to give our house a sharp new appearance and feel. The crew were a delight to work with and to have in our home. Late August while having some siding work and shingle replacement done on our exterior, rot was discovered in two areas. We called Tall Pines, and they quickly came out to the house, assessed the damage and repaired it before the rains set it. We believe in relationship building with service companies.Tall Pines is a company you can work with for the long run. We highly recommend them.
Margie O.
Margie O.
2023-11-16
We were so pleased with the quality of work performed by Tall Pines Construction on our large, extensive bathroom remodel that we hired Tall Pines to install new flooring--engineered acacia wood--throughout our entire home (except for the bathrooms). It was a huge job, but we're so glad we did it. The floors look like a work of art. While doing the floors, Tall Pines also changed all our floor boards and interior trim around windows and doors to give our house a sharp new appearance and feel. The crew were a delight to work with and to have in our home. Late August while having some siding work and shingle replacement done on our exterior, rot was discovered in two areas. We called Tall Pines, and they quickly came out to the house, assessed the damage and repaired it before the rains set it. We believe in relationship building with service companies.Tall Pines is a company you can work with for the long run. We highly recommend them.
Brent S.
Brent S.
2023-10-30
This was a difficult project since we were dealing with a condo which had very strict rules on contractor access, work hours, etc. Tall Pines was very professional and responsive in all dealings. Workmanship and attention to detail was excellent. Very happy with the results.
Ron F.
Ron F.
2023-10-30
I was very pleased with the final product. The workman were on time they were respectful and always cleaned up during the project. Tim, the owner was quick to respond when I had any questions. I'm very pleased with the finished product. I would recommend and use again in the future.
Marianne F.
Marianne F.
2023-10-27
I was in need of some remodeling in my bathrooms and Tall Pines delivered. Their skilled tile layers and electricians were able to do all of my upgrades and remodeling without any issues. The owner, Tim, was very helpful in step-by-step scheduling and everyone showed up on time and completed the work as contracted. I love everything that they did for my townhouse and would highly recommend them for your home improvement projects.
Jade S.
Jade S.
2023-10-25
We first met Tim some 15 years ago when he did some work for our son’s Redmond condo. Fast forward to this year when we bought a condo that needed a lot of work. We did not even consider anyone else but called Tim and he made time for us. We trust him enough to just hand him a key to the house and told him in very general terms what we wanted. He and his crew did top-notch work for us. He is fair and honest, always checks in with us, and he also has great suggestions. Tim is our contractor for life.
Marianne Fullove
Marianne Fullove
2023-10-24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I was in need of some remodeling in my bathrooms and Tall Pines delivered. Their skilled tile layers and electricians were able to do all of my upgrades and remodeling without any issues. The owner, Tim, was very helpful in step-by-step scheduling and everyone showed up on time and completed the work as contracted. I love everything that they did for my townhouse and would highly recommend them for your home improvement projects.
Marianne F.
Marianne F.
2023-10-24
Verified
I was in need of some remodeling in my bathrooms and Tall Pines delivered. Their skilled tile layers and electricians were able to do all of my upgrades and remodeling without any issues. The owner, Tim, was very helpful in step-by-step scheduling and everyone showed up on time and completed the work as contracted. I love everything that they did for my townhouse and would highly recommend them for your home improvement projects.
Callie B.
Callie B.
2023-10-24
Tall Pines executed a full home remodel for our rental with impeccable attention to detail and superior quality. From the onset, it was effortless to share our vision with them, and they expertly provided options that aligned with our cost goals and timeline. Their team maintained clear and consistent communication throughout, making the entire process seamless and stress-free. We highly recommend Tall Pines to anyone seeking a professional and easy-to-work-with renovation company.
mfullove
mfullove
2023-10-24
I was in need of some remodeling in my bathrooms and Tall Pines delivered. Their skilled tile layers and electricians were able to do all of my upgrades and remodeling without any issues. The owner, Tim, was very helpful in step-by-step scheduling and everyone showed up on time and completed the work as contracted. I love everything that they did for my townhouse and would highly recommend them for your home improvement projects.
thuan phan
thuan phan
2023-10-23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I recently had the pleasure of working with Tall Pines Construction on our kitchen renovation project. I couldn't be happier with the results! From the very beginning, Tim, the owner, made us feel very comfortable with the process. His son Matt and daughter-in-law Araceli were also actively involved in the project. It was evident that this is a tight-knit, dedicated team. Their friendly demeanor and punctuality set a positive tone throughout the project and their open communication made me feel involved and informed every step of the way. The quality of work and attention to detail was definitely at a high level. The craftsmanship they displayed in my opinion was truly impressive. I would highly recommend Tall Pines to anyone looking for a construction company that combines family values with exceptional professionalism.
Marie T.
Marie T.
2023-10-23
Tim and the team at Tall Pines Construction were outstanding! We could not have asked for a friendlier group to work with. The craftmanship by the lead (Rogelio) was top notch. Tim took care of us for the entire project, made excellent suggestions, and worked closely with our design team. Everything was efficiently organized from the demo, to sub-contractors, inspectors, etc. We are very pleased with the end results and love our new bathroom!
thuan P.
thuan P.
2023-10-23
I recently had the pleasure of working with Tall Pines Construction on our kitchen renovation project. I couldn't be happier with the results! From the very beginning, Tim, the owner, made us feel very comfortable with the process. His son Matt and daughter-in-law Araceli were also actively involved in the project. It was evident that this is a tight-knit, dedicated team. Their friendly demeanor and punctuality set a positive tone throughout the project and their open communication made me feel involved and informed every step of the way. The quality of work and attention to detail was definitely at a high level. The craftsmanship they displayed in my opinion was truly impressive. I would highly recommend Tall Pines to anyone looking for a construction company that combines family values with exceptional professionalism.
Sonja Montgomery
Sonja Montgomery
2021-11-14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We were recommended Tall Pines by our cabinet consultant. We did an entire kitchen remodel and Tim and his team were professional, clean, on time and very personable. Any challenges arisen were addressed with us and we felt confident in the decisions made. We came in on budget. We would highly recommend Tall Pines.
Sonja M.
Sonja M.
2021-11-14
We were recommended Tall Pines by our cabinet consultant. We did an entire kitchen remodel and Tim and his team were professional, clean, on time and very personable. Any challenges arisen were addressed with us and we felt confident in the decisions made. We came in on budget. We would highly recommend Tall Pines.
Craig and Megan R.
Craig and Megan R.
2021-08-05
We were in a pinch to try to complete a new shower I rebuilt in time for visitors arriving in a month. I already rebuilt and waterproofed the shower and had all the tile in hand. We needed a skilled crafts person to complete the installation and setting. I reached out to Tim at Tall Pines upon referral from another happy frequent Tall Pines client and Tim responded quickly. Timing was perfect - Tall Pines had a small gap in their tile setting schedule and could send someone the next day! Master tile setter and craftsman and all around great person Reuben arrived the next day on time, prepared with everything he needed to get started. He pointed out a few things we would need and gave expert recommendations for laying out the tile pattern. He communicated each step he planned, checked in promptly whenever he needed input from us, and was welcoming of our eager eyes to see his progress. Each day the tiling progressed as expected revealing Reuben’s artistry and skill. Importantly, Reuben also ensured when he left each day that he cleaned the bathroom and outside work area so they were tidy and useable after he left. Tim also checked in periodically to see how the project was progressing. We are really happy with the result, feel fortunate they could fit this relatively small project in, and glad to have had the opportunity to work with Reuben and Tim, both great communicators. Tall Pines earned our confidence and trust and we will be calling them again to bid on some larger work we have planned.
Jeff N.
Jeff N.
2021-08-02
Who are you going to trust to remodel your luxury home? We faced that question head-on when we moved to the area from out of state and purchased a home on Lake Washington. Our project was a whole house remodel with many moving parts. After interviewing four contractors, we chose Tall Pines because we felt we could trust them. Tall Pines is a family-run business that employs only experienced, highly skilled artisans. In addition, their business model for costing the job made good sense. Tall Pines did not let us down! The folks at Tall Pines listened carefully to our vision and brought it to life, on time and within our budget. We can honestly tell you that you can trust Tall Pines to remodel your luxury home. Jeff & Syl, Renton
Andrei Z.
Andrei Z.
2021-07-22
Tall Pines completely remodeled our kitchen and living room. Tim was very easy to work with, all the way from the planning phase to the end of the project. He listened to what we wanted, had great ideas and was very knowledgable. We never felt pressured, either; Tim wanted to make sure they could do exactly what we wanted, up to our standards. The kitchen had a full wall separating it from the living room, which we opened up and replaced with a peninsula. There was a support post left over, which holds up another support beam along the ceiling, and our lead, Tom, suggested that we wrap them. We were a bit hesitant since we couldn't visualize it, and Tom surprised us by building a small prototype around a part of the post to show us what it would look like! We loved it, Tom wrapped both of them masterfully, and they look absolutely gorgeous now. We were really impressed with how customer-centric Tall Pines was, and how both Tim and Tom went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with everything they did.
Jenna M
Jenna M
2021-02-02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We worked with Tim and his team for remodeling our kitchen and for doing updates throughout our family room and dining room. Tim is professional, knowledgeable, and detail-oriented. One of the things we loved most about Tim is he doesn't pressure you into anything. His priority is making sure it's done correctly and to your satisfaction. We never once felt that he was rushing to finish our project so he could move onto the next. We felt good about every one of Tim's employees being in our home. They were kind, flexible, and thoughtful. Additionally, Tim had so many great referrals for other needs we had that were not within his scope of work. All in all, we would definitely recommend Tall Pines Construction!
Brandie E.
Brandie E.
2021-01-11
Tim and his crew were amazing. Always very responsive. They took a lot of time to discuss any concerns and assure we were all on the same page. We completely gutted our kitchen and took down walls. I couldn't be happier with the finished product. I would hire Tim again in a heart beat and I have zero reservation about recommending him. I took a long time to select a contractor and I am so glad I went with Tall Pines Construction!