Starlight Ultrasound Reviews

Starlight Ultrasound reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 699 reviews

www.starlightultrasound.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (509)
Gillian Warner
Gillian Warner
2022-09-24
Verified
Reply from Starlight Ultrasound 2022-09-24
Thank you for the 5* review Gillian!
Jade Leanne
Jade Leanne
2022-09-20
recommends Verified
Visited on 3 occasions and received an excellent service each time. Jade was lovely and even fitted us in for a same day reassurance scan due to my crazy anxiety! Before doing our gender scan a few weeks later… ❤️ The scan was perfect, and the reveal was such a special moment between me & my partner 🥰🥹 It wouldn’t have been possible without Starlight, and I absolutely love our heartbeat teddy! 🧸💛 Thank you so much, I’m sure I’ll be back again soon! ☺️
Coral Scott (Coralalal)
Coral Scott (Coralalal)
2022-09-18
Verified
I paid for a private gender scan, the staff were lovely and friendly. The building was clean and tidy and my appointment was on time. Brilliant service, would recommend to anyone.
Reply from Starlight Ultrasound 2022-09-18
thank you so much Coral!
Lauren Birchall
Lauren Birchall
2022-09-17
recommends Verified
In 2020 I came to ultrasound in bury s few times after an ectopic early in 2019, I then went into having a successful pregnancy of our beautiful baby boy Alfie, we had our early scan our gender scan and a 4D scan with Alfie and I’d reccomend Laura and Ben to anyone beautiful couple who are dedicated to there job and the boutique is beautiful too much too choose from, i then found out I was pregnant again earlier this year after coming to Laura for a womens scan due to some abdominal pains and abnormal bleeding and I then had a smear so as Laura couldn’t find anything in the first scan she invited me back for a free re-scan (not many places do that) I actually didn’t attend back for that appointment due to having treatment for an abnormal smear and the day later finding out I was pregnant again so fast forward a few months and here we are our early reassurance scan our gender scan and our now 5D scan and wow what and experience I would highly reccomend both places but this time round I was one of the first to use the hale shop and wow it’s amazing f how far you guys have come you should be so proud I’d definitely give you a 10/10 and would reccomend anyone to you guys… next step meeting our baby George 💙🤍 .. two perfect healthy boys scanned here and baby no.5 to complete our family thanks again guys 💙🤍 (Instead of adding loads of pictures I added then as a collage A is back in 2020 and G is today 2022) The absolute spit of one another im besotted…
Sophie Anne
Sophie Anne
2022-09-17
recommends Verified
Such a gorgeous place and the staff are so lovely! I’ve had 2 scans with Jade, a gender and just a reassurance (which they got me in the same day, really appreciate it!) Both times have been perfect and left me so happy! 🥰 The heartbeat bears are so reasonably priced and such a nice addition to the scan. Thanks again and I’ll definitely be back for a 4D when she’s grew a bit more ☺️
Billie Jean Barr
Billie Jean Barr
2022-09-17
recommends Verified
I had my early seeing scan Thursday morning and I couldn’t be happier with the pictures and service I received. The lady behind the desk and the lady who scanned me was both so nice and helpful. What a beautiful shop to. Would 1000% recommend.
Hannah
2022-09-08
100% recommend Starlight Ultrasound! We have had 2 scans so far at Starlight Ultrasound. Laura is super professional and completely puts you at ease. She involved my partner in the scan and talked us both through everything. We left feeling overwhelmingly happy and reassured. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. It is such a special time in our lives and it was so lovely to not felt rushed. Thank you again
Rebecca
2022-09-07
Great experience for early reassurance scan I would thoroughly recommend Starlight. I have just had an early reassurance scan and was so impressed by both the reception staff and by Laura. She took the time to show us our baby clearly on screen from various different angles and explained everything she could see. We also got to listen to the baby's heartbeat which was amazing. Appointment ran on time and location/facilities are lovley and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Starlight.
Jéssica Oconnor
Jéssica Oconnor
2022-09-05
recommends Verified
Came to Starlight on the weekend for a gender scan for our twins & it was such a lovely experience. Laura was really lovely & was able to tell the genders really easily .. 💙
Emma Jane
Emma Jane
2022-09-05
recommends Verified
fantastic company, very professional and personal. thankyou I would 100% reccomend
Marium
Marium
2022-08-23
Verified
Had a growth scan at the clinic last week. The sonographer was lovely, polite and pleasant. However, I do not feel that we received good value for money in comparison to other private scans I have had. I was pretty disappointed upon leaving the clinic as I was looking forward to this scan for a few weeks. I have been to another private clinic where I had a scan (at the same price) and the sonographer was accompanied by someone else who actively pointed out parts of the baby during the scan. During my scan at Starlight there was only the sonographer in the room and although she was lovely, half of the time we didn’t even know what we were looking at and had to keep asking for clarification. The baby was in a awkward position which is fine but things could have still been pointed out a lot more. Perhaps it would have been helpful to have someone else accompany the sonographer to help us understand what we were looking at or for the sonographer herself to point out things more. I understand she had to concentrate but as an experience for us it was disappointing. Staff were all lovely though.
Reply from Starlight Ultrasound 2022-08-23
Thanks for the feedback Marium. It’s useful information which we’ll reflect on and ensure all our Sonographers talk through the scan which is what normally happens. We’re glad everyone was polite and friendly to you. It might be because it was a growth scan and the Sonographer felt you wanted reassurance on growth measurements that she didn’t point out other aspects of baby but we’ll feed this back to Jade. We also recommend our 5D bonding scans for more of an experience of seeing baby Thanks again as we value all feedback which is gratefully received
Kathryn Barnett
Kathryn Barnett
2022-08-22
recommends Verified
After visiting twice with my little girl in 2020 and having an amazing experience, I have been back to the bury store for this pregnancy. all the staff are lovely and welcoming..very calming for a nervous patient! Jade is fantastic! so patient (when baby isn't playing ball) and so kind and reassuring! amazing pictures and a chance to see bub in 3d too which we wasn't expecting 😍 thank you so much! we will definitely be back for a 4d/5d scan later on in the pregnancy 💙
Alice Hampson
Alice Hampson
2022-08-15
Verified
Starlight is an amazing place! I have been to both clinic locations (Hale & Bury) and have met Laura & Heather. I had an early ‘reassurance scan’ with Heather (at 6 weeks) an early pregnancy scan with Laura (at 10 weeks) and then a gender scan with Heather (at 15 weeks). The staff go above and beyond, take their time when scanning and answer any questions you may have. The big screen in the room is fantastic and the experience of the private scans is well worth it. I will definitely be going back to Starlight before the end of my pregnancy! Thank you all x
Reply from Starlight Ultrasound 2022-08-15
thank you so much Alice! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this fantastic review and expand on your own experience and why you would recommend Starlight and come back again! Thank you again and see you soon x
Jacqueline Haggan
Jacqueline Haggan
2022-08-13
recommends Verified
I came to laura and the starlight team two years ago when i was pregnant with my little boy loved the place then now after 4 boys i had an early gender scan and waited until we was on holiday to do the reveal safe to say iv been in shock for two weeks after popping the cannon to find pink 💖 we are so excited cant wait go bk for 28 weeks to see what she looks like no doubt her brothers 💙 thank you laura you really are amazing at what you do best xx
Rebecca King
Rebecca King
2022-08-10
recommends Verified
Came to starlight after a previous miscarriage and bad experience elsewhere so was really apprehensive and nervous. They were absolutely fantastic. We had an early gender scan and then came back for a 3D scan later on in the pregnancy. Baby was being awkward with his hands in front of his face but Laura was so patient and tried lots of positions to get some good shots and she did! Asher Thomas was born on 14/6/22 weighing 8lb 12oz. Thanks so much 💕
Jade Lewis
Jade Lewis
2022-08-09
Verified
The sonographer was really gentle I was so surprised I was having a girl after 9 years and 3 boys can’t thank starlight enough for my experience will definitely be using them in the future
Reply from Starlight Ultrasound 2022-08-09
Thank you Jade! It’s our pleasure and we’re glad we were able to give you that lovely surprise news!
Patrycja Olearnik
Patrycja Olearnik
2022-08-09
Verified
Currently 33 weeks into my surro pregnancy, me and the parents have had all out private scans from the beginning of this journey st starlight and couldn’t be any happier with how easy they make it look and how welcome they’ve made us feel. It’s as if we almost feel like family now in fact feels strange not having another scan booked to look forward to as we usually did hook another one soon as we’ve just had one done😳 the last scan we’ve had booked with Laura was out 4d scan of little miss…. At 28 weeks, this girl is cheeky and was hiding behind an umbilical cord Laura assured us it’s okay it happens and to rebook for 2 weeks time to which we come again and still no show little diva was facing backwards showing us her bum we’ve lost all hope and once again Laura assured us it’s ALL OK and to come back in 2 more weeks so 32 weeks pregnant for her daddies birthday we’ve finally got to see her…. It’s true what they say you can’t fault THE BEST and that’s exactly what Laura is at her job🥲 will definitely come back when little princess makes an appearance xx
Reply from Starlight Ultrasound 2022-08-09
Thank you again! You are doing an amazing gesture and along with anyone else being a surrogate, it is a truly wonderful and kind thing to do so it’s been our pleasure to welcome you all both in person and occasionally with the parents watching on a video call
Pati Olearnik
2022-08-09
Surro pregnancy Currently 33 weeks into my surro pregnancy, me and the parents have had all out private scans from the beginning of this journey at starlight and couldn’t be any happier with how easy they make it look and how welcome they’ve made us feel. It’s as if we almost feel like family now in fact feels strange not having another scan booked to look forward to as we usually did hook another one soon as we’ve just had one done😳 the last scan we’ve had booked with Laura was out 4d scan of little miss…. At 28 weeks, this girl is cheeky and was hiding behind an umbilical cord Laura assured us it’s okay it happens and to rebook for 2 weeks time to which we come again and still no show little diva was facing backwards showing us her bum we’ve lost all hope and once again Laura assured us it’s ALL OK and to come back in 2 more weeks so 32 weeks pregnant for her daddies birthday we’ve finally got to see her…. It’s true what they say you can’t fault THE BEST and that’s exactly what Laura is at her job🥲 will definitely come back when little princess makes an appearance xx
88daniB Brown
88daniB Brown
2022-08-08
Verified
Had five scans over two pregnancies with Laura and its been perfect each time. Had difficulties with little man wriggling in first pregnancy so was offered two free re-scans to confirm gender and 4D. Was very overwhelmed during the last scan to find out we are now having a little girl to complete our family! We were given lots of pics and a lovely little bow for when she arrives. Couldn’t recommend more, thank you so much 🥰
Reply from Starlight Ultrasound 2022-08-08
thank you so so much Danielle!
Amy Smith-Davidson
2022-08-07
Amazing experience 💖 Laura is absolutely amazing at what she does 💖 We always feel at ease at starlight with every scan we’ve had so far and had our gender scan today and found out we’re having a Baby Girl! We’re over the moon! All the team are so welcoming, thanks again! 👶🏻💖