Sea Adventures Azores Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
14 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (14)
Laura T
Laura T
2022.07.06
Verified
Not So Food Focused A decent tour of the island that did include some food, but it was not the food-focused tour I imagined and that I have been on in other places. about half the stops included some kind of taste. maybe 5 of 10 stops. Our guide was pleasant and knowledgeable, not overly friendly, but did tailor the tour a bit to the fact that everyone on the tour had been on other tours of the island. I think if our expectations were different the rating would have been higher.
Sylvain v
Sylvain v
2022.05.31
Verified
Een echte aanrader Gids is zeer plezierig en weet veel van het eiland, eten en de natuur. De gids was goed in het inschatten van de groep. Een echte aanrader.
Mony H
Mony H
2020.02.29
Verified
Food & wine tour with Darcio My husband & I just came back from a week vacation!We booked this tour, it was well worth it! It was a nice kind of private tour, only two of us and two other ladies!Our guide Darcio,he was so good of the history of Azores!We learned so much of the cultural & history of the inland!And the lunch and all the stops he brought us to were amazing! Wine & cheese tasting with a gelato yummy ice cream at the end! Highly recommend this tour and ( Darcio) for your guide! He also took some great photos for us!
Robert
Robert
2020.02.14
Verified
So much food! If you’re up for a challenge and love to eat, this is the tour for you. Also, you will learn a lot about Terceira’s history, architecture, geology and natural environments. This tour lasted 14 hours and included breakfast(4 courses), lunch(4 courses) and dinner(also 4 courses) as well as 7 snacks. You’ll sample wine, cheeses, desserts and many other foods. There is a shorter tour that includes lunch only. My tour guide was Darcio, who knows a lot about everything on the island. Be sure to specify him by name. He and I spurred each other on. He’s super friendly and speaks very good English. He’s also a funny guy that you just can’t help but love. He’s loves this island and it shows. The food is all included in the tour price of 100 euros. It’s a bargain for sure. You will be full to the limit by the end of the day. Don’t be afraid to try new and different foods here. It’s all good.
Pat0202
Pat0202
2020.02.13
Verified
Good way to see Island and enjoy food Very pleasant and informative around the island tour with several stops for local food and wine. Winery was small, charming and very good wines and jellies. Enjoyed traditional lunch, cheese factory and gelato at the end. Small van with one other couple and knowlegable guide/driver.
Erin T
Erin T
2020.01.21
Verified
So much fun!! Yummy food!! My friend and I had a great time on this tour! The guide was very knowledgeable about the island and answered all of our questions thoroughly. We got to try great food and drinks!! Would highly recommend this trip as a way to see the island and sample traditional foods!!
FarAway677888
FarAway677888
2020.01.17
Verified
A Day With Victor the food and wine tour I would follow Victor to the end of the Earth 🌍 He is absolutely the BEST!!! We had the most fantastic day of cultural information, delicious food, the local vineyard was the highlight of the tour ...and no hangover.
natalie kay
natalie kay
2019.11.30
Verified
An island tour with food! My mom and I booked this tour and then in the airport met some new friends who joined us for our adventure. We were picked up promptly at the hotel and started our day with ease. We enjoyed the small tour group and our guide, Victor! He had a great sense of humor and was keen to answer all our questions. Lunch was filling and delicious (we definitely didn’t need dinner after this!). We saw so much more than expected and had a great time doing it. A perfect tour for getting oriented with the island.
Eric
Eric
2019.11.23
Verified
Great historical tour as well as food! Darcio was our perfect tour guide for the 9 plus hours we were together. We were with two other couples that were very lovely to travel with and Darcio made sure we knew everything historical as well as all things cultural about the Azores, particularly Terceira. Highly recommend!
Cristina Santos C
Cristina Santos C
2019.08.01
Verified
Tour Fantástico - Guia fantástico 😎 Fantástico tour pelo litoral da ilha, com paragens em pontos chave quer para se apreciar a gastronomia, quer para ver a beleza natural que a ilha nos oferece. Quanto ao nosso guia, Darcio... Classificação: “Via Láctea” - Não há estrelas que cheguem para o qualificar. Conhecimento geral infindável, historiador surpreendente (conseguiu que a minha filha de 12 anos ouvisse a história de Portugal referente à ilha com um interesse inigualável ). Obrigada. Dia fantástico.
Laurie S
Laurie S
2019.04.17
Verified
excellent whole-island tour, with snacks and lunch! Less a food tour than a whole-island tour with well-timed snacks and lunch, Darcio, our indefatigable (private!) guide, talked almost non-stop for the entire 9 hours, answering any question we could think of, educating us on the history, politics, culture, plants, animals, & food of the Azores, Terceira in particular. So interesting and full of information I took notes! Darcio is also a great photographer, and kindly documented us in each lovely spot. We had terrible weather--went from okay in the morning to torrential downpours with terrifying wind gusts by lunchtime--but Darcio made the day the best of our entire trip. Instead of sticking to the coast with the unrelenting weather he made a detour to the center of the island so we could experience Algar do Carvao--he felt strongly that we shouldn't leave Terceira without seeing it! I can't recommend this tour, and Darcio as its guide, highly enough!
Eurochick60
Eurochick60
2018.12.27
Verified
Worth Every Penny Andre from Sea Adventures recommended this tour and we were so glad we followed his recommendation. We took the tour our first day on the island. It provided the perfect introduction. Our excellent guide Darcio provided running commentary on history, biological diversity and of course food. We especially appreciated the small van. With only 8 participants there was more time to interact and also view the various stops. Highly recommended.
Tom
Tom
2018.11.16
Verified
A must do if you want to fully experience the island My first recommendation is take this tour and the second recommendation is don’t eat breakfast before you stray the tour. My wife and I were the only ones on the tour so we got a private tour which gave us history of the island and so much great food and wine that we came back to the hotel totally satisfied. Our guide was so very personable we felt like old friends by the end of the tour. This is a must do!
MusicMama
MusicMama
2018.10.28
Verified
The Food is only the Beginning I want to commend our guide, Dartio. Incredibly knowledgeable and friendly, our full day was non-stop discussion of history, geography, geology, ecology, botany, biology, volcanology, and of course, gastronomy. The stops for tasting the food of Terceira were well timed and just the right amount of food - not too little, not too much. They combine different Azorean foods in each stop (for example, cheese, bread, and jam in one stop; alcatra, sweet bread, butter, olives, and linguica in another stop; etc. A great way to see the island.