Social 8 Lounge

Social 8 Lounge Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
113 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (113)
Nathan Watson
Nathan Watson
2023.11.02
Advertisement
JEDI25
JEDI25
2023.10.27
Verified
So good This place was so nice and had a table for us straight away. Lovely food and the staff were so friendly and helped us with all we needed.
Jon Riley
Jon Riley
2023.10.26
Found by chance on Sunday night. Great live singer and great 2 4 12 cocktails.
GlobeTrotting697665
GlobeTrotting697665
2023.10.26
Verified
Great food Great food lovely eggs Benedict my favourite. We go every time we visit York. Great for wheelchair users too.
Jess Diver
Jess Diver
2023.10.21
Advertisement
suecart72
suecart72
2023.10.17
Verified
Fantastic place with wonderful a Top class singer performing A beautifully presented cocktail bar with friendly staff and delicious cocktails . We came on a Sunday evening to listen to Evie Ivory who was fantastic It felt like we were watching a very talented girl who's voice is flawless, The bar staff we quick and the servers kept on top of providing refreshments.. A definite place to return the next time we stop in York !!
Beverley Beardshaw
Beverley Beardshaw
2023.10.08
We came across this great little place by chance, what a find 👍 food, service and atmosphere was just right, definitely return here
HELEN MILLS
HELEN MILLS
2023.10.08
Paul175T
Paul175T
2023.10.08
Verified
Pre Dinner Drinks Great drinks, great service and a good atmosphere. Six of us went on Saturday night and really enjoyed it. We were eating at the restaurant next door so it was the perfect place for pre dinner drinks.
Advertisement
David Parkinson
David Parkinson
2023.09.20
Reply from Social 8 Lounge 2023.09.27
Thank you so much for this amazing 5 star rating, David. We hope to welcome you back to Social 8 Lounge soon! The Social 8 Lounge Team
Gabriela Allan
Gabriela Allan
2023.09.16
Reply from Social 8 Lounge 2023.09.27
Thank you so much for this super 4 star rating, Gabriela. We hope to welcome you back to Social 8 Lounge soon! The Social 8 Lounge Team
GlobeTrotting697665
GlobeTrotting697665
2023.09.07
Verified
Great Food and Service Every time we visit York we dine here. We’ve eaten 5 times this year alone already. Service and food is always great. Highly recommend the eggs Benedict and the salmon dish for lunch. Always a smile waiting for you.
David Parkinson
David Parkinson
2023.09.03
Advertisement
Graham Radley
Graham Radley
2023.08.21
Great atmosphere,staff really friendly,went in on a Monday night,quiz night,great fun,really enjoyed our time there, popped in for a quick drink,ended up staying 3 hrs,great quiz master,really friendly
Warren Adams
Warren Adams
2023.08.18
Christopher
Christopher
2023.08.14
Verified
Sunday sessions We were lured in by the amazing voice of the female singer on Sunday early evening whilst at a loose end. What a great hour spent here!! 2 for £12 cocktails that were superb. Staff were brilliant and the singer (and her keyboard friend) incredibly talented. Worth a visit
Gill Hughes
Gill Hughes
2023.08.10
Popped in for the cocktails 2 4 12, lovely young lady served us. Very quiet but nice easy atmosphere, plenty on evening wise. But day trip was our visit.
Advertisement
Lisa Taylor
Lisa Taylor
2023.08.05
Just had cocktails, the lemon cheesecake is to DIE for honestly, try it! xx
R P
R P
2023.07.25
Reply from Social 8 Lounge 2023.07.26
Thank you so much for this amazing rating, R P. We hope to welcome you back one day soon. The Social 8 Team
Phil Stirk
Phil Stirk
2023.07.23
Just popped in for a drink, staff were very good.
Reply from Social 8 Lounge 2023.07.26
Thank you so much for this rating and review, Phil. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great visit whilst passing by and that the team were great. We hope to welcome you back soon. Emily Social 8 Lounge