Surface Bella (remodeling) Reviews

Surface Bella (remodeling) Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 70 reviews

www.surfacebella.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (66)
Alan Sistare
Alan Sistare
2024-02-13
Surface Bella done my Garage flooring .Did a great job! I highly recommend them.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-02-14
Thank you, Alan, for your positive review of our services! We are thrilled to hear that Surface Bella did a great job on your garage flooring. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever need any further assistance with home improvement, please don't hesitate to reach out.
E A C
E A C
2024-02-13
Great company and great employees!
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-02-13
Thank you so much
Bryan Redfern
Bryan Redfern
2024-02-07
I recently received a quote from surface Bella, the gentleman came out and measured and we talked about what we wanted. The total was higher than what we were looking for but we were going to try to make it work. My credit was ran through green sky and we were approved so I slept on it and I lost sleep for a reason. I told them I didn’t feel right and wanted to cancel the contract as the price was too high for comfort. The sales manager called the next day and he said he didn’t know how we got to the numbers we did cause it only added up to what come to be 9,000 lower. I informed him that, that total was after a military discount and he didn’t have anything to say. The owner of the company called me the next day and wanted to talk but I didn’t return the phone call. If I invite you in to my house and am willing to use you as a company to produce an add on to my house and the price I am given is extremely high then you don’t get anymore chances. I can’t comment on the work or anything else other than the price as I didn’t use them for the work I wanted.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-02-07
Hello Mr. Redfern, thank you for your review. I would like to add some context. We are priced fairly. You chose the most expensive of products and we gave you a price, you chose to buy and then cancel, which is your right. My call to you, that you never returned, was to explore less expensive options, not to change the price you were given which was fair. So to clarify, we were not asking you for "another" chance but a realistic one, one based on the budget you came up with after you "slept on it". Lastly, I am not sure what the consumer can gain from this review as the problem is that you didn't like the price of the products you chose. Surface Bella's competitive advantage is the fact we are the most diverse licensed GC in the upstate. No other company offers the sheer number of product lines and design options for those product lines. This does not mean we can fit into every budget, but it does mean each situation is unique. There are products, goods or services that I am quoted on all the time.and if I don't like their price I don't write a review. I just don't buy them. Thanks again for the review.
Derek Bowen
Derek Bowen
2024-02-01
What a great experience. I was experiencing low air flow in my HVAC VENTS and my Heat seemed to be running more than normal. I called Surface Bella for a quote on my A/C unit which had some age on it but come to find out my duct work work was destroyed. They did inspect my system and all was ok. Gilbert explained and showed me photo of the open holes in the system and wow I had no idea. It was obvious not repairable and 47 years old. They replaced my entire duct system and wow what a difference. Plenty of air flow and 101 degrees coming out of the vents. Power bill dropped and entire home Constant 69 degrees I will call them when time for a new unit
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-02-12
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Surface Bella, Derek! We're glad to hear that our team was able to identify the issue with your HVAC system and provide a solution. It's great to know that replacing your duct system has made a significant difference in the air flow and temperature in your home. We appreciate your trust in our services, and we look forward to assisting you when it's time for a new unit. If you have any further questions or need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Mary Weidman
Mary Weidman
2024-01-31
Had a great experience with using Surface Bella to remodel our bathroom. Zach did a marvelous job and Tom was very helpful also.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-02-12
Thank you, Mary, for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our team at Surface Bella. We will make sure to pass along your kind words to Zach and Tom. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future for any remodeling needs.
Wanda Bailey
Wanda Bailey
2024-01-29
Surface Bella installed a complete HVAC system for me !! I am very pleased with the system and my power bill was reduced by half!! I’m very pleased with my purchase! Thank you Surface Bella we really appreciate your level of service!!!
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-01-30
Thank you for your kind words, Wanda! We're thrilled to hear that you're pleased with your new HVAC system from Surface Bella. It's great to know that your power bill has been reduced by half as well. We always strive to provide excellent service and are glad to have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Surface Bella and we appreciate your feedback!
Karen
Karen
2024-01-26
My husband and I had a 10X10 composite deck built for our hot tub. They were quick, prompt, and efficient. The workers were thorough and the customer service team made the process very enjoyable. Definitely a customer-friendly company. I highly recommend using their services!
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-01-29
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, Karen! We're thrilled to hear that you and your husband had a great experience with our team. Providing quick, prompt, and efficient service is a top priority for us, and we're glad to hear that our workers were thorough and our customer service team made the process enjoyable for you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Kim Massey
Kim Massey
2024-01-26
Surface Bella installed a beautiful walk-in Onyx shower, new flooring, made a linen closet and removed old stand up shower and garden tub. They did an excellent job!
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-01-29
Thank you for sharing your positive experience, Kim! We're thrilled to hear that Surface Bella was able to install a beautiful walk-in Onyx shower, new flooring, create a linen closet, and remove the old stand-up shower and garden tub for you. We strive to provide excellent service and we're glad that we met your expectations. If you need any further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Dinda Deklerk
Dinda Deklerk
2024-01-24
Surface Bella completed a surface on our garage floor - the team were fantastic and the floor has transformed our house when guests see it they always comment! JR was the team leader and a great man thank you we would recommend them to everyone.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-01-26
Thank you, Dinda, for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that our team at Surface Bella did a fantastic job on your garage floor. It's great to know that the transformation has made such a positive impact on your home. We truly appreciate your recommendation and we hope to have the opportunity to assist you again in the future.
Rosemarie D'Ginto
Rosemarie D'Ginto
2024-01-20
Met Surface Bella at a home remodel show in Greenville. Like the product they use, which is The Onyx Collection. The negative with Surface Bella is lack of communication between the project manager and the customer. There were some hiccups in our renovation that were resolved. I would have liked a professional drywall company finishing the drywall installed. If you decide to use them but first want specifics, please get me your contact info. It had become a medical necessity to get this finished. Would we use them again? Yes, with the firm understanding, for the price paid, we would want better communication. We will eventually update the 2nd bathroom.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-01-20
Thank you for the feedback Rosemarie. I will follow up to see what the lack of communication was. Thank you for your business.
Susan Bullman
Susan Bullman
2024-01-04
Very satisfied with installers. Love my new shower.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-01-05
Thank you Susan
Linda Stout
Linda Stout
2024-01-04
The finished product is a 5 once all the small issues were resolved.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2024-01-10
Thank you Linda for your kind response, at Surface Bella we are glad we were able to resolve the issues and leave you with a product worthy of a 5 star rating. Thank you for your business!
Kenneth Rosander
Kenneth Rosander
2023-12-26
Zac from Surface Bella did a great job working with our HOA to satisfy their demands for proper roof colors to match existing roofing. The patio is beautiful , sturdy, and looks great. They are a good company to work with.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2023-12-27
Thank you for the positive review, Kenneth! We're glad to hear that Zac from Surface Bella did a great job working with your HOA and meeting their demands for proper roof colors. We're also happy to hear that your patio turned out beautiful, sturdy, and aesthetically pleasing. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future.
Karen
Karen
2023-12-16
I regret using this company. They did a terrible job on our deck. After 2 attempts to fix it, it was still not built to code. Bad angles, no proper hand railings, inconsistent gaps between balusters, gaps not to code, railing heights not to code. I don't think they know what a tape measure is.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2023-12-16
Hello Karen, I am sorry for your frustration and will be reaching out to address your concerns. The things you mentioned are not to our standards but I would need to see them to rectify.
Jeff
Jeff
2023-11-13
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Threatens customers who leave bad reviews. Very poor business practices and poor morals. Update. Business owner has reported me to Google because I'm not a customer. I stated in my review that I was not a customer but judging the owner by his behavior toward others and now me. This is a review. It's based on opinions of your business. You do not have the power to censor the opinions of me or anyone else that is leaving a review. I am not a customer and based on your response, I will never be a customer and I would warn future customers that if their opinion differs from yours then you will threaten with censorship or legal action. Very poor customer relations and business management.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2023-11-13
You've been reported to google, as you are not a customer. Desist with your defamatory remarks.
Billy Arvia
Billy Arvia
2023-10-05
Positive
Quality
Value
Surface Bella recently remodeled 2 bathrooms for me and I couldn't be happier. Sean is the owner and if you research on line reviews it's obvious he cares about his company and the quality of their work. I see some complaints about cost but the estimate was reasonable and turned out to be a bargain after I saw the quality of the work. Tom was my first contact followed by Tim and.I was comfortable and impressed with both of them. Ricky and Joshua were the men that did the work. From the first day, they were friendly and professional. By the last day, we were like old friends. I have the knowledge and skills to do the job myself but it was just too much for me at my age. I kept a close watch at first as there was several places to cut corners and, knowing how contractors can be, I kept a close watch on everything they did. After watching them for 2 days, I finally relaxed. Their attention to detail was great and they went over and above my expectations. I would recommend Surface Bella to anyone.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2023-10-05
Thank you for your kind words Billy. It was a pleasure working with you.
phil Hardee
phil Hardee
2023-08-27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
They did a great job on our master bath and kitchen remodel. Their subs were very professional, polite, and respectful of us and our home. This was the second project we have used them for and will call them for anything in the future. The cabinets were well worth the wait!
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2023-08-27
Thank you Phil, I can confirm that everyone involved thoroughly enjoyed working with you.
Randy
Randy
2023-08-08
We had Surface Bella remodel our master bathroom shower. They have very poor customer service. I would not recommend them.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2023-08-08
I know who you are now, here is the email just sent to you. Please post something to the contrary if you have it. Otherwise this needs to be removed before further action is taken. Randy, please be advised, you have made a material misstatement on a public forum, whether it was done intentionally or unintentionally is a matter for the legal system to address. However, you have blatantly defamed our company.  Your statement that you were told materials would take 4 to 6 weeks to arrive is impeached by a signed contract stating 8 to 12 weeks. I have attached said contract with your signature affixed in this email. This communication is being forwarded to our retained counsel, Elmore, Goldsmith, Kelley and Deholl located at 19 Blair St, Greenville, SC 29607. This review needs to be removed, as the aforementioned comment is not the only misstatement therein. Thank you for your prompt attention in addressing this matter. Thanks for updating, but this is still untruthful. If anybody wants to see I have their signed contract.
Wis Doc
Wis Doc
2023-07-10
Very poor after sales experience. Had a porch cover done with drain. Spent double what I would have with regular people. The drain is leaking and door is an in swinging. There is no response after multiple calls and emails for update. I will not recommend them.
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2023-07-11
I can't find you in our database. Can you call our office and ask for the General Manager. If you have called our office and emailed there should be a service open. Thanks
Dana Flood
Dana Flood
2023-07-10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had a new HVAC SYSTEM put in about a year ago. They was honest, professional, and worth every penny!! I will definitely be using them for future remodeling jobs!
Reply from Surface Bella (remodeling) 2023-07-10
Thank you Dana