Rose's Alterations Ltd

www.roses.co.nz

Rose's Alterations Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
174 reviews Verified
Rose's Alterations Ltd
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 172 ) 4.5

Christine Koch
Christine Koch
2024.05.12
Sarah did an excellent job on my wedding dress.
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2024.05.13
Thank you so much for the positive review Christine. I will certainly pass this onto Sarah. We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Paul van Dinther
Paul van Dinther
2024.04.19
Yeah don't bother. Maybe other staff is nice but the old bag that helped me wanted to be paid $80 an hour and still gives me the run around to bring the materials so they can do the job. It's like a plumber asking you to provide the glue for the pipes. The problem is that nobody wants to work anymore. Sorry. For top dollar I expect top performance and that wasn't forthcoming so I walked out.
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2024.04.19
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with our performance Paul. We strive to offer the best in service and quality and it seems we did not meet your expectations this time. Due to the huge amount of fabrics and haberdashery needed to successfully alter and/or repair any given garment, we only stock basic materials. Feel free to reach out to me at rachel@roses.co.nz if you would like to discuss further. Kind regards, Rachel@Rose's
Peter Mayo
Peter Mayo
2024.04.16
They do a great job
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2024.04.16
Thanks so much for the positive review Peter. We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Sally
Sally
2024.03.31
Ellie from Rose's bridal department altered my wedding dress for me, and put a beautiful satin edging around my veil. She did a super job, was very knowledgeable and professional and the dress fit perfectly. Highly recommend Rose's.
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2024.04.01
Thanks so much for your great review, Sally. We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Rawiri Horomona
Rawiri Horomona
2024.03.27
These are your go to for your clothing alterations, Excellent service and workmanship ,absolutely love what they did. If you are looking for your clothes tailored, I recommend Rose's Alterations as your first stop. Reasonably priced
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2024.03.27
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon:)
Bill Kember
Bill Kember
2024.03.08
Excellent as always; thank you Maureen
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2024.03.09
Thank you for your feedback, Bill. I will pass it on to Maureen and we will look forward to seeing you again soon:)
Nina Eliahu
Nina Eliahu
2024.02.22
As always fantastic service! Highly recommend.
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2024.02.22
Thanks so much for the review Nina. We look forward to seeing you again soon:)
Libby Burgess
Libby Burgess
2024.01.25
Always highest quality, timely work for a good price. Rose's Alterations is a trusted provider whose services I have used over many years.
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2024.01.25
Thanks so much for your kind review Libby, we really appreciate you taking the time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Al
Al
2023.12.29
The ladies at Roses are the best. They did a brilliant job super fast and at a reasonable price. Thank you for your help. I’ll be back…
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2023.12.30
Thanks so much for the fantastic review Allan! We look forward to seeing you in the future :)
Paul Evans
Paul Evans
2023.12.09
Efficient and professional service
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2023.12.10
Dear Paul, Thank you for your kind words. Our team strives to provide efficient and professional service at all times. We're glad it's noticed!
A L Lomas
A L Lomas
2023.11.30
Expensive but excellent quality. Julie was patient and very skilled
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2023.11.30
Dear A L Lomas, we're delighted to hear you appreciated Julie's skills and our quality. We're always striving for excellence to justify the pricing. Thanks for your review!
Terry Lewis
Terry Lewis
2023.11.22
Had a dress altered by Naomi, it was so great she did another for me. Then got Sarah to alter a blouse. This summer my wardrobe looks like it was mad for me .. you ladies are amazing. Thank you.
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2023.11.22
Thanks so much for the positive feedback, Terry. It is always great to hear when we have done a great job and it will be passed onto our staff! We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Felicia Felice
Felicia Felice
2023.11.06
It's ok. A bit pricy though.
Ryan Blackmore
Ryan Blackmore
2023.11.03
As an alteration specialist this location is overpriced and under-delivering. The service in multiple instances had been derogatory to the point of rude. The pricing scheme is ridiculous compared to other drycleaners/alterations. Costs for small suit alts were barely proportional and in one case cost the value of the suit itself just to take up the sleeve. Incredibly disappointing experience.
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2023.11.03
Hi Ryan, I am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience at Rose's. We aim to offer the very best in customer service and quality and it is concerning to hear that you did not receive this level of service. Our costs are based on the amount of work involved. It is important to us that our staff are paid a wage that reflects their skills and expertise, while considering the high cost of living in Auckland. This can sometimes lead to an alteration cost appearing out of alignment with the garment cost, especially when compared to garments manufactured in markets with vastly different cost structures. Our records indicate your last visit was in July. If you have visited more recently, could you please provide the date and time of your visit, so that we can further investigate your customer experience with the staff involved. Feel free to contact me directly at rachel@roses.co.nz. I look forward to hearing from you and addressing your concerns.
Sudeshna kundu
Sudeshna kundu
2023.10.18
Good
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2023.11.03
Thanks for your feedback Sudeshna. We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Melaney Tkatch
Melaney Tkatch
2023.10.06
Ruined a jacket that went in for a minor belt loop repair. Came back with holes and a ripped lining. Will never come back and trust for care or repairs again. Would not recommend, stay away.
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2023.10.06
Hi Melaney, I am sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory. This outcome does not reflect the level of care and quality that we strive to provide to our customers. After conducting an investigation, we acknowledge that there was a misunderstanding on our part regarding the instructions. We believed this issue was resolved when the garment was collected, and we were under the impression that you were satisfied with the result. However, if you are still not completely satisfied with the outcome, please feel free to contact me directly at rachel@roses.co.nz. WE are committed to finding a resolution that will meet your expectations. Kind regards, Rachel@Rose's
Matt Fallon
Matt Fallon
2023.09.09
Got a couple of pairs of jeans taken in, and the work was flawless, and the sizing perfect based on the measurements they took, and how I wanted them to fit. I’ll be back again next time I need something done!
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2023.09.10
Thanks for the great review Matt! We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Jo Olsen
Jo Olsen
2023.09.07
Absolutely wonderful service
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2023.09.07
Thank you for your positive review Jo. We look forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Lynnette Rosenberg
Lynnette Rosenberg
2023.08.19
Quick efficient service and a good Job was done. It is rather expensive, but I am happy with the dress. Thank you.
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2023.08.20
Thank you for your feedback Lynnette, it is very much appreciated. Unfortunately, with costs increasing everywhere, we have had little choice but to follow suit. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your alterations. We look forward to seeing you again :)
Susan Watene
Susan Watene
2023.07.31
excellent service and top quality work worth it ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 31/07/23 had my jeans hemmed, also replaced a new zip...very very happy with the results ❤
Reply from Rose's Alterations Ltd 2023.03.26
Thanks for the positive feedback Susan:) We look forward to seeing you again soon!