Shayde

Shayde Reviews

Good rating
4.4
17 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (17)
Pawel Cz
Pawel Cz
2024.02.19
S BALLARD
S BALLARD
2024.01.30
Had an awning from SHAYDE. Brilliant from start to finish. Dan was amazing and the install was perfect. Thanks Guys.
Roger Haynes
Roger Haynes
2024.01.16
Top class service from start to finish we would highly recommend Dan and his team it is a pleasure to do business with such a professional team
Carl Wetton
Carl Wetton
2024.01.07
Updated after the response to my review below. Absolute nonsense. No independent inspection or anything else was ever offered. Shaydes have wasted enough of my time and money as it is. I'm happy to be contacted by anyone looking to use Shaydes. DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY IF YOU WANT QUALITY BLINDS. Absolutely dreadful service. Initial consultation was fine but installation, quality and fitment were awful. They damaged 4 of our window frames when installing the shutters. When I raised the 15 different issues after installation the owner came back round and tried to tell me they were within their quality criteria! The issues were not small either. One shutter was 15cm too short and when I pointed this out I was accused of altering the shape of the window! Some opened on the wrong side. Some wouldn't allow windows to be closed. Some just plainly didn't fit. When I said I was within my rights to refuse them Dan (owner) turned nasty, telling me that I didn't want to go down that route. After losing his temper he eventually promised a refund, which was renaged upon the next day when I tried to get him to confirm it via email. DON'T TOUCH THIS COMPANY OR DAN. To top it all off, when I said he would be getting a negative review he accused me of blackmailing him. Luckily we had paid via American Express who refunded us the entire amount when we provided photographs of how bad they were. We have since purchased blinds from Costco. The price was the same, the quality and experience was 1st rate.
Reply from Shayde 2024.01.07
Updated response to Mr Wettons reply; Email correspondence offering both rectification of the snags you were unhappy with and the offer of mediation was sent on the 27th of July. Your acknowledgment and response of the same date stated you reject the offer as I have already detailed below so I am not sure how any of that is nonsense when the correspondence is there in black and white? Thank you for the scathing review Carl, I have thought about whether or not to respond to this but I think it is only fair we establish the facts here so that any reasonable person can make their own mind up on the situation; firstly you were not home when we finished the installation; when you did contact me to say there were some snags you would like sorting I came back on the same day to rectify them. Instead, when I arrived, you decided to show me the snags and quite aggressively demand a complete refund from me; at which point I felt would be best if I left your property, to which you agreed. This was followed up by you with a threatening email stating that I had to give you your money back immediately if I wanted to avoid negative reviews and bad press. I think perhaps you were surprised when I didn't immediately roll over to your demands and decided to defend my business and myself and pointed out that it seemed you were attempting to blackmail me. In response to your demand; you were offered an appointment with a dispute resolution service in which an independent inspector who is an expert in shutters would come to your home and establish the facts and decide on the outcome of the shutters, I stated that I would abide by any decision they made as long as you did the same. We are members of the British Blind & Shutter Association, this is the correct process to go down in a situation such as this this. It was repeatedly declined by you and in your own words you stated that you didn't want them looked at, you didn't want them replaced and that everyone would be wasting their time as you would accept nothing but a full refund. You then dictated to me you would be placing a chargeback on the purchase via American Express and would not be accepting any form of dispute resolution which was offered to you in line with the Consumer Rights Act as a fair and amicable dispute resolution. It is strange that despite your insistence that the shutters were plagued with issues; you were not happy to have an independent, non-bias and experienced shutter expert look at them, we didn't have much of a chance as a small family business against a multinational credit card company who have no experience in shutters or their installation. Thank you for your attacks on my personal character and for trying to steer custom away from my business. I am not going to engage any further on them and instead will end by saying that your comments on the quality of the shutters are sadly misinformed, CostCo use the same independent factory as we do in the Far East for their shutters, so I am unsure how the quality can be any different.
Kerri-Ann Burton
Kerri-Ann Burton
2023.12.22
I’m sad to say that the service I have received has not been great which is very disappointing. I have left leaving a review up until this point as I hoped my issue would be resolved by now. My en-suite shutters were fitted by the company incorrectly and open the wrong way as the wrong one was ordered and fitted by the company (not by myself). I have been chasing since April 2023 to try and have it rectified but hardly ever get a response to my messages and have not been given a refund. I will now have to go else where to get the issue sorted at an additional cost to myself.
Norman Hyams
Norman Hyams
2023.10.03
Absolutely amazing!!! I could not be happier with my awnings and with the service getting them realised. Start to finish-this team are the guvnors! Best, Norman.
Tony Mcmurray
Tony Mcmurray
2023.09.24
Thank you Dan really pleased with our electric awning, The whole experience from beginning to end. Excellent fitting by Dan & father in law , nothing was rushed. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to purchase an electric awning.
hannahmyfanwy21
hannahmyfanwy21
2023.08.07
An excellent service all round - prompt and courteous appointments made to measure up and discuss options, quotations received quickly and clearly, timescales provided were clear and fitting was very quick and tidy. Highly recommend
Simon Jones
Simon Jones
2023.08.01
Having searched the internet for awnings, I found Shayde on google maps and noticed they are local to me. I arranged a quote online; however, I didn’t receive the initial quote. So after a couple of days, I followed this up with a call. Dan was apologetic and visited within the hour. Dan explained the awning options (motors etc), fabrics finishes etc. Dan provides a fast response to questions regarding the quote and follow up on estimated delivery and installation. Payment is easy and you can pay online using the Shayde website. Very happy with the Awning, it works great, is well made and Shayde is a great local company. Would recommend Shady over the major awning providers – I understand they work throughout the UK so there is no reason to go with the big companies.
kevin lee
kevin lee
2022.08.17
Great service from start to finish,very pleased with shutters.
Reply from Shayde 2022.08.17
Thank you Kevin, really glad you're pleased!
Beautiful shutters Excellent service, shutters and value. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you Shutterfy.
Gail Read
Gail Read
2022.04.22
Bay Window shutters fitted, great service, great quality. Cleaned up and took away all packaging. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Reply from Shayde 2022.04.24
Thank you for your lovely review Gail, we really enjoyed installing your new shutters!
Cath Rodger
Cath Rodger
2022.04.10
Thank you Shutterfy, so pleased with our shutters. Excellent quality and fit. Very knowledgeable, professional installation. The shutters are so versatile, look great, really lovely finish to the family room. Shutters added privacy and the light is now so controllable. Highly recommend Shutterfy (lovely people) and their product.
Reply from Shayde 2022.04.11
Thank you Cath! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review :) Thank you for the coffee and cakes as well, they were lovely!
cayleigh Sharkey
cayleigh Sharkey
2022.03.17
Brilliant, 5 stars for sure. Our shutters look amazing! Dan and Kayliegh kept us updated from the start, on installation day were very efficient, left everything clean and tidy. Would highly recommend Shutterfly, friendly, professional, and high quality product. We love the final look!
Reply from Shayde 2022.03.18
Thank you so much Cayleigh, we’re really pleased with how your shutters turned out and we’re so glad you like them! Thank you for going with us and for your lovely review!
Matthew Boden
Matthew Boden
2022.02.11
From the moment Dan gave us our quote for the blinds to the front of our house we knew we had chosen the right company. There was no pressure to buy, he was professional polite and brought plenty of samples which were of good quality for us to choose from. The install was brilliant. Arrived on time, very quick and efficient. The quality is excellent. It has transformed the rooms we chose to have the blinds In We were so impressed by Dan and his company we ordered more blinds for the rest of the house and they have just been fitted. Again so very pleased with the install, fast and efficient and excellent quality and all surplus rubbish removed as well. It has made our house look so modern. I would certainly recommend Shutterfy. Really good old fashioned customer service and nice to know it is a local company and should there be any problems ( there hasn't been,) they are just a phone call away. Cheers Dan .
Reply from Shayde 2022.02.12
Wow John and Matthew, thank you so much for that great review. You’ve been an absolute pleasure to work for - we’re very sad you’ve ran out of windows to put shutters on! Thank you for going with us, we really appreciate it!
Bosley Wheaton
Bosley Wheaton
2022.02.11
Excellent professional service. Extremely pleased with my plantation shutters. Would definitely recommend this company.
Reply from Shayde 2022.02.11
Thank you Alan, your review is very much appreciated! Enjoy your new shutters!
Tom Walkley
Tom Walkley
2022.02.04
Fantastic experience throughout the whole process. Dan was really helpful during the measurements, bought a good range of samples, and was never on the hard sell. Lead times were well communicated and accurate. The fitting was completed to a very high standard, very quickly, and with great quality shutters. We're so happy and would definitely recommend to others!
Reply from Shayde 2022.02.11
Thank you so much Tom, hope you and Sarah enjoy your new shutters!