S.W. Leach & Sons

S.W. Leach & Sons Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
184 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (184)
Helen Rogers
Helen Rogers
2024.04.04
100% spot on ! Couldn't fault Paul and Chris, highly recommend ! Thank you so much for making our removal a nice and smooth experience, from the Rogers'
2024.03.08
10
House Move (ME14) We have used Leach and Sons on several occasions for house and business moves. Chris and Paul are so efficient undertaking the packing and moving with total professionalism but also with a lot of humour! They have been working together for many years and know precisely what they are doing and in which order. They just get on with the job with such confidence and speed. We would not use anyone else. Thank you guys
2023.12.29
10
Highly Recommended! (ME17) Used SW Leachs on a friends recommendation. Absolutley brilliant company from start to finish. Chris came to quote..what a lovely man. Friendly, helpful and very competative price. They supplied as many boxes as required and dropped off more as needed. Arrived on time on the day. Chris and Paul were so professional. Nothing seemed too much trouble. They got on with the job steadily and methodically. After what can be a stressfull time Chris and Paul gave us total peace of mind knowing our posessions were in safe hands. Items treated as though they belonged to them. Not one breakage. Fantastic!
Steven Gibbins
Steven Gibbins
2023.10.14
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had quite a complex move from West Malling to Yorkshire, over 3 days and we are so glad we chose SW Leach. From the first contact with Chris & Paul we knew we had made the right choice and that we were in professional, safe and friendly hands. Pricing was completely transparent and flexible and very good value. Nothing was left to chance and absolutely nothing was too much trouble from the expert advice provided at the start and until the finish - this really stood-out for us. Chris and Paul also helped make the event enjoyable, and of course collected, packed and delivered our belongings in perfect condition, without drama and exactly to per timetable. Thank you Chris & Paul
2023.10.07
10
House move (TN9) I have used SW LEACH and Sons on more than one occasion, and found this to be an exemplary company, reputable, and super efficient. Both Chris and Paul are exceptionally professional , yet friendly and so helpful. I would absolutely have no reservations in recommending this company and would use them time and time again. Other members of my family have also used SW LEACH and sons and found exactly the same experience from the initial assessment and quote to removal . My move day went smoothly, without a hitch and dare I say it but enjoyable! Thank you both so much - you are great!
2023.10.02
10
2 Family Move (TN12) We can’t thank Chris and Paul enough for their most efficient and professional service given. We moved into a bungalow with an annex for our daughter son in law and grandchildren which I’m sure was a challenge for them that they just took calmly and carefully in their stride. We hope not to move in the near future, but would definitely use again if we do!
2023.09.23
10
Fabulous removal and storage company! (ME16) We moved from Minster on sea to Maidstone. Chris and Paul did an absolutely excellent job. They packed for us, and moved our things into storage for 2 months, whilst we renovated our new home, and then delivered our belongings when we were ready. Professional and courteous, with a streamlined operation, they made our lives so much easier during this stressful time. We thank them from the bottom of our hearts, they were like two angels sent from above.
2023.08.25
10
Kent to Suffolk - Fuss Free, Great Service (IP17) We used Leach senior for our last move a mere 30 years ago. This time around, Paul and Chris did the same great job. Got going as soon as they arrived in Aylesford, had our things packed and on the road by 10am. Unloading in a tightish country village completed without fuss and they were on their way before 4pm. We have absolutely no problem to highly recommend.
2023.08.23
10
Sarah and Jeydan (ME20) I cannot recommend SW leach and sons highly enough they were absolutely brilliant. We moved house at short notice after being messed around by our solicitors. We called to get a quote from Chris on the Monday, he came round on the same day and we moved on the Friday. The team were really efficient, very helpful, polite, made the packing and unpacking process stress free. I would absolutely use again and recommend their services to anyone moving. Thanks for all of your help!
2023.07.09
10
Bungalow to house move (ME3) These two brothers were amazing from start to finish, 7.30am - 5pm they just did not stop! Nothing was to much trouble and they were happy and joking with us all day. Really don’t know where they got there energy especially as it was so hot Thank you so much Chris and Paul you really took the stress out of the day
2023.06.13
10
Move the contents of a 4 bed house, some to a 2 bed flat and the rest into storage. (TN4) We had a complicated move involving putting some stuff into container storage, some in accessible storage, and the rest into our small flat. From the start, Chris understood our requirements, was reassuring, and came up with a sensible plan to make the move work. The whole operation ran very smoothly and Chris and Paul were punctual, professional, efficient, and cheerful, and just got on with the job with no fuss. They checked with us if they were unsure about anything. Paul was an absolute hoot, helping to lighten the mood with his brilliant sense of humour. We will definitely use them again.
Steve Cordery
Steve Cordery
2023.06.13
Positive
Professionalism
We were downsizing so had quite a complicated move involving putting some stuff into container storage, some in accessible storage, and the rest into our temporary accommodation. Right from the start, Chris understood our requirements, was reassuring, and came up with a sensible plan to make the move work. The whole operation ran very smoothly and Chris and Paul were punctual, professional, efficient, and cheerful, and just got on with the job with no fuss. They checked with us if they were unsure about anything. Paul was an absolute hoot and helped to lighten the mood with his brilliant sense of humour. We will definitely use them again for our next move.
Jenny Abbott
Jenny Abbott
2023.04.22
Positive
Professionalism
We can't recommend this Company high enough. Chris & Paul made the whole moving experience easy for us. Their professionalism & humour throughout the day was so appreciated by the family. On choosing a removal Company we took note of the fabulous reviews left by others and we are so pleased that we did. Thank you Chris & Paul.
Lee Bowra
Lee Bowra
2023.04.20
Positive
Professionalism
Chris & Paul are absolute legends. We have moved 14 times previously due to work and this was by far the least stressful and I’d even go as far to say enjoyable move we’ve had! People always say that moving home and getting married are two of life’s most stressful events…..well I can promise you that these awesome guys will actually bring light to the experience and ensure that you’re packed up and away on time and unloaded seamlessly at the other end. It’s genuinely no surprise that these guys have five star ratings. They also move in the mist efficient way so were very cost effective as well. Thank you both! Once again…..legends.
2023.02.17
10
Moving a 2 bedroom house (ME15) Cannot recommend these guys enough! Everybody knows the pressures and stress of moving, but having used leach and sons really helped keep the blood pressure down. Not only were they extremely efficient, professional and diligent, they brought a much needed cheery and funny atmosphere with them instantly putting my partner and I at ease. Would thoroughly recommend Chris and Paul to anybody who wanted a stress free moving day.
2023.02.11
10
Packing and moving from Kent to East Sussex (ME15) SW Leach are the best removal firm you will find anywhere. Chris and Paul worked incredibly hard over two days; long hours without a single break, yet they remained cheerful throughout. Nothing fazed them. At the new house they walked round checking where furniture was to go, and where in each room they would pile up the boxes. These were clearly labelled with room and contents, which simplified unpacking. They were polite, professional and amazingly cherrful throughout. Nothing was too much trouble. If they are unavailable on your chosen date, change your choice of dates, not removal firm.
2023.02.03
10
We moved from Kent to Crawley (RH10) We cant thank Paul and Chris enough for helping us with our move. Our exchange of contracts to completion happened with only 2 days apart and was very stressful. Paul and Chris were very understanding and helpful through the process. They arrived the day before we had to move out and moved out the majority of our furniture and belongings leaving us with the essentials bed, sofa, telly and returned early the next day to complete the move. The whole move was easy thanks to the hardwork by Paul and Chris. We will definitely be recommending them to friends and family. Huge thanks to Paul and Chris
2023.01.30
10
1 day move (ME10) Couldn’t recommend Paul and Chris higher. Polite, professional, punctual and carring brothers who I would happily recommend to friends and family. A massive thank you to you both on making what was a stressful day that bit more bearable.
MAN OF KENT CATAPULTS AND GUNS
MAN OF KENT CATAPULTS AND GUNS
2022.12.18
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
These boys are on another level , very professional, polite, Extremely efficient even in extreme weather conditions, made a very stressful day more manageable, good value , Highly recommended
Alan Sellars
Alan Sellars
2022.12.11
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We moved from Maidstone to Devon and both Chris and Paul made the move as smooth as it could be. They worked tirelessly to take the furniture from our house and unpacked all the same day always ensuring that each item and box was in the required room at the new house which saved us moving them again when unpacking. We would have no hesitation in recommending them for either a short or long haul move. Thanks again guys