Sledges of Southampton Reviews

Sledges of Southampton Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 62 reviews

www.sledgesofsouthampton.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (62)
bryn massey
bryn massey
2024-02-10
Our family have now used johnnys services and we’ve all been very impressed. Prompt, polite, friendly and at a fair price too. Thank you all ! Took the stress out of moving.
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2024-02-13
Hi Bryn, Thanks for coming back to us again. Your were a pleasure to work for. Wishing you and your partner lots of happiness in your new home. Kind Regards Johnny, Dave & Nick
Steve Dawkins
Steve Dawkins
2023-10-05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Can't fault these boys. Bloody marvelous. Thanks lads
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2023-10-10
Hi Steve, Thanks very much for taking time to leave us your feedback. Was our pleasure
Jack B S Irwin
Jack B S Irwin
2023-09-30
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
We used sledges to help move house. Jonny was very helpful on the phone. Dave and Sam were friendly, respectful, professional and helpful. They got on with it whilst my partner and I worked from home. I recommend this service.
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2023-10-02
Hi Jack, Thanks for leaving us your feed-back was our pleasure wishing you and your partner all the best in your new home. Kind Regards Johnny
Lynda Walsh
Lynda Walsh
2023-07-23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Johnny and his team have moved furniture twice for me at short notice. Confirmed with emails and turned up on time. Very efficient and helpful.
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2023-07-24
Hi Lynda, Thanks for leaving us your review was our pleasure. Really glad Alistair is now finally in his new flat hopefully this time without the landlord from hell. Best wishes to you both.. Kind Regards Johnny Scott
Mike Bracher
Mike Bracher
2023-03-28
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2023-03-29
Thanks Mike, Hope you guys are settling in to your new home. Regards Johnny
Ayan Soofe
Ayan Soofe
2023-02-23
Positive
Professionalism
A really great service, really easy to communicate and arrange. The price is very competitive. Really friendly people as well.
NavySpoon51
NavySpoon51
2023-02-23
Highly reliable and great value! Outstanding! Extremely good value and excellent service. I used Sledges of Southampton when I moved last time and was very happy with them so looked them up when I moved again. It's because I know they are highly reliable, efficient and take great care with processions. They take the stress out of moving. I would certainly recommend them
Peter Home
Peter Home
2022-10-07
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Johnny and the team did an amazing job with my house move at the end of September. Very responsive to emails before the move and arrived on-time with the agreed team / vans. The whole experience was excellent from start to finish and very reasonable price too! I recommend them highly.
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2022-10-08
Hi Peter, Thanks for taking time to leave us your feedback. You comments are very welcome I will let the lads know you gave us 5 stars. Wishing you all the very best in your new flat. Kind Regards Johnny & Team
Kay Thornhill (Hollergrafik)
Kay Thornhill (Hollergrafik)
2022-09-15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. From the initial phone call with Johnny right up to the last item being unloaded the service was professional, courteous and friendly. Arrived at the time stated with great communication throughout. Every item was well protected in the van and the guys worked non stop. Highly recommended.
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2022-09-15
Hi Kay, Thanks for your feedback you and your husband were an absolute pleasure to relocate. Donnie and Webster are a great team and skilled removalists. Really glad you were happy with the service received today. Wishing you lots of happy times in your new flat. Kind Regards Johnny & Team
Madeline Rowsell
Madeline Rowsell
2022-04-29
Critical
Professionalism
Called as say they do garden removals at 7 when they opened man complained about ringing so early and then said they cannot fit me in today which was not a problem but then said cannot do garden removals ...unprofessional from start to finish ...terrible advertising something he refused to do
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2022-04-29
Hi Madeline, Firstly we are up to our eyes in house removals atm being bank holiday weekend. Therefore we cannot accommodate a dirty garden clearance right now. In fact Google reviews is not meant for callers requiring quotes who then hang-up on me to have a general moan. Its meant for customers we have actually worked for so they can leave us there feedback. Also please be aware I am entitled to work for whoever I choose and that's certainly not for someone who then goes onto social media to bad mouth me personally because I didn't meet there demands at 7am on a busy Friday morning
Katie Johns
Katie Johns
2022-04-21
Rav and Donnie moved our furniture from Bursledon to Romsey this week and everything went really well. The guys worked hard and even when it took longer than expected they remained professional and got the job done. Care was taken when moving the furniture out and then in to the new house. Compared to a previous negative moving experience we were very impressed! Thanks a lot guys
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2022-04-21
Hi Katie, Thanks for your comments we really appreciate your feedback. Glad you were happy with the service. Best wishes Johnny
Esther Corrigan
Esther Corrigan
2022-01-25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
We've used Sledges twice now, and both times been so impressed with their communication, professionalism, and friendliness. Johnny and the team were hardworking and couldn't do enough to help make the move as smooth as possible. They actually helped make what could be a stressful process fairly enjoyable! A gap between our house sale and purchase meant that most of our belongings were going into a storage unit, which the guys packed ingeniously with care and precision.
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2022-01-25
Hi Esther, Thank you for your feed-back and hope you well. We love nothing more than a repeat customer at Sledges. It means we meet your expectations which we aim to do with every customer every time. Wishing you all the best and hope your all settled in at your new home. Kind Regards Johnny & Team
ReneS-13
ReneS-13
2021-12-26
Excellent I highly recommend Sledges of Southampton for their professional, polite and considerate attitude in assisting me with my move from Southampton to Manchester last week. Johnny, Graham and Lewis could not have been more helpful with their advice - especially regarding a wardrobe that proved awkward to dismantle. They worked so conscientiously to remove all of my stuff, giving me a lot of reassurance and peace of mind during a very stressful time. I am very grateful that I chose Sledges of Southampton and would highly recommend their services to anyone. Thank you!
Catherine Hadler
Catherine Hadler
2021-12-23
Great price and friendly service. The two guys who moved our stuff were absolute beasts, heaving everything back and forth all day long and keeping smiling the whole time. Even when they had to organise a second van unplanned! Highly recommend.
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2021-12-24
Hi Catherine, Thanks for taking time to leave us your feed-back. Yes Conner & Nick are one of my best crews and are very good at what they do. Based on the job at hand Nick thought it best to bring in a second van to ensure everything was clear by 1pm due to a slight underestimate of the box count on your completion day so that's what we did. Anyway I would like to take this opportunity to wish you and all the family a 'Very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year' from all the team at Sledges. Kind Regards Johnny
T “Teeks_soton_1981” Bingol
T “Teeks_soton_1981” Bingol
2021-10-18
Critical
Professionalism
Value
This company openly admitted to charging me extra to make what they considered a small job worth while to them, as I was in a desperate situation trying to find a company at short notice I had no choice but to pay. But what makes things worse is after you pay a fortune the manager Johnny has the nerve to be so disrespect and unprofessional on the phone when you highlight damage items caused during transit, and has a go at you like its your fault your furniture was damaged. His solution "use your own home insurance premiums to get compensation" Don't recommend this company at all. The self employed lads however were great, turned up on time, were polite, even if they did accidentally damage my desk, worked very hard on the day. Shame nothing good can be said for Sledges.
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2021-10-21
Hi Turkan, Firstly, we didn't charge you any extra for your job but what I would charge any customer requiring the same move. We charged you £400 for your removal service + £100 for de/re-assembly from a 1st floor 1 bed flat to another flat. Secondly you opted for the removal only option with de-assembly. Therefore as I said at the time of booking any fragile or delicate items such as your "glass table" should have been bubble wrapped and ready for transportation at the time of your move. This information can be clearly found on our website in our terms of service section which I recommend everyone should read beforehand. I did apologies to you but you preferred to hang-up and write this review. Regarding your glass table yes some scratches have occurred to the table-top which must have happened when it was stacked into the van and I am sincerely sorry for that. Our aim is always to avoid any possible damage which for the most part we always do. That is why we use removal blankets but they aren't always enough alone to ensure adequate protection. However you have only brought this to my attention 10 days after your move which is odd as most customers would have contacted me straight away or at least within a few days. As I said we only have a 7 day time-limit for my goods in transit insurance whereby I can make a claim. Therefore this option isn't available to me now which I would have happily looked into despite the fact you had not made no effort what so ever to protect the item before transport. Therefore I can only apologise to you for the said damage and if your reading this please ensure when submitting items to us for a' removal only service' that they are fully bubble wrapped/protected and therefore ready for transportation
Alasdair Gregory
Alasdair Gregory
2021-04-10
Positive
Professionalism
Great company. Turned up early, super efficient, polite and flexible. Good value for money, would highly recommend to anyone planning a move.
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2021-04-12
Hi Ali, Thanks for leaving us your comments, you were a total pleasure to move house. Wishing you and the family all the best in your new home. Kind Regards Johnny
ClareO-66
ClareO-66
2020-12-21
Great service We had Rav and Lewis move us across Southampton from City Centre to St Denys. They were friendly and worked quickly, both at packing up and then unpacking at the new place. We also had them take apart our beds which were rebuilt in the new rooms, all done to a good standard. It was such a weight of our minds having good people take care of the packing and moving, there were no breakages either. I've already recommended Sledges to a colleague and wouldn't hesitate to recommend again.
Alan Jackson
Alan Jackson
2020-12-13
We moved house during the second lock down, the staff turned up on time ,they were polite and friendly. They got us loaded up and ready to go efficiently and quickly allowing us lots of time to clean. A professional and friendly service I can’t recommend them enough , thank you for your help and great service
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2020-12-14
Hi Alan, Thanks for taking time to leave us your feed-back you were a pleasure to work for and move home. Wishing you and all the family a very merry Christmas and Happy new year from all the Sledges team. Kind Regards Johnny Scott
Adam Prebble
Adam Prebble
2020-09-02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
From start to finish the whole process was brilliant, very competitive pricing we just wish we went to these guys in the first place for a quote rather than wasting our time getting loads of other quotes from other companies. We had 3 guys who came over with two different Luton vans. I’m not going to lie we had a lot of stuff and they still managed to get done in a great time, they were all great and were happy to help. You can tell they were taking there time and were not rushing. everything arrived safe and sound Thanks Again Adam and Celeste
Adrien James
Adrien James
2020-07-12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Our escape to the country couldn’t have been handled better. Johnny was extremely friendly, helpful and professional throughout the planning process. He was also very flexible and understanding when we had to move our move date back a week. On the day the team arrived on time, were well organised and equipped, and treated our goods with extreme care. We were extremely pleased with how smooth everything went and the quality of service provided. I would highly recommend Sledges Of Southampton to anyone requiring their services in the future.
Reply from Sledges of Southampton 2020-07-12
Hi Adrien, Thanks for your feedback glad you were happy with the service. Wishing you and your partner every happiness in your new home. Kind Regards Johnny Scott