Storage King Reviews

Storage King Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 362 reviews

www.storageking.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (335)
Zoleka Ntshingila
Zoleka Ntshingila
2024-02-19
Their e-commerce platform does not work. If you need wrapping for your furniture delivered to you, don’t bother.They are stuck in the 18th century and do not deliver goods ordered online. They won’t tell you this, though. Their website mentions “delivery” but makes no provision for the option to be chosen. When you email the designated email address and ask for delivery, they go silent. They will then take a whole month to give you updates on your order and when they do, tell you that they won’t deliver because you didn’t pay for delivery. How can I possibly pay for something your website makes no provision for??? My furniture is now soaked and they do not care one bit. A sales consultant named Kirton Mohoni bearly responds to emails and when he does, he displays arrogance and gives no assistance. I am giving this inept business until Friday to give me a refund for goods I ordered but never received. I will be lodging a complaint with the National Consumer Commission on Friday. If you need wrapping and want efficient service, try “Storage” instead. Goods ordered from Storage are delivered within hours. That’s what it means to be an online retailer. Service and solutions, not excuses and apathy. There is no room for abuse of customers in a Constitutional democracy.
Reply from Storage King 2024-02-20
Dear Zoleka, we're sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to our customer service for innovative problem solution and proper resolution. We value and appreciate your feedback.
Jenah McKenzie
Jenah McKenzie
2024-02-15
We had a really great experience with Storage King. Nikki and her team are exceptionally efficient and so easy to engage with. Thanks, Nikki, for being so accommodating and organized!
Reply from Storage King 2024-02-16
Dear Jenah, thank you for your lovely feedback about Nikki and her team! We're thrilled they could make your experience a positive one. Thanks for choosing us!
Phakama Botha
Phakama Botha
2024-02-14
Great pick up on two occasions and made a real effort after some admin problems I was really very happy with the service of the team who packed my units, as well as the agent, Thabo who coordinated my collection. I did experience some significant admin problems with my billing initially, but after persistently raising the issue, senior management got involved and the issue was rectified completely after a thorough review. I believe measures are being taken to ensure that similar problems do not arise with myself or other customers in future. I appreciate a company that is willing to take on feedback to improve the customer experience.
Reply from Storage King 2024-02-19
Dear Phakama, Thank you for your understanding and appreciation. We're glad your issue was addressed. We always strive to improve and your feedback supports this.
Thandeka Matsileng
Thandeka Matsileng
2024-02-12
recommends
I highly recommend Mrs Charlotte Crypto as the Best Forex Bitcoin Trading Expert because I have gotten to know her from her mom and she is kind and very knowledgeable about Forex Trading Services. she make sure I have what I need. Couldn't be happier Trading with Charlotte since 2018. she's the best Contact her on this WhatsApp Below WHATSAPP:+1 (770) 770 3145 If you have lost alot in Forex Trading I assure you she will make it up to you thanks.
Aphiwe Mkhize
Aphiwe Mkhize
2024-02-11
I had a great experience using storage king. Nikki was very lovely to deal with. My items were stored for over 11 months and upon collection everything was still intact, nothing was broken.
Reply from Storage King 2024-02-11
Dear Aphiwe, we're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Nikki and our storage service. We take pride in keeping your items safe. Thank you for choosing us.
Jayjay Taylor
Jayjay Taylor
2024-02-08
Storage King is the absolute best. Their prices are incredible, service unparallelled and Nikki is the G.O.A.T. Honestly couldn't be happier with my experience here. They were very accommodating on move out too, even though all my dates were up in the air and I couldn't give them any fixed times or days. 10/10 would use this service again and again
Reply from Storage King 2024-02-12
Dear Jayjay, we're thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience with us! Your praises for Nikki and our accommodating team greatly warm our hearts. We're here whenever you need us again!
Athan Letsoalo
Athan Letsoalo
2024-02-06
Reply from Storage King 2024-02-12
Dear Athan, Thank you for your support! We are glad you chose our service. If you've any further suggestions or feedback, please let us know.
Morwa Sekabate
Morwa Sekabate
2024-02-06
Great service. Fast and efficient. Extremely helpful even at the last minute. I was just disappointed with the re-delivery. Maybe because it was a different team, but had I not been there the guys would have just dropped off the stuff. My couch legs were removed when the couch was being stored so that it would get out the door. However upon delivery the guys did not put back the leg
Reply from Storage King 2024-02-07
Dear Morwa, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience with the re-delivery. We constantly improve our service and your comments help us a lot in this process.
nombini bizwaphi
nombini bizwaphi
2024-01-21
Elayne Kukkola
Elayne Kukkola
2024-01-19
Reply from Storage King 2024-01-20
Dear Elayne, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're thrilled to know that we're meeting your expectations. Your support is very much appreciated. Best wishes, Customer Service Team
MATILDA REFILWE
MATILDA REFILWE
2024-01-07
Reply from Storage King 2024-02-19
Dear Matilda, Thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled you had a great experience. Your satisfaction is our priority. Thanks again!
Neo Given
Neo Given
2024-01-02
Reply from Storage King 2024-01-03
Dear Neo, Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted that you had a positive experience with our services. Your satisfaction is our priority. Best, The Team
Olivia Ezeobi
Olivia Ezeobi
2023-12-28
Excellent service from Sikilele at the Brackenfell branch today. Such a pleasure to have friendly and helpful service in the current economic climate. I hope management recognises and rewards her good service.
Reply from Storage King 2023-12-31
Hello Olivia, Thank you for your compliment. We do value our staff and recognise the extra mile they put in on a daily basis. I will convey your awesome review with Sikelela. Have a prosperous New Year.
Mandla Khoza
Mandla Khoza
2023-12-15
What an innovative storage solution...
Reply from Storage King 2024-02-19
Dear Mandla, We're thrilled to hear you found our storage solution innovative! Thank you for your positive feedback.
Brian Jacobs
Brian Jacobs
2023-12-11
Ewan Middlemiss
Ewan Middlemiss
2023-12-11
Efficiently booked and arranged, arrived 100% accurate timing. Could not have been quicker and more helpful. Well dressed guys with good uniforms and modern equipment. Really inspire confidence that I had made the right choice to get Storage King to look after my things. Great service
Reply from Storage King 2023-12-11
Hello Ewan, Thank you for your compliment. We strive to deliver a service that we can be proud of and a customer should be comfortable recommending.
Joey Tribiani
Joey Tribiani
2023-12-08
I agree with Silindeni and Nadiane, this company is terrible, absolutely pathetic, there are many other companies that provide actual service without issues , stories and nonsense. They are worse than 1 Star. They very quick with signing you up and taking your money after that its a complete mess and they are absolutely inconsiderate or willing to actually serve their customers honestly and fairly. There management team is non existent. The bottom line is they simply just don't care a long as they have your money. They will do anything to get money out of you. There is no service. Don't waste your time with them!!!
Reply from Storage King 2023-12-08
Dear Joey, I hope this message finds you well. We recently came across your review and wanted to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. However, upon thorough investigation, we couldn't find any record of your association with our company. We take all feedback seriously, and we are committed to addressing your concerns to the best of our ability. To assist us in resolving this matter, could you please provide more details such as the date of your supposed interaction with our services, the name under which the transaction may have occurred, or any other relevant information that could help us trace your experience? Our team is dedicated to ensuring customer satisfaction, and we want to make sure we address your concerns accurately. Our goal is to continuously improve our services, and your feedback is invaluable in helping us achieve that. We genuinely appreciate your time and effort in bringing this to our attention, and we want to ensure that every customer has a positive experience with our company. Once we have more information, we will investigate further and take appropriate actions to resolve any issues you may have encountered. Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to the opportunity to rectify any shortcomings you may have faced.
Sally Lin
Sally Lin
2023-12-04
I would definitely recommend this place. Especially to students. Very affordable and the customer service is amazing. Thanks to Colin, Glenn and Kirton!
Reply from Storage King 2023-12-05
Dear Sally, thanks for your recommendation! We're thrilled to hear our team - including Colin, Glenn, and Kirton - provided amazing service. We appreciate your support!
Christo Oelofse
2023-12-02
Pathetic, unprofessional service! Excellent service, prices in the beginning of the storage process till you are being quoted for the delivery of your goods again. Almost 10 times more than the collection price and collect your own goods and find how unprofessional everything was loaded and damaged. Nothing wrapped up as requested and paid for. Everything a eye blind in the beginning and at the end they take no responsibility for anything. Though they can advise you how to fix damages to your furniture...with a little wood glue or too purchace spare parts of the damaged items.
Reply from Storage King 2023-12-02
Dear Christo, we're truly sorry for the experience you had. Please get in touch with our customer service immediately; your satisfaction is crucial to us. Let's find a solution!
Sandra
Sandra
2023-11-15
Very unprofessional, manipulative, and disorganized. We asked for their service in June 2023 and sent pictures of our properties to them. They got back to us that we will need 3 storage boxes which we agreed to and paid R8000 +. On the day of moving out, June 30, 2023, they came with their storage but our properties couldn’t fit, they added extra storage which we didn’t plan for, and had to go twice from Century City to Brackenfell. This resulted in extra costs we didn’t budget for but we agreed to carry on. While moving our properties, their staff members were very slow and disorganized, they damaged our TV stand that cost over R12,000, things were not done in an orderly manner and they only finished close to midnight. Upon that, they gave my husband a draft letter to sign at midnight when it was dark without informing him what it contained. We laid our complaint to them via email about our dissatisfaction with their staff but we were ignored. Instead, they sent outrageous invoices of R30,000 + and demanded we pay. We paid R5000 and asked for time to complete the payment. When we called them to clear our outstanding bills, we were informed that all our properties were sold. We never received calls from these people before selling off all our properties (our blood and sweat) and when my husband called them, they spoke to him rashly and ignored our emails. Our lawyers said they took advantage of the contract we signed. All these happened between July to October. I am still in shock.
Reply from Storage King 2023-11-14
We would like to take this opportunity to bring to light certain points that have been left out. All notices were sent to you for your overdue account in line with our outstanding debit process and as set out in our Terms and Conditions that you accepted and signed when you completed the documents on 19 June 2023 at 11h03. Original payment was received for services on 30 June 2023. Quote was sent based off the inventory sent via WhatsApp images. After the quote was sent you then sent more images of goods that you forgot to list, and you wanted to know if we would be able to assist with the additional goods. My team informed that we would, but further costs will be incurred if more storage units are needed because of more goods being added that had not been accounted for in the quotation provided. At the time of collection there were more goods in the roof that were not accounted for at time of inventory sent that the quotation was based on. It is also noted that you also moved date of services out to the 30 June 2023 and insisted that everything had to be completed on the Friday. This resulted in the team working until midnight to ensure the clients goods were removed and stored as per your request. Our standard practice is that we would have returned the following day once we reached the end of business hours on that day. Please also note late notices were issued for non-payment of this account. Despite multiple notices via email and phone call you still did not make payment to settle the large outstanding debt with us. An arrangement was then made where we would give a settlement discount if the account could be settled but even this was not adhered to. As a result of the above we were forced to act on this account in accordance with the Terms and Conditions you accepted with us.