Sahara Desert Kingdom

www.saharadesertkingdom.com

Sahara Desert Kingdom Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
143 reviews Verified
Sahara Desert Kingdom
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 144 ) 5.0

Regjna D
Regjna D
2023.03.01
Verified
Absolutely the Best!!!! If it wasn’t for Sahara Desert Kingdom, our stay at Makaresh would not have been as successful, adventurous, fun, and safe. From Anours attention to details, to his concern of keeping us all together, to going beyond to make sure we all 8 woman had a Suburb stay. I can’t thank you, Edit, Anour and all the while Sahara Desert Kingdom staff for making this trip the most beautiful adventure of my life.
Advertisement
Anty
Anty
2023.01.28
Verified
Fantastic trip! We took a 3D2N tour from Fes to Merrakesh through Merzouga and Ouarzazate, with sites in the Sahara and the Atlas Mountains. In addition we also did a day trip to Chefchaouen.Each day was fantastic, going through the different landscapes and our guide Idir was very knowledgeable and helped us learn more about Morocco.There were stops for us to enjoy the towns and cities alone as well as with a guide so we got to enjoy a variety of experiences. Our favourite part was the camel ride and the desert camp. This was a unique experience that definitely can’t be recreated anywhere else in the world.
ernieerdmannmd
ernieerdmannmd
2023.01.17
Verified
Trip of a lifetime in Morocco Our trip to Morocco could not have been better. My wife and I, as well as our three teenage children (15, 15, 18) had an excellent time thanks to our guide, Idir. He expertly helped us plan the entire trip - from picking us up at the airport to arranging meals, hotels and excursions. We were there for 10 days and can say that we really got to know Morocco and its people. I would recommend this trip and Idir to any family looking to spend a great time together!!
Sometulip
Sometulip
2022.11.17
Verified
3N4D Sahara adventure Just back from our Sahara desert tour, what a fantastic experience!!! We did 4D3N with Youssef who was very friendly & gentle & made us feel very safe. We are 2 ladies travelling so this was important to us. Youssef kept an eye on us everywhere we went & made sure we were brought to fabulous lunch spots & local cultural places. We never felt under pressure to buy things. We covered Marrakech, Ourzazate, Dades Valley, Sahara, Zagora . It is a lot of driving but interesting the whole time. The Sahara & the camel rides were fantastic. All of our accommodation & food was beautiful. Would highly recommend for a completely stress free cultural trip! We will be back. Thank you Youssef & Idir for organising all. Sinéad & Rhoda
Yus
Yus
2022.10.22
Verified
Unforgettable Experience We enjoyed thoroughly our 5 days and 4 nights trip through Marrakech, Ourzazate, Dades Valley, Merzouga, Sahara, Zagora and much more. We travelled with two (easily bored) teenagers. Sahara desert kingdom listened and catered to our every requests to make our trip as comfortable as possible. We stayed at the best hotels and ate at the best places as well. Sleeping under the stars in Sahara was our highlights. Though we collected abandoned litter here and there. It made me angry to see plastic litters in this beautiful desert, they don't belong in beautiful Sahara. We took a camel ride to the Sahara Star Camp from the pick up point on the outskirt of the desert and we named them: Abel, Adel, Aml and Aql. Please pat and say hi to them from us, their caretaker was Said (Sayyid). Our guide and driver, Ichou, was very knowledgeable, kind, accommodating and very passionate explaining Berber culture. Highly recommended!
Advertisement
alex n
alex n
2022.10.07
Verified
7 Day Tour with Idir My family and I did the 7 day tour, and our driver Idir was the best guide I have ever had. He picked us up from the airport and stopped to get us a SIM card and waters before going to the hotel. We had a tight trip with a lot of driving from Marrakesh to Dades Gorge to The desert, up to Fes and Chefchaouen but Idir managed to make it as painless as possible, we felt very comfortable with him.If you go on this tour, ask for Idir, he is a larger part of why we enjoyed Morocco - great conversation, knows a lot about the country, very attentive.We highly recommend this tour company to anyone want to explore real Morocco.
Antonio d
Antonio d
2022.08.22
Verified
Exceptional. Above expectations. I booked a three day trip from Fes to Marrakech, passing by the desert with Sahara Desert Kingdom. It was an exceptional experience, with an incredible variety of wonderful sceneries. We saw the alp-like village of Ifran, fed monkeys in the cedar forests of Azrou. We slept in a wonderful camp in Merzouga, in the middle of the Sahara dunes Erg Chebby. We saw mountains, oases and valleys and visited ancient Kasbahs. Along the way we stopped by old markets and several villages and towns. The food was always great and we constantly felt to be inside the local traditions.Idir, our guide, gave us a lot of information and was flexible to stop wherever we desired. The car was comfortable and the overall price, including gasoline, food and accommodation was more than fair.
Tanginelover
Tanginelover
2022.05.27
Verified
Amazing Moroccan adventure! We did the 2 night and 3 days tour, Idir was very kind and accommodating. We had an excellent time overall. However, it would be better if we had more lunch options/ were able to pick restaurants beforehand. Overall it was extremely unforgettable and I highly recommend this experience!
Kate
Kate
2022.05.27
Verified
Good private tour guide Idir was very friendly and accommodating, safe driving around the mountains and desert. Provided water and tissue in the car which was nice. Lunch could be improved but minor issue. He is very knowledgable about the history and culture of the country. He also selected beautiful stops for us to admire the scenery so the car rides did not feel boring!
Advertisement
idir n.
idir n.
2022.05.26
Verified
Morocco Desert Tours Sahara Desert Kingdom offer Morocco Desert Tours from Marrakech, Morocco Sahara Desert Tours from Fes, Sightseeing Tours, walking tours, Morocco imperial city tours.
Eric B
Eric B
2020.03.14
Verified
Bucket List Experience We took the three day Marrakech to Fes desert tour with Idir and it was absolutely fantastic. We were mainly interested in seeing the Sahara, but the stops along the way were nearly as impressive, ranging from the Todras Gorge to feeding wild monkeys. Idir was also a safe driver and we felt comfortable with him behind the wheel through the hairpin turns in the High Atlas Mountains. The meals along the way were delicious and there were no mandatory shopping stops. As a private tour, we were able to stop whenever we wanted and Idir was very accommodating of our requests. We opted for the luxury desert camp and it was incredible. Yes, the tour is expensive, but in hindsight it was worth every penny.
Vivian Y
Vivian Y
2020.02.25
Verified
Amazing Trip and a Lifetime of Memories My other half and I experienced a 4 Day, 3 Night personalized trip in December. Every interaction (emails) leading up to our trip were responded to promptly. Once we were on the road, our tour guide Hassan was amazing. We became quick friends and even shared music with his great playlist. He is so intuitive and hospitable, talking and guiding when there are interesting things to discuss and also just being our friend, sharing what our lives look like back home. Our trip was completely customized, we spend 2 nights in the desert and went from Marrakech to Fez. All of our accommodation was amazing. The desert camp was the best sleep we had had all trip and the entire trip was an incredibly rich cultural experience. We have so many photos and memories that will last us a lifetime. Months later, we are still coming off the high from our trip and reminiscing on the shared experience of Morocco!
Excursion357052
Excursion357052
2020.02.06
Verified
Best tour guide in Morrocco For a memorable vacation one must visit Morrocco. Our trip started from Casa blanca then visiting the capital city Rabat. From rabat to Tanger, chefchoen, Fes, Ifrane, Ben Widan, Ouzoud and last but not least Marrakech. Our tour guide Hammou organised all the trips for us which was well organised and made sure that we had a great time. Would recommend hammou for an excellent service
Advertisement
Clara Dias
Clara Dias
2019.12.26
Verified
life experience Me and my family did a 3 day trip, from Marrakesh to Fez with one night in the desert with Idir Najimi. We had a wonderful time and he was an excellent guide. He is very passionate for the country and has a lot of knowledge about the culture and traditions, a good driver and very kind. My daughter forgot important things in the Riad in Marrakesh and thanks to him we could have them back. It is the perfect experience to explore the beautiful and impressive diversity that Morocco has. We saw wonderful places that will be in our memories (and pictures) forever.
Saleha B
Saleha B
2019.12.25
Verified
Desert adventures This was simply one of the best experience of my life. It exceeded my expectations completely. We could not have had a better guide and driver to take us to different places and have some of the most interesting conversations and have to say, he has a great play list. My husband and I both enjoyed ourselves. What's more, the desert experience did not dissapoint. It was such a beautiful, clean and luxury camp with everything we could possibly need, yet still such a rich cultural atmosphere, with great food, music, drums, fire place. Every aspect was well thought out.
Michał Kozlowski
Michał Kozlowski
2019.12.25
Verified
2 day trip to zagar We have the trip organised by Idir, but with another guide, who was an absolute legend and we had great time, in conversation and in fun during lengthy car ride, so it felt like a flash.Camp itself was perfect and night was amazing.Can't recommend enough.
KJWGEB
KJWGEB
2019.12.21
Verified
3 Day Sahara Desert Private Tour We spent 3 amazing days with Sahara Desert Kingdom travelling from Marrakech to Merzouga. Idir was a fantastic guide. We did so much on this tour, yet it did not feel rushed. Day one we travelled through the High Atlas Mountains and had lunch in Ait-Ben-Haddou. We ended the day in Dades Valley in an amazing family run boutique hotel. The location was amazing.Day 2 we stopped at Todra Gorge which was breathtaking. We stopped for lunch at a street market. The location was unusual but the food was some of the best we had eaten in Morroco. I got the sense that Idir had a lot of local connections which allowed us to experience local Morocco. We ended the day in Merzouga riding Camels out into the serene Sahara dunes. What an experience! Day 3 we continued our journey towards Fez with multiple stops. We would highly recommend Sahara Desert Kingdom. The tour was first class from start to finish. Idir was knowledgeable and a great host and guide.
Advertisement
wave1116
wave1116
2019.11.18
Verified
Great tour!! Had a wonderful one night desert tour to the Zagora desert from Marrakech with Idir. He is very professional and friendly. The tour went very smoothly ..started punctually and there were many stops along the way which made the long trip comfortable. The camel ride at sunset was a lot of fun and the camp was very nice and comfortable with warm tents and beds. People were very kind and welcoming. It was an amazing experience.. highly recommend! Well worth the money. I would book it again with no hesitation! Urmi
proud2beAtraveller
proud2beAtraveller
2019.10.28
Verified
Don't hesitate! Book. My friend and I were on a girl's trip and decided to add a few days in Morocco to our trip. We booked a 2 day/1 night Sahara Desert Tour with Idir and it was the BEST DECISION EVER. Idir was an incredible host, full of knowledge and insights. He was fun, dancing and singing to reggae music, traditional Berber music and pop and we drove through the High Atlas Mountains. We made many stops along the way and at each stop he shared detailed knowledge about the history of what we were seeing. When we arrived in the Zagora desert, he put us in the care of Mohammed who made our stay in the Sahara nothing short of magical. From dancing and singing around a fire to climbing atop a sand dune to watch the stars to ensuring we were away from the other tourists so we could get beautiful photos to taking us to a special spot (away from everyone else) to see the sun rise. Everything about our trip was amazing. I highly recommend Idir and his team. You'll get to all of the hidden gems safely and walk away with a deeper understanding of the very special place Morocco is.
Freedomthroughyoga
Freedomthroughyoga
2019.10.27
Verified
Sahara Desert Kingdom Tours My friend and I visited Morocco for the first time in October, 2019. From the moment I first contacted this tour group until the day we met in person, Idir always was available to us and our questions and needs. We had SO much fun with him as he drove us 7 hours to and from the Zagora overnight stay in the desert. Along the way, we stopped at many sights, including beautiful restaurants with lunch included. I can’t say enough! He connected us with Mohammed, who took extra time and care in showing us parts of the desert that the other tour groups never got to see. We felt like we won the lottery with Idir and Mohammed! I wouldn’t have wanted any other experience than the one we had with them.