T Mobile

www.t-mobile.com

T Mobile Reviews

Poor rating
1.3
17414 reviews Verified
T Mobile
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 7197 ) 1.3

Rose
Rose
2024.05.20
It’s with great sadness that I have to write this review. I hope others will learn from my bad experiences and stay away from T-MOBILE! I was with them for over 20 yrs and cancelled because my family add me to their plan. I bought my 8 year old phone from Apple website NOT T MOBILE. Paid all my billed and T MOBILE sent me to collection’s agent for $364.92 stating that I owe them cellSpot. I have contacted multiple agencies such as NY Attorney General and none could help. Hope everyone read this will learn from my BAD experience.
Billy M
Billy M
2024.05.19
This is the worst cell company. So bad I ever hasn't because of the increasing the price and service very bad. I don't recommend this company for no one and my family or friends. Never again. I regret very much.
Alissa
Alissa
2024.05.19
One of the worst companies to have ever existed. If there is any hope in this world that these clowns will be out of business soon. They charge a fee no matter how you pay your bill. So that $35.00 internet turns into a $100 bill every month. I have to call and be belittled and still be charged 80-90 whatever they want to charge.
Dana
Dana
2024.05.19
Got two iphones on discount with a 2 year contract. They pushed their 5G service. Dishonest information from day 1. Took weeks to get our second phone. Service is 1 bar and we rarely get 2 bars. Had to add a booster IN OUR HOME to get service. Called them multiple times to straighten out the over-charges - they didn't give the discounts at first. Called multiple times to get more than 1 bar. It's been 23 months of hell. Calls drop. Voices waffle. People can't understand us. People just hang up on us. HORRIBLE. Called to transfer back to Verizon and they said if we leave now (1 month early) we will owe for 1 month of phone service that we won't be using in addition to the last payment for our phones. We knew we would owe a final payment for the phones but no one ever told us we would have to pay for 'services' that we no longer want/use. This is the biggest rip off and dishonest company we've ever dealt with. Wouldn't recommend them to anyone!!! What good is 5G is you have no bars and the only thing they could tell us is: "We're sorry." ??? We live in a LARGE metropolitan area. How can there only be 1 bar in our neighborhood.... 1/4 mile from major freeway systems? Makes no sense. Seriously, please don't waste your money. It's a gamble whether or not your phones will have service with T-Mobile. Never again... Took us weeks to get the second phone and no matter where we travel, we NEVER get more than 2 bars. Service is ridiculous. They should spend their commercial budget on fixing their service. Please don't waste your money getting locked into a contract that probably will not offer what they say. What good is 5G when you can connect to begin with?
Rihaan
Rihaan
2024.05.19
T- Mobile has become a very poor cell service provider and nasty customer experience. It’s a bait and switch company that does not provide what you pay. I am paying for unlimited data, talk and text. They get their payment on time monthly. As soon as my data reaches 50 GB, they started to cut or reduce services and speed. This is very deceptive and poor business practices. What you sign up for is not what you get and when you call to get a rep, you have to go through hoops and jumps and the reps are nasty. Let the buyer beware.
M'nato
M'nato
2024.05.19
They advertise $100 for 4 lines. Charge me $204. Will not give me a copy of my bill. Tell me I have to access on my App which has not worked for over 2 years. At least 8 calls to T-Mobile and problem has not been resolved.
Terrell
Terrell
2024.05.19
I’m loving everything about T-Mobile except for the fact that when I pay my bill, they are sending me messages and emails about paying my next bill three days after they’ve collected their money. This is unorthodox and they should stop doing this. I’m not sure who thought this was a great idea, but the very first month I was ready to disconnect my service Based on this.
Lawrence
Lawrence
2024.05.18
I tried to switch to prepaid and it had been a nightmare. They were supposed to send a sim card which I never received for whatever reason. They sent me a phone number and confirmation number. I called to cancel because I never received my sim card. They couldn't find account, keep saying, "Let me check." So frustrating. Still no refund. Never will I use Tmobile again.
Meg
Meg
2024.05.17
Terrible service. They accidentally canceled my service without warning, and their only solution was for me to call a customer care #. Like??? You have to turn my phone on for me to do that. They said, "Ok, call this # to get your phone turned on." Would if I could!
Loraine
Loraine
2024.05.16
I thought Verizon was bad! T-Mobile is even worse, from my point of view. After paying for my cellular phone service faithfully (never late because I always paid by "auto-pay"!) for 2 yrs...T-Mobile canceled and locked my account (no access, not even from saved emails), after I switched to Spectrum. Then - I received a letter fro one of their Corporate addresses, threatening to send my "canceled/closed" account to COLLECTION, if I did not pay T-Mobile an additional $45.55 for 3 days of service into the next billing cycle! I then called T-Mobile to discuss the issue with them (2 reps, and one 'supervisor' for 2 hrs., most of which was wait time). I requested either a removal of the charge or a pro-rated payment plan. I was denied both, despite the fact that they canceled my account after I switched carriers. I am a senior citizen, trying to survive on Social Security and living in section 8 housing. But I am also on the Board of LAWNY, so will use every avenue I can to share my testimony of despicable treatment by T-Mobile. Their claim of late payment seriously affected my Credit Score, which I try so hard to keep in good standing. Buyer Beware!
Josh
Josh
2024.05.16
They lie. That's all they do. Nothing works. This company is a disaster. Lied on price, misdirected. All they do is apologize from the person before. They have no solutions to really issues. Go anywhere else.
Arturo
Arturo
2024.05.16
I have been a T-Mobile customer for 20 years. Always have done a decent job of customers service. However., the last year has been another story. They never get facts on the issues and you have to talk to 3tp 6 different personally and the seem not to care. Just frustrating! Also. Their alliance with ASSURANT insurance is horrible.
Stephen
Stephen
2024.05.15
I have had terrible mobile service and customer service for over a year. They have been lying to me about tower maintenance and repairs. They refused to unlock my phone so I can go to professional, reliable company. Consumer beware. This company is the worst. Calls dropping constantly and problem making calls non sstol from resident in Venice. Stay away from nightmare of a company. They have been promising the tower would be updates and repaired for over a year. Biggest mistake leaving AT&T after 20 years to save a little money. Their free Netflix and Apple is a joke. Non stop commercials.
Anthony
Anthony
2024.05.15
T-mobile is THE WORST mobile service company around. I quit them in April to go back to Spectrum and they were still charging me for Ipad services, would not consider a one and last time courtesy leniency. The customer service is substandard, and no matter what promotion they are offering, you'll wind up being taxed even after you complete your plan commitment.
Jerann
Jerann
2024.05.15
I originally had Sprint and was with them since 2012. They were bought out by T Mobile 2 or 3 years ago. Things remained pretty much the same until I needed a new phone. They want me to pay for a Pixel 8 phone they told me would be free on past calls based on what I saw on the app. I traded my old phone. They told me I can't get it back.
Lori
Lori
2024.05.15
T-Mobile is the worst ever. They shame customers. They're arrogant, demeaning, entitled and could care less once they sell their product. They call their customers liars, after they make promises they don't keep, they won't listen to recorded calls. The reps lie for sales and keep no notes. Good luck canceling service, you'll be paying a fortune for months and spend hours on the phone with no success. They are con artist, only out to take as much of your $ as possible and lie lie lie. Worst ever. T-Mobile you suck.
Scott
Scott
2024.05.15
Returned my old phone as agreed. Any condition was the promise and I would receive a certain credit. After I was locked in and received the new phone they changed the agreement and now want to charge me $25 a month more for 24 months. Not good folks, very shady.
g
g
2024.05.14
T-Mobile should start by being truthful about coverage areas before a customer signs up. They told me my area is covered by their internet service and phone service but the internet is horribly slow (about 3 mbps - they advertised 40 mbps) and the cell coverage is very spotty and both are heavily affected by the weather. I consider the sales folks to be deceitful in their advertising practices. In my case, they did fulfill their service and coverage promises.
Cary
Cary
2024.05.13
Would give negative stars if I could. I was a Tmobile customer since having a pager service to them. They have 0 loyalty for their customers. Even after I switched they wouldn't unlock my phone till balance due was paid even though I always paid on time with their money grabs, and fees, and lies. Worst company I have ever dealt with I wish I would have never given them a dime.
Tara
Tara
2024.05.13
Don't join T-Mobile, they are liars and unreliable. I was told my trade in would 100% qualify for a free iphone and it did not, although it took me 4 times and many hours on the phone for someone to tell me this. Not only did I lose $1000 but a phone that worked perfectly fine, because they won't send it back. They are awful and just give you the runaround. I have been a customer there for many, many years.