Shel-Ray Pet Shalet

Shel-Ray Pet Shalet Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
184 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (184)
Amy Kelly
Amy Kelly
2024.04.04
Will never return now. Attempted to work on socializing our dog more and they were rude and disrespectful. They lack any support or information. The woman I spoke to could not have been ruder about our dog whom we have taken to classes and is a great lab. She was afraid of other dogs and as a result they just said no she cant come to daycare. There was no recommendations just you should have socialized earlier when in fact we have and she has other dogs at home that she plays well with but was apparently just scared. They were rude and the women on the phone was awful.
sir jewel
sir jewel
2024.03.14
The staff is fairly friendly and efficient, but the management not praiseworthy.
Deb Phone
Deb Phone
2024.02.23
The groomer shaved off some of the pads on bottom or her paws. Did not tell me, my dog was favoring her paw, I checked. It was red, raw. Vet gave her antibiotics. Shel ray only paid half.
Diane Gonzalez
Diane Gonzalez
2024.02.03
training our dog very friendly
Susan Pizano
Susan Pizano
2024.01.12
Apartment building had a fire, I had to find emergency shelter for myself and my cat, a friend suggested the Shalet , I was able to get space immediately and safety right before the holidays.. they are a lifesaver..my alternative was to bring kitty to the barn,to fend for his self..and it is cold out. I really couldn't have kept kitty safe myself..we both would have been living in the barn with the horses.. the caretakers made sure kitty was played with and had fun.i would definitely suggest for vet care. Obedience training.and respite for your pets..(Topps) and Shel-RayPetShalet..
Mike Witt
Mike Witt
2024.01.02
Pat Mcmanus
Pat Mcmanus
2023.11.11
Heather Belke
Heather Belke
2023.10.07
We can only rave about this place. Our dog loves to be here, and she always comes home exhausted. The prices are very reasonable as well.
Amanda Gross
Amanda Gross
2023.09.11
They took great care of our two dogs. The senior accommodations are a huge plus for my 15 yr old with arthritis. We asked for grooming services before picking them up and they smelled amazing with nails trimmed nicely. I would highly recommend and we look forward to boarding here again.
Beth Ludwig
Beth Ludwig
2023.08.19
We love Shel Ray! They always take care of our pup. Love the report cards they share.
david rennie
david rennie
2023.08.09
Megan Goedken
Megan Goedken
2023.07.30
Bob Magruder
Bob Magruder
2023.07.10
Emily Johnson
Emily Johnson
2023.07.09
Thank you! Buddy spent the last 4 nights with you ! He is always so clean, happy and relaxed when he comes home! Wouldn't think of anywhere else! Xoxo
Steve Barrett
Steve Barrett
2023.06.25
Rachael
Rachael
2023.06.02
Our Stella loves coming here for overnight stays! I can’t express how accommodating they have been to us when we’ve run in to some tough last minute binds. We feel we can always count on Shel Ray whenever we really need it the most! Sarah has gone above and beyond every time to accommodate Stella’s visits and makes Stella feel right at home. Can’t express how lucky we are to have someone like her taking care of our fur child!
Calvin Blaisdell
Calvin Blaisdell
2023.05.13
Easy access, nice people, picked up kids on Sunday!! Open 3 to 6pm on Sundays.
Jose Diaz
Jose Diaz
2023.05.09
My go-to place for my dog(Bear) from now on..
Kristina Braaksma
Kristina Braaksma
2023.04.04
I brought my Great Pyrenees there for grooming. Heather went all out on her-- trimmed the nails, the overgrowth between her foot bed, the mats behind her ears. I was extremely pleased with the results!
Jolly Blackburn
Jolly Blackburn
2023.03.30
Superb service