Sandy Feet Cottage Reviews

Sandy Feet Cottage Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 22 reviews

www.sandyfeetcottage.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (22)
Mrs Jill Whitburn
2023-12-04
Spotless and everything you need. Perfect little cottage. Beautifully appointed. Everything you need with a touch of luxury. Warm and snug during our winter visit. Beach and prom is 2 mins away. Good parking spaces. Very helpful hosts.
Sarah
Sarah
2023-08-05
Verified
Just back from our holiday on the Isle of Wight staying at Sandy Feet. The cottage was really clean and tidy, perfect place to relax after a busy day. Situated only a 5 minute walk to all of Sandown's attractions (beach, pier, park, crazy golf and more) it was great for our little girls. A family friendly pub next door was handy as well. Perfect base for visiting Isle of Wight gems. Carole was super responsive to questions and messages - thank you!
Linda
Linda
2023-07-21
10 Verified
Perfect in every way
Paul
Paul
2023-07-08
Verified
Sandy Feet is a fantastic and clean cottage, the location of the cottage is fantastic as it is only few yards to the beach via flat walk (unlike hilly Shanklin), also a short walk to dog friendly Yaverland beach. The cottage had excellent shower with good water pressure, super fast Wifi, enclose patio area which is good for dog. I definitely recommend this cottage to friends and family.
Peter
Peter
2023-07-04
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ Great location, all facilities we needed for a weeks holiday. Enclosed yard for the dog was great. Every was clean, tidy & working order. ☹ Nothing really. Maybe the double bed mattress will need replacing soon (slight hump in the middle - feel like rolling off in the night). A few more glasses and crockery would mean we wouldn’t need to wash up (or use the dishwasher) as often. These are very very minor issues.
Steven
Steven
2023-06-25
10 Verified
Exceptional
Artur
Artur
2023-06-03
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Fantastic, helpful host's. Extremely clean house just few minutes walk to the beach and town. Well equipped kitchen, comfy sofas and beds. Highly recommended to everyone. ☹ Nothing
Reply from Sandy Feet Cottage
Thank you Artur, it was an absolute please hosting you, what a lovely family you are. Thank you for leaving the cottage immaculately clean and we would always welcome you back with open arms Thanks again and our very best to,p you and your lovely family Mark & Carole
Shaun
Shaun
2023-05-27
10 Verified
Exceptional
Kirsty
Kirsty
2023-04-08
Verified
Had an amazing few days stay here. Host was very helpful and we had everything we needed, will definitely return
Donna
Donna
2022-09-16
10 Verified
very comfortable home from home. ☺ very dog secure. excellent location.
Reply from Sandy Feet Cottage
Thanks very much for the kind review, it was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to welcoming you back Regards Mark & Carole
David Williams
2022-08-31
Great location and very comfortable! From initial booking to checking out Mark & Carole were extremely helpful and accommodating. The cottage is in the perfect location for sun, sea and just about everything you want. The cottage has everything you need, very comfortable beds and the shower is just to die for! All in all we really had a very enjoyable time, with lots to do on the Island and plenty of eateries!
J
J
2022-08-22
9.0 Verified
house was everything that we expected and more. ☺ vert comfortable, secure garden, private parking
Reply from Sandy Feet Cottage
Thanks very much Jeff, was good to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future Regards Mark
Sebastian
Sebastian
2022-07-23
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Great location 5 mins walk from the beach, nice house, large for a family of 3, with a back yard and enough space in the front yard to park a small car. Very responsive owners.
Reply from Sandy Feet Cottage
Thank you Sebastian for your review, it's very much appreciated We are pleased you enjoy your stay and you'll be welcome back any time. Lovely to meet you all, and see you again soon. Thanks again Mark
Emma
Emma
2022-07-15
Verified
Beautiful house, very clean, good value for money, walking distance into the beach/town. The hosts was very approachable and very lovely. Over all myself and my aunties had the best time. Couldn't of ask for anything more. Thanks you both! defo will use again.
James
James
2022-07-09
9.0 Verified
Superb
D
D
2022-07-04
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Location good, property upgraded by owners (after originally chosen as their own first home on the island) and so everything works and user friendly and several "nearly new" features. Very responsive to any communications, whether about the property or things to see and do in the area. Great for 4 people, whether 2 couples or family. Sleep in comfort assured. While on a busy road the property is well insulated, has on site parking for 2 cars, bus stop and close to seafront, skate park, new dinosaur golf, cafes, nature reserve and dog friendly beach.
Reply from Sandy Feet Cottage
Good morning and our apologies for the delayed reply. Thank you for your kind review, you were the perfect guests and it was a pleasure hosting you - We look forward to seeing you again.
Lisa
Lisa
2022-06-20
Verified
Had a wonderful stay. The house was superb. Lovely and cosy. Short walk away from the beach. Mark and Carole were extremely helpful and very kind. Amazing time we loved it.
Rosalba
Rosalba
2022-06-08
10 Verified
Very comfortable & clean. Gorgeous shower. Easy walk to the beach.” ☺ Lovely outdoor area at the back. Great location. Close to the beach. Pub next door with huge garden.
Reply from Sandy Feet Cottage
Thanks very much for the review, it was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to hosting you again. Regards Mark
Rosanna
Rosanna
2022-06-05
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The travel cot provided was excellent. Sturdy with a think mattress
Reply from Sandy Feet Cottage
Thanks Rosie, was great to meet you all and look forward to welcoming you back Regards Mark
Anonymous
Anonymous
2022-05-03
10 Verified
perfect 🤩 ☺ beautiful little cottage with everything you need all on the doorstep. fantastic hosts who are only a phone call away if you need anything. even had Yorkshire tea bags!
Reply from Sandy Feet Cottage
Good afternoon and thank you very much for the review, that's really kind. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and if we had to review you, we would also give you 10 out of 10! It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to hosting you again, Yorkshire tea and all! Regards Mark