Sean Armstrong Fitness

www.seanarmstrongfitness.co.uk

Sean Armstrong Fitness Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
240 reviews Verified
Sean Armstrong Fitness
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 237 ) 5.0

Trace Anderson
Trace Anderson
2024.05.23
Super friendly and fab training support, If you want to see real changes to your body I would highly recommend and promise you won't regret it, money well spent!!
Advertisement
Vicky Loudon
Vicky Loudon
2024.05.12
Since joining SAF at the start of the year, I have really enjoyed my experience. I feel like I have a much more structured, consistent and effective approach to my fitness. The coaches are all really supportive in helping you achieve your goals which has really helped keep me motivated and stay on track. I feel stronger and fitter than I have done in years and my fitness outside the gym has improved too, for example I am running much faster. The small group sessions have really improved my strength. Having attended other gyms before and attempted weights without really knowing what to do, I now feel so much more comfortable and confident in using weights and the techniques I need. The coaches are great- they really care about how you are doing and push you in a supportive way when you need it. They also have good craic too which helps in the tough sessions! Would definitely recommend!
Patrick deano16
Patrick deano16
2024.05.11
Thoroughly enjoyable sessions, with good variety to choose from the timetable. Experiences Coaches who are easily approachable and give excellent advice to clients. Very welcoming gym.
Annabel McCarthy
Annabel McCarthy
2024.05.06
Great gym with a friendly and encouraging environment! The coaches are fantastic and always make the sessions enjoyable and fulfilling. Thanks to SAF I now look forward to exercise - highly recommend!
Reply from Sean Armstrong Fitness 2024.05.07
Thanks so much for the review Annabel! We love having you with us! :)
Sarah
Sarah
2024.04.27
I have just signed up after a trial period where I found myself actually enjoying exercise which I have never done before. Everyone has been so friendly and encouraging. It is challenging in a really great way and you are pushed gently but firmly to test yourself. I am looking forward to what I can achieve!
Advertisement
Joseph
Joseph
2024.04.17
SAF isn’t your typical gym but it still has people at every level, yes the sessions do vary in terms of who you’re training with, there are some members that are fitter and or stronger than others and there are people there who are just starting their journey. I was so conscious when I started because I didn’t know where I was at but within 2/3 sessions I felt comfortable, supported and I especially felt welcomed from day 1 and even though I’ve had a long term injury since the second week of joining and all the staff have catered around my capabilities and it’s still worked. I’ve made more friends since joining and I just genuinely enjoy my sessions. You either want it or you don’t and I get that it can be daunting but the daunting thing is taking that first step. I’m over the moon that I’ve joined and gave it time to settle in because now I enjoy the sessions more. It’s a community, everyone has different goals but we’re all there to better ourselves. I would definitely recommend Sean Armstrong Fitness to anyone who wants to better themselves.
Elli Munday
Elli Munday
2024.03.27
I have been at SAF since November 2023 and I couldn't be happier with my experience. The facility is top-notch, with state-of-the-art equipment and a variety of workout sessions to suit every fitness goal. The staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, always willing to offer guidance and support. What truly sets this gym apart from any other is the sense of community. Everyone here is so encouraging and supportive, creating a motivating atmosphere that keeps me coming back for more. Whether you're a beginner or a seasoned gym-goer, this place has something for everyone. I can honestly say I look forward to my gym sessions now, and I can't imagine going anywhere else. If you're tired of a lacklustre gym experience, give this place a try; you won't regret it!
Reply from Sean Armstrong Fitness 2024.03.27
What a review Ellie! Thank you so much, it's great to hear that you're absolutely loving it :)
Katie Birch
Katie Birch
2024.03.27
If you're looking here and decising if you should come to Sean Armstrong Fitness, come! Give it a go! Martin, Scott and Sean are great coaches. They offer amazing support and want to see each individual do the best they can. I feel both pushed and supported at the same time and already seeing improvement in myself both physically and mentally. From the moment i started the gym everyone has been so lovely and friendly. I can't speak more highly of this place!
Reply from Sean Armstrong Fitness 2024.03.27
Thank you so much for leaving us a review Katie. We're so pleased you decided to join us! :)
Annie Deacon
Annie Deacon
2024.03.18
Fantastic gym in North Shields. I’ve been very impressed with the Personal Training since joining. The trainers are amazing, workouts varied and a focus on both strength and cardio makes for great progress. A really lovely community of members and a very supportive, welcoming atmosphere.
Advertisement
keith glynn
keith glynn
2024.03.16
If you’re looking for a gym with that real personal touch and genuine support, look no further than SAF. They’re not just a gym, but a bunch of likeminded people who are supportive, do not judge and encourage each other. Genuinely, the trainers are second to none. Give it a go and join the Sean Armstron Fitness family . . . Something you won’t regret - I promise.
Sharon Coffey
Sharon Coffey
2024.03.11
Absolutely loving the sessions with Martin, Scott and Sean. The small group sessions mean the trainers can really focus on what exercise and weight is right for you to make sure you get the most out of every session. The variety of workouts make it even more enjoyable. After only 3 weeks I am already feeling stronger and motivated to keep going. I would recommend anyone thinking about signing up to give it a go. You won’t be disappointed! 👍😊 Sharon
Angela Baksh
Angela Baksh
2024.02.27
I have been attending Sean Armstrong Fitness for over a year now. It is the longest time I have ever attended a gym. I come three times a week for varied small sessions of resistance training with weights, strength and cardio. The trainers are excellent! Extremely helpful and qualified to give you the most up to date advice and help you achieve your goals. I have gained more strength and got more toned. Everyone is so friendly and supportive. I have no regrets. Don’t hesitate any longer just call the trainers and book your first session!
Reply from Sean Armstrong Fitness 2023.03.15
Pleased you're enjoying your enjoying your time with us Angela :)
Daniel Patterson
Daniel Patterson
2024.02.26
Since joining six months ago, I’ve been really pleased with my experience at SAF. There is a lot of choice of plans and sessions so you can go to the gym at a time and frequency that suits you. The sessions themselves cover a variety of exercises so you get to try different things and train different areas. I have enjoyed the small group sessions because people of all abilities can do similar exercises and the coaches come to understand your own progress so can challenge each person accordingly. Sean, Scott and Martin are very friendly, supportive and knowledgeable.
Advertisement
Trond Larsen
Trond Larsen
2024.02.23
Really glad I decided to start training at Sean’s, as a 67yearold I was a bit nervous of my capabilities but this was soon put to rest. Great instruction and a very friendly environment to train in. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Sean Armstrong Fitness 2024.02.24
Thanks so much for the review Trond!
Amy Watson
Amy Watson
2024.02.23
At 24 I was suffering from a lot of back pain from work so decided to sign up to the 30 day trail. I am super anxious and was so scared before the first session but I quickly realised I had nothing to worry about! All of the trainers and other gym members are so friendly and make you feel so comfortable. I’ve been going 3x per week which is more exercise than I’ve ever done in my life. Now that my trail is over I will be signing up to continue on. Really life changing!! No more back pain!!
Helen Lowther
Helen Lowther
2024.02.09
Sean Armstrong Fitness is absolutely nothing like other gyms with large groups leaving you feeling invisible, just left to learn the techniques from other gym members which 9 times out are 10 are doing it wrong, then causes injury. I am nearing the completion for my 30-day PT trial at Sean Armstrong Fitness and have signed up for more sessions, without any hesitation. The trainers are amazing very supportive and clear with instructions for the correct technique in every session. I personally love the small groups as it now feels like a little family, I feel much more confident in doing the sessions as the support from the trainers and other people on the session is great. Would definitely recommend giving it a go.
Helen Marshall
Helen Marshall
2024.02.06
Professional PT’s who adapt the sessions to suit your individual abilities. Friendly members. I joined the gym on my own, which was slightly daunting, however I immediately felt part of the group and now look forward to each session. I would highly recommend this gym.
Reply from Sean Armstrong Fitness 2024.02.06
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review Helen! It's great to have you with us :)
Advertisement
Stuart Lynn
Stuart Lynn
2023.11.25
I’ve been running and involved in athletics for years but I always found an excuse to avoid the gym. I wasn’t sure if it was for me, what all the equipment was for, and most of all how I would know I was using it properly. I finally decided I’d give it a go and signed up to a trial at Sean Armstrong Fitness. I have to say it was brilliant and after just a few weeks I started to feel the benefit. It’s based on small group personal training which means you have somebody watching over you all the time to make sure you’re doing things right and making the most of every session. There’s absolutely no peer pressure and the guys will make sure you’re not overdoing it, but at the same time they will encourage you to maximise the potential that you have. Aside from the training there’s always a freindly buzz about the place and it’s a great place to meet people and make friends. Thanks to Sean, Martin and Scott for all their help and support. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sean Armstrong Fitness. Give it a go you don’t know what you’re missing.
Adrian
Adrian
2023.11.14
SAF offers huge flexibility with group sessions, making it great for people who can't commit to set days/times. Motivated coaches, session variety, excellent facilities, and friendly members. Somewhere all abilities can enjoy!
Reply from Sean Armstrong Fitness 2023.11.15
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Adie, and thank you for being a part of our community! :)
Karolina Łazar
Karolina Łazar
2023.11.03
I have participated in the 30-day PT Trial at Sean Armstrong Fitness. The whole experience was exactly what I needed to get into fitness without any knowledge or gym experience. The sessions were really nice with a variety of exercises that developed the full body. The staff was helpful and supportive throughout the process, ready to answer any questions or adjust the exercise to my needs or condition. I was a bit nervous at first about joining a new community, but from my very first session I felt welcomed and supported by the members as well as the staff. The atmosphere was great, which made the sessions more enjoyable. Even though I wasn’t a member for a long time I noticed some progress. The team at Sean Armstrong Fitness are very helpful with progress tracking and guidance if you want to achieve your goals. More importantly the sessions just made me feel great and kept me motivated to stay fit. Either way, whether you are a complete beginner or an ambitious sport person, I believe you will find Seam Armstong Fitness a right place for you and enjoy your fitness journey with them.
Reply from Sean Armstrong Fitness 2023.11.06
Thank you for your review of Sean Armstrong Fitness, Karolina! We're thrilled to hear that your 30-day trial experience was exactly what you needed, and it was great to have you with us! :)