Skinner & Sons Removals and Storage

Skinner & Sons Removals and Storage Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
38 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (38)
Angela Allen
Angela Allen
2024.04.09
From the very first contact to the completed job I was impressed. It wasn't the easiest of moves for the 2 man team. A very stressed out Autistic dad with 2 small over excited children made things rather difficult. But Dave & Martin were cheerful, friendly and so hard working that they just ploughed through. Lots of issues with furniture not fitting upstairs etc and they went above and beyond to sort. I cannot thank them nor recommend them enough. Very reasonably priced job with no silly penalties because stairs were involved. Nikki who took the initial enquiry was so nice to talk too and asked questions about sizes etc that other companies didn't.
Sam Elsey
Sam Elsey
2024.04.09
The guys picked up some furniture for us in between their other jobs and dropped off to us , used 3 times now and always a pleasure 👌🏻👌🏻
Caron Gould
Caron Gould
2024.03.25
Cannot recommend these guys enough Skinner & Sons are by far the best removal company I have used, nothing is too much for them & they are always on time polite & very efficient!! Thank you boys for making a Stressful situation & Stress-free situation 10/10 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Maxine Maloney
Maxine Maloney
2024.03.24
Best decision we made going with Skinner & Sons. They moved us from Essex to Norwich. The day went smoothly and stress free. Something I was dreading turned out to be great day!. Everything was packed and moved carefully and respectfully. Well worth adding the cleaning package to keep things running swiftly on the day. The guys were friendly, polite had a good sense of humour making us calm and smile throughout the day! Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend this company 5* Thanks guys for everything.
vicky Morgan
vicky Morgan
2024.03.08
Brilliant service. Friendly, efficient and good value. I strongly recommend using these guys. Thank you
Sue Alexander
Sue Alexander
2024.02.28
I cannot praise Dave and Martin enough. They moved my daughter from Brighton to Shoebury on a wet Saturday. They were both so helpful, respectful, calm and professional at all times. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. Nikki in the office made everything easy and stress free to arrange and could not have been more helpful. Thank you Skinner&Sons for a job well done.
Alison McGrath
Alison McGrath
2024.02.04
Can’t fault this wonderful company, in making my mums move so smooth and comfortable. Extremely professional, polite and nothing was too much trouble and not forgetting the cleaning service we added to the package, prefect and reasonably priced too. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company, Thankyou so much for an amazing service.
Matt Watts
Matt Watts
2024.01.14
Thanks to Dylan and his team for a brilliant move this week. They were absolutely great and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Made what ordinarily is a stressful day, easy and straight forward. Our sale was delayed significantly and the communication on dates was fantastic. Always happy to help and very supportive. Thanks!
Beth Weston
Beth Weston
2024.01.08
I just wanted to thank you for your packing and moving services for us (should I also add furniture assemble to that - thank you!) I’m sorry it ended up being such a late night but you all went and above and beyond in your efforts and we were so happy we chose your company for our move. We’ve moved 6 times in 6 years and you are by far the best company we’ve used. Not only do you do what you do so well but you’re also a wonderful family who we loved meeting. Thank you!!
Nathan Dewberry
Nathan Dewberry
2023.11.27
I cannot recommend Dylan & the team highly enough! We moved home over the weekend & it was made completely seamless by all at Skinner&Sons. The packaging & moving service was made stress-free & managed to an incredible standard! The best in the business!! Thank you so much for all your help & support throughout!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5-Star Service
Malcolm Fish
Malcolm Fish
2023.11.21
This company was recommended by the estate agent who was dealing with the sale of my house. I am unable to fault in anyway the service provided by this company. From initial contact to the completion of the move the service was prompt, efficient and friendly. We also opted for the option where the company cleaned the house once the house was empty. This was invaluable and I would recommend this service wholeheartedly. I thank all of those involved in our move for their efforts and good humour.x
James Coates
James Coates
2023.09.20
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We chose them because we felt comfortable with Dylan when he came round to quote. He felt very familiar as if we already knew him, then the rest of the team arrived and they were all really nice people. Pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. These people are moving all your possessions and not once was we ever concerned about breakages or damaged items. Cannot recommend these guys enough, I hope to not move again, but if we ever do i'll be reaching out again. (Not sure they'd want me to with the amount of stuff we have though!). Thank you to Dylan, Nikky, Dave, Jamie and the rest of the team.
Kenny Nixon
Kenny Nixon
2023.08.02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
We’ve moved more times than Jason Bourne and these guys were, by some margin, the best we’ve had. They were really good blokes - quick and efficient but never rushed or stressed, easy going, and know how to pack well. Arrived early doors on both days and very genuine people. Book with confidence.
Thomas Littler
Thomas Littler
2023.07.26
Amazing service, great team! You help and flexibility is sincerely appreciated! Hope to use you in the future!
Christine Callan
Christine Callan
2023.07.10
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Would give them 10 stars if I could. We had a very stressful move from Rayleigh to Yorkshire. Exchange took place at 11am the day before completion and we had to move out that day. Dylan, Dave and Jamie arrived at 4pm to pack up. They were so friendly and efficient. On removal day they were brilliant, working hard to put everything in place. They made a difficult day go verysmoothly. We also enjoyed hearing tales from previous removals. From the initial contact with Nikky through to moving day, they were brilliant. The only stress free part in the whole moving experience. Thank you Nikky, Dylan, Dave and Jamie. e
James Jukes (JukesyTV)
James Jukes (JukesyTV)
2023.05.24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Exceptional service. I could not fault them one bit. Absolute pleasure to have had them help box up my house and unpack on the other end. Very courteous and a great family business. I would highly recommend to everyone.
Janice Gooch
Janice Gooch
2023.05.19
Really friendly, helpful and professional. When our moving date was cancelled at the last minute, Nikki was calming and helpful. All packed well and no breakages. Really good company. Highly recommended.
Ella George
Ella George
2023.05.16
Helped us with a long distance relocation earlier this year and everyone we spoke to during the process was so helpful. They were so professional and very respectful, both of our things, the property, and our neighbours being extra careful not to block anyone's access given it was such a large van down a tiny road. I honestly don't know how they did it. Would highly recommend them and I don't know how we could have coped without them. Thank you from us both.
Jackie Gill
Jackie Gill
2023.02.16
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Professional polite from start to finish. would definitely recommend!!!! Thank you skinners
Colin Leggett
Colin Leggett
2023.02.01
We can't fault Dave, Dylan and Jamie on our moving day (and Nikky for the survey and office communications) Everything went well and was completed quickly, considering the amount of things that had to be packed! Everything was packed carefully and efficiently and there were no breakages and Jamie even repaired a leg on a chest of drawers that came of, through no fault of theirs...great service! There were lots of funny stories of previous moving days from the lads, which made the day go even quicker. Thank you Skinner & Sons for all you did on our big moving day and we would recommend your services to everyone. Colin & Charlotte