Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa Reviews

Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 37 reviews

www.swimminglessonslondon.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (37)
Charlie Spackman
Charlie Spackman
2024-02-17
Paul was a fantastic teacher for me over the course of my 10 lessons. He was understanding, patient and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend his services to new swimmers
Advertisement
Anonymously
Anonymously
2024-02-07
I earnt to swim with Swimming Lessons London last year. This year i am a now taking swimming technique lessons with them, in order to improve on my body and head position, along with better arm and leg action. Highly recommended. Thanks again to Paul and Theo.
Quality
Value
Services
Realization
Consulting
Manisha M
Manisha M
2024-01-14
I am very appreciatative of my lessons with Paul. Having come in with helath complications I wasn't expecting much but Paul went above and beyond to ensure that I enjoyed myself, learned techniques and effectively provided feedback so I would improve. Administratively, was easy to schedule appointments. 💯 recommend them for anyone looking to learn how to swim and/or improve their techniques.
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2024-01-18
Thankyou for the lovely review Manisha.
Lir Cowman
Lir Cowman
2024-01-02
Great coach, really enjoyed working with him. He broke down all the problems with how I was swimming, got me practicing individual changes then built it all back up to a much better stroke. I wanted coaching as while I've been swimming all my life, I've never quite got the hang of 'proper' swimming with the right breathing technique - so swimming always felt like a bit of a fight. I wanted to get to a sustainable easy stroke - and Paul achieved that with just a small set of half-hour lessons.
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2024-01-03
Thanks for your amazingly review. Well done on your progress Lir.
Helen Hu
Helen Hu
2024-01-02
Paul was an amazing teacher! I came as a beginner who could do breaststroke and wanted to learn front crawl. The instructions were so clear that i was able to learn it in 1 lesson. With 5 followup lessons, now I feel very comfortable with my front crawl and has improved a lot for my breaststroke (much faster and less effort). Highly recommend! The classes are always fun as well and the comments/feedback are point-on
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2024-01-03
So glad you enjoyed joyed the lessons Helen. Thanks for the lovely review. Paul
Advertisement
Susan Dickson
Susan Dickson
2023-11-22
I had a fantastic time learning to swim with my instructor Paul. Paul is very patient, encouraging and supportive and took me from a total beginner to someone who can now swim all 4 strokes. I would recommend Swimming Lessons London Susan
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2023-11-22
Thanks for the great review of your experience. Glad it went so well. Keep practicing!
Nik Speller
Nik Speller
2023-10-03
Fantastic lessons! I really enjoyed them and the coaching level was just right. Would absolutely recommend.
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2023-11-22
Thanks Nik. Appreciate your kind words.
Syrus Lowe
Syrus Lowe
2023-09-19
Great service & Theo is a great teacher!
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2024-01-18
Thanks for the great feedback and review.
Eileen
Eileen
2023-09-02
Fantastic! My teacher Paul was very kind and patient with me, really explained all the different techniques and I learned to swim in 10 sessions. The team are also super responsive and it was really easy to book lessons, highly recommend!
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2023-09-04
Thanks for your lovely review. SLL
Advertisement
Eva Feng
Eva Feng
2023-06-23
Choosing to learn to swim at The Circle Spa was one of the best decisions I've made. Theo is an extremely patient coach who always encourages me and teaches me to improve step by step. I was not afraid of making mistakes- something really important for a complete beginner. I was scared of water and learning to swim was a HUGE step out of comfort zone for me, but after 5 lessons, I can confidently do breaststroke and front crawl!!! A big thank you to Theo- really appreciate your effort and support. I've also recommended my friends to choose the Circle Spa swimming lessons. :)
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2023-06-23
Hi Eva. Thankyou for the great review. We appreciate your business very much. Keep up the practice.
Ollie Smith
Ollie Smith
2023-04-23
Excellent lessons. Theo was very patient and my swimming has improved tremendously
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2023-06-25
Thanks for the great Review Ollie. Paul
LaineyB-3
LaineyB-3
2023-04-21
Great swim instruction and outcome I started from a complete beginner and after just 5 lessons, I'm confident in water and have no fear at all. The lessons were absolutely great! The coach taught me techniques and broke down the strokes for me in parts which helped a lot! My next step is to continue with the lessons to improve stroke technique.
Lainey B.
Lainey B.
2023-04-13
Verified
I was a complete beginner and after just 5 lessons, I'm confident in water and have no fear at all. The lessons were absolutely great! The coach taught me techniques and broke down the strokes for me in parts which helped a lot! I'd say in just 5 lessons I learnt quite a lot and gained a lot out of these sessions.
Advertisement
Missy Six
Missy Six
2023-01-30
These 1 to 1 classes are such a quick and easy way to learn to enjoy the water, gain confidence and swim at your own pace. No pressure to do anything if you’re not feeling comfortable. My instructor Paul is patient, funny and understands that we all have different ways of feeling nervous but will make you feel quite empowered with your progress so you want to keep coming back to get better. The warm pool is great as you don’t feel the shock of cold water and want to jump out again and with no deep end if you feel nervous you still know you won’t drown as you just stand up. I would seriously recommend as you can be swimming in weeks.
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2023-01-30
Thanks for the kind words T. Was a pleasure teaching you. We hope to see you back again soon. Paul
MichaelG-1131
MichaelG-1131
2023-01-05
Highly recommended swimming lessons Highly recommended. Used these guys a few times over the years to brush up on my technique. Lovely instructors. Lovely venue.
Ladee Bird
Ladee Bird
2021-12-18
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
Value
My daughter has been training with Paul and I too had some adult lessons. Paul's consistency professionalism patience and focus is second to none. He has been so skilled in engaging my daughter in such a way that she's learnt so much.. Feels confident in the water and looks foward to her swimming lesson weekly. The pool is clean and very well maintained overall Paul is a fantastic teacher, his temperament skill and motivation will inspire any new learner. This is a very well valued swimming school.. After trying a few in the area prior i am so pleased we are settled here. Thank you
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2023-06-25
Thankyou fir the great review for swim lessons. Paul
Giulia D.
Giulia D.
2020-02-26
Five star lessons. Highly recommend
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2024-01-18
Thankyou for the great review. SLL TEAM
Advertisement
Viral Pan
Viral Pan
2020-02-25
Had Paul as an instructor for a few lessons. Overall very good and taught me some great techniques. Was great at breaking down the strokes into smaller pieces, making easier to learn and put together. My only downside was that I originally came to learn how to tread water which we didn’t spend much time on but overall very professional and would recommend.
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2024-01-18
Thanks for the lovely review and recommendation.
Sharon Manikon
Sharon Manikon
2020-02-24
Paul, Theo and the team are great instructors. My 6 year old daughter has been learning with Theo now for over a year, he has built not just her swimming skills but her self confidence. He is kind whilst pushing her to keep progressing and get over her fears. Highly recommended.
Reply from Swimming Lessons London @ The Circle spa 2024-01-03
Thanks for the great feedback and review. SLL
Nondas Horattas
Nondas Horattas
2020-02-23
After taking swimming lessons with coach Theo i am now able to swim continuously without running out of breath. Very good lessons.