Sabie River Bush Lodge

www.sabieriverbushlodge.co.za

Sabie River Bush Lodge Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
2752 reviews Verified
Sabie River Bush Lodge
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 3168 ) 4.5

Sollie
Sollie
2024.05.20
10 Verified
Excellent place to unwind and have some quiet. ☺ Food was excellent. Service commendable and amenities superb. ☹ Nothing
Advertisement
Andrew
Andrew
2024.05.20
9.0 Verified
Superb
Natasja
Natasja
2024.05.19
6.0 Verified
☺De locatie aan de rivier was heel mooi. ☹We hadden een zelfcatering tent geboekt. Bij aankomst liet het personeel zien dat er een hok was waar je keukentje in stond. Dit kon je afsluiten. Dus als je wat klaar maakt is dit niet gelijk bij de tent. Maar het meest vervelende was dat dit ook zo was met de badkamer. Deze stond nog verder van de tent af. Dus in de avond/nacht moet je in het pikkedonker over het terrein met trappetjes en bochtjes eerst een paar deuren met sleutels openen om naar het toilet te gaan. Dit staat niet aangegeven bij de boeking. Erg vervelend en daardoor een heel onplezierig verblijf gehad.
Stephane
Stephane
2024.05.17
1.0 Verified
Annulation et non remboursement ☺Nothing ☹Déjà qu on me rembourse
Laetitia
Laetitia
2024.05.17
9.0 Verified
☺Un cadre exceptionnel et des activités pour les enfants. ☹La restauration en deçà des attentes pour cet établissement.
Advertisement
Lisa-maria
Lisa-maria
2024.05.17
8.0 Verified
☺Essen sehr gut Lage gut (20 Minuten zum Krüger Gate)
Carl
Carl
2024.05.16
7.0 Verified
Good location next to Kruger Park ☺ Nice location next to the river , with views of the hippos spacious tents Good dinner & breakfast Close to Kruger Park ☹ lot of noise during the night from the road behind the lodge no power outlet next to the bed (tent)
Edith
Edith
2024.05.15
10 Verified
Exceptional
Joanne
Joanne
2024.05.14
7.0 Verified
Gorgeous views over the Sabie river, convenient tents, value for money. ☺ The last morning three elephants were having a bath just outside our tent in the Sabie river. Beautiful. The breakfast and dinner deck was very nice and the drinks deck even better situated along the river. ☹ The lodge isn't far from the road to the Paul Kruger Gate, which is convenient, but very noisy at night and early in the morning. The tents are built close together, which isn't a problem when you have good neighbors.
Advertisement
Kees
Kees
2024.05.11
9.0 Verified
Super leuke Afrikaanse plek ☺Kleinschalige accommodatie. Zeer vriendelijk personeel en een mooie plek. Schone kleine huisjes van alle gemakken voorzien. De volgende morgen was zelfs onze auto gewassen Ook het eten was heerlijk ☹Kan ik niet zeggen. Zeer goede prijs kwaliteit
Kikilydie
Kikilydie
2024.05.10
10 Verified
Le rêve tout simplement ☺Exceptionnel vue sur les hippopotames qui se baignent devant votre chambre un service qui va jusqu’à vous laver votre voiture etc….vraiment un séjour au top. Merci encore ne changez rien !!! ☹Rien
Linda
Linda
2024.05.09
10 Verified
Exceptional
Julia
Julia
2024.05.08
9.0 Verified
Superb
Advertisement
Claudia
Claudia
2024.05.08
10 Verified
☺Alle Mitarbeiter sind ausgesprochen freundlich. Man fühlt sich sehr willkommen. Die Hilfsbereitschaft ist einfach überwältigend. Das Ambiente perfekt, ruhig und sehr angenehm. Die Hipps im Fluss sind das i-Tüpfelchen bei diesem Aufenthalt. Danke für die schöne Zeit
Francesca
Francesca
2024.05.05
9.0 Verified
I'd definitely stay again! ☺ The lodge is immersed in the nature, very quiet and relaxing. The entrance to Kruger Park is not very far away. The dinner - included in the option I chose - was good. Very useful the fact that they organize tours to the park. The staff is also nice. I think it's a great option. ☹ Little suggestion: the breakfast for those who choose tours to the Kruger park could be improved (the one served at the lodge has way more and nicer options).
Cynthia
Cynthia
2024.05.04
7.0 Verified
The beautiful views are out of this world ☺ Therapeutic ☹ The tents have no privacy since u can hear wat other people are doing on the next tent,,,, no privacy at all….
Richard
Richard
2024.05.04
9.0 Verified
Superb
Advertisement
Matea
Matea
2024.05.04
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ The view was amazing. The hippo's [and sometimes elephants, koedoes, crocodiles and impala's) roam around the sabie river that is right in front of the accomodation so its like going on safari. The arranged safaris with the Sabie River Bush lodge were amazing. The driver casca was very nice and could tell u a lot about the animals and he really tried (and succeeded) to find all the animals we could think of. ☹ The showerhead was very low for my boyfriend who is almost 2m so keep that in mind.
Marie
Marie
2024.05.03
10 Verified
☺Le lieu est super bien placé le long de la Sabie River et a proximité du Parc Kruger. La vue la journee sur les animaux est un tres gros plus. Le personnel est vraiment super. Tres agreable surprise en prenant notre voiture et decouvrant celle ci nettoyée. ☹Rien a dire
Tanusha
Tanusha
2024.05.02
8.0 Verified
enjoyable and memorable stay ☺ Dinner was well prepared