SMPS Building Preservation - Damp Proofing

SMPS Building Preservation - Damp Proofing Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
42 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (42)
Duncan Fraser
Duncan Fraser
2022.09.30
Simon and his team were great. From first call out to looking at the dry rot outbreak to carrying out the repair was quick and pricing clear and competitive. Uncovered further issues but also dealt with efficiently. Made a tricky time as painless as possible. Thank you.
Reply from SMPS Building Preservation - Damp Proofing 2023.10.23
Dear Duncan, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're thrilled Simon and his team could make a tricky time more bearable for you. Your appreciation means a lot to us.
Advertisement
Darren O'Neill
Darren O'Neill
2022.09.27
From first contact with SMPS, Simon was very helpful and always available for the many questions I had. Given our circumstances, Simon was reactive to our time-sensitive requirements and due to this, we'll be returning to SMPS for further works in the near future. Highly recommended.
Bee Kettle
Bee Kettle
2022.09.22
Simon was lovely and appeared confident he could help with our dampness in our air raid shelter and honest is recommending a builder did the upvc replacement on our utility. However 9 weeks have passed and I have not heard anything further despite messaging and waiting. Just don't get it. Maybe someone else will be able to do what we need
Melissa Jade
Melissa Jade
2022.09.15
Highly recommend SMPS! Came out straight away to diagnose our issue and had it all treated the next day. Super fast and great customer service. Great guys all round, thanks again!
Gavin Lawson
Gavin Lawson
2022.09.15
First rate service throughout. Updated at all stages and clearly explained when work required more extensive than originally thought. Dealt with quickly and to excellent standard
Advertisement
Liz Jolly
Liz Jolly
2022.09.14
The guys were able to come at short notice and rectify a dry rot problem that was identified during decorative plaster repairs. Very reasonable price. They took care to contain the mess as much as possible. Very happy that my roof is safe for another decade or so!
lynda Munro
lynda Munro
2022.09.01
Simon and his team were amazing when we had this problem with dry rot.It was a very emotional time for us and they were all very kind.The work was carried out quickly and efficiently during which time they kept us well informed.Thank you very much
Craig Hay
Craig Hay
2022.08.28
We’ve used Simon and the guys for a number of projects and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them. Honest and reliable service.
CA Motorcycles Ltd
CA Motorcycles Ltd
2022.08.28
Had Simon out to carry out a survey for me on a property. I was impressed with his knowledge, confidence and over all manner. You can tell this guy is a professional as soon as he starts speaking. I would have no doubt to recommend SMPS to anyone. 5 star +
Advertisement
Gavin Lawson
Gavin Lawson
2022.07.02
First rate service throughout. Updated at all stages and clearly explained when work required more extensive than originally thought. Dealt with quickly and to excellent standard
Stuart McIntosh
Stuart McIntosh
2022.04.21
From turning up when they said to quote, SMPS were first rate in terms of contact and keeping me up to date with expected charges and - once employed - how they were getting on with the task in hand. Simon if SMPS sent pictures of the before, during and after status to show the work that had been done and they left the place looking fine. The work had to be done at the weekend due to other issues in the property being dealt with and SMPS accommodated all of this. In terms of price they were very reasonable and I’m more than happy to recommend them to others and I’ll definitely use them as part of my property portfolio maintenance “team” should I need services they provide.
Kirsten MacLellan
Kirsten MacLellan
2022.04.02
Simon was great from start to finish. I had contacted him after seeing his business recommended on a community page looking for a second opinion on damp works and thank goodness I did! Turns out the first quote I received was from someone trying to rip me off. Simon was professional, reassuring and honest about the work needing done and very well priced. Would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing damp works carried out!
Amanda Noble
Amanda Noble
2022.04.02
Very helpful and quick service. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Advertisement
Jay Spence
Jay Spence
2022.03.29
Simon was easy to deal with and completed our woodworm issue in quick time given the current climate. We’re very grateful! Thanks Simon. I’d highly recommend 😊
Jennifer D
Jennifer D
2022.03.26
Very professional.
Euan Donaldson
Euan Donaldson
2022.02.14
No nonsense and quick service which was ideal for a property developer such as ourselves at Hyndpark. They were able to work around our project timescales by carrying out a woodworm treatment over the weekend so the team could keep us the momentum on Monday. Would highly recommend!
Reply from SMPS Building Preservation - Damp Proofing 2022.03.15
Thank you very much
Liz Jolly
Liz Jolly
2022.02.07
The guys were able to come at short notice and rectify a rot problem that was identified during decorative plaster repairs. Very reasonable price.
Advertisement
Craig Haining
Craig Haining
2022.02.05
Simon and the guys were so easy to work with. Kept us notified at every stage. Carried out the work professionally all the way and left our flat clean and tidy. Good value for money and I won’t hesitate to use them again if required. Craig Haining
Laura Sneddon
Laura Sneddon
2022.02.03
Great team. Turned up when they said they would. Carried out works efficiently with respect to the property. I would highly recommend as reliable tradesmen are very few and far between.
Joyce Jordan
Joyce Jordan
2022.01.28
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Simon promptly came out to do an estimate and to explain what would be required to resolve the damp problem. Additional work was needed following further investigation which was carried out immediately. Simon's team worked quickly and professionally and a plasterer came immediately after the work was completed to restore the walls and ceiling. All skirtings etc were replaced where needed. I highly recommend SMPS for their reliability, value and professionalism.