Save Pro Turf

Save Pro Turf Reviews

Good rating
4.4
39 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (43)
Cindy B.
Cindy B.
2023.08.28
Verified
I was FED UP! FED UP with rabbits destroying my lawn. FED UP with purchasing expensive fertilizer and weed killer time and time again. FED UP with using money to pay a gardener to mow and edge the lawn. Also, mainly FED UP with paying exceedingly large water bills. I found the solution to all these lawn issues - TURF. I called a number of companies and received wide ranging bids which confused me. Then I asked a neighbor who was happy with her turf who she used - Dawn at Save Pro Turf. Dawn, having a contractor's license, was professional, courteous, patient in answering a great number of questions, and provided the best bid. I researched the cost of turf against monthly savings and found it would pay for itself in a matter of a few years. Every day I wake up, look out the window, and enjoy viewing a beautiful green landscape. My suggestion to anyone thinking of purchasing turf - don't waste your time like I did in getting multiple bids - just call Save Pro Turf.
Rhonda L.
Rhonda L.
2022.08.19
Verified
I live in a mobile home and have tried over and over again to plant grass. I have done the hydro seeding, sod and just trying anything to get grass. All that ever seems to come up are the weeds. Save pro turf came out and in three hours, I had a beautiful front yard. My dogs and cats love to go out there and hang out in the grass. They were very professional and very kind. They cleaned up and it was cleaner then when the started! Love love love it!!!!
Gigi T.
Gigi T.
2022.08.19
Verified
Save Pro Turf did an amazing job on our turf. Our neighbors are asking, who did our turf and saying how nice our yard looks with the turf. The Save Pro Turf workers were on time, friendly and professional. They even cleaned up as they worked. Our turf looks wonderful! It's so much better than the real grass. I' so glad we chose to use Save Pro Turf. If you're considering turf I wouldn't use anyone else. Their products are superior to others and they have a variety of turf to choose from. Thank you Dawn, Dennis and all the Save Pro Turf crew. We couldn't be happier.
Marlina K.
Marlina K.
2022.08.19
Verified
Dawn and her installation team were top notch! Communication was a breeze before, during and after. The onsite project manager, Alexis was wonderful and the team executed the project in just a handful of hours. After installation they cleaned up better than I could have hoped - not a trace of dirt even on the side walk! The turf in back and front turned out beautiful and I am SO happy with the quality of turf options that Dawn presented to me. I've already referred two neighbors and look forward to many years of use!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Bud R.
Bud R.
2020.10.22
Verified
Did a great job looks really good putts true would recommend to anyone showed up on time cleaned up best price and best materials
Philip S.
Philip S.
2020.10.20
Verified
This turf company is garbage. We had our turf done by them more than 3 years ago. We decided to turn our sprinkler on to water some of the plants we put in and we noticed that they never plugged in our old sprinklers like they said they would. The water flooded under the turf and we called them several times and no one got back to us. Finally we had to hire some actual professionals to fix our issue. I have posted the leak uncovered by the actual professional workers. This company is not cheap and they have no customer service.
Jon V.
Jon V.
2019.05.07
Verified
Had this Save Pro Turf do our putting green in November and when the guys finished never rolled a ball on the green as it was dark when they finished. The next day I rolled a few balls on the green and there were rocks pointing up under the green and the ball would not roll into one hole. Had a few other issues and was told Tom the owner would call me. Never heard from Tom but they sent someone back when I wasn't home to get rid of the rocks in the green and fixed a few other issues but the seam to where the rough meets the green is very rigged looking and still is to this day. I called a few more times over the winter but never heard from Tom. Now it being May I called again to complain and Tom finally came out. I showed him the area that is not flat as the ball will not roll into the hole. It rolls in every direction but will not go in the hole unless you slam it in. By the way the guy that installed my green does not play golf so has no understanding on greens. So anyways it a week later after Tom came out and haven't heard from him or his office as to when it will ever be fixed. I am not one to post complaints on Yelp but this has been extremely frustrating and I will definitely not recommend this company as once they got my money I can't seem to get them to come back to fix the problem.
YourMateK8 M.
YourMateK8 M.
2019.04.22
Verified
These guys are really professional. From the time Jim came to my house to estimate the project until it was completed was an awesome experience. They're experts on their business and will give the customers the best tjey could offer. They are so polite and honest.Can't wait to work with these guys again on my next project.
Dustin D.
Dustin D.
2019.01.24
Verified
Had a great experience with Save Pro Turf. Dawn was very nice and helpful and the staff were delightful on the phone. We had our backyard done and they were thorough, but quick with the install. They cleaned up everything very well afterward. Our yard looks amazing and I hope to use them again to do our front and side yards. You can't beat their prices or their quality. I would highly recommend.
Andrea G.
Andrea G.
2019.01.22
Verified
SO happy with my recent purchase. We have 3 dogs (one with grass allergies) and this has been the perfect (and clean!) solution for our yard and house. The team was friendly, professional and accommodating from the initial estimate, scheduling to install. Worth noting that I also did several estimates before selecting Save Pro and they were by far the most affordable option as well (without having to sacrifice quality or anything). Highly Recommend!!
Ross G.
Ross G.
2018.09.18
Verified
Thank you Jim. You delivered a great job exactly as you promised. Before this job I have doubts about the construction companies in general but you and your company proved to me that there are still good companies out there. My wife was so excited about this great job that she took videos and she was so happy with your company. The guys who came to install the turf did great job. They were so clean and even gave me more than what I expected from them. They are so prepared that they even have their own water to clean after themselves. My neighbor came to see what we have done and since your company left everything so cleaned she even took her shoes to walk on the grass that look real. My wife said that the grass they installed even looks better than the one you showed me and I am so happy. I will recommend you to anyone. Have a great day Jim
Steve C.
Steve C.
2018.08.24
Verified
Was quoted $1,558 to put new turf in backyard and repair turf in frontyard. After backyard was installed I receive a phone call from sales rep that it will be another $500 to fix frontyard. I said no and asked if the $1,558 price would be reduced cause that was price for 2 yards. Rep told me no cause they were gonna do frontyard free but it turns out the repairs was gonna be more then expected. If I would of known that I wouldn't have paid $1,558 just for backyard and would of left grass. But yeah, nice how they told me when backyard was pretty much done.
Teresa M.
Teresa M.
2018.08.04
Verified
I had Save Pro Turf installed for the third time. The first ones were Hunny if I remember however, it changed to Save Pro Turf. I was perfectly satisfied with the first two installments in 2014 and 2016 in which is the reason I did not rate the company until a third installment that really fumed my tummy even more. Prior to my second installment im 2016, I hired a company to remove the front yard grass- a whole front yard, which is more than 500 square feet. The cost was approx $600 if I remember and it was a lot of work. Fast forward to a recent installment on the side of my house, I asked to remove decomposed granite and sand (a whole side) which Was installed before, not by this company. What I did not see on the contract, the agreement was only 152 sq feet for $200, in my opinion, it was very very pricey because of my experience with the removal of grass in front yard (600 sq feet!) The side of the yard would be approx 400 sq feet. They installed turf above the remaining sq feet. It was not what I meant by. Miscommunication between me and the contractor however I was royally angry because the crew actually left the mess. Check the photos and you can decide how upset I was. I had to call and expressed how upsetting it was. The crew came back just to do one thing and still left the unwanted turf. I spoke with the owner and made a grievance. The owner accused me of making false accusations. The photos were self explanatory. I have my every right to voice ny opinion about how TERRIBLE the crew was, simply said because of my experience with two first installments in which I was perfectly satisfied and for the third installment, they did BAD job! My advice is to monitor the crew CLOSELY, I meant every 30 minutes or one hour to ensure they do their job. They did not even clean up after. Its a shame, really.
Sara S.
Sara S.
2018.06.11
Verified
Cannot say enough good things about this company!!! We got our turf installed today and are more than pleased with the whole process! Dawn and her team are total professionals and were so helpful. Dawn explains the process, shows you multiple samples and takes the time to answer any and all questions you might have! Her expertise is evident based on the recommendations she makes based on your budget and what will fit best for your family home. Her install team was courteous and efficient (it's amazing what they were able to complete in a such a small amount of time). I highly recommend their company to everyone!
Amy J.
Amy J.
2018.02.01
Verified
I had other guys installed turf in my front yard. But the HOA did not approve it due to poor installation. I have some other companies estimated to redo it, but they all gave me an expensive quote. Tom gave me a very reasonable price. They did wonderful job and I would definitely give it the thumbs up! Tom also provided me great support through email and phone calls whenever I have questions regarding the installation. They even took the photos of before and after the work for me to submit to the HOA, which saves me a lot of time. I strongly recommend them.
Steve R.
Steve R.
2017.11.03
Verified
After much consideration (about 2 years), and futile attempts to keep the grass green through drought and gopher infestations, we finally decided to go with turf. We scheduled quotes with multiple companies. For one reason or another, all but one bailed on their appointments. Turns out, that one was all we needed. I can't say enough about the service we received from Save Pro Turf. From Jim's initial estimate to the crew working their tails off in the rain. They worked with us on price, payment options and remained patient and understanding throughout the two month process it took me to secure financing. It was worth the wait. We now have a backyard we can be proud of. I can't wait till our next family BBQ. Thank you Tom, Dawn, Carissa and Jim. Mike, I hope you took the boys out for a beer on me. Thanks again, Oh, and my dogs love it too.
LJ W.
LJ W.
2017.08.12
Verified
Buyer beware. Installation may be what you worry about initially but the real backbone behind your turf is the long term care. DO NOT count on your installers and sales people to be there for you when you have an issue. Pass the buck is the norm and you are simply emailed a phone number for the manufacturer. As sweet and smooth talking as these guys may seem beware the aftermath.
Celia G.
Celia G.
2017.07.26
Verified
Mike and his team did a phenomenal job at my lake Elsinore home. The workers were very nice and very professional. We can now enjoy our backyard and have our guess come over. Thank you for such a professional and promp service. You guys are the best!
Ruth G.
Ruth G.
2017.04.26
Verified
I have employed this company for 2 separate installations and have been extremely pleased with their professionalism, flexibility, pricing, and quality of product and service. I have referred them to a neighbor and they too were very pleased. I would not hesitate to utilize them again.
Angie O.
Angie O.
2016.12.28
Verified
I've originally decided to delete my negative post here about my issue with save pro turf to give them a second chance to make the problem right regardless whose at fault seeming that I've spent over $10,000. But I guess instead the owner Tom has decided since I "torched him on yelp" has decided to entirely screw me. Very disappointing especially with the amount of money we paid. See the picture