SB Physiotherapy

SB Physiotherapy Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
106 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (106)
Luke Stoneman
Luke Stoneman
2024.04.06
Steve has been my physio since I hopped into his clinic in Feb 2023 with a knee injury. Steve's initial assessment recommended that I get an MRI scan, revealing a full ACL tear and lateral meniscus bucket handle tear. After my surgery in April 2023, Steve has guided me through my post-op recovery, and 11 months later, I am close to a full return to sport. Steve makes sure you get the most out of every session, with his depth of experience clear to see. He is warm, approachable, and a great listener. His professional sports physio background was particularly valuable to me because of my goal to return to a good level of sport. The rehab process is not easy, but I always appreciated how Steve would consider how the exercises would fit into your daily life. I always felt motivated to push on with my own recovery, and there was never any pressure to take appointments in between milestones. Hopefully, I won't need to go back to Steve much, but I know I'm in safe hands if I do.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.04.08
Thanks Luke, for your fantastioc review - I will pass all your feedback to Steve. ACL rehab is always a hard, hard journey, so well done on staying motivated - it isn't always easy. Good luck with the last bit of your rehab, and the return to sport!!
D Hennell
D Hennell
2024.04.05
Amazing service, staff and facilities. I am now fully repaired and back to a 10 out 10!
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.04.08
Thanks Mr. Hennell - we really appreciate the review - Glad to hear you back to a 10 out of 10!!!!
Gareth Williams
Gareth Williams
2024.03.15
Steve's expertise turned things around for me! From the start, his professionalism and warmth and sense of humour made me feel at ease. His tailored approach and targeted exercises quickly alleviated my pain and improved my mobility. Steve's genuine care and dedication shine through in every session. Thanks to him, I feel stronger and more confident. I highly recommend Steve to anyone seeking top-notch physiotherapy care. Thank you Steve for all your help!
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.03.18
Thank you for the wonderful review Gareth, and the lovely comments about Steve - I will be sure to pass them on.
Jill Thornhill
Jill Thornhill
2024.03.14
Following a fall and a fracture in my pelvis Celia has visited me at home several times to help and advise on recovery. Excellent attention and first class advice. I was very grateful to find such a knowledgeable physio to make home visits . I am looking forward to starting further physio with Steve.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.03.15
Hi Jill Thank you for your lovely review. Its wonderful to hear that you have had such a good experience with our Community Team - I will pass on you comments. and we look forward to seeing you in the clinic soon
Lucy Cresser
Lucy Cresser
2024.03.02
Steve has helped me get back on track after injuring my knee. I thought my chances of being able to continue with marathon training were slim but with his expertise, exercises and advice I feel stronger than I have done for a long time. Highly recommended
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.03.08
Thanks for the brilliant review Lucy - really appreciated! That's fantastic that you are feeling great. GOOD LUCK WITH THE MARATHON!!!!!
Deep Hiralal
Deep Hiralal
2024.02.28
Alan was fantastic and really helped my dad with his femur operation recovery. He was always boosting my dad's confidence and accelerating his recovery with the exercises. 100% would recommend.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.02.29
Thank you for your great review Deep, it is really appreciated. So glad that our Community Team has accelerated your Dad's recovery and boosted his confidence, please wish him our best
Stuart Metcalfe
Stuart Metcalfe
2024.02.08
I am impressed with Steve's dedication in getting my problem sorted out. I am improving and progressing with a program of exercises.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.02.09
Thanks for the 5 star review Stuart - really appreciated! Keep improving and keep going with the exercises. I will pass you coments onto Steve!
Patrick Moore
Patrick Moore
2024.01.29
Steve saw me and my joggers knee and has been amazing, he explained clearly, worked me through a simple plan and I have today been discharged have finished my series of rehab jogs. A more friendly and professional physio would be hard to find.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.01.30
Thats great news that yourself and Steve where able to get you back running!! We really appreciated the lovely review! Keep building up your running!!
Richard Fuller
Richard Fuller
2024.01.27
Steve has supported my recovery through several injuries and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.01.30
Thanks for the lovely review Richard. Always glad we can help. I will pass your feedback onto Steve, and thank you for recommending us
Joe Packer
Joe Packer
2024.01.15
Steve is an excellent physio. I cannot fault the level of time, care and effort that went into diagnosis and treatment of my injuries. He prescribed simple, effective exercises that quickly allowed me to see progress. He took time to understand the issues I had and I would happily recommend SB Physio to anyone.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.01.15
Thank you for your great review, Joe. We are very happy to hear that you have had a positive experience at SB Physiotherapy. I will pass on your comments to Steve
Chris Buss
Chris Buss
2024.01.15
Steve diagnosed my problems immediately & helped me realise I wouldn't do any more damage to that area. He was very patient, explained everything, in an easy to understand manner & gave me the confidence to continue to improve. Exercises were shown & provided, all within comfortable boundaries. I would not hesitate to recommend him. Very knowledge & friendly.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.01.15
Hi Chris, thank you for your lovely review, it is really appreciated. So glad that Steve was able to help, and I will pass on your compliments!
Cassie Glennister
Cassie Glennister
2024.01.08
Thank you so much Steve, for getting be back up and running again. First 10k this weekend after slowly getting back to running further to injury thanks to your guidance and direction. I'll remember what you've told me and will hear your voice ringing in my mind "keep up with the exercises" ;o)
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.01.09
Fantastic work getting back up to the 10K run Cassie, and thank you for the lovely review. I'll pass on your comments and let Steve now that his nagging has helped!
Maria Bruder
Maria Bruder
2024.01.05
Steve was great, really quick to diagnose the issue and proscribed simple, manageable exercises to strengthen my knee. The difference in 2 weeks was amazing. The communication was great, with a follow up summarising the session sent shortly after. I felt fully looked after and am now more confident moving forward after my sessions
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.01.09
Hi Maria - Thank you so much for the great review. We are very happy that Steve was able to help. Keep stengthening that knee!
Reigate Community Centre Bookings
Reigate Community Centre Bookings
2023.12.29
Following a ruptured tendon to my knee, Steve put in place several exercises for me to carry out and gave me the confidence to push myself. The change in a few weeks has been remarkable.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2024.01.09
Thanks for you lovely review. Fantastic news that we were able to have such a positive affect in such a short period of time! Keep confident on the knee and carry on progressing!
Kristian Thompson
Kristian Thompson
2023.12.19
Following a knee injury, Steve has gotten me running again. His knowledge has helped me to gradually regain strength and not have the setbacks I surely would have had if I had gone it alone. He suggested weeks between sessions so I could work on his exercises when he could have "taken the money" every week. Highly recommended
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2023.12.22
Thanks for the review Christian, very much appreciated. So glad your knee rehab went well, and that you are back running! Keep going with those exercises, so we dont se you back again :-)
earlbje
earlbje
2023.12.14
Was recommended SB Physio through Bupa after a bike accident. The service and care from Alon throughout was exceptional! They really listened and adjusted the treatment accordingly and gave me some follow up exercises and stretches to continue post treatment. I wouldn’t hesitate to visit again for any aches or pains I get in the future!
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2023.12.14
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I will pass your feedback on to Alon. Its always lovely to hear that a client feels one of our physios has been exceptional. Please keep going with the exercises, and give us a call if we can be of any more help! Have a wonderful Christmas
Peter Luckett
Peter Luckett
2023.11.21
I have never had a back problem before but when a ache / Pain did not disappear over time I arranged an appointment with Steve. He was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Explained the problem and set about fixing it and providing exercise to do at home. Two visits later I was all sorted Excellent service and highly recommended
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2023.11.21
Hi Peter - Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that we were able to help. Your feedback is really appreciated, and will be passed onto Steve
Mike Rubra
Mike Rubra
2023.11.18
Alon has been a considerable help to me, keeping me flexible and mobile, and good company too.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2023.11.21
Hi Mike Thank you for your lovely review. So glad that you have had a great experience with Alon, and that he has been able to help. I will pass on your kind words
Jazy Le
Jazy Le
2023.11.09
Steve is truly unique in terms of his medical skills, experience and people's skills. I have used the Surrey Injury Clinic and SB physiotherapy many times at very difficult moments. Steve has not only improved my health but has provided great reassurance, fantastic advice and professional physiotherapy services that helped improve my condition and provided me with great confidence to carry out my life in a better and fitter state. I highly recommend.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2023.11.21
Thanks for such a fantastic review Jazy. So glad that you had such a great experience and Steve was able to help. I will of course pass, your feedback on to him
Steven Watkins
Steven Watkins
2023.10.31
I had a running injury and Steve's advice and physio help me to recover. Back running again. If I ever need a physio again SB Physiotherapy would be my first place to call.
Reply from SB Physiotherapy 2023.11.01
Hi Steven, thanks for your 5 star review. Glad you are recovered and back running again. Hopefully you wont need our services too soon, but when you do, please do give us a call