B & B Roma Borgo91 Reviews

B & B Roma Borgo91 Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 324 reviews

www.romaborgo91.it
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (320)
Ovidio Garbin
Ovidio Garbin
2024-01-31
Persone gentili e disponibili soggiorno piacevole da rifare
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Shanon1972
Shanon1972
2024-01-14
Verified
Super location, super hosts!! What an amazing B&B! Our family traveled to Rome for the week between Christmas and New Year's and Roma Borgo 91 was the perfect place for us to stay and have a home base in Rome when we had day trips to other cities. The location was so convenient being right next to the Vatican, it was roomy and the beds were very comfortable, the snacks available were great, and it was nice to have an outdoor terrace. Most of all, the hosts were so friendly & helpful, and had great communication! We surely hope to get back to Rome sometime in the future and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
Hennie
Hennie
2024-01-07
Verified
Deze prachtige plek is een fantastische oase van rust midden in het heerlijke Rome. Guido en zijn vrouw zijn heel gastvrij en behulpzaam. Veel tips en alles was perfect. Mooie appartement op een top locatie. We gaan zeker terug naar Rome en kiezen dan weer voor dit appartement!
LuAnn
LuAnn
2024-01-02
Verified
Guido & Giulia’s place was perfect for our group! It was in a great location and close to the metro station. It was also very walkable to everything, especially the Vatican. It was very comfortable, too. We had kids with us, and they also really enjoyed staying there. I really loved the small private courtyard. Guido was the best host. He gave us several good tips for seeing the sites (many of which we checked out during our stay!). They provided so much food! We really appreciated showing up and having breakfast taken care of each day. I will stay here again when I return to Rome. Thanks so much for a great stay!
Liz
Liz
2023-10-14
Verified
We really loved the apartment and the location. The attention to us was second to none. The breakfast provisions were fantastic. Gianmarco stopped by each day to do a tidy and restock. It was a pleasure to chat to him. Usually we stay the other side of the river so the area was new to us. It’s still very walkable to the important sites (especially the Vatican) although the unusual heat found us using a taxi to return from the Colosseum.
Advertisement
Susan3845
Susan3845
2023-10-08
Verified
Must stay here Guido was the most hospitable host, his knowledge and enthusiasm for his city of Rome and insights on what to do and where to go is invaluable. The accommodation was lovely and close to the Vatican. The area is full of restaurants to eat out at night. The breakfast was amazing. I highly recommend staying here.
Rodney
Rodney
2023-10-06
10 Verified
B&B Roma Borgo 91, is an excellent B&B. The owner greeted my wife and I, with warm welcoming smiles and kind words. The location is great. The place is very clean and breakfast is awesome. Thanks to the owners for your great hospitality. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from B & B Roma Borgo91 2023-10-06
Dear Rodney,thanks a lot for your very nice review of our bed & breakfast and also for the nice words abut us!We are super happy that you've enjoyed your stay and our tips: we are in love with Rome and we hope we made you in love with it too!We look forward to welcoming you again.Arrivederci!
Susan
Susan
2023-10-05
10 Verified
☺Fantastic location, close to Vatican, 10 mins to metro lovely restaurants nearby
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
2023-09-25
10 Verified
Beautiful Location Near Vatican We enjoyed our stay in this lovely B&B near the Vatican. Guido was very helpful and provided us with information and help when it was needed. Highly recommend this location, but be aware the unit is shared with another renter. Separate bedrooms and divided bathrooms, not in the bedrooms, but the kitchen, patio and living room are shared. ☺Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Reply from B & B Roma Borgo91 2023-09-25
Dear guests,thank you for recommending our B&B and for your nice words about us. We're pleased you appreciated the cleanliness, facilities, and room comfort and that you found helpful our tips. We are also grateful about your note about shared spaces, which may prove useful for future guests.We look forward to welcoming you again in Roma.Arrivederci!
Advertisement
Nathalie A
Nathalie A
2023-09-18
Verified
Week en à Rome Giulia is a warm hostess, we were welcomed my daughter and I with great kindness. We benefited from good advice to optimize our stay in Rome and I will not forget the accompaniment during our waiting hour following the delay of the shuttle that was to take us back to the airport! Finally, it allowed us to get to know each other better! And obviously, the impeccable accommodation, cocooning, a beautiful place to rest after a busy day. Thanks again. Nathy & Sam (FRANCE)
Paul
Paul
2023-09-06
10 Verified
☺Fantastic location and excellent room. Hosts went out of there way to make sure we had all we needed. A big thank you to Ricardo for welcoming us. ☹Everything was very good.
Reply from B & B Roma Borgo91
Dear PAul, thanks for your nice review of our bed & breakfast! We are super happy that you fully enjoyed your experience and Riccardo says it was a great pleasure to welcome you with us. We look forward to your next visit. Arrivederci! Giulia (wife) & Guido (husband) & Riccardo (son)
Roxana
Roxana
2023-08-29
10 Verified
The owner Guido, he helps us with any inquiries that we need, he was amazing ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from B & B Roma Borgo91 2023-08-29
Dear Roxana, thanks for your 5 star review of our bed & breakfast and also for the nice words about us!We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay in Rome and hope we'll welcome you again soon.Arrivederci!
Roxana C
Roxana C
2023-08-23
Verified
Perfect place to stay 3 blocks away from Vatican Guido Is super organized person, always ready to help or suggest something interesting. He knows a lot about Roman history and it Isa placer to talk to him. The apartment is very clean. Coming areas are clean too, with elevator the building was easy to find and he was waiting for us giving us all kind of information.
Advertisement
Primo Grazzi
Primo Grazzi
2023-08-02
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Steven Hayes
Steven Hayes
2023-07-27
My wife and I stayed here last year in June. Great hosts who live in an apartment across the street, Guido and Guilia and their cat. We were received very warmly, the room, the one to the left was clean and comfortable with a nice bed and air conditioning. The refrigerator and pantry was nicely stocked. We would definitely come back.
Location
Rooms
Service
Maricarmen
Maricarmen
2023-07-27
Verified
Excelente alojamiento! Vale cada moneda que pagas, llegas rápido caminando al vaticano, al metro, el castillo de san angelo, etc. Muchas gracias por todo :D
Benjamin
Benjamin
2023-07-24
10 Verified
***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** 5 stars for location - 5 min by walk to the Vatican, 20 mn by walk to Trastevere and Pantheon. 5 stars for customer service - excellent communication from the owner and his staff. The owner really makes a great effort to accommodate you as much as possible. Early check in, late checkout, airport transfers organised and way cheaper than a taxi. 5 stars for the rooms, communal area and breakfast - we booked the two rooms of the B&B. We had the entire place for us. The breakfast is great and big. 5 stars for the aircon - it was heatwave in Rome and 40 degrees everyday. We really appreciated to have the air con in our bedroom and communal space. We also really appreciated to have double glaze windows. The bedrooms were really quiet. I highly recommend this place. I will stay there again next time I am in Rome. Excellent place and owners. ***** ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from B & B Roma Borgo91 2023-07-24
Dear Benjamin, thank you so much for your very nice and thorough review of your stay.We are o happy that you have enjoyed our location, the facilities and, above all, that you have enjoyed our company. We always strive to make our guests feel "at home in Rome" , so we are pleased that you want to come back. We look forward to welcoming you again!Arrivederci!
Advertisement
Nicolas
Nicolas
2023-07-18
10 Verified
Giulia was an amazing host. She answered all our questions and is super kind. We rented the entire flat which was perfect for us and our son. Highly recommend it if you’re able to. If you stay, do yourself a favor and take the metro when possible. It’s very easy to navigate and much much cheaper and easier than trying to get a taxi. Overall great place! ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Reply from B & B Roma Borgo91 2023-07-18
Dear Nicolas,thanks so much for you wonderful review of our bed & breakfast and for the nice advices you gave to other guests.We look forward to welcome you again in "your home in Rome"Arrivederci!Giulia & Guido
Lucia
Lucia
2023-07-10
Verified
Dear Guido, Thank you for letting us spend time in your apartment. The breakfast was above standard (even for celiacs). Location very close to the Vatican. The apartment was clean and the terrace was wonderful for relaxing in the evening. Guido, we'd love to come back to you sometime. You are kind and hospitable. Thank you ❤️
GAM422
GAM422
2023-07-07
Verified
Lovely Accommodations in a fantastic local neighborhood. The cutest apartment in a quiet location. The owners are SO very KIND, attentive and take pride in their apartment and neighborhood. They helped with so many things as we planned our dream trip to Rome. The apartment is spacious, the beds are super comfortable - we never woke up complaining of a bad night's rest. The breakfast choices and Nespresso machine were fantastic to have! Loved the patio area as well. Great places to eat and enjoy a beverage in walking distance. We ended up doing most of our souvenier shopping in this area as well - after visiting Florence we purchased our leather goods here. We will absolutely return!