Stoneridge Mountain Resort

www.stoneridgeresort.ca

Stoneridge Mountain Resort Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
4227 reviews Verified
Stoneridge Mountain Resort
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 2818 ) 4.5

Stacy Smith
Stacy Smith
2024.05.16
Myself and 4 other girlfriends went on a lady's trip to the mountains. We used the hotel reservation side of this resort, but they do have a private owners as well as airbnb. The perks that we discovered of using the hotel side was mostly just the towel usage and replenishing of. If it were an airbnb or a private rental, the hotel does not supply extra towels at the pool or in the room. That aside, everything was amazing! From check in with Tim, to the pool and hot tub, to the beautiful mountain view, to the view of the northern lights, to the bedding and pillows, and even the comfort of the pull out couch. We did drive so had free access to a vehicle, however, the location of this resort made everything with walking distance. There are also bicycles and scooters readily available throughout the town as well as Taxi Cabs. The pool and hot tub were amazing! The way they're placed in the center of all of the suites makes them perfectly accessible and also captures the best sun exposure! We were allowed to have drinks by the pool. We made friendly conversation with other guests. There is water AND sparkling water readily available adjacent the ice machine, at no extra charge. The painting on the wall are so fitting to the atmosphere of the entire resort. Just the attention to every small detail, is evident in all things. The front desk staff was very helpful in assisting us with some activity planning we were inquiring about. Also, the pamphlet at the hotel enabled us to receive 10% off at the liquor store. The coffee shop connected to the resort was very tasty and decently priced, however with 5 of us ordering at the same time, it took a bit long for all of us to receive our food. Not a complaint, as the food was freshly prepared and delicious, however, for departure time planning, count on a few extra minutes. Everything was as picture perfect as you couldnimagine with this resort and highly recommend anyone to stay here. I would give it 10 stars if I could!
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.05.17
Dear Stacy, Thank you very much for your thoughtful review of your recent stay at Stoneridge Mountain Resort. Your positive feedback has truly brightened our day and we're so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Passing on your kind compliments to our dedicated team was a joy, as they work diligently to ensure our guests' comfort and satisfaction. Thank you again for choosing Stoneridge Mountain Resort for your stay, and we're eagerly looking forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next visit even more memorable. Warmest Regards The Team at Stoneridge Mountain Resort
Advertisement
April Zhao
April Zhao
2024.05.15
STAY HERE. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.05.16
Hi April, We are genuinely grateful for your thoughtful review and the time you took to share your experience at Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back to the stunning landscapes of the Canadian Rockies and to provide you with another memorable stay that meets and exceeds your expectations. Until your next visit, please feel free to reach out to us for any inquiries or assistance. We value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back. Warm regards, Sincerely ~ The Team at Stoneridge Mountain Resort
John
John
2024.05.10
8.0 Verified
Rough on the bottom. At this price point I would expect 2ply toilet paper. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.05.10
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave your feedback. We are so sorry that some aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations and our operational standards. Your comments have been addressed with our team and we endeavour to put measures in place to ensure a quality experience throughout.Once again, we very much appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with us. If there are any other concerns you had that didn't get the chance address, or would like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at any time.Warmest Regards,
Zavisha
Zavisha
2024.05.08
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Always clean and comfortable ☹ Wish the pool was open a little longer
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort
Dear Zavisha, We are genuinely grateful for your thoughtful review and the time you took to share your experience at Stoneridge Mountain Resort. Apologies for the pool hours, we are abiding the quiet time policy that starts at 10:00pm onwards. We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back to the stunning landscapes of the Canadian Rockies and to provide you with another memorable stay that meets and exceeds your expectations. Until your next visit, please feel free to reach out to us for any inquiries or assistance. We value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back. Warm regards, Sincerely ~ The Team at Stoneridge Mountain Resort
Madeline
Madeline
2024.05.07
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ The rooms was very spacious as it was a full “apartment “, loved this. Loved having full use of a kitchen as I am a picky eater and a great cook, so we prefer out own cooking. I didn’t use the pool because we were out hiking most of our time there but it looked nice and inviting. And the view, being surrounded by the mountains was lovely. ☹ We really loved Stoneridge, but bed a little too firm for my taste.
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave your feedback. We are so sorry that some aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations and our operational standards. Your comments have been addressed with our team and we endeavour to put measures in place to ensure a quality experience throughout. Once again, we very much appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with us. If there are any other concerns you had that didn't get the chance address, or would like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at any time. Warmest Regards, ~ The Team @ Stoneridge Mountain Resort
Advertisement
Curt Thompson
Curt Thompson
2024.04.30
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.05.06
Thank you very much for your 5 starssreview, Curt. Thank you for choosing to stay at Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay. Warmest Regards, ~ The Team @ Stoneridge Mountain Resort
Nicole Carruthers
Nicole Carruthers
2024.04.29
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.05.06
Thank you very much for your 5 stars review, Nicole. Thank you for choosing to stay at Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay. Warmest Regards, ~ The Team @ Stoneridge Mountain Resort
Robyn Sidoroff
Robyn Sidoroff
2024.04.29
I travel quite often but recently me and my partner stayed at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort on his first trip to Canmore. From the moment we walked in to the lobby we were both astonished by the incredible service and sense of welcome we felt here. Not only was the staff helpful and hospitable but the room itself was well kept and had all the amenities of an airbnb. We almost went back to the receptionist to see if there had been a mistake since we didn’t believe we paid enough to have as nice a room as we did! All in all, we will absolutely be returning. From the detail out into included amenities to the outstanding level of service (down to a handwritten welcome note in our room upon arrival), I have never been more impressed with accommodations.
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.05.06
Dear Robyn, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable survey feedback with us. Your positive remarks about your recent stay at our resort are warmly received. It was our pleasure to convey your compliments to our dedicated team who work hard to ensure a memorable experience for all our guests. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we are always looking for ways to exceed your expectations. If there are any specific suggestions or preferences you have in mind that could make your next stay even more exceptional, please don't hesitate to let us know. Your input is invaluable in helping us create an even better experience for you and our future guests. Thank you for choosing Stoneridge Mountain Resort for your getaway and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Until then, please feel free to reach out to us with any inquiries or assistance you might require. Warmest Regards, ~ The Team @ Stoneridge Mountain Resort
Neysa Wall
Neysa Wall
2024.04.29
These suites are great for anyone looking for a place that feels like home. We love the full kitchen and in suite laundry. We like to do a lot of hiking when we visit canmore so it's nice to be able to wash up our hiking gear at the end of the day. We often will pick up some groceries at the local grocery store to save the time and money on going to eat out for every meal. We would rather be on the trails!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.04.29
Thank you very much for your survey feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to share your compliments with our team. If there is anything at all we could do to further enhance your stay with us, we would love to hear from you. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay. Warmest Regards, ~ The Team @ Stoneridge Mountain Resort
Advertisement
Gemma
Gemma
2024.04.29
10 Verified
Exceptional
Tricia Small
Tricia Small
2024.04.28
I was amazed at the beautiful rooms. I really enjoyed swimming in the heated pool and hottub. Full kitchen with a dishwasher and laundry machines right in the suite. Really fireplace. I loved having a coffee on the balcony. The person at the desk named Tim was great very friendly.
Trip type
Business
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.04.28
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to share your compliments with our team. Thank you for choosing to stay at Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay. Warmest Regards, ~ The Team @ Stoneridge Mountain Resort
Tim MacKellar
Tim MacKellar
2024.04.27
The reason I gave 3 stars is because I had items stolen from my vehicle in the underground parking and there are no security cameras in the parking garage.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.04.27
Hi Tim, I am sorry to see that you did not have a 5 star stay with us. If at any point you would like to speak to us regarding your stay and how we could have improve it please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope we can have you stay with us again. Warm Regards, Eddie Jandres Guest Services
Jillian Vukovich
Jillian Vukovich
2024.04.27
Great location, rooms and service. The suites are very thoughtfully prepared. Very comfortable bed and pillows.
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.04.27
HI Jillian, Thank you for taking the time to share your Stoneridge experience. it is always great to read when our guests have a great time. We do hope you visit us again in the future. Warm Regards, Eddie Jandres
Advertisement
Maria Rachel
Maria Rachel
2024.04.26
10 Verified
We had a wonderful stay. The staff are super nice especially Irish, Eddie and Tim. They are so helpful with everything we needed. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.04.26
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review Ms. Maria. We are so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our resort. It is always so nice to receive such positive comments on our guest services. It certainly was a pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team.Hope you and your daughter enjoyed the caving!We look forward to welcoming you back to Stoneridge Mountain Resort on your next stay.Warmest Regards,
Angie Roan
Angie Roan
2024.04.25
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.04.26
Hi Angie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is nice to read that you had a great stay and that you would want to stay with us again. We look forward to having you here back with us and hope you can again. Warm Regards, Guest Services
Marcin Wojcieszek
Marcin Wojcieszek
2024.04.24
Highly recommended
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.04.24
Hi Marcin, Thank you for recommending us on your review. It puts a smile on our faces knowing you had such an amazing time. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Warm Regards, Eddie Jandres Guest Services
Steph Kalkman
Steph Kalkman
2024.04.23
Clean, beautiful, spacious suites with comfortable beds. I'd definitely stay here again.
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.04.24
Hi Steph, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is nice to read that you had a great stay and that you would want to stay with us again. We look forward to having you here back with us and hope you can again. Warm Regards, Eddie Jandres Guest Services
Advertisement
Caroline
Caroline
2024.04.21
10 Verified
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.04.22
Thank you very much for your review, Caroline. Thank you for choosing to stay at Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay.Warmest Regards,Eddie JandresGuest Services
Dwayne & Natalia Trapp
Dwayne & Natalia Trapp
2024.04.20
Room and staff were great. Extended our stay because of the way we were treated.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.04.21
Dear Mrs. Trapp, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Stoneridge. It is always a pleasure to read reviews such as yours and we look forward to welcoming you both back with us. Warm Regards, Eddie Jandres Guest Services
Adenike Esiovwa
Adenike Esiovwa
2024.04.19
Trip type
Family
Reply from Stoneridge Mountain Resort 2024.04.19
Thank you very much for your review, Adenike. Thank you for choosing to stay at Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay. Warmest Regards, Eddie Jandres Guest Services