Tail Waggers Dog Grooming

Tail Waggers Dog Grooming Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
173 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (173)
Sara Sonnberger
Sara Sonnberger
2024.01.28
David at Tail Waggers Grooming was highly recommended by another local groomer, and we are so pleased we followed up. From booking our Lakeland Terrier, Lucy in to the finished result we could not be happier. His knowledge, advice and care for Lucy was fantastic. On top of that the salon location was easy to find with plenty of parking. We also enjoyed a delicious brunch at Milk & Two just across the driveway. An easy spot to stop while you are waiting for your fur baby is being pampered. Thank you David and team we will be back 🥰
Advertisement
LACraKYA
United States | 2024.01.18
PSA Stay Away Dead end job, underpaid, no sort of benefits for full time employees. Utter disrespect and no appreciation to workers from boss. A amalgamation of illiterate morons who never evolved past high school. Dogs constantly being killed left and right and workers quickly blamed for issues the “boss” doesn’t want to spend to fix. Cheap stingy , literally refuses to fix the gromming table that’s collapses so dogs are always getting hurt. She literally pays off customers and has them sign an NDA whenever an incident happens with a dog IE gets killed by another dog or escapes. If you have any value for your dogs life an your sanity, stay away and don’t come back another day
Maria Gough
Maria Gough
2023.12.19
Arthur couldn't be happier with his new groomers, looks great after his hand strip. Very friendly and professional service, highly recommend
Martin L
Martin L
2023.10.12
First time we have used Tailwaggers and I'm impressed by the service. Came highly recommended by another groomer and she was right. Our new little dog Minnie was in need of a tidy up and she had a stress free experience and came out looking lovely...with a pretty bow on her harness.
Paul Tregaskis
Paul Tregaskis
2023.09.05
Advertisement
James Davies
James Davies
2023.08.09
Fantastic groomers. Very friendly staff and great with our dogs.
Reply from Tail Waggers Dog Grooming 2017.06.12
Thank you James!! Tilly is a lovely lass!
Just Honest
Just Honest
2023.04.24
Good communication. Excellent service. Great interaction with my dog. Just a shame the teeth cleaning machine is broken & I've had to go elsewhere but I have recommended this place even though as I am very impressed with the care they gave my rescue dog.
Kingsley Gudmunsen
Kingsley Gudmunsen
2023.04.13
Took our Welsh Springer to Tail Waggers yesterday for his first groom. The result was a happy and beautifully groomed pet. We will return soon👍
Ross Foster
Ross Foster
2023.03.30
Advertisement
J J
J J
2023.03.02
Took Millie here today after it was recommended to me as the best in Tamworth for their care and attention to pets and how they listen and engage with owners. Absolutely delighted with our visit. Millie was washed and trimmed exactly as requested and she left there very happy. Highly recommend for owners who want a grooming service tailored to their preferences. 5*
Reply from Tail Waggers Dog Grooming 2023.03.05
Thank you very much for your review! Our goal is to achieve exactly what you have mentioned. Dominique was right cheered up by it too! Thank you 😊
Carla Clifford (Carlacliff)
Carla Clifford (Carlacliff)
2023.02.19
Yesterday was Sadies, my 5 month old cavapoochon, first proper big girl groom. I knew she would be in safe hands after staying there during her puppy groom 6 weeks prior, so felt comfortable enough to leave her this time round while I popped to Lichfield town centre. I’m over the moon with her cut! I was concerned she’d go too short but it’s perfect and Sadie looks like a new dog. It’s easy to book online, you get appointment reminders by text and even a text with 20 minutes notice that she would be ready to pick up. I had a nose through the window before walking in and could see that Sadie looked comfortable, happy and well looked after. Will defo be coming back in 6 weeks 🥰
Reply from Tail Waggers Dog Grooming 2023.02.19
Thank you Carla! Katie loves grooming Sadie and we all love having her in the salon. I appreciate your kind words. It is nice that you experienced what we strive to do as a salon while looking after the doggos😊
VERY RUDE & UNPROFESSIONAL OWNER DAVID!! David the owner accused myself for not turning up to a appointment I didn’t book and went about it unprofessionally and spoken to me very rude & arrogant. I tried to explain to David he had mixed me up with another no show but couldn’t get a word across and felt shocked how I was spoken to. I certainly won’t be going back again!! I wonder if he would speak to a man way he spoke to me that day? Don’t deserve 1 Star!!
Tracy Williams
Tracy Williams
2022.12.16
Called to book a appointment for my Pomeranian for a groom only to be spoken very rude and unprofessional by the owner David, got turned away to book as he said I failed to turn up on last appointment which was not the case at all as I’ve never missed a appointment. I believe he mixed us up with someone else. And I never have my Pomeranian booked for a groom 6 weeks from last appt, normally 12 weeks so I know 100% I didn’t fail to show for my appointment used David for a while to be spoken too so rude and unprofessional I certainly won’t be using this Groomers again 😡 Your Reply David is not true, I did not get any reminders of a appointment that was not booked or did I receive a phone call on the day? Writing this review doesn’t give you the right to be unprofessional once again stating I have written this review to make myself feel better? If you was more professional and wasn’t so rude when a misunderstanding as occurred you would still have another customer in these difficult Financial Times if that was a concern rather than being very rude arrogant to a disagreement I am 100% stand my ground on this occasion. Your reply just proves again how arrogant and unprofessional you really are!! I didn’t feel better writing this review at all David I felt intimidated concerned and upset way I was spoken too when I was just booking in my dog. Gobsmacked and shocked by our conversation on the phone. Another person? How many have you upset by your unprofessional rudeness?
Reply from Tail Waggers Dog Grooming 2022.12.14
Tracy, I am the first person to admit my mistakes when I make them but on this occasion, I have not. All too often people feel aggrieved when things do not go their way and feel the need to retaliate to feel better about themselves when they are wrong hence the one-star review we now receive. I use a booking system so that there are no mix-ups like this as being a small business every penny coming in is critical, especially in the current climate we find ourselves in. Firstly, appointments are made by a client's name and not by breed. According to the change log on my booking system, this is what happened. On the 17th of September, you collected your Pomeranian and paid via card at 4:08 pm I presume then asked for another appointment. You were offered and accepted an appointment at 1:30 pm on the 29th of October and you were sent an SMS while you were in the salon at 4:09 pm confirming your appointment. I remember the notification coming through on your phone. Like everyone else that has a booking, you were sent a reminder 3 days before the appointment to give you the opportunity to cancel so I could find another client on our wait list to come in. You chose to disregard this reminder and decided not to let us know you did not need the appointment. You ignored the phone call made on the day to ask if you were coming. Because of your disregard for my business, I marked you as a 'No Show' which means you would be unable to book another appointment online and be refused if you phoned. Your first appointment with us was on the 10th of May 2022 your second was 7th of July 2022 which is 7 weeks and 4 days, the next appointment was 17th of September which is 11 weeks. The recommended time between grooms for a Pom is every 4 - 6 weeks if there is no coat maintenance at home which there wasn't as your dog's coat was compacted. When you put your daughter on the phone she stated that we clipped your dog last time which is incorrect as we only ever scissored as you requested. If we don't do as asked the business would fail but as we are professionals we do. I have successfully operated my salon for over 9 years and still groom clients' pets from the week I opened so I must be doing something right. David Oh dear another person not able to admit when they're wrong.
Advertisement
Rita Loveday
Rita Loveday
2022.08.29
Many thanks David for grooming Elvis today. Just great. I am really pleased as will be our son. Elvis going home to Reading on Wednesday. Regards
Reply from Tail Waggers Dog Grooming 2023.02.19
Thank you!
Simon O'Neill
Simon O'Neill
2022.08.27
Superb groomers,highly recommended, very highly knowledgeable owners. Cater for all your needs.
Reply from Tail Waggers Dog Grooming 2023.02.19
Thank you Simon. We very much appreciated your words
Rachel padley
Rachel padley
2022.08.25
I had real high hopes for this place having searched high and low for someone who had groomed a lagotto puppy I finally found a lovely lady at this salon and promptly booked an appointment. He went to meet everyone the day before and all went well then when I called to confirm that he would be cut a certain way ( as advised by the breeder) I was told by David (presumably the owner ) that I should find another groomer . I understand that first visits can be quite traumatising and so agreed that I would never put him through undue stress but I was still turned away . Such a poor way to treat a potential lifelong customer I felt so let down and will not recommend .
Reply from Tail Waggers Dog Grooming 2022.08.26
I'm sorry that you felt this way; I honestly did not think we were the right groomers for you. We do not have much experience with the breed and thought I would be doing you a disservice by grooming your Lagotto Romagnolo. The last thing I want to do is overpromise and then underdeliver, and I sincerely believe we would not meet your expectations. However, I did give you the name of an International Certified Master Groomer locally who would be only too willing and able to help. I'm ok with your one-star review as it's for what I believe was doing the right thing to do rather than get a one-star review for doing a poor job.
Kelly
Kelly
2022.08.09
Fantastic service
Reply from Tail Waggers Dog Grooming 2022.08.25
Thank you Kelly. Much appreciated
Advertisement
Zoe Wood
Zoe Wood
2022.01.14
recommends
We love the grooming that the team have produced on Bella. She looks and still smells amazing! Highly recommend and will be back for more teeth work and a groom! Thanks Zoë
Nicholas OConnor
Nicholas OConnor
2021.12.22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
I bought my Terrier Milly to be clipped and grooming.I was pleased as she looked lovley after her wash cut n brush up. Staff are nice, also gave her some biscuits to take home. I will return when my Milly needs another trim up. Thanks..
Carmel Peach
Carmel Peach
2021.12.16
recommends
Thank you Katie as always a beautiful hair cut for Merlin, you do a fantastic job, all ready for Christmas 🎅🏻 ❤️