Swish Home Improvements

www.swishhome-improvements.co.uk

Swish Home Improvements Reviews

Good rating
3.8
376 reviews Verified
Swish Home Improvements
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 376 ) 3.8

faria mohsin
faria mohsin
2024.05.08
I wish there was an option of zero star. Gave them a huge job and they gave us a huge shock. Their plasterer did worst job, we had to pay extra to painter, tiler and eveyone who worked after them, just to sort their mess out. We had to pay hundreds more just because Swish home did not finish the job as promised and upto the standard. Really disappointed. Answer for your answer. First I appreciate that you contacted us after this review. 2nd I would like to tell you that we requested many times to Swish homes to come and check the final stages of work. We requested to send someome who can inspect as there were different people invovled in process ( builder, plasterer, doors and windows installer, Roofer ) so it was a Swish Home's responsible person's Job to come at the end and check that how everyone did and satisfy the client because clients are mostly not the ones who know very deeply. I think it was not our job to request you like 10 times to plz send someone for a final inspection to check if everyone did justice to their work ( got all the chat proofs ) but no body bothered to come out. Now its really funny from your call and this answer, that what you want from your customers is, after you guys are done, its customer's job to hire a tiler, a painter to inspect your work and then let you know that there is a problem so kindly come to fix it. Mean seriously? After paying 55000 for extension we could not get someone expert to come and inspect all the work done by 10 different people and tell us if everything is fine or if something need to be fixed. Its really amazing excuse that it was our job to hire flooerer and decorator to know what Swish home did wrong because Swish home doesn't do final checks and leave this job for clients. Claps
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2024.05.08
Hi Faria, Firstly, I want to extend my apologies for your recent experience. After discussing the matter with Mr. Raza, it has become clear to me that the issue stemmed from the tiler who installed the flooring, as it did not meet his standards. Unfortunately, we were not informed of this concern prior to the installation proceeding. Had Swish Home Improvements been notified of the problem, we would have promptly arranged for our builder to revisit your property, assess the flooring, and collaborate with your chosen tiler to address any issues. As a responsible family-owned company, we take great pride in our installations, which is reflected in our numerous 5-star reviews. However, without being informed of any challenges encountered during our installations, we are unable to effectively resolve them. It's imperative for customers to provide us with an opportunity to rectify any issues, a commitment we wholeheartedly stand by. Instead, proceeding with the flooring without alerting us to the concerns and subsequently leaving a 1-star review feels unjust. Such actions diminish the hard work and dedication we've invested in reaching our current standing. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact us on 01642 232333
Kathleen Thirlwell
Kathleen Thirlwell
2024.04.29
Professional and polite at all times the company were first class for customer service and kept us informed at every step. A big thank you to Joe and his team for the brickwork. Daren and his team were exceptional, we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this company.
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2024.05.08
Hi Kathleen, Thank you for your kind feedback. This will be passed on to Joe, Darren and the team that worked on your project. Please let us know if we can help with anything in the future. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
Denise Finch
Denise Finch
2024.04.10
We recently got windows and front door done very good quality would reccommend this firm very friendly fitters excerlent work carried out overall very good job
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2024.04.17
Hi Denise Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you like your new windows and front door. Please let us know if we can help with anything else in the future. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
medusa maureen
medusa maureen
2024.03.26
I have given 5 stars for my experience of the ease of buying and the fitting of the windows. I was happy with how James the sales rep conducted himself ,I didn't feel under pressure to buy and I didn't feel uncomfortable. He made it easy for me to be able to purchase the windows with a competitive finance option which was within my budget. The fitters Jack and Gary were very professional and I was impressed that they put dust sheets down and cleared up. The windows look great. Noticing a difference already no loss of heat bedrooms were roasting last night. The only criticism I have is somebody from the company knocked at the door because they knew the fitters were here and they offered me a 40% discount voucher ( he said it was in the post)off any further work I wanted done. I said I might be interested in getting doors fitted if I could pay off the windows within 12 months , so he said it was worth getting a quote which would be valid for 12 months because it was a winter sale offer. I agreed to let a sales person come out the same-day because they were in the area. However, it was a different rep and he had a different approach to the previous one. He said the special offer was only valid for the same day and not 12 months so I felt pressured into signing up for the survey and go through the credit check to approve the finance. That wasn't what I wanted to do so I have emailed to cancel the survey. I don't like feeling pressured into anything. If someone says an offer is valid for 12 months then that's what it should be . Happy with the windows so far
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2024.04.17
Hi Medusa, Thank you for such detailed feedback. We would like to learn from your feedback so this will be fed back to the staff involved. If we can help with anything in the future, be sure to let us know. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
Paula Frankland
Paula Frankland
2024.03.08
Very professional team from beginning to end. They also helped with another company. Jack and Gary introduced themselves at the beginning.They fitted all windows and new doors. They never stopped working and had the job done quicker than I thought. They tidied up and hoovered before they left. Great lads 100% would recommend to anyone. I love my new french doors and I can't wait for the summer.
Paula Frankland
Paula Frankland
2024.03.08
Very professional team from beginning to end. They also helped with another company. Jack and Gary introduced themselves at the beginning.They fitted all windows and new doors. They never stopped working and had the job done quicker than I thought. They tidied up and hoovered before they left. Great lads 100% would recommend to anyone. I love my new french doors and I can't wait for the summer.
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2024.04.17
Hi Paula, Thank you for such a great review, this will be passed on to the installation team. We hope you get some nice weather soon to fully enjoy your french doors. Please let us know if we can assist with anything else. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
Dave Druery
Dave Druery
2024.03.07
Lynne Crossman
Lynne Crossman
2024.03.05
Jack and Gary fit windows and door today very impressed with their workmanship. Very polite and respectful of our home. Cheers lads
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2024.03.06
Hi Lynne, Thank you for your kind review. We will pass your thanks on to Jack and Gary. If we can help with anything in the future, be sure to let us know. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
catherine miller
catherine miller
2024.02.07
Excellent service to please me with new front and back doors and my guttering on roof. Good price too.
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2024.02.08
Hi Catherine, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review about your doors and guttering, it is much appreciated. If we can help with anything in the future, be sure to let us know. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
Diane Watson
Diane Watson
2024.01.18
Had new patio door installed this week by Jack’s team. Very efficient and completed within the time frame they said. Archie and Alfie (my dog and cat) are very happy with their escape flap!). Will definitely use again for future improvements.
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2024.01.22
Hi Diane, Thank you for taking the time out to give us some feedback, it will be passed on to Jack and the lads. If we can help with anything in the future, please let us know. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
stuart dixon
stuart dixon
2024.01.08
replaced front door and french windows. Good product , friendly and efficient service.
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2024.01.09
Hi Stuart, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you are happy with our service. If we can help with anything in the future, please let us know. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
Piper Campbell
Piper Campbell
2023.12.02
5 stars for jack and his team ! we had our doors and windows fitted . They were so helpful and really great with their care for our neighbours who just had a new born baby . A noisy job but fitted with care and consideration! our house now look new and fresh also with this weather getting colder and colder it’s now starting to lock the heat in the house ! Thank you all !!! A company to definitely use !!
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2024.01.09
Hi Piper, Thank you for your kind review, I will pass this on to Jack and the team. If we can help with anything going forward, please let us know. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
Barbara Taylor
Barbara Taylor
2023.11.16
Brilliant job, clean and tidy, prompt thanks Dean & Ray.
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2024.01.09
Hi Barbara, Thank you for your kind review. If we can help with anything in the future, please let us know. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
Julie Mottram
Julie Mottram
2023.11.08
Excellent service from all the team from start to finish,Jack and Richie who fitted my door were lovely lads,very polite and went through everything with me,cleaned up after themselves when job was finished,would definitely recommend 👍
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2023.11.09
Hi Julie, Thank you for your review, it means so much to us that we have provided you with a service you're happy with. If we can help with anything in the future, please let us know. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
Robert Alionti
Robert Alionti
2023.11.01
Very happy with the work jack’s team has done. Very quick and thorough
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2023.11.02
Hi Robert, Thank you for the positive feedback, it will be passed on to Jack and the lads. Please let us know if we can help with anything in the future. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements Thank you for your kind feedback. If we can help with anything going forward, please let us know. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
Jo Brame
Jo Brame
2023.10.31
Jack and Richie were absolutely brilliant today. Introduced themselves from the start, never stopped working, explain care and use and answered all our questions fully. Cracking lads, would recommend 100%!
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2023.11.01
Hi Jo, Thank you for your kind review, it will be passed on to Jack and the team. Please let us know if we can help with anything in the future. Kind Regards Swish Home Improvements
Jo Brame
2023.10.31 2023.10.31 | United Kingdom
Very Impressed! Jack and Richie have done an amazing job today. Great lads, introduced themselves as soon as they arrived and worked non stop! Explained how to use and general care and answered any questions we had fully. Very impressed and would very much recommend!
Stew Devine
2023.10.20 2023.10.20 | United Kingdom
Composite door fitted We had a composite door fitted. Although the fitting was later in the day than first advised, when the team showed up they were very conscientious, quick in fitting it without fault, and cleaning up after themselves
Mark
Mark
2023.10.19
Had a quote to replace all my soffit, fascia's & guttering including the gable end. Through out the whole process everyone was friendly, helpful and reassuring. Organisation was spot on, scaffolding arrived when it was supposed to, and the lads who did the job were brilliant. Had the whole thing done and completed by mid afternoon. All tidied and cleaned up after and great job. House looks great. Really happy with the work and will definitely use Swish again if I need anything doing. Mark - Hartlepool
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2023.11.01
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us such a positive review, we are glad we could get everything sorted for you. Please let us know if we can help with anything in the future. Regards Swish Home Improvements
Mark Rowntee
Mark Rowntee
2023.10.05
Thank you so much for a great job,Had 2 windows replaced by Jack and Richie would highly recommend them. They were very friendly and kept us updated on every stage of the installation.
Reply from Swish Home Improvements 2023.10.13
Hi Mark, Thank you for your feedback, this will passed on to Jack and Richie. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future. Regards Swish Home Improvements