Simply Removal & Storage

Simply Removal & Storage Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
468 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (447)
Damian
United Kingdom | 2024.04.17
5 ⭐ service IV recently had my house contents stored at simply removals and storage, the guys could not do enough for me , they packed my items wrapped delicately in paper and bubble wrap and boxed my items with care , they dissembled my beds and wardrobes to store easier and to gain more space in unit and reassembled when they were moved back into my new property, from start to finish everything ran smoothly I could not recommend them enough

Date of experience: 14 March, 2024
Reply from Simply Removal & Storage 2024.04.17
Thank you for your kind words, Damian! We're delighted to hear about your positive experience. We'll continue working hard to provide excellent service.
NicolaM-3496
NicolaM-3496
2024.03.13
I absolutely recommend these guys. Really friendly.. really helpful.. great price and overall fantastic service. Thanyou so much
CynthiaM-50
CynthiaM-50
2024.03.11
The service is very good.i really appreciate them these guys are very nice and well behaved.i am very thankful. Well done
GeorgeA-428
GeorgeA-428
2024.03.09
Worked super fast and conscientiously. They were very friendly. They went above and beyond to help move some other stuff that wasn’t part of the move! Would recommend 👍🏼
CharlesM-376
CharlesM-376
2024.03.05
Best movers I’ve ever had the pleasure of using ☺️ they are professional, kind, and just the best people. Very affordable for the 5* service provided and I honestly couldn’t have asked for a smoother removals process!! Thank you so much!!!
DavidW-4332
DavidW-4332
2024.03.04
I am very happy with their service. Two guys on the day were punctual, quick and efficient. Their price was also fair. Thank you
Antony Reader
Antony Reader
2024.03.01
The guys were absolute legends. Packed the day before and were very patient when we were messed around on the day of our move. Would highly recommend.
LauraM-3395
LauraM-3395
2024.03.01
Will and Rowan were fantastic and punctual, they couldn’t have been more helpful and super friendly. Highly recommend!
Marie-Ann Buckley-Fenna
Marie-Ann Buckley-Fenna
2024.02.29
We moved house Saturday with this professional moving firm. They had forwarded the best price quote. The men worked tirelessly all day. They were friendly, hardworking and careful with all our furniture. They placed the furniture and boxes in an organised way and we were very pleased with all their hard work. 100% recommended!
JohnB-6162
JohnB-6162
2024.02.26
Excellent experience from start to finish. The team were very professional and careful, nothing was damaged and all done in time. Highly recommend
DavidW-4329
DavidW-4329
2024.02.23
Excellent professional service, moved a 2 bed house and all the things i forgot to pack lovely touch. Very friendly, highly recommended and i will always use them if i ever have to move again. Cant praise them enough.
JoanD-142
JoanD-142
2024.02.22
Excellent, prompt service, no quibbling, no complaints from the staff about how I had packed/not packed etc etc. It was a set fee, with no extra added for a LONG wait until 16.30h for access. My only quibble was lack of communication at a stressful time for the customer, but yes I'd have them again. They even went back to previous address for a 2nd load, and to another address for a washing machine, all included in the price.
John Smith
John Smith
2024.02.19
BEWARE ! If could give less than one star I would. Hired this “removals” company to move a few antique bits of furniture and lots of boxes and smaller items out of my parents house after they died. Firstly it turned out they picked up some boxes that were not mine this only became clear on arrival . I told them to double check with me when they arrived to move stuff, as I was only taking some things out of my parents house. All my stuff was in storage with them for 2 nights with then, moved to home. When I received the items it was heartbreaking. My parents antique furniture, had chips and scratches. An extending table arrived without the vita parts to extend it. Not a small item to loose 2 long pieces of wood taped together with the all the metal parts taped on it too. Vanished. Boxes smashed. Mud on loads items, including the leaves of an antique mahogany table,. This was because they had not packed my planters securely and they got knocked over and wet earth got all over loads of my stuff. Boxes marked fragile smooshed. My garment box completely torn and pushed down ripped in half, I was told they did this this to fit it in the van ! A beautiful sturdy metal side table on wheels, taken apart and left ruined at this end, one wheel totally off , how they ruined this this piece of furniture is beyond me. It was a really well designed thing that was a gift I had for years, utterly trashed. There is more and more I am discovering, I dread opening the boxes. This company treated my property like rubbish. However that is not all. When it became clear they had brought boxes they should not have that were brothers and it had to go back to my parents house. One of them was out in the street shouting that it was all my fault. She came in and was really rude and aggressive with me. My parents died recently, they know this, they ruined many of my my family heirlooms and now I was getting abuse because they didn’t check with me while loading up the boxes from my parents house. She proceeded to sit in the van outside shouting, it was so upsetting. This company are a joke. I asked very specifically if they had experience moving antiques, I was told yes we look after everything. There were only a few antique items, I bitterly regret hiring them. They can’t even look after a cardboard boxes without damaging them. I dread opening up my boxes. I keep finding more and more stuff they wrecked. Added 19 Feb, re the pathetic copy and paste response below. I had already contacted them about the above. I am still waiting for them them to deliver items that they left in their storage unit, this is over a week later. Along with discovering more damage that try did as I start to unpack.
Reply from Simply Removal & Storage 2024.02.10
Dear John, we're deeply sorry for your experience. Our team strives to provide top-quality services. We want to learn more and address this situation. Please contact our customer support to help us resolve this issue.
AdamC-1284
AdamC-1284
2024.02.19
Domestic Removal & Storage company excellent in the work. We have used them at least 3 times now to move offices and they are consistently great. They are fast, efficient, careful, thorough, fairly priced, friendly, helpful and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone
NatashaD-182
NatashaD-182
2023.08.22
From packing to delivery, they always strive to provide quality service to the customer.Was very happy with their service. Definitely recommend them.
NoahO-6
NoahO-6
2023.08.21
When you are ready to move, be it a new residential or commercial premises, they will do it quickly and professionally.
JordanD-209
JordanD-209
2023.08.21
They work smoothly throughout the entire process for customer satisfaction. Their fine work flexibility shows how efficient they are.
SOPHIA Toson
SOPHIA Toson
2023.08.20
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Value
We used Simply Removals to move our 2 bed flat recently. Liam & Ant were professional, friendly & flexible, as well as being on time. We had some last minute hiccups with our seller but Liam & Ant remained patient with us & kept in touch throughout the day. They were efficient yet careful when moving our furniture- they clearly know what they're doing! Would recommend to anyone.
Reply from Simply Removal & Storage 2023.08.21
Dear Sophia, thank you for recommending us. We're thrilled Liam and Ant made your move a seamless experience. Your kind words truly encapsulate what we strive for. Happy settling in!
DennisM-171
DennisM-171
2023.08.19
They are one of the most experienced removal and storage companies.Their elegant services have made them stand out.
MichaelP-1365
MichaelP-1365
2023.08.18
They have different kinds of services.In fine, they are simply perfect that's why i would highly recommend.