Stoves Man LTD Reviews

Stoves Man LTD Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 200 reviews

www.stovesman.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (33)
Matt Jones
Matt Jones
2022-09-11
I can’t recommend Stovesman enough. Everything was simple and well managed from start to finish. Andrew and his team came and installed a wood burner in our existing 1920’s chimney which included taking a large part of the fireplace out to accommodate. The work was done to an immensely professional standard and the house was left in a brilliant condition when the work was completed. Thanks Andrew and team for a job well done. Matt in Norwich
Advertisement
Andrew McGuire
Andrew McGuire
2022-09-03
Andrew & the team from start to finish have been amazing. From the moment we stepped in the showroom we were given fantastic and helpful advice. Within 3 weeks of confirming and agreeing the stove, chimney, mantel and hearth, installation has been completed. Andrew was fantastic, giving us true, honest and helpful advice. At every point this was underpinned by staying within HETAS and building regulations. Being a new build, with restricted ventilation, Andrew ensured we had the correct size stove and additional ventilation. Absolute pleasure to deal with and can't praise highly enough the level of service and professionalism we received. A big thank you to Stuart and Joe who were simply a fantastic fitting team. Helpful courteous and remarkably tidy. It's been a real pleasure doing business with Stovesman, highly recommend.
Leslie Stirling
Leslie Stirling
2022-06-27
Had a woodburner fitted from andrew and his team, brilliant work from start to finish. Would recommend them.
Tessa Dunbar
Tessa Dunbar
2022-06-22
I am so impressed with this firm from the moment I rang to make an enquiry to the finished goods. Andrew promptly came and assessed our situation, advised us on what we needed and booked us in. Lovely helpful guys, excellent workmanship, and really good value for money. Highly recommend them.
Suzanne Martin
Suzanne Martin
2022-05-10
I must say a very Huge Thank You to Andrew for his Expertise , Professional advice and Survey regarding the Multi Fuel Stove , Slate hearth and the Oak beam also to the fitter Luke who worked in a very Professional and Meticulous manner absolutely outstanding. I cannot thank you enough for the amazing end result of the installation it truly is stunning. I highly Recommend Stoves Man to anyone who is looking for a High End Professional Service . Thank You all so very much.Kind Regards .......
Reply from Stoves Man LTD 2022-05-11
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We're happy to hear that you loved doing business with us. Your satisfaction is our priority, and as affirmed by your review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional service. Warmest Regards STOVES MAN
Advertisement
matt morley
matt morley
2022-03-12
Terrible
Anne Rayment
Anne Rayment
2022-02-06
Very knowledgeable
Sandra
Sandra
2021-12-20
Stoves Man provided an excellent service from the moment we stepped into their showroom to the moment we lit our new stove. Andrew talked us through the various options without being pushy and we felt fully informed. During the subsequent home visit he was professional and friendly. Rob and Mikael installed the stove over a three day period. They carried out the work as unobtrusively as they could, being careful, cheerful and craftsman-like. We are absolutely thrilled with the fully installed stove which took only a matter of weeks. We are very pleased we chose Stoves Man.
Alexandra M. Burtt
Alexandra M. Burtt
2021-11-26
Absolutely Outstanding!!! This company is is simply unbelievable! The ripped out my ancient open fireplace, dating back from at least 200 years as this house was built in 1690, opened up the space behind and transformed the whole thing into the most incredible Multi Fuel Burner including making good all re-rendering and plastering. They transformed my living room and probably my life within only 2 days. I wish I could attach pictures, the transformation is outstanding. Now to the work ethics of the guys. They turned up on time, covered every inch of my living room with reusable plastic covers and dust sheets - and believe me, it will get dusty - and then just got on with their job, no delays or 1 hour lunch breaks, they were totally committed to the job at hand and didn't stop until my living room was back to exactly the way it was before they started work, of course with my new and shiny Multi-Fuel burner and Hearth. Once they completed the job they hoovered everywhere and even mopped! If ever you decide to vamp up your house with a Fuel burner, this gang are definitely the people to go with. We had a quote and only 1 week later everything was finished to an incredible standard. Like I said, I couldn't be happier. Instead of 85% going out of the chimney, 85% of heat remains in the house, wow, what a difference, we're still learning to save on fuel!! And for the record: This a fully certified and accredited HETAS company. Thank you Andrew, Luke, Andy and Martin! 👍😊🔥
Advertisement
Chris Jones
Chris Jones
2021-11-13
Plenty of stoves on view and made our choice more easy.
Darryn Denny
Darryn Denny
2021-09-05
Excellent service from start to finish, smooth and professional install from Andy and Stuart. Very pleased.
Sue Hull
Sue Hull
2021-06-24
Stephen Davies
Stephen Davies
2021-04-16
Professional, Customer-Focused Job From Andrew's (Covid Safe) home visit, at which he shared his expertise in helping us choose the right stove (which was not the most expensive option) and fire surround, to his team spending the whole day installing it, we have been mightily impressed by their professionalism, customer service, skill and end product. The stove & surround have transformed our home. Andrew's prices compared very favourably with his competitors, and the quality of the goods and installation were, in our opinion, superior. So the value for money was exceptional. There were no "hidden extras" or "last minute problems", resulting in awkward conversations about additional costs: Andrew's team of Rob & Michael did what had been promised in a courteous, professional, skillful manner, as per the quotation. We have no hesitation in recommending Andrew & his team.
Advertisement
Christina Yorke-Edgell
Christina Yorke-Edgell
2021-02-16
Andrew and his team at Stoves Man have just fitted a contemporary, Scandinavian multi fuel wood burner in our home in a day. He and his team were absolutely brilliant from my first visit to the showroom, to installation and advice on how to get the best from our stove. Highly professional, meticulous, reliable and friendly, I would highly recommend Stoves Man to anyone thinking of buying a stove.
Anthea Inwards
Anthea Inwards
2020-11-16
ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT, EXCELLENT SERVICE, VERY COMPETITIVE, SUPER TEAM OF EXPERTS, COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE EFFICIENT AND LEFT EVERYTHING CLEANER THAN THEY FOUND IT. ANY CHIMNEY PROBLEMS THERE COUKD NOT BE ANYBODY BETTER
Matt Pawson
Matt Pawson
2020-10-23
Really pleased with our stove. Andrew was really helpful and knew exactly what needed to be done. Rob and Mike who fitted the stove were professional and super efficient.
J waller
J waller
2020-08-17
Great job, and very efficient. Can highly recommend
Advertisement
Teal Barnes
Teal Barnes
2020-08-13
Very informative and job done quickly and well, would highly recommend!
M Strickers
M Strickers
2020-06-15
I certainly would never use Andrew again. He fitted a woodburner in my property in 2017 and to this day it only works now and again. It fills the room up with smoke, but more concerning is when it does work it sets my carbon monoxide monitor off in the early hours. I eventually gave up with it in the end as it was a ball ache. However the property is now a holiday let, and all my guests have commented on how they can’t get the woodburner to light - even a family from Sweden who themselves have several woodburners they use on a daily basis. I will now have to get someone else out to correct the issue. I did try and email Andrew about it however was given a stiff ignoring. In response to Andrew: Sadly the response below is misleading and incorrect. I have had problems since the woodburner was first installed, and Andrew did return on 1 occasion. I would like to point out I DO NOT use wet logs, and DO only use kiln dried logs as per Andrew's recommendation. However this had not resolved the issue of smoke billowing into the property and the fire refusing to light. I did have an independent professional to come out and view the woodburner in the end, who has now made the relevant alterations to the chimney to ensure it's effective and efficient operation. I cannot agree with the 'user error' suggestion Andrew made for the following reasons: 1) Nobody was able to light the fire (not just me). I had several family members make a failed attempt (all seasoned woodburner users themselves) who also stated they did not experience the same issues with their own woodburners. 2) The property is now a holiday let. I had guests over from Sweden (last Christmas) themselves who are very experienced woodburner users (they have several woodburners in their own home in Sweden). They also experienced the very same problems I had previously. It is a shame (and disappointing) that rather than taking responsibility for customer satisfaction, Andrew would rather put problems down to his customers. Not a professional way to do business. At least I now know where not to go for any future business.
Reply from Stoves Man LTD 2020-06-15
Whilst Stoves Man Ltd maintain an excellent reputation with over 150 five star reviews on Trust Pilot unfortunately this customer has had problems. The installation was carried out 3 years ago. I have returned to the property and been unable to find a problem whilst using my own kiln dried logs. If wet logs are used then this will cause problems. It is now illegal to burn wet logs. Customers are always advised to spend a little bit more and buy kiln dried logs for the best operation. There is no problem with our installation as this was carried out using the best ICID chimney system that money can buy. All our chimney systems are built from a CAD drawing using calculations to ensure that the chimney system will work efficiently. I would put this problem down to poor quality fuel and user error. I can't keep returning to find a problem that simply does not exist. Please burn kiln dried logs.
Teresa Le Compte
Teresa Le Compte
2020-03-22
We had our Nordpeis woodburner installed this week and are really pleased with our new stove. Andrew's team were totally professional from start to finish and the work was completed to a really high standard. Michael is a highly skilled builder and created a fabulous fireplace which is the focal point of our room. The team completed all the work within the agreed time with as little mess as possible in spite of taking out a large area of brickwork. Polite, friendly and extremely hardworking, we would recommend the team to anyone considering a wood or multi fuel stove.