Sea Adventures - Angra do Heroísmo Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
146 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (146)
Lori H
Lori H
2024.01.28
Verified
Great Half Day Van Tour! As a lifelong native, Paolo was very informative. His English was great and his knowledge of the island and its history was impressive. We were fortunate to be the only guests, so he was able to accommodate our requests to stop for pictures/shopping. He ensured that we saw the highlights of the island including cheese tasting, a drive to the top of Santa Barbara volcano, and a visit to see the waves crashing at Ponta dos Biscoitois. Thanks for a memorable morning!
Passenger792139
Passenger792139
2023.11.09
Verified
Full service tour guide! We wanted to do a walking tour of Angro to orient ourselves but could not find a slot until our last full day on the island. But even though we'd already gone around a lot by ourselves, Andre was a great guide who helped us understand a lot more about the geography and history of the island and the town. Better still, we ended up having a private tour with him (priceless!) so he kind of tailored things and answered all our questions. He's super personable, his English is great, and he's actually a marine biologist so even though we were on land, he told us a lot about the marine life. Great guy. Highly recommend! Also, so we did not have to scale a steep hill, he had a colleague drop us at the highest point of the tour and walk down from there. Great idea since it was hot. And then gave us some great recommendations for ice cream and dinner later. Full service tour guide.
Judy K
Judy K
2023.11.06
Verified
Go on tours with Andre We were provided a ride transfer from Terceira Mar Hotel to the airport by Sea Adventures. Andre, our van driver was 5 minutes early, very prompt and professional. Andre was a great safe driver, and he spoke good things about Terceira. My husband and I have been to Terceira a few times, but we have avoided coming when street bull events/ festival is on. But Andre spoke convincingly about the fun facts of the street bulls including the June festivities. And now we gave to come back during June to experience what he told us. Andre is also a tour guide for Sea Adventures for many years. I just wish we were able to go on some tours with him. He expressed in one way or the other his love / devotion/ knowledge of his birthplace.
493richardj
493richardj
2023.11.06
Verified
Volcano tour is a treat This tour gives you a snapshot of visiting 3 different venues of past volcanic activity. Our guide Andre did a great job in explaining the history of the formation of the Azores.
493richardj
493richardj
2023.11.06
Verified
The beauty of Terceira Island The beauty of Terceira Island is awe inspiring. Thanks to Andre for showing us the impressive sights. A must do when visiting Terceira.
493richardj
493richardj
2023.11.06
Verified
Walking history of Angra do Heroismo The walking tour gave us a snapshot of the history of Angra do Heroismo. Very informative. Kudos to our guide Andre.
aviva6278
aviva6278
2023.10.18
Verified
A Great experience It was very cool to be inside a volcano and beautiful. The experience not something you can do in other places. It was safe, and educational.
Mary C
Mary C
2023.10.18
Verified
Amazing Tour - Do it!!! The tour was amazing!!! André was an incresible guide! Would recommend the tour to anyone, it was very much one of the highlights of our trip!
NDMtraveller
NDMtraveller
2023.10.07
Verified
Wonderful Tour! We had a great tour with Andre! Personable and knowledgeable, Andre shared his passion and depth of knowledge of all things Terceira and Azores, not just geology, but flora, fauna, history, culture and more. We learned so much from Andre and had fun at the same time. Highly recommended!
Volker H
Volker H
2023.09.26
Verified
Do it! Stunning sights and the very knowledgeable and friendly guide (Paul) made this trip a wonderful experience. Definitely worth it.
Martin B
Martin B
2023.09.26
Verified
Island experience Andres our guide is the best. Personable, knowledgeable and very proud of his island. I would highly recommend going on any tour with him and Sea Adventuresi
Mobile68518625049
Mobile68518625049
2023.09.16
Verified
Cachalot et dauphin Ponta Delgada Belle sortie en mer avec le mobydick à ponta delgada , le top , guichet sur place , réservation possible .
Schae E
Schae E
2023.09.13
Verified
Volcano tour We had a very good tour guide. He taught us a lot about the different Islands. We really recommend booking a tour with Sea Adventures.
Pioneer272131
Pioneer272131
2022.10.23
Verified
Andre is the best! My friend and I took the Sea Advenetures Volcanic Experience tour with Andre as our guide and OMG! Once in a life-time memories! Andre was personable and engaging; he went out of his way to make sure we had a memoriable tour. Plus he was knowlledgable about all aspects of the lava tube and volcano itself. I highly recommend this tour and this guide ---
Lisa W
Lisa W
2022.08.24
Verified
3 amazing and stunning locations, well worth visiting. 3 amazing and stunning locations, well worth visiting. The guide was lovely and was knowledgeable about plants but wasn’t quite as knowledgeable about what we were seeing in the volcano as I’d have liked and she didn’t come very far down with us into the main volcano, so I wished I’d had the audio guide and headphones that other visitors had. It was all so impressive and fascinating I definitely left wanting to know more. The final stop to a cheese place/shopping opportunity was a bit of an odd end to an impressive trip - I think rather than this being a “surprise” it would be best to check if visitors actually want to do this - we didn’t - and I’d have much preferred an ice cream than cheese!
Imma B
Imma B
2022.08.20
Verified
La unica opcion para gacer kayak en una zona preciosa. Poco organizado. En realidas se trataba de un club nautico y no quedaba claro cual era el recorrido. Los monitores fueron agradables pero su dominio del ingles escaso
Mario C
Mario C
2022.08.05
Verified
Simpatia e bom trato Aluguei uma viatura.Estava em bons termos de utilização.O seguro contra todos os riscos foi mais barato que aquele que me cobraram em Ponta Delgada.Os preços contratados em Maio foram respeitados.Os meus agradecimentos ao Sr. Luís e André Amaral.
VictoryV23
VictoryV23
2022.07.17
Verified
Fantastic family SUP experience Eduardo and Andre were fantastic hosts for this 3 hour experience. We had never done SUP before and they took our family of 3 (14 yr old daughter) and made it so much fun. I didn't expect we would all be confidently managing it on the Ocean but we were!
Laura T
Laura T
2022.07.06
Verified
Not So Food Focused A decent tour of the island that did include some food, but it was not the food-focused tour I imagined and that I have been on in other places. about half the stops included some kind of taste. maybe 5 of 10 stops. Our guide was pleasant and knowledgeable, not overly friendly, but did tailor the tour a bit to the fact that everyone on the tour had been on other tours of the island. I think if our expectations were different the rating would have been higher.
jilldoucett
jilldoucett
2022.06.13
Verified
Volcano Tour in Terceira Our tour guide provided great information about the region, technical information about the geological facts of the volcanoes, caves and fumaroles, as well as the plant and wildlife in the area. Learned a lot and enjoyed the experience!