South Florida Outfitters

South Florida Outfitters Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
18 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (18)
Tyler Fields
Tyler Fields
2023.05.21
Kevin is a knowledgeable guide and skilled fisherman and is great with families/kids AND seasoned anglers. My family and I have gone out with him close to 10 times now (and looking forward to more). Thank you for getting me on my first triple tail!
Ryan Figg
Ryan Figg
2023.04.10
We have been fishing with Captain Kevin every time we have vacationed on Sanibel/Captiva since 2018. Always have a great time and have caught hundreds of fish. So many different species of fish. Excellent inshore, near-shore, deep sea and Tarpon. Great with my kids. Always professional and an all around great guy to go fishing with. We have fished many different charters elsewhere, he is by far our favorite.
Lee Lechner
Lee Lechner
2023.04.06
Captain Kevin is a professional. All his equipment is top notch and the boat is clean and comfortable. I have fished with Kevin for the past 7 years and travel the extra mile to do so. You will not be disappointed, always a great experience. He is the man!
Brian Zopel
Brian Zopel
2023.04.01
It was a great time fishing with South Florida Outfitters Fishing Charters. Our group went on a 10hr deep sea trip. We filled up the coolers with eaters & caught plenty of fish to wear us out. Captain Kevin & his staff were very knowledgeable & a pleasure to fish with!!! I will be looking forward to my next trip with Kevin. I highly recommend South Florida Outfitters Fishing Charters AAA+
James Foote
James Foote
2023.03.31
Awesome offshore trip. Multiple species caught in several stops. Scamp, grouper, snapper, and tuna. Slow pitch and live bait. Very dry comfortable boat.
Gary Phillips
Gary Phillips
2023.03.31
Fished with Kevin several times. This Capt knows what he is doing. Let him know what you want to catch and he will find it. Doesn't matter if you are a seasoned veteran or a beginner, he will make your trip worth while! Doesn't matter if it's a trip with the boys or a family outing Capt Kevin is the way to go!
Greg Roth
Greg Roth
2023.03.30
Simply the best! Capt. Kev has guided my family and friends over the years and never disappoints. Great with kids of all ages and experience levels. He’s quick to assess his clients experience and desires and customize a trip that fits. You won’t be disappointed!
Matt Morrow
Matt Morrow
2023.03.30
Cap Kevin is a true professional. Attention to detail, making sure all in our group were engaged, quality gear…highly recommended.
J.R. Frenzel
J.R. Frenzel
2023.03.30
We’ve taken several other charters in Florida, and none compare to Kevin Aley. Not only was he thoroughly prepared, he is always extremely knowledgeable about the fish and their patterns. We’ve never had anything short of a blockbuster day every time out with him. And if you have kids, Kevin is also very patient and makes sure the kids stay excited and learn new fishing techniques. We wont take a charter if Kevin isn’t our captain, and we highly recommend him to anyone.
Eddie Regan
Eddie Regan
2023.03.30
Kevin is the best guide in Cape Coral. My family and friends have gone with him close to 10 times. Every single charter has been great. He knows the area for inshore and offshore better than anyone.
James Dati
James Dati
2023.03.30
We have been out with captain Kevin several years in a row and he always delivers. We caught more than we could possibly eat again so once we had enough for our dinner we I th our friends he put us on more different species so we could catch and release. We always enjoy seeing him and catching up. Like visiting with an old friend. He never let's us down and is always pleasant and helpful. Thanks again capt. Kevin. See you next year
Kevin Householder
Kevin Householder
2023.03.30
My friends and I have been going down to Southwest Florida for years. We have had the opportunity to utilize many Fishing guides over those years. We found Kevin 7 years ago and have been going out with him every year since then. Hands down he is the best, most knowledgeable guide you will find. His personality and willingness to make sure you have the best experience is awesome. You will not be disappointed.
Andy Adamson
Andy Adamson
2023.03.30
We have been going down to the Ft Myers area since 1974 and I’m confident there is not a better guide in all of SW Florida. Kev is a fishy dude and is one of the most dedicated guys I’ve fished with. I’ve had incredible days catching tarpon and snook solo with him. And I’ve also had incredible days where he’s put my kids on some many trout and jacks their arms were tired and they were done reeling in fish. Offshore inshore kids no kids you just can’t go wrong. He’s the best guide down there and outworks them all. Plus is probably the nicest dude you’ll have in the boat. Can’t recommend more highly.
Mark Vanecko
Mark Vanecko
2023.03.29
Kevin is one of the most knowledgeable guides in Southwest Florida, he produces fish every time. Great company, great with kids, great boat and top notch equipment. Having been fishing out of Captiva for over 30 years he is my go to guide every year.
Bernie Birkenholz
Bernie Birkenholz
2023.03.29
Kevin always puts you on fish been with him several times and he never disappoints 😃
Kelly Adams
Kelly Adams
2023.03.29
We book offshore fishing trips with Captain Kevin out of pine island every year. He never disappoints! We especially like the deepwater trips for the big fish. On our last trip it ended up being too windy to go offshore, after meeting us at the ramp with the big boat, Kevin informed us that he was willing to swap the big boat for the bay boat and meet us back at the ramp in a couple hours for some tarpon fishing. We crushed the tarpon that afternoon! Kevin is super friendly, experienced, and versatile. Best charter captain around! Joe Adams
Dennis Griffin
Dennis Griffin
2023.03.29
Been fishing with Kevin for at l 7 years or more and every trip has been great and some trips are amazing - 50 Red Fish in half day trip. Great captian for all ages. Our family loves to fish with Kevin. You will too.
Neal Defazio
Neal Defazio
2023.03.29
Fished with Kevin several times. Has never disappointed us. He goes the extra mile to get u on fish and he knows his stuff. On one particular trip he got us on fish in the 25 to 30 inch size and we caught so many I got tired catching them. It was a blast. One other thing he is great with younger fisherman.