Lakshmi Stores UK Reviews

Lakshmi Stores UK Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 632 reviews

www.staging3.lakshmistores.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (627)
Sandra johnson
2024-01-07
MISLEADING BUSINESS PRACTICES Wasted almost £80.00 on an order I placed that was supposedly Nathalin balls only to find out that they were Camphor when they arrived. Lakshmi has refused all responsibility so have had to raise dispute with visa in order to get my refund. I will never shop here again.
Advertisement
ANURAG NIGAM
2023-12-13
Terrible and unreliable shop People shop at own risk the shop customer service is terrible.they will send you expired products or products nearing expiry. If you want to return, they will simply not give you any response. I bought 6 packet of Tata sampan dal , which they sent me having less than 2 months of expiry. How am I supposed to use 6kg dal in 45 days or so. They will simply ignore you. Even after sending them nessage on whatsapp and mail, all you get is our team is looking into it, for a week.
Uday
2022-10-26
Avoid buying in this shop Please avoid buying from this shop. They say new stocks arrived on their website& adds but they sell very old stocks and they don’t respond for your complaints and enquires. Very bad experience for me ., Ordered snacks for Diwali on 22.10.22. They mentioned special sweets coming from india for the Diwali , so I ordered few snacks and sweets and I received all old stocks (D.O.M in April22 ) which smells really bad and you cannot give it to your kids and friends who came for Diwali. We just put them in the bin. When I raised the complaint with their customer care , they simply say it is not reached its expiry date. So it can be consumed. Not one pack all the packs are old. and the sweets are hard and crumbled. Waste of money and frustration over the festival.
Shanky Goel
2022-07-12
Very bad quality of mangoes , poor service Recieved rotten mangoes. More than half of the ordered quality was rotten and they are not responding to calls , messages. I received missing items which they told they will refund. I am waiting and not yet receivd
Vik
Vik
2022-07-02
Misleading website & unhelpful customer service Might not get what you order online & don't expect help from customer support. Placed order for 12 mangoes, but only received 9. Website stated 12pcs or approx 2.5kg. Admittedly, the weight is right, but I ordered since I wanted 12 mangoes which you are unlikely to get for 2.5kg. Customer service only interested weight is right, despite misleading website. I suspect this might be intentional - the mango advert disappeared from website. Also the 9 mangoes were normal sized, so almost no chance to get 12.
Advertisement
Ph
Ph
2022-06-11
V v poor delivery and customer service. There are many other online desi stores, please go with them.
*S P*
*S P*
2022-04-04
Excellent service and quality items! My order was delivered next day upon special request for a religious festival. All the items including the flowers, fruit and veg were all fresh and well packaged. Special thanks to Priya and her team🙏 I shall definitely order again! 👌
Steve R
Steve R
2022-03-31
So glad i found this place, they are very helpful and find me products that i don't really know the name of. This is because after learning about quite a lot of Asian food like Thai, Chinese, Malayan, Korean etc i started looking at Nepali food as advised from some people i work with. One channel i learn from on YouTube is Chef Suni and Ive done some spicy soya chunks with veg and sauce with ingredients from here and it was lovely. Its like a mix between Indian and Chinese food, different and amazing. The picture is it, Soya Chilli || मासु भन्दा पनि मिठो VEG चिल्ली | Nepali Veg Soya manchurian Chilli || Ive also bought ingredients for other Nepali recipes, i didn't even know rice flakes existed! Second picture is Nepalese lamb MoMo's with spicy chutney, all genuine Nepali recipes and confirmed by some ex-Gurkhas at work. All an eye and mouth opening experience of very tasty food. Ive added a picture of Thai green curry, this was made possible and authentic using ingredients from here. Just amazing.
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2021-12-24
Dear Steve, bliss to get a positive review from you and this moment was propitious to share your feedback with our team and we surely keep our service as same kind. Once again thank you so much for shopping with us.
Ramasharan Laxminarayan
Ramasharan Laxminarayan
2022-03-27
Will stocked South Indian store. Ample roadside parking is available. Can bea a bit smelly. It is cramped. They do not display price of the item and I feel that it is a negative. You can't expect patrons to refer to website whilst shopping in person.
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2022-03-28
Dear Ramasharan Laxminarayan, We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your review with us. please keep shopping with us and we hope to serve you again. If you have any queries regarding your experience kindly mail us to info@lakshmistores.com
Advertisement
Mohammed.T Khan
Mohammed.T Khan
2022-03-27
This is a warehouse with lots of Asian foods, particularly the South Indian foods. Basically it is an online suppliers but can be visited and buy. There is a counter to pay for your goods but no body is alpointed to serve. If you need help the person packing for the online can find you what you are looking for. Lots of variety available, so if looking for variety, a good place for a visit.
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2022-03-28
Dear Mohammed.T Khan, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us. please keep shopping with us and we hope to serve you again.
Ilan Kumaran
Ilan Kumaran
2022-03-22
Very good packing. I am ordering here for next time as well.
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2022-03-24
Dear IIan Kumaran, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us. please keep shopping with us and we hope to serve you again.
Uthra Ramachandran
Uthra Ramachandran
2022-03-22
Amazing customer service! They are very helpful and also have very good quality products.
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2022-03-22
Dear Uthra Ramachandran, Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team will get happy to see this review. We are working hard to make our customer satisfaction. Surely We will keep this service. Kindly keep shopping with us.
Mana Ubhi
Mana Ubhi
2022-03-15
This is a great place to stock up on all those Indian groceries. From the front it looks like a warehouse but is actually a shop. They have all sorts of produce from dried pulses, flours, canned good to fresh and frozen produce. We came mainly to source some chevdra and were lucky enough to find the exact one we were looking for. Will most definitely come again.
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2022-03-16
Dear Mana Ubhi, Thank you so much for your priceless feedback and your kind words. These words are really motivating our team to do more for customers happy as like you. we look forward to serving you again. Thank you once again keep supporting us
Advertisement
Vetri S
Vetri S
2022-03-15
This has been my go to place for all my indian grocery needs, great collection of products and great customer service as well. I highly recommend Lakshmi Stores
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2022-03-15
Dear Vetri, Thank you so much for your priceless feedback and your kind words. These words are really motivating our team to do more for customers happy as like you. we look forward to serving you again. Thank you once again keep supporting us
Vidya R
Vidya R
2022-03-15
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2022-03-15
Dear Vidya, thank you so much for giving 5 stars, we feel grateful to be satisfied very much and it will definitely boost our team's energy. Keep shopping with us.
Cyril Savio
Cyril Savio
2022-03-05
Costly, but you will get most of the south Indian materials.
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2022-03-09
Dear Cyril Savio, thank you so much for giving stars and review, we feel grateful to be satisfied very much and it will definitely boost our team's energy. As of the price, we have very good quality products with us, comparing to others as well the services too. Also we do have all items of Indian cuisine specifically south indian. So this is the reason behind it. Still we thank you for your review. Keep shopping with us, we would be greatful to serve you again?.
Benji Perkins
Benji Perkins
2022-02-17
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2022-02-17
Dear Benji Perkins sir, thanks for giving stars for us, and we apologise for the inconveniences which would maybe caused for you. Please kindly mail us to info@lakshmistores.com about your issue for sorting and hopefully resolve it.
Advertisement
Subi Ram
Subi Ram
2022-02-11
Wonderful packing and happy for the order received
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2022-02-15
Dear Subi Ram, thank you so much for giving 5 stars, we feel grateful to be satisfied very much and it will definitely boost our team's energy. Keep shopping with us.
Seetha Mohandas
Seetha Mohandas
2022-02-05
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2021-10-16
Dear Seetha, Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we hope to serve you again
supriya s m
supriya s m
2022-02-04
Reply from Lakshmi Stores UK 2022-02-10
Dear Supriya, Thank you so much for the 5-star review.