As an alteration specialist this location is overpriced and under-delivering. The service in multiple instances had been derogatory to the point of rude.
The pricing scheme is ridiculous compared to other drycleaners/alterations. Costs for small suit alts were barely proportional and in one case cost the value of the suit itself just to take up the sleeve.
Incredibly disappointing experience.
I am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience at Rose's.
We aim to offer the very best in customer service and quality and it is concerning to hear that you did not receive this level of service.
Our costs are based on the amount of work involved. It is important to us that our staff are paid a wage that reflects their skills and expertise, while considering the high cost of living in Auckland. This can sometimes lead to an alteration cost appearing out of alignment with the garment cost, especially when compared to garments manufactured in markets with vastly different cost structures.
Our records indicate your last visit was in July. If you have visited more recently, could you please provide the date and time of your visit, so that we can further investigate your customer experience with the staff involved.
Feel free to contact me directly at email@example.com. I look forward to hearing from you and addressing your concerns.
Hi Melaney, I am sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory. This outcome does not reflect the level of care and quality that we strive to provide to our customers. After conducting an investigation, we acknowledge that there was a misunderstanding on our part regarding the instructions. We believed this issue was resolved when the garment was collected, and we were under the impression that you were satisfied with the result. However, if you are still not completely satisfied with the outcome, please feel free to contact me directly at firstname.lastname@example.org. WE are committed to finding a resolution that will meet your expectations. Kind regards, Rachel@Rose's
Got a couple of pairs of jeans taken in, and the work was flawless, and the sizing perfect based on the measurements they took, and how I wanted them to fit. I’ll be back again next time I need something done!
Thank you for your feedback Lynnette, it is very much appreciated. Unfortunately, with costs increasing everywhere, we have had little choice but to follow suit. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your alterations. We look forward to seeing you again :)
excellent service and top quality work
worth it ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
had my jeans hemmed, also replaced a new zip...very very happy with the results ❤
Hi Bethne, we're glad to hear that you found our repair service helpful and the work awesome! We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced at the front counter, we'll address this issue with our team. Thank you for your feedback!
Thank you for your kind words, Shona. We're glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with our professional service and that we were able to deliver before schedule. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service team.
Always such a helpful team and so talented at what they do. I'd highly recommend them.
Thank you so much, Carol, for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that our team was helpful and talented in assisting you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Scott & Rachel Blackwood
Fantastic repair to 2 pieces of cycling kit damaged in a crash - would highly recommend them!