Riverside Health Centre Reviews

Riverside Health Centre Reviews

3.2

Average - based on 60 reviews

www.riversidehealth.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (60)
Les McQueen
Les McQueen
2024-02-05
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2024-02-19
Thank you for visiting this page and leaving a review. Unfortunately I unable to identify you as a patient and therefore an unable to contact you to discuss this. If you would like to contact the practice to discuss your concerns please email nnicb-bassetlaw.riversidehealthcentre@nhs.net and we will happily listen to your concerns and do our best to resolve them.
Advertisement
Chantal Hodson
Chantal Hodson
2024-02-01
Always had a good experience with this practice, myself and my daughter have had to see a doctor/nurse a couple of times and theyve always been professional, calm and very thorough, especially when it comes to children. Very quick at getting referals/tests done. Lovely staff that Ive met and very helpful. I do see how busy they are which all gp practices are and I do think they handle it well from what Ive observed.
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2024-02-19
Good afternoon Chantal, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a 5* review. At Riverside, we aim to deliver a consistently high standard of patient care and I am delighted to read that you have been well looked after during your recent contact with us. The surgery is extremely busy and facing unpecedented demand and staff are working so hard to ensure our patients are looked after. We do appreciate all patient feedback and this shared with the wider team. Positive recognition such as this certainly lifts the spirits of our hard working team. Kind regards Alison, Practice Manager
H P R
H P R
2024-01-31
Unfortunately the constant issues I have had with this practice over the past year has been very stressful. Put a google review last year but it seems to have disappeared. The list is endless however I have enclosed recent examples. 1...Around august last year I was told I needed an urgent liver test and after 6 weeks I had not received the results. I was told they would make an appointment with the hospital to discuss the issue and this has not happened. 2...Had an ECG at the practice and the machine failed as it linked to a laptop and it took 10 attempts to get a blood sample. In fact the nurse asked me to come back another time and I refused. Doctor said he would sort out an appointment at the hospital....never happened. 3...I was due to work abroad for a few months and I contacted the practice 2 months prior for 3 months medications. After 2 months they had not sorted it out and I had to seek private medical assistance abroad for the medications I need. 4...In December I asked to see a doctor reference to discuss my medication. They said a doctor will call you in in 3 weeks time. The doctor called and I was driving and the doctor left a message to say she would call back so I returned home so I would not miss the call. The doctor never called back and that was nearly 3 weeks ago. 6 weeks on and I still cannot speak to a doctor reference my medication. 5. In the past one of the call centres they use gave me false results on a test I had . She later apologised .
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2024-01-31
Good morning, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a review and I am sorry to read you have concerns around the level of care in relation to your problems. Unfortunately as this review has been left anonymously I unable to contact you directly. We would never wish you to share your medical issues on a public forum, however if you would like to contact the practice via our email address nnicb-bassetlaw.riversidehealthcentre@nhs.net then we can address your concerns personally. You can find our complaint procedure on the website should you wish to raise a formal complaint. We do address all patient feedback and I would like to investigate the concerns you feel you have experienced. Kind regards Alison, Practice Manager
l8ydg
l8ydg
2024-01-09
Useless beyond belief, the receptionist staff have zero sympathy and just want you to get off the phone line, there online system is even worse than the receptionist staff but atleast you get less attitude from it.
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2024-01-29
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a review. As this is posted without a name, I am unable to investigate your concerns. If you would like to email your concerns to nnicb-bassetlaw.riversidehealthcentre@nhs.net, our Reception Manager will certainly look into your concerns in relation to your experience of the staff. Our reception team are extremely experience and compassionate who work extremely hard to look after our patients and I would be keen to understand your comments in more detail. Kind regards, Alison Practice Manager
joy hunt
joy hunt
2024-01-05
Brilliant doctors staff are very helpful never had a problem they above and beyond to help
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2024-01-29
Good afternoon Joy, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a 5* review. At Riverside we aim to deliver a high standard of care and I am delighted to read that this has been your experience whenever you have needed our services. We do appreciate all patient feedback and this is always discussed the the wider team. The positive reviews really do list the team spirit as the staff work so incredibly hard to look after our patients and it is lovely to read when this is acknowledged. Thank you again. Kind regards Alison, Practice Manager
Advertisement
Nick Playfoot
Nick Playfoot
2023-12-24
I cannot put it into words how terrible this surgery has become. I have lost all trust and confidence that they can deliver any level of quality care. Quite simply and evident from recent reviews, you are failing your patients. The care of your patients should be your first concern and never compromised, however this is not the case. The online system Anima, (although it saves you spending two hours in a telephone queue to speak to someone) is a complete joke. Literally, god help any patients that can’t use technology or have no family support in this situation. I guess these will fall through the incompetence net that this surgery has created and their lives will be put at risk. I am sure that this review will get a cut and pasted reply from whoever oversees this shambolic surgery. Saying how great everything is. But, get into the real world, as you are failing many of your patients. Fingers crossed that things improve the new Year. After my 3 Month wait for a face - face appointment. I am hoping for a Xmas miracle and I manage to get an appointment or any level of care in 2024! Anyway I will plod on in pain (accurate at times), thanks Riverside you are doing a tremendous job!
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2024-01-29
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a review. At Riverside we do aim to deliver a high standard of care and I am sorry to read your personal views of the service you have received. I am grateful for you taking the time to contact me via email also as this has allowed me to investigate your concerns and provide a confidential and personal response. I would like to reassure you that we appreciate all patient feedback and this is discussed with the wider team and responded to directly. We do 'cut and paste' responses as we treat all of our patients as individuals and no two patients have the same requirements. From our correspondence I believe your concerns have been addressed and I thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback. Kind regards, Alison Practice Manager
Lizzie Wilson
Lizzie Wilson
2023-12-14
Not impressed at all av been with this GP practice for 10yrs and since this silly online stuff come out trying to get an appointment is a waste of time you sing up to it set it all up and as per there are no slots and you have to register every time and when you call them you are on hold for over a hour to be told you need to do it online I would not be call if I could do it online it's silly and needs to be relooked at
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2024-01-29
Good afternoon Lizzie, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a review. I am sorry to read of your frustrations with our new online Anima system as you should only have to register once and then you can submit as many medical requests as you require. If you are still having problems using the Anima system then please pop into the surgery and one of our reception staff will happily take you through the system. We also offer 1:1 sessions with members of staff from our IT team using your own devices such as mobile phone, ipad, laptop etc. If you wish to take advantage of one of these sessions, please email the surgery on nnicb-bassetlaw.riversidehealthcentre@nhs.net. Kind regards Alison, Practice Manager
Paul Freeborough
Paul Freeborough
2023-11-28
My wife has been trying to sort an issue with her Knee, the level of service from Riverside , is disgusting bordering on dangerous, if you think elderly patients or non tech savvy will use the Anima app then you are living on in Dreamland. So we have A&E say go to your GP the Anima app saying go to A&E, Riverside might as well save time and just send a message to the patients saying " get stuffed you fool" , Riverside are an embarrassment to the NHS
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-11-29
Good afternoon Mr Freeborough, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a review. At Riverside we strive to deliver a high standard of patient care at all times and I am sorry to hear you feel we failed to do so recently. I am unable to go into any details in relation to your wife's medical needs on this public page, however I am very pleased to see she was dealt with very promptly by the surgery and had access to diagnostics and a specialist clinician all within 10 days of her contacting us and I do hope she is beginning to feel better. I would like to reassure you that many of our patients, including our elderly patients, are using Anima and find this to be much more efficient than having to wait on the telephone. We offer 1:1 sessions for patients who may struggle with online services and they can bring in phones, laptops, tablets, ipads etc and our IT Team will take them through the applications step-by-step. If you would like to arrange one of these sessions, please contact the surgery via email nnicb-bassetlaw.riversidehealthcentre@nhs.net. The feedback from our patients is they have found one session to be extremely useful. Kind regards Alison, Practice Manager
Michelle Sargent
Michelle Sargent
2023-11-20
These Doctors are making big mistakes, there booking system is a complete mess, it's impossible and they don't seem to care at all, now they want you to book on line, it too is a complete shambles, we live near Retford in Nottinghamshire, there system wants to book for a Doctors in London 😳 Nightmare It's been going down hill for a while but this is now an impossible situation It's disgraceful
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-11-29
Good afternoon Michelle, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a review. I understand my Reception Manager has spoken with you directly to advise that when patients select their surgery, it does bring up a large number of practices called Riverside all across the country. Patients are required to select the correct practice address to ensure you are directed to correct surgery. Hopefully by having the opportunity to discuss your concerns with the practice directly, this has answered your concerns. Many thanks, Alison Practice Manager
Advertisement
Fay Evason
Fay Evason
2023-10-25
I’ve been with this practice for about 10months now and have been so happy with the quality of care I am receiving. The surgery itself is a very pleasant environment and all the staff are warm and friendly. I feel welcomed when I need to go.
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-11-29
Good afternoon Fay, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a 5* review. At Riverside we do strive to deliver a consistently high standard of patient care and I am delighted to read you have found this to be the case since you joined us. We are delighted to have you as a patient and I will certainly your kind words with the wider team as I know this will be much appreciated. Kind regards, Alison Practice Manager
Laura Rolinska
Laura Rolinska
2023-10-25
4th day in a row I'm trying to get in contact with the practice, was 1st in the queue multiple times and always time out no response I've been calling multiple times a day and nothing, this is the worst practice to get hold of.
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-11-29
Good afternoon Laura, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a review. I am sorry to hear you are frustrated with the queuing system on the telephone. In order to address this, the practice have invested in an online system called Anima. This allows patients to contact the practice quickly and conveniently via an app and will essentially mean you would not need to call the practice by phone in the future. You can find out more information on Anima by visiting our practice website https://patients.animahealth.com/signIn?name=Uml2ZXJzaWRlIEhlYWx0aCBDZW50cmU%3D If you encounter any problems logging onto Anima for the first time, please contact the practice via email nnicb-riversidehealthcentre@nhs.net where a member of our team will be happy to assist you. Your Anima enquiry is received directly by a clinician who decide on the most appropriate course of action, including booking an appointment where required. If you would like to use Anima when you next require medical help, I would be delighted to hear how you found the experience. Kind regards, Alison, Practice Manager
diane maynard
diane maynard
2023-10-06
Very impressive. Efficient, thorough and quick service. Will definitely use again and would encourage other people to use it
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-10-09
Good afternoon Diane, thank you very much for taking the time to visit this page and leave a review. I am pleased to hear you have had the opportunity to use the Anima system and hopefully you found it simple to use. We are receiving positive feedback from our patients who have used the system and have realised just how efficient it it - no more long waits in the telephone queue. Thank you for encouraging other people to use the system, we really do feel by adopting this new, fast and effective system, patients will feel the improved and increased access to the surgery in the coming weeks. Please continue to share your thoughts on the system. Kind regards, Alison, Practice Manager
Philip Docherty
Philip Docherty
2023-10-04
Nice staff very friendly and helpful
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-10-09
Good afternoon Philip, thank you very much for taking the time to visit this page and leave your kind words for the staff. As you will be aware, general practice is experiencing such high demands at the moment and staff can occasionally be overwhelmed but they always strive to deliver their job in a cheerful, professional and compassionate manner. We do really appreciate all patient feedback and this is always passed on to the wider team so thank you for recognising our hardworking staff. Kind regards, Alison Practice Manager
Advertisement
Carol Palmer
Carol Palmer
2023-10-02
I was at A&E yesterday as a result I can't walk told to ring my doctors I've was on hold for 2 hours but was hung up on as soon as I got to number 8 do not go with the surgery if I had time and didn't need urgent care I would definitely move Dr's.
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-10-02
Good morning Carol, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a comment. I am very sorry you have encountered problems contacting us this morning. We have launched our new triage booking system this morning and you could use this to contact us. I have attempted to call you this morning but have been unable to make contact with you, however I will try again. If you wish to contact the practice for a non urgent medical matter you can do this via our email address nnicb-bassetlaw.riversidehealthcentre@nhs.net or via our website. Should you wish to try again by telephone I have asked for the call to be directed to myself so I can understand the problems you have experienced in contacting the surgery this morning. Kind regards Alison, Practice Manager
Sule
Sule
2023-09-08
Horrible Service, waited all afternoon for the call, finally it comes and I get hung up on. Same with the surgery, got hung up on. I waited five days for the call, because I needed the sick note. It's Friday now and I don't know what to tell my manager.
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-09-27
Good morning, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a review. I am sorry to read you have had issues with the telephone calls with the surgery recently. If you would like to contact the surgery and provide the details of the calls, dates and times, I would be happy to investigate these for you as I can re-call the telephone calls. If you do require a sick note, you can contact the surgery via our email address nnicb-bassetlaw.riversidehealthcentre@nhs.net or via the text messaging service. This may save you time waiting in the call queue. From Monday 2nd October 2023, Riverside will be introducing a brand-new online system called ‘Anima’ to improve access to care. Anima seamlessly and confidentially integrates with your medical record bringing improvements to how you access care and appointments. With our new approach, every request for an appointment will be assessed by a member of our Clinical Triage Team and prioritised strictly according to clinical urgency. Your request will be handled in exactly the same manner whether you complete the Anima request online, contact us via telephone or visit in surgery. Our receptionists will ask the same questions in order to increase fairness. The process should take around 3-5 minutes to complete and the questions you answer will ensure that clinicians have all the information they need right away. We would encourage all patients who can use Anima to do so, as this will prevent you needing to queue on the telephone and keep lines free for those who do not have internet access or may have a disability. Completing an Anima request yourself also provides you with more discretion should you prefer not to discuss your medical problem with one of our receptionists. This new service will be accessible from our website (www.riversidehealth.co.uk) and operate during our normal surgery opening hours: Monday to Friday 8AM – 6:30PM. We have listened to patient feedback and hope you find Anima easier to use. Anima is easy and simple to use. No need to wait on the telephones. You can provide all the information the practice needs by answering a few simple questions. You can submit either a Medical Issue or an Admin Query. Book specific appointments without needing to be triaged by the Riverside team. The system is available in several different languages. Video - See how it works here: https://youtu.be/zf_EQx7GOo4? si=-J-2_1hYW5mXOeQt You can now register for this service prior to Monday 2nd October. Hopefully my reply will have addressed your concerns and please do contact the practice should you have any queries around your appointments or the new system. Kind regards, Alison Practice Manager.
Anthony Hanley
Anthony Hanley
2023-09-08
Diabetic type 2 don't even get my meds to me .every week go with out 2/3 weeks at a time .but not there fault ha
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-10-09
Good afternoon Anthony, thank you for visiting this page and leaving some feedback. It does appear that your feedback was not fully captured in this review and therefore to try and understand your concerns, I will contact you directly. Kind regards Alison, Practice Manager.
Ian Cope
Ian Cope
2023-07-04
Such a shame! This practice has some really good GP's and Nurses who are empathetic and understanding. They will try and help you in the best possible way. Unfortunately this is tarnished by the ones that dish out pain killers or antidepressants like sweets! Who take no notice of what is happening and just want a quick resolution to the case. I need antidepressants after my appointment!
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-07-13
Good morning Ian, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave your feedback. At Riverside we pride ourselves on delivering a high standard of patient care and I am sorry to hear you feel we have not been able to meet your requirements during your recent visit to the practice. Naturally I am unable to respond to your particular concern in relation to your medical issues or medication on this public forum, however if you would like me to investigate this further, please email your concerns to nnicb-bassetlaw.riversidehealthcentre@nhs.net and I will happily look into your concerns. Kind regards Alison Johnson, Practice Manager
Advertisement
David
David
2023-04-20
If you need a problem solved ask Clare (check spelling of Clare).
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-04-24
Good morning David, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a 5* star. We have two members of staff called Claire and I have managed to locate the right member of staff. I am delighted we were able to assist you promptly and efficiently on your recent contact with the practice. We do appreciate all patient feedback and this is shared not only with the individual staff member concerned, but also the wider team. Kind regards, Alison, Practice Manager
David Kirton
David Kirton
2023-04-07
Spent 4.5 hrs today friday morning 8am to 12.30pm 7th April trying to book an appointment eventually got down to No1 in line and the system hung up on me, tried again hrs later got to position number 1 and stayed there for 1 hour! I decided to drive to the Riverside centre put a pound in the car park machine then went to the door to find it closed what a waste of a day. Why can't Riverside run things properly!!! Open hrs on net say open till 6.30.
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-04-12
Good afternoon Mr Kirton, thank you for the taking the time to visit this page and leave a review. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused for you being unable to contact the practice over the Bank Holiday weekend. On receiving your review on Good Friday, I did indeed check our telephone provider who confirmed the Bank holiday settings on the telephone system had not been saved initially and therefore your review enabled me to correct this immediately. I did also review the opening hours on Google and it stated (Good Friday) Hours might differ. We do communicate our Bank Holiday opening hours with our patients and also pharmacy details for Bank Holidays, but appreciate we need to make this clearer on all platforms where patients may seek information. We do appreciate all patient feedback to allow us to review and make changes and therefore I am grateful for your time. If we can be of any assistance, the practice is open 08.00 - 18.30 Monday to Friday but is always closed on Public Bank Holidays. When the practice is closed, if you need urgent medical attention please contact NHS111 who will direct you to the most appropriate service. Again I apologise for your inconvenience. Regards, Alison Johnson, Practice Manager
Fiona Simpson
Fiona Simpson
2023-02-06
I have attempted to avoid being a burden on the NHS but reached a stage where I have needed medical health intervention.. My experience this morning was exemplary. at Retford. The trainee doctor ( a young lady ) was highly professional, a credit to our NHS, and left me feeling reassured and confident in our health care professionals. Many Thanks Fiona Simpson ( appointment 9.40am ) Please pass my thanks on.
Reply from Riverside Health Centre 2023-02-09
Good afternoon Fiona, thank you for taking the time to visit this page and leave a positive review. At Riverside Health Partnership, we strive to deliver a high standard of quality care to our patients and I am pleased to read you had a positive experience when visiting the surgery recently. We do value all patient feedback, both positive and negative and this is shared with the wider team. I will identify the member of staff you saw to and pass on your thanks personally. Thank you again for your kind words, kind regards Alison, Practice Manager