Jim Pappas

Jim Pappas Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
121 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (121)
esavino51
esavino51
2023.08.23
Verified
When I decided to hire Jim to sell my home there was no doubt he was professional and very knowledgeable and gave me great tips to successively sell my house. When interest rates were rising I had my doubts if it would sell. He had open houses every weekend never missed one even on holidays. He took responsibility in making sure that the house was also maintained since I was not living there at the time. The house sold recommended an attorney who I had confidence in and went smooth . Could not ask more. We became a family and will use him again for my future sales or rentals. A broker I can always rely on.
Advertisement
orlandoh27
orlandoh27
2023.04.22
Verified
Rubina was exceptional to work with. She was very knowledgeable and made herself available for the number of times we needed to see the property. The process can be overwhelming but she made it as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend Rubina if you are in the market to buy or sell a property.
John S Hili
John S Hili
2023.03.29
Verified
Jim and his team did a fantastic job selling my property! They took the time to step me through the sales process and made it as simple as could be! Not only did Jim have me an offer within 3 days of us listing the property, we got more than the other 2 realtors I interviewed were even willing to list it at. If I could give Jim 10 stars out of 5 I would, he is that GOOD!!
yoohoogoat
yoohoogoat
2023.02.22
Verified
constantine did an amazing job in coordinating the sale of two homes at the same time while working on getting us a new home constantine was amazing throughout the whole process explaining everything in detail and going the extra mile. He was available for all of our questions and we couldn’t have had a better experience. 10/10 the best realtor i’ve ever seen.
Steven Cee
Steven Cee
2022.12.01
Verified
Constantine Pappas and Rock Reality made the cumbersome process of selling and buying a co-op condo in NYC go very well. He was knowledgeable with every level and aspect of this sale. It was a pleasure talking with him and he gave precise information. Constantine is prompt for meetings and he communicates and responds well to all parties. Our first time buying property in NYC was as good as it gets.
Advertisement
jlouie04
jlouie04
2022.10.22
Verified
Rubina was recommended by another agent and she helped me rent my apartment in NYC. She is very familiar with the local area and was diligent and proactive in finding prospective tenants. I would use her services again.
murielreiley
murielreiley
2022.09.20
Verified
I have very grateful to have met Constantine and Jim Papas to handle the sale of my coop in Astoria. This was my second attempt to sell the property as the first had failed with another agency. They showed a professional, calm, patient, intuitive, and extremely efficient approach and behavior. Their experience and knowledge of the field is truly impressive. The whole process was seamless despite the complexity of the situation. They surround themselves with equally competent legal teams. I highly recommend their agency. Muriel Reiley
zuser20151008090417690
zuser20151008090417690
2022.07.07
Verified
Jim is an absolutely incredible agent! During a very difficult economic and market time, he helped our family sell our home in recorded timing for the price we wanted in order buy our forever home. We are incredibly grateful to Jim for his commitment, timeliness, work ethic, and honesty. He is very experienced, knowledgeable, and strategic. We felt that we were in excellent hands. We highly recommend working with Jim and wish him all the best!
jetrealty
jetrealty
2022.06.13
Verified
Jim is a true professional with incredible knowledge of the local market. Always ready with solutions to any problems that may arise his guidance sees the deal through. I can highly recommend his services to anyone.
Advertisement
dfrancese
dfrancese
2022.04.22
Verified
Jim was the listing agent when we bought our co-op back in 2015. We had such a good experience that we didn't even consider anyone else when listing our unit. At our first meeting, Jim came prepared, and we really trusted his judgement when it came to pricing and the market. This is a very difficult market, but Jim answered all our questions, reassured us when necessary, and was honest with us. I have no doubt that Jim had our best interest in mind during this transaction. We're happy how things went and glad we chose to have Jim list our property. I'd recommend him to anyone.
cjmock9
cjmock9
2022.04.18
Verified
Jim was great!!!! Very knowledgeable and attentive. He had terrific insight on what to do to sell our property quickly. I would highly recommend using him for your real estate needs.
Mehtaj Ahmed
Mehtaj Ahmed
2022.04.14
Verified
Very helpful and resourceful. Flexible and organized through the whole process of property look up and purchase and closing! She was there for every step of the way and answered any questions we had the best she can.
susanagnello
susanagnello
2022.04.14
Verified
Rubina made selling my house a seamless journey because of her strong sense of professionalism & knowledge !. Rubina is truly a @sterling example” of what all realtors should strive to be !
Advertisement
amar jessica2
amar jessica2
2022.02.25
Verified
Ms. Shiblee did a great job with selling our house quickly. She was very responsive to our phone calls when we needed her during the closing and after the house was sold! She will make sure you will get what you want as far as selling the house for a good price! Thank you so much for making it seamless for us!!!
musovicj
musovicj
2022.01.08
Verified
It was great working with Jim on our most recent purchase. The sellers situation was complicated but Jim did an amazing job of communicating and making sure everything went smoothly and according to plan. If it wasn’t for Jim we would have skipped out on the property so big thumbs up to him very honest and trustworthy person to deal with!
rtjdh7kmty
rtjdh7kmty
2021.12.27
Verified
My husband and I found working with him was a great experience. Our situation was a little complicated and time consuming and through out the process Jim was able to help us. He put us in touch with other people in different fields as issue arose he was very knowledgeable and has so many years experience that nothing gets by him. You can’t go wrong having a realtor like this on your side. We Highly recommend him more than capable of getting any job done!
wildlifenaturalist
wildlifenaturalist
2021.12.13
Verified
Review for Member: Constantine Pappas It was a delight working with Constantine! I was doing a partial 1031 exchange on the property I was selling adding to the already complex nature of NY real estate. I felt confident doing this intimidating transaction with Constantine guiding me from beginning to end. He was exceedingly patient and was always available to answer my many questions thoroughly. He truly went above and beyond what is expected from a realtor in knowledge, communication, attention to detail and kindness. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy/sell in NY.
Advertisement
hps251
hps251
2021.12.12
Verified
Review for Member: Rubina Shiblee It was a pleasure working with Rubina! Rubina excels at providing a professional experience while answering any questions an investor/first-time home buyer might have when purchasing a home/apartment. I would highly recommend Rubina if you're new to purchasing property in the NYC metro area.
Felisa Valeta
Felisa Valeta
2021.12.02
Verified
When my mother sold her home, after having lived in it for fifty years, we selected Jim as our real estate agent due in great part to his flexibility and expertise. He organized a comprehensive presentation to explain future costs that would be incurred at the time of closing and was clear and concise in providing us with the answer to many questions. He was prompt, efficient and responsive to correspondence. Jim is very fair and takes good care of his clients. In addition to obtaining a fair and robust offer for the house, he offered my mother a ride to the closing. He knew how difficult it was to part with her home and wanted to make certain that she arrived to the closing on time and free of stress. He offered to pick up her mail from the new owners and hold it for her until her address change went into effect. In addition, Jim helped me to secure a rental apartment that was far above my expectations and as a courtesy asked for significantly less than his broker's fee. I would definitely recommend Jim Pappas to anyone looking to sell their home or to secure a rental apartment. His purview and expertise is expansive.
zuser20170528145649569
zuser20170528145649569
2021.10.18
Verified
Review for Member: Rubina Shiblee I am very satisfied with my recent sale in Dix Hills. Rubina is very reliable, professional, and an honest agent. She can go above and beyond to work on your behalf. She is knowledgeable, friendly, respectful, and overall an outstanding agent.The best thing is that she is always available to answer when you need her .