Soul of Madagascar Tours

www.soul-of-madagascartours.mg

Soul of Madagascar Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
18 reviews Verified
Soul of Madagascar Tours
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 18 ) 5.0

Awesome 25days-trip through Madagascar Enock, was our tour guide on our 25days-trip through Madagascar in October 2022. What should we say? We love this guy! He is polite, funny, well-organized and has a big knowledge about his country. During the drive he often told us interesting facts about the regions and the culture and told some tales. He also taught us a few words Malagasy. He speaks fluent English, French and of course Malagasy. He always helped us with everything we needed, e.g. translating stuff, spontaneous itinerary changes, add a snorkeling trip and many more. The satisfaction of his client is very important for him and he did everything to make us happy. We had an amazing time in Madagascar and can definitely recommend Enock and his expertise as tour guide. We got a new friend now!
Advertisement
Ree M
Ree M
2021.09.01
Verified
"Allée des baobabs" Not to be missed when in the country. Seeing the sunset in Baobab Avenue is a must! I had found Enock when I was looking over Tripadvisor for suitable tour operator. I am happy that I have contacted him and do my Madagascar tour. He is kind and actively respond to my queries. He gave me an itinerary that discovers Madagascar in the local perspective. Another good thing when I had the tour last week is that there are not that many tourist because of pandemic. I only met locals in Baobab Avenue. Which make the experience more amazing as you gaze among those trees enjoying the sunset. Although I travelled solo, I dont feel alone having Enock and Tahiti (the driver) talking about Madagascar culture and anything under the sun. Thanks again "Soul of Madagascar" for fulfilling my dream to see the Baobab trees in Madagascar!
Cinzia Pietropoli
Cinzia Pietropoli
2020.01.24
Verified
A BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE WITH MANANJARA ENOK i Planed my journey in madagascar for my birthday only 10 days i contacted some local tour operators or tour guides, everybody were speaking or writing in italian but .. i preferred Mananjara Enock was speak english only but with his travel agency he was the only one he understand immediatily my wild spirit and he done for me a beautiful programme taylor made. it was been a beautiful experience everytime in contact with local people for restaurant too my african soul it helped me a lot. For sure i will recomended Mananjara Enock to everybody, really professional everytime with a lot of respect for us like a very gentlemen. he was used every day to telling us the hystory about his country culture and so on ..was an intresting journey not only for a beatiful place we visited but also because Enock make us understand his people. we will back for sure in madagascar to visit the north part and we will contact again Mananjara Enock and his own travel agency. see you soon my friend jambo Cinzia
exploradiva
exploradiva
2020.01.12
Verified
Enock was awesome! Enock was a really great guide. He was proactive, fun, knowledgeable and patient. We had my 87-year-old mother in law and my 11-year-old daughter with us and he was kind and helped them both when he needed it. He was so easy to get in touch with and kept in contact with me constantly. Everything he chose for us to do was on point and I would choose Enock again in a moments notice!
Claudio C
Claudio C
2019.11.09
Verified
The best guide for a wonderful country and an unforgettable trip My wife and I travelled to Madagascar for our honeymoon in June and were delighted to have Enock as a guide on our tour. Enock was a great guide, very professional, kind and always made sure we were happy along the tour and always satisfied our requests. We loved the way he was very knowledgeable on both cultural aspects of Madagascar and also wildlife. We learnt a lot on Madagascar thanks to his explanations and enjoyed very much his company and had interesting conversations during the long journeys on the road. He was extremely helpful and always answered our queries clearly. We would recommend Enock to anyone wanting to discover this wonderful country! TOUR PLANNING I was very satisfied with Enock's commitment to organizing a tour for us that would include all the places we were interesting in visiting. I was aware then (and I am more aware now) that because of the long distances it was not an easy task to include all the places we visited in 13 days but Enock did a fantastic job. Having contacted lots of Madagascar-based tour operators, Enock was by far the best in providing quick updates, precise itineraries and clear and competitive prices. TOUR Both my wife and I were extremely happy about the tour as it developed Andasibe, Morondava, Tsingy, Ranomafana, Anja and back through Antsirabe, Fianarantsoa nd Ambalavao is a lot to do in such a short time but everything was great: the itinerary, the hotels, the local park guides, the conditions of the 4x4, the drivers. The trip as it was organised helped us appreciate and love Madagascar as a whole: the places we visited, the contact with Malagasy people and their friendliness, the wonderful wildlife and the food. I do not think we could have expected anything better from the tour organized and everything went smoothly. GUIDES & DRIVERS Drivers were professional, friendly and polite and did an excellent job in showing us around. We felt safe as they knew the areas very well. Local guides in National Parks were exceptional. Guides in Andasibe and Ranomafana were brilliant in finding all sorts of animals, very professional and extremely knowledgeable of the area, flora and fauna. Our guide in the Tsingy was super too and had a lots of interesting stories on the cultural aspects related to the Tsingy and we had a great time with him doing the itinerary in the Big Tsingy.
Advertisement
Jessica W
Jessica W
2019.11.03
Verified
The most INCREDIBLE country - Thank you Enock we will never ever forget our experience ? I found Enock on trip advisor. He was very flexible and open to any kind of itinerary me and my partner wanted. After telling him what we wanted to do, we were able to work out a plan for our 10 days in Madagascar. He was extremely helpful and came up with a detailed itinerary within a couple of days, he sent it to us and we decided to make a couple of small changes to suit us which was easily worked out by Enock. He booked all our hotels, hired our car and driver and was always available and replied rapidly to any questions we had before our trip. When we arrived Enock was there waiting with our driver and we got straight to it with our tour of Madagascar. We started in Antananarivo and worked our way west towards the Boabab, Tsingy National Park and finally the last few days in the beautiful Belo Sur Mer. Enock has so much knowledge of this amazing country and we felt completely at ease with him throughout our time in Madagascar, we felt any request was never any trouble for him. This truly was an incredible, unforgettable holiday to this amazing country, perfectly planned out by Enock.
TimC20000
TimC20000
2019.08.29
Verified
Tana to Tsingy (8 days return) Long story short, I would recommend Enock and his company for a tour to Madagascar. Someone on TripAdvisor posted his email in the forum, I wrote to him, and we arranged my desired trip from Tananarivo to Tsingy and back. His price was great, logistics were arranged and solid. He set us up with Zeze the driver, a Toyota Four runner, hotels, restaurants, stops, sights, etc. He was accommodating for my requests to find a national league football jersey, postcards, and swap one hotel to another I wanted to visit. Overall had a great experience. The days and travel times were long but alas, welcome to Madagascar! Food was exquisite and delicious. Our driver Zeze spoke great English and was helpful 24/7. I had the pleasure of spending a bit of time with Enock as well once our groups were in Tsingy. You won't regret going with these guys, they are great! (One small note: dont try to take any zebu horns items home in your carry on luggage!)
Fabrizio M
Fabrizio M
2019.08.23
Verified
Estate in Madagascar Ho passato tre settimane in Madagascar ed è stato un viaggio indimenticabile, Enock più che una guida è stato un compagno di viaggio, aiutandomi a scoprire il vero significato di tutto ciò che avevamo intorno. Nei tre giorni in barca che abbiamo passato, si è sempre preoccupato che mi sentissi a mio agio e con l’equipaggio ci siamo divertiti tantissimo a cantare e ballare, mi ha seguito in ogni momento, aiutandomi, a causa delle mie vertigini, anche nel superamento del ponte al Tsingy (grazie ancora Enock), è stato sempre molto disponibile. Le prenotazioni degli hotel impeccabili, ogni volta ha trovato il ristorante dove assaggiare la prelibatezza del luogo; uno per tutti uno speciale foie-gras!! Il viaggio e andato benissimo e anche di fronte ad un cambio di programma richiesto da me, all’ultimo, ha saputo destreggiarsi e risolvere la questione in pochissimo tempo. Devo dire che non mi sarei mai aspettato di trovare tanta professionalità, cortesia, e cordialita’. Misaotra Enock e spero di tornare presto a viaggiare insieme.
Erikkoning
Erikkoning
2019.08.17
Verified
Unforgettable Experience thanks to ENOCK! it was tough finding a good and reliable company/guide in Madagascar , but after some back and forth i decided to go with the Soul of Madagascar Tours thanks due to their prompt response and detailed information compared to others and the ability to do the itinerary that we wanted. from A-Z this tour was amazing, the accommodation was perfect and in Andasibe we were woken up by the sound of the indri which was an incredible experience (try to stay in the andasibe forest lodge) . same for the Vehicle very reliable and spacious car. this is your way to go when visiting Madagascar!
Advertisement
Miki B
Miki B
2019.08.06
Verified
Can't praise enough the owner Enock Mananjara-HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Just returned from a June 2019 17 days tour (2 couples) perfectly organized by the HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Enock Mananjara (English/French). The highly knowledgeable and helpful Enock definitely exceeded our expectations and was a major factor of making this trip unforgettable. Enock did all these (and more..). 1) Custom plan a tour per our preferences 2) Order all lodging 3) Hire an EXCELLENT driver and 4X4 car for us 4) Pick us at the airport (and bringing us back at the end..) 5) Being "glued"to us along the whole trip, providing explanations, helping us (sometimes) carry our bags, pre checking every room for us (comfy bed, hot water, air condition....) and a lot more.
Catarina C
Catarina C
2019.08.05
Verified
What a great adventure! We did a 2 weeks trip to Madagascar and we had a wonderful time. What a great country, so much nature to explore, great food, amazing beaches, and friendly people. All out trip was with Enock as our guide and we couldn't be happier, he was always nice, helpful, giving us the best tips on things to see and do, guiding us the whole time and keeping company. I truly recommend if you're planning your trip to Madagascar. I will come back for sure.
Sarah Giachero
Sarah Giachero
2019.07.20
Verified
Madagascar - The land of true smiles 16 dream days. A journey, considered a fairy tale, to tell: from walks in the parks and in search of the lemurs, submerged by the uncontaminated green nature, to the children with the smiling faces that ask for “Bon Bon”. We turned with our guide Enock, starting from Tana towards Antisirabe, Morondava and Bekopaka to visit the parks and the Baobabs' Avenue. From there, we descended southwards, along a great off-road route, to the park of the Isalo, making various intermediate stages such as Belo sur Mer, where the concept of time and space is lost, Salary Bay, an earthly paradise where we dived and we had the opportunity to pass an evening with the locals playing and dancing. It was like catapulting ourselves into the lightheartedness that only children have. In total we have almost traveled 3000Km by car through amazing landscapes and life experiences. We are excited about our holiday, we have been very lucky, we have seen many lemurs of different species, chameleons etc. Madagascar had very high expectations and this journey, organized by Enock, brought us back to Italy with the love of a country that will remain in our hearts forever. We have brought with us these experiences made with a great friend, who we consider a brother, that we look forward to in Italy with open arms. Enock, thank you, for your transparency, your passion, your entrepreneurship, and finally your desire and ability to make us see a country, not with the eyes of tourists. Veluma :) Your Italian vazar
Chris P
Chris P
2019.05.28
Verified
Holiday of a lifetime! My girlfriend, her family and I had a two week trip through Madagascar and from the moment Enock met us at the airport to the very end of the trip the care & attention was wonderful. Each day's events, travel and accommodation went very smoothly no doubt because of his hard work behind the scenes. His insights on our adventures were priceless and we got a much fuller understanding and richer experience of Madagascar than I think we would have anywhere else. We were part of a wider group of 8 and we all finished the trip as good friends together. We wish to return to Madagascar one day but for all of those considering it now we would have no hesitation recommending Enock & Soul Of Madagascar as highly as possible.
Advertisement
Bine_I_L
Bine_I_L
2019.05.20
Verified
Amazing experience! We were on a 3 week trip with Enock and honestly...it couldn't have been better! There is nothing to complain about. Enock arranged everything the way we wanted it. We told him what we would like to do and see and he sent us a great itinerary. He considered all our wishes and arranged an individual tour for us. Nothing was impossible to do, still he had a good advice for everything! During the tour he took very good care of us and even rearranged accommodations on short notice. We also had one or two unplanned events which he took care of very quickly and to our great satisfaction. Our driver Faly was a great person as well. We had so much fun! Enock and Faly became good friends and we will never forget them. We would love to visit Madagascar again but with nobody else but Enock. Thanks for everything!
lauraparri
lauraparri
2019.05.12
Verified
Great guide and wonderful trip! We had a great time in Madagascar! My husband and I spend with Enock several days visiting Andasibe area. Enock was a wonderful guide, trustworthy and gentle, really caring about us, providing explanation of the region culture and, in a nutshell, making sure our stay was memorable. Good domain of English. I'd definitely recommend Soul of Madagascar. Mon mari et moi avons eu une très belle experience à Madagascar avec Enock! On a visité Andasibe area pendant quelques jours. Enock prenait toujours soin de nous, en nous donnant des bons conseils et info sur la region. Il est un guide excellent. Bon domain de l'Anglais (et bien sur Français) Je racommanderait Soul of Madagascar sans doute. Lo pasamos muy bien en Madagascar con Enock! Mi marido y yo estuvimos unos días en la zona de Andasibe. Enock fue un guía excelente, dando consejo y explicaciones sobre la región, y en general, fue muy atento y de fiar. Buen dominio del inglés y francés. Lo recomiendo sin duda.
Colin C
Colin C
2019.05.12
Verified
Dream Holiday From the moment that Enock picked us up from the hotel in Tana we knew that we would enjoy our trip. He made sure that we got the most out of the holiday. Excellent English. Always there when you wanted him but not in your way. He listened to your requests and made them happen. Nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend him whole heartedly as your guide for Madagascar ?
DreamOcean
DreamOcean
2019.05.11
Verified
Professional and fun! Enock guided a small group of us through South West Madagascar and stayed with me for an extended trip to Morondava to see Kirindy Forest and Avenue of Baobabs. I always felt like Enock was truly looking out for us and listened to our preferences, ideas and concerns. He was very responsible with money and handling budget and his English was very good. I really fell in love with the wildlife and landscapes of Madagascar and am planning another trip in 2020 with friends and 100% plan to use Enock again! (Note, I have experienced another guide in Madagascar from a different company to compare with and I can say that there are guides you DO NOT want to have, which makes me feel lucky that we had Enock to show us good guiding!). Thank you Enock for making sure we had the time of our lives and looking out for our safety for those 2 weeks!
Advertisement
Hilda P
Hilda P
2019.05.11
Verified
Great guidning Enock was my and my mothers guide when we were travelling through Madagascar in 2018. He was very friendly, service-minded and he was always looking out for us. He had a great knowledge about Madagascar culture that he was willingly sharing.