Cider Clothing

www.shopcider.com

Cider Clothing Reviews

Good rating
4.0
5930 reviews Verified
Cider Clothing
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 3009 ) 4.0

Jonesy g.
Jonesy g.
2024.04.24
Verified
Super duper good quality I would definitely recommend cider their clothing and other products are so good. You will not be disappointed
Reply from Cider Clothing 2024.04.24
Hi Jonesy! Thank you so much for your feedback! Dont forget to tag us over our socials@shopcider on Insta when you post! We'd love to see it <3
Chey
2024.04.03 2024.04.03 | United States
Cider is a scam and customer service is horrible This company is a scam! I ordered items for several work trips. They sent the first half of an order via usps and I had no problems receiving the item. They then shipped the other half via and SCAM delivery company called UniUni who literally takes weeks to deliver, does not answer calls or emails, nor respond to tickets. You can’t get in touch with them and they barely provide tracking updates. They give you a week timeframe and say that your package will be delivered at some point. The updates on the website don’t move past your item being stuck in some warehouse. (Check their reviews on Trustpilot if you don’t believe me) because of this, I ordered my second batch of items for a work trip and expedited them at checkout. I made it a point to ensure they were expedited as I fly out of the country for work. The next thing I know, I get an email saying they are once more sending my items using UniUni and shipping is standard. They literally changed my shipping preference without my consent. I immediately contacted cider to cancel my order or change the delivery service, and even screenshotted proof that nothing had been shipped yet and my payment was still pending. They basically stalled for 2 days until the items were sent then told me there was nothing they could do. I have been filing complaints and trying to get them to assist and they literally keep telling me I have to wait and hope the packages get here. I’m disgusted and I will not be ordering from this company again. I leave for my first work trip tomorrow now I have nothing to wear. All because they want to use an unreliable delivery company to try and cut costs.
Chey C.
Chey C.
2024.04.01
Verified
Customer service and delivery is horrible This company changed my expedited shipping to standard against my knowing. I'm leaving the country soon. They refused to cancel the order or refund me, even after I provided screenshots that the order had not yet shipped, and the payment was still pending. There's only an email to reach reps at, and they are no help at all. The reps also won't connect you to a supervisor. The delivery company they use does not respond to tickets, takes forever to deliver, and barely provides updates on tracking. Be very cautious with this company.
Reply from Cider Clothing 2024.04.06
Hi Chey! We deeply regret any inconvenience caused by the delay in receiving your order. We understand the frustration that arises when expectations regarding timely delivery are not fulfilled, particularly during peak seasons. For orders that was shipped, we can't change or cancel it anymore but to provide you with the latest update on your order and more options for your expedited shipping, please reach out to our customer service team via Facebook (@Cider), Instagram (@shopcider/@cidergang)or email us at customer-feedback@shopcider.com
Maya H.
Maya H.
2024.02.17
Verified
Last minute dress break at the worst moment Just before Taylor swift (I'm talking minutes before) I moved my strap the slightest inch forward. At the tiniest move I definitely wasn't expecting it to fully pop and for the strap to break. Obviously this happened last minute so I had no other option to pin it with two pins from the hotel lobby. Those pins making any movement I did difficult as I worried that they would open. Anyway I technically spent my whole night fixing my dress. Please got stronger fabric! The dress itself was beautiful but just not strong at all. I'll repeat one more time that I only adjusted the strap half an inch and that was enough for the poorly made fabric to break.
Reply from Cider Clothing 2024.02.19
Hey Maya, we want to express our sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had with us regarding the faulty item you've received :(. Our team puts a lot of effort into carefully inspecting all items, but there might have been a few that didn't meet our standards. To help you with your item issue, please don't hesitate to send us a DM on IG/FB at@shopcider/@cidergang or email us at customer-feedback@shopcider.com ✉️ and provide a picture of the faulty item.
Martyna Breskiewicz
2024.01.15 2024.01.15 | Poland
amazing the best customers service, high quality clothes and everything is so pretty. I can recommend this website with my whole heart
Vandana V.
Vandana V.
2024.01.07
Verified
Dishonest practices I had placed an order during their sale (which was advertised on their website and on many social media platforms). They cancelled my order recently citing that they made an error in prices on their part. Dishonest company, very poor customer service. They should adhere to their advertised online prices.
Reply from Cider Clothing 2024.01.10
Hi there! We're very sorry for that. Order might have been canceled due to technical issues with the pricing on our website/app. To discuss it further and provide more resolution, you may reach us over our social media platforms, Facebook or Instagram@shopcider/@cidergang or email customer-feedback@shopcider.com
Halel
2023.12.30 2023.12.30 | Israel
Packages never arrived after over a month of waiting I’ve placed an order on November 24th and was told the delivery time would be between 15-18 business days. My order has been divided to 4 different packages and during that time only 1 arrived while the others were stuck in the same place outside of my country for 26 days and every time I contacted costumers service to ask where are my orders and why one of them arrived while the others have not even gotten on a plane, my question was avoided and I was hold told to wait until the time frame has passed. After 19 business days (29 normal days) I have contacted them saying my orders are not even on a plane yet and I need something done about it and instead of telling what is going on I was told to wait another extra week. I have waited another extra week and contacted them again saying the packages have yet to arrive once again and I want a refund. The agent finally told me the first order was shipped from a different warehouse and that they have been stuck for almost for weeks waiting for a plane and told me that the packages have gotten on a plane a few hours prior and I could either be refunded or wait for the packages once again which she said should arrive within 7-18 days. At this point I was livid and just wanted my money back and requested a refund once again and was refunded for the part the didn’t arrive and instead of giving me the order like any company would do as compensation for waiting 2 months (as it would be if I had chosen to wait for the order) they shipped the packages back to the warehouse and even deducted from the points I received for my purchase. Now while I may have understood had I just cancelled my order after a week, I have waited at that point for over a month due to their issues and not my own which should not have become my problem but somehow did and I was not compensated in any way what so ever for the mistakes that they have made with my order. Over a month of waiting and being ignored when I was wondering what had happened to the packages that have been payed for with my money (253.57$) and all I got was a partial refund and a deduction from the points I received for making the purchase.

Date of experience: 29 December, 2023
Halel A.
Halel A.
2023.12.30
Verified
Packages were never received after over a month of waiting I've placed an order on November 24th and was told the delivery time would be between 15-18 business days. My order has been divided to 4 different packages and during that time only 1 arrived while the others were stuck in the same place outside of my country for 26 days and every time I contacted costumers service to ask where are my orders and why one of them arrived while the others have not even gotten on a plane, my question was avoided and I was hold told to wait until the time frame has passed. After 19 business days (29 normal days) I have contacted them saying my orders are not even on a plane yet and I need something done about it and instead of telling what is going on I was told to wait another extra week. I have waited another extra week and contacted them again saying the packages have yet to arrive once again and I want a refund. The agent finally told me the first order was shipped from a different warehouse and that they have been stuck for almost for weeks waiting for a plane and told me that the packages have gotten on a plane a few hours prior and I could either be refunded or wait for the packages once again which she said should arrive within 7-18 days. At this point I was livid and just wanted my money back and requested a refund once again and was refunded for the part the didn't arrive and instead of giving me the order like any company would do as compensation for waiting 2 months (as it would be if I had chosen to wait for the order) they shipped the packages back to the warehouse and even deducted from the points I received for my purchase. Now while I may have understood had I just cancelled my order after a week, I have waited at that point for over a month due to their issues and not my own which should not have become my problem but somehow did and I was not compensated in any way what so ever for the mistakes that they have made with my order. Over a month of waiting and being ignored when I was wondering what had happened to the packages that have been payed for with my money (253.57$) and all I got was a partial refund and a deduction from the points I received for making the purchase.
Reply from Cider Clothing 2024.01.04
Hi Halel! We're really sorry for the experience you had with our delivery servide for your remaining parcles :( r. We understand the frustration that arises when expectations regarding timely delivery are not fulfilled, particularly during peak seasons. The surge in orders during these periods places additional strain on our order fulfillment and shipping processes for our couriers, which can result in processing and shipment delays. The timeframe for package delivery depends on your location and any potential delays that the courier may face, especially during peak seasons. You can find our estimated shipping times at https://www.shopcider.com/policies/shipping_delivery. We're here to help you further with your delivery concerns, so please don't hesitate to contact us on IG/FB at@shopcider/@cidergang or through email at customer-feedback@shopcider.com.
Alice R.
Alice R.
2023.12.20
Verified
Awful company BEWARE of returns! So Cider offer a free return service…great?! No. I ordered recently a big order from cider, unfortunately some items were not available to all be shipped together so cider shipped the order in TWO parcels. The first parcel arrived and nothing was of use but of course I couldn't return anything as the other half of my order had not arrived yet….when it did I decided to start my return. Unfortunately as the order came in two separate packages I needed two return labels as the returns would not fit in one parcel. Cider refused and stated only label is allowed. I argued this and said if you the company has decided to split the order into TWO separate parcels then why am I the customer expected to fit it back in ONE parcel?! The customer service agent advised me to "get a big box". I explained that this is not acceptable and other reputable companies would have understood this! After my whole experience I would not shop at cider again.
Reply from Cider Clothing 2023.12.20
Hi Alice! We're really sorry for the negative experience you had with us regarding the process of our returns :(. Rest assured, we meticulously inspect all items, but it's possible that we missed a few items that did not meet the quality standards. Supposedly, if you will receive 2 parcels in 1 order, you really need to return it in 1 parcel and returns request for you to have a free returns and better to pack it using a different big package. To assist you with your returns inquiry, please send us a DM on IG/FB at@shopcider/@cidergang or shoot us an email at customer-feedback@shopcider.com ✉️
Emily L.
Emily L.
2023.10.12
Verified
My favorite online shop! I love all of the items I've bought from Cider. The quality of the materials is long lasting and always look amazing for any vibe. If I could I would make my closet solely from Cider. I'm so glad this business is getting the credit it deserves for their hard work and creativity.
Reply from Cider Clothing 2023.10.22
OMGG! You look great! We're super glad you loved your CIDER order!
Meah G.
Meah G.
2023.10.12
Verified
Yes! They've got great clothes that fit nearly every aesthetic. The material they make their clothes with are great too. I love Cider!
Reply from Cider Clothing 2023.10.22
Thanks so much for the feedback Meah! Dont forget to tag us over our socials@shopcider on Insta when you post! We'd love to see your new CIDER fits
Olga A.
Olga A.
2023.10.12
Verified
Dealing with app issue The team was very helpful to check all details for my order and been able to reach out and resolve issues
mia a.
mia a.
2023.10.12
Verified
Cute clothes and great recommended clothing. The main app is really easy to navigate and with the customiable style preferences the recommended clothes match your style making it easier to find clothes you like. The clothes I have order have also have had high quality cloth and have even come with free extras like a tape measure and stickers.
Kapila R.
Kapila R.
2023.10.12
Verified
Great! Amazing variety and quality for price especially! Got some stuff for a festival coming up next and I'm pumped!
Liv T.
Liv T.
2023.10.12
Verified
Great! Could use a few more plus size options but has a lot more plus size clothes than other brands. And their plus size clothes arent boring, unflattering, or middle aged soccor mom core. Its actually fashion wich is great!
Elizabeth B.
Elizabeth B.
2023.10.12
Verified
Cider is a Legit Company I almost never write reviews, but I searched reviews to see if Cider is a legit company, so I want to lend my insight for others like me. I had a very positive experience ordering from Cider. I live in the US, so my order was delivered to me in about a week. Many negative reviews said shipping takes a long time or orders don't arrive at all! It seems like those are one-off situations, and I hope that Cider addresses those complaints appropriately. Other negative reviews cite the return process to be a nightmare - this is something that I didn't deal experience. I did initiate a return for a refund on some tops that were too large (because I mis-measured myself), but Cider offered me store credit and didn't ask me to ship the items back. Therefore, I cannot comment on an actual return and full refund process. The clothing fit as expected, and the quality was as expected. I just want customers to know that this company is legit, not a scam. They even sent free small gifts with mine and friends' purchases which was nice.
Kim Y.
Kim Y.
2023.09.27
Verified
The shipping is late The shipping is latethe shipping is latethe shipping is latethe shipping is latethe shipping is latethe shipping is latethe shipping is latethe shipping is late
Reply from Cider Clothing 2023.09.27
Hi Kim! We deeply regret any inconvenience caused by the delay casused by the peak season in receiving your order. We acknowledge the frustration that arises when expectations regarding timely delivery are not met. Our team would love to help check the status of your order, kindly please send us a message on Facebook (@Cider), Instagram (@shopcider/@cidergang)or email us at customer-feedback@shopcider.com
Tim F.
Tim F.
2023.09.08
Verified
Think about it Your ordering from a foreign country, yes they say they do returns. However, if your daughter has a dance in 8 days,then what. The same measurements exactly and one is completely different then this place. But this dress was like 2 bigger sizes then she needed.
Reply from Cider Clothing 2023.09.09
Hi TIm! We are always looking to improve our sizing to fit the standards per country. We also suggest to check the product measurements on our size guide on the product's page. As the design and material used varies per product, size might also change. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us through our social media pages on Facebook and Instagram (@shopcider /@cidergang) or through our email address: customer-feedback@shopcider.com if you have further questions. For returns, here's our return policy page for instructions
Kayla M.
Kayla M.
2023.08.28
Verified
Hate Them This company sent me clothing with rips in it and then refused to properly refund me for it. I would never buy anything from them again. I'd give 0 stars if I could.
Reply from Cider Clothing 2023.08.28
Hi Kayla! We're so sorry for the experience you received from us :( Quality control is something we're actively working on. Please send us a message or email and send the picture of your faulty item. For us to further assist you with your refund concern, please send us a DM with your order details on IG/FB at@shopcider/@cidergang or email us at: customer-feedback@shopcider.com ✉️
Brynn S.
Brynn S.
2023.08.26
Verified
Company writing its own reviews You know it's no good when the company is writing its own reviews which the 5 star clearly is. What a joke
Reply from Cider Clothing 2023.08.26
Hi Brynn, if you have any order concerns, you may simple send us a message through our social media pages on Facebook and Instagram (@shopcider /@cidergang) or through our email address: customer-feedback@shopcider.com and we will assist you asap :)