Rolly's Guitars

Rolly's Guitars Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
170 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (140)
Dean Kent
United Kingdom | 2024.03.02
Fender Ultra Texas Tea Bought a Texas Tea. Pretty much on the strength of Rolly’s full demo. Was a bit worried about the noiseless pickups, as some reviews were a bit negative but they’re soooo great. Don’t know what the fuss is all about. 🤷‍♂️ He’s a top guy! I’d have no problem buying another from him. Awesome! ❤️

Date of experience: 23 February, 2024
John
United Kingdom | 2024.03.01
Strat Elite Great guitar and great service from Rolly. The video demo of the guitar from Rolly was really useful in hearing its sound and seeing its good condition. It made the difference between buying from him vs other places selling the same model. Definitely recommend Rolly.
Rick
United Kingdom | 2024.02.29
Fender Stratocaster Custom Shop '56 Fender Stratocaster Custom Shop '56 Superb guitar in excellent condition and perfectly set up by Rolly & Niki. All original equipment included with beautiful Tweed case. Saw Rolly playing the guitar on You Tube and just had to have it !. Got a great deal on the guitar. Rolly was brilliant to deal with and excellent communication. Guitar was well packed and sent very quickly.
New Tele Set-up Just collected my Fender Nashville Telecaster Player Plus after Rolly & Nicky worked on it - dressed the frets and re-setup - slightly lower action - playing brilliantly. Really Happy
Pro guitar dealer Really nice experience with Rolly's Guitar. Very professional and fast communication. Perfect dealer.
Martin E
United Kingdom | 2024.01.23
Highly recommended Bought a Martin D28. I have to echo all the positive reviews here, Rolly was really easy and straightforward to deal with, and clearly knows his onions when it comes to guitars. The guitar I bought was in fantastic condition, EXACTLY as described both in the written summary and the accompanying video. Picked it up in person and I do recommend the coffee. Couldn't fault this and would be happy to buy from him again.
Ad Guitarra
United Kingdom | 2024.01.11
Rolly Rocks! My first time buying from Rolly. Great communication, quick delivery, and the guitar arrived exactly as described. Very happy, thank you!
Gibson ES-175 Prompt service, good communication, guitar as described. Wouldn’t hesitate to buy from Rolly again.
Tone D'eth
United Kingdom | 2023.12.30
On The Level He offered me a fair exchange price towards a beautiful PRS custom 24, he was honest and straightforward like me and served excellent coffee!
Gibson Les Paul Standard Excellent guitar, exactly as described, and great personal service from Rolly. I was kept up to date throughout the process right to the point of delivery.
david
United Kingdom | 2023.12.09
Fender Stratocaster Custom Shop Rolly was brilliant. He packed this valuabelk guitar very carefully and it was set uo brilliantly. Couldnt fault the service. Thanks Very Much.
Gazza
United Kingdom | 2023.12.04
Gibson Les Paul Custom Rolly is a honest guy with great knowledge of what a great guitar is and should be. Posted my LP Custom same day I purchased it and received it on my birthday as he promised he would try to do so many thanks for making my day great! Even pointed me to his website and saved me a tonne of money too. Awesome guitar set up perfectly. Looks factory fresh like Rolly said it would be. Will be buying from Rolly again - just like you should do!
Fender American Pro II Stratocaster Rolly is such a great and sincere character beside being a wonderfull and honest seller.Product was flawless just as described and lightning fast shipment was the cherry on top.Saved to my top sellers list and looking farward to have businness again.
2015 Gibson ES-175 ’59 Reissue Figured VOS I travelled from Italy to UK to pick up this wonderful guitar personally. Rolly is the best you can deal with and no doubts I'll buy again from him. Oh God I am in love with this guitar.... I am afraid I have just started a collection :)

Date of experience: 02 November, 2023
Gerard Flynn
United Kingdom | 2023.11.13
Set up of Taylor 414ce Rolly and Niki did a fantastic job setting up my Taylor 414ce. I've had it new since 2014, but it now plays better than ever. I wish I'd brought it to them earlier. Very reasonable price and the work was carried out very quickly. They are both very nice and friendly people as well. I can thoroughly recommend them, definitely a 5 star service.

Date of experience: 13 November, 2023
Bill
United States | 2023.11.02
Gibson 175 - Amazing Seller Absolutely amazing to work with. Not only did they post multiple videos of the guitar to give a full idea of the condition, etc, they were also very fast to reply to any questions ( despite the time difference ) or offer any other insights. Shipping was very fast with the guitar and case incredibly well packed. Upon arrival, the guitar exceeded my expectations in both condition and overall appearance. I would most definitely work with them again.
Neville Marten
United Kingdom | 2023.10.25
I’ve known Rolly for a few years and traded various pieces of equipment with him over that time. I often look to see what he has in offer and when I came across a gorgeous PRS Custom 24 Limited Edition in River Blue I had to had it. Rolly and I met up half way and the deal was done. A drink and a chat and I drove off with my lovely new guitar. Thanks, Rolly!!
Andrew Bates
Andrew Bates
2023.10.23
Nice guy to deal with. Relaxed atmosphere. Quality guitar at a fair price.
Lee Sutton
United Kingdom | 2023.10.17
Gibson les paul standard 50s I bought this beautiful Les Paul Standard 50s recently from Rolly's guitars and I have to say what a pleasure it was to do a deal with him,brilliant communication and such a nice guy,highly recommended,cheers Rolly🥃
Tony
United Kingdom | 2023.09.22
Tony - cherry red '64 ES335 reissue don’t think that you could hope for a better experience of buying a guitar than you’ll get with Rolly. Very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and a fantastic player, Rolly responds quickly to messages and wants you to be happy with your deal. I was made to feel very welcome when visiting yesterday. We had a good chat about guitars, music and his band while I tried the guitar. As for the guitar - a Gibson Custom Shop ES335 - it’s fantastic. Exactly as described on his web site. Watch his videos. They are both informative and entertaining. This is the second time I’ve bought from Rolly and I’d have no reservations about doing so again.