Sosoftbeds.co.uk Reviews

Sosoftbeds.co.uk Reviews

4.3

Good - based on 221 reviews

www.sosoftbeds.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (43)
Andrew Turnbull
Andrew Turnbull
2024-02-12
After significant research, I finally chose to buy two side opening double ottoman beds. The customer service has been first class each time I’ve spoken with Adam, before and after the purchases. The delivery guy was equally polite and very helpful. The beds were very well packaged, ensuring there were no marks, and easy to assemble using the guidance on the website. Two great purchases, thank you!! My experience makes so soft beds easy to recommend. I’ve nothing other than positive feedback
Cristina Walshe
Cristina Walshe
2023-12-20
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS WEBSITE DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS WEBSITE. It isn't a real company. They will not communicate with you email or calls. They will not give you a delivery date even after 4 weeks when the order you have placed says 2 week delivery. They wasted 4 weeks telling me my bed was made when it wasn't and at Christmas time when I wont be able to order from anyone else. Theres no email communication. Just a guy (same guy) at the end of the phone every time saying you'll hear from the courier soon. There is no courier. There is no processing orders. This company is a scam. You will be dissappointed. Dont risk it. Shop somewhere else. Anywhere else
Reply from Sosoftbeds.co.uk 2023-12-20
Hi Christina, Due to abusive behaviour to our service team we've had to cancel your order, I understand this maybe a motive from a competitor company.
Michelle du Toit
Michelle du Toit
2023-11-29
I had a great experience with sosoftbeds.co.uk. I placed the order and received confirmation plus acknowledgment of my deposit. The bed was built as specified and was delivered within a short time frame. The bed is really good quality and I am very happy with the service received.
Daryl Gibbs
Daryl Gibbs
2023-08-24
Great service and communication from this company. An extremely easy process from order to delivery. An excellent ottoman divan purchased.
Reply from Sosoftbeds.co.uk 2023-08-24
Hi Daryl, Thanks for the review much appreciated, always here to help. Thank you for your custom 😃. Kind Regards, Sosoftbeds.co.uk
Dijana Dabasinskaite
Dijana Dabasinskaite
2023-07-20
I had an extra deep bed. Long wait but very happy with the bed and delivery :)
Reply from Sosoftbeds.co.uk 2023-07-21
Hi Dijana, Thanks for the 5 star review, am glad you like the bed, we always try our best. 😊 Kind Regards, Adam
Katharine Clare
Katharine Clare
2023-05-02
I have now received my bed, and as expected from other reviews, I am delighted with it. Couriers kept me informed of when they would arrive, and were extremely careful putting the bed in place. I put it together myself, which was pretty straightforward, but you need to have the mattress on top before you have sufficient weight to close the lid. Would have been five stars but for the lack of communication from the company about likely delivery date, and that I had to chase them for the payment link so I could pay the balance in time for delivery. That said, they did answer the phone on a bank holiday when delivery was taking place the next day. Would certainly buy from them again.
Cheryl T
Cheryl T
2023-04-25
Very pleased. I ordered a small double ottoman bed and it was made and delivered in 2 weeks, quicker than I expected. Happy with bed but already knew it should be good as had another bed from here before. Had a text message couple days before about a delivery date, then just replied yes if suitable, then next day got a 3 hour delivery slot, then on day of delivery they phoned to say 20 minutes away, so very iseful. Thank you for a smooth experience.
Tina Deacon
Tina Deacon
2022-12-07
The quality and workmanship of my bed I ordered is above and beyond my expectations. The service I received was excellent answered all my questions, would thoroughly recommend them.
Reply from Sosoftbeds.co.uk 2022-12-07
Hi Tina, Thanks for the review much appreciated, if you have some photos would be lovely to see. Many Thanks, Sosoftbeds Team
James Knowles
James Knowles
2022-11-24
This has been one of the worst experiences ever in trying to order something I have experienced. Unless you are specifically looking for the deepest storage that they offer I would suggest looking at other companies. This is the only reason we didn't cancel the order and proceed elsewhere. They also offer no options to negotiate a delivery date and will just give you a date that suits them only. They will then give you less than 24 hours notice to arrange the delivery. After placing the order, according to their website, we should receive a message that the order is ready for dispatch in 1-3 weeks. No further communication takes place for a month. One month later, we receive an email that the order is ready and has been sent to the Distribution Centre, and that they will call us within 72 hours (3 days) to arrange delivery. Instead, it is a whole week later that we are contacted by the delivery company at 15:40 saying that the bed will be delivered the next day. We are not available at such short notice. We ask to arrange another timeslot that will give us enough notice, but are told that this is not possible and that we will be contacted shortly by the scheduling department. After another week, not having heard anything, we try again to arrange a mutually convenient time the with the delivery company. We are told that no time slot has been organised yet, but a note has been made on our file to give us three days' notice and that they would contact us later that day to re-arrange. This doesn't happen. As we haven't heard anything, the next day we try calling So Soft Beds. They contact the delivery company and tell us that the delivery will definitely be "Monday or Tuesday", and that we will be contacted nearer the time with an exact timeslot. We cancel appointments in preparation. Monday and Tuesday pass with no word. We ring the delivery company again. We are told that it will definitely be Friday. At no point are we asked if Friday is convenient. We are also told that they "tried calling us a few times", even though we have a call log on the phone and no such calls were received. The delivery company seems to expect that you will be able to drop everything at a moment's notice. They are unable or unwilling to give more than one days' notice, or negotiate availability at all. In less than 24 hours after having the bed installed, the wooden brackets holding the headboard to the back of the bed broke. The installers even remarked that during the installation the bracket seemed very fragile. The bed company did respond the next working day to discuss options for either replacing the brackets or changing the headboard to a different style but would only do so if we would pay for delivery charges again for delivery of the new headboard. As we've already paid extra for installation and assembly, we were unwilling to do this. As a result we opted for the broken brackets to be replaced without any additional charges. It was then we discovered that there were 4 screws missing from the back of the headboard which would have contributed to the brackets breaking. It is quite clear that the delivery people were just instructed to also install the bed and were not given any instruction how to do it properly or any training on how to do so. Replacement headboard brackets did arrive in the post a week after contacting Soft Beds manufacturer. We now have to replace these brackets ourselves despite having paid to have the bed installed and set up for us for an extra £195.00 on top of the cost for the bed. During at no point during this entire experience did either So Soft Beds company nor the delivery company offer any apologies to us for any of the inconveniences that they gave us.
Najera Khatun
Najera Khatun
2022-11-20
Very poor service! Poor communication! When they came to deliver they attempted delivered the wrong item. Absolute joke! I cancelled the whole order in the end
Sean Paul
Sean Paul
2022-11-01
I had this bed delivered last week. Fantastic bed, very good quality materials and workmanship. Great customer service along the way. 100% satisfied.
PhantomX93
PhantomX93
2022-09-24
Brilliant Service!!! 5* Love the choice of beds and materials ranging from naples, plush, chenile, linens & ascot fabrics with a large selection of colors, Easy to place an order and quick dispatch, Very good customer service, Would recommend to all.
Reply from Sosoftbeds.co.uk 2018-04-23
Hi There, Good to hear you like your product, thanks for the feedback. Regards, Sosoftbeds
Faisal Mehmood
Faisal Mehmood
2022-07-11
Susan Bowen
Susan Bowen
2022-06-29
I found Five star beds on the internet whilst searching for ottoman beds. I purchased a reinforced bed. The beds are are very well made and the fabric is lovely mine is crushed silver. The bed is very well made providing ample storage space as opposed to under bed wastage. Their communication was excellent thank you. 😊
Zenab Khan
Zenab Khan
2022-02-20
I'm very happy with my bed. Good quality. Lovely colour. Would definitely advise getting samples before choosing the final product. There was a slight issue when the bed arrived, the delivery driver told me he only had the headboard rather than the full bed. This was swiftly sorted out. I paid the remaining cash and was able to set up my bed. Would suggest having the option to have your bed delivered and assembled. Does require 2 people to set up. On the whole a good experience. The build your bed option and the good reviews is the reason I chose to get my bed from here. I didn't have to wait too long for delivery either. I've also told my sister, who has seen the bed, liked it a lot, and is interested in getting a headboard.
Linda McLaughlin
Linda McLaughlin
2022-01-25
Fantastic site where you can design your own bed which is exactly what I did. I designed my whole bedroom around the new bed and it turned out perfectly. I bought a superking extra deep, reinforced ottoman bed with matching higher 5' headboard, I was so please with it I asked if they could make me a customised ottoman vanity stool made to my specific dimensions and design in the same material which they did, perfect. The base is solid rather than just material stretched over a frame, there are big powerful pistons to lift the rather heavy superking mattress, I couldn't be be happier with the product. The extra deep ottoman has so much room I haven't even filled it despite having 4 christmas trees, all my decorations and suitcases in it! Only slight negative was communication at first but that was resolved and they started to reply usually around 24 hours later.
Laura E
Laura E
2021-10-08
The bed is okay but there was a complete lack of customer service if any. I had to call for updates as there was no communication and I rarely ever got through. The number on their site was never picked up and I never got a reply to any email. When I did they told me it was about to be delivered, completely unannounced. I feel that the stress just wasn't worth it. There were no instructions and it was just an exhausting process.
Mohammed Ansar
Mohammed Ansar
2021-06-13
I ordered my bed from so soft beds and really good service, the guy helped me with choosing the right bed and the quality of bed is really good.
Reply from Sosoftbeds.co.uk 2021-06-13
Hi Ansar, It's been a pleasure speaking with and making sure you receive as you needed. Look forward to your custom in the near future. Many Thanks, Sosoftbeds
Fizz Wood
Fizz Wood
2021-04-26
Ordered a design your own ottoman with an extra deep base. Bed arrived in good condition and looks amazing in our room. The extra tall headboard and choice of colours really make the bed feel luxurious. Build quality is excellent. Only downside was that the bed doesn't come with instructions. Even though it should be simple, advice on how to put together would have been appreciated.
Reply from Sosoftbeds.co.uk 2021-05-04
Hi Fizz, Thanks for the positive review we are glad you like the end product, we also apologise for not been clear with bed instructions. These can be found on our website via product page links to instructions, alternatively you can contact us through website messenger for guidance. We are currently maintaining a go green enviromental policy here at sosoftbeds, but going forward I will further request improvement and clarity with links to instruction pages in future etc. Thank you for your input much appreciated. Kind Regards, Sosoftbeds.co.uk
Mike Newman
Mike Newman
2021-04-05
The perfect bed! I ordered the extra deep storage Ottoman with the pockets spring 2000 mattress - everything about my order was handled smoothly from enquiry to completion. The bed and mattress are great quality, very happy indeed! Definitely recommend this company!
Reply from Sosoftbeds.co.uk 2021-04-06
Hi Mike, Thank you for leaving a review of our service and products. 🙂 Many Thanks,