River NYC Church

www.rivernyc.org

River NYC Church Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
44 reviews Verified
River NYC Church
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 44 ) 4.9

Yayo
Yayo
2023.07.25
It’s a church with profanity and blasphemy against the Word of God. Runs by the devils, stay away.
Advertisement
Racquel Lee
Racquel Lee
2023.06.11
I am so thankful to have found the River - the community, message, space, and events have contributed immensely to my wellbeing. It's a cozy, welcoming, no-pressure environment with wonderful people. Highly recommend visiting and/or watching the sermons online :)
Jacob E. Miles
Jacob E. Miles
2023.04.30
Every time that I attend I am so moved by the powerful message of inclusiveness and hope for all people, the warmness and love of the members, and the remarkable diversity among everyone involved with The River. The sermons are smart, practical, and especially relevant for today’s NYC, and the choir is truly spectacular. This church is outstanding and on a mission to love and love and love.
Austin Jung
Austin Jung
2023.04.26
Sometimes I look around during service and I think to myself, “do we (LGBTQ+ folk) outnumber the straight allies?”. And then, Pastor Charles and the rest of the pastoral staff apologize on behalf of the church for the pain and hurt inflicted upon us. I mean are we God’s favorite??? Even with my skeptical eye, I’m grateful for my community at The River.
Isy Osubor
Isy Osubor
2023.04.24
I love this church. It is the first religious place where I have felt at home, felt comfortable to cry, and been so very welcomed. If you're looking to reconnect with God and want to explore your religious beliefs in a comfortable and welcoming environment, there's no better place to go
Advertisement
Vanessa Whitt
Vanessa Whitt
2023.04.24
I began attending this church via YouTube a few months ago. I live in Philadelphia so I cannot attend in person. This church community feels very safe and loving even through a computer screen. Also the sermons are engaging and offer interpretations of scripture that I have never heard nor considered.
Jennifer K
Jennifer K
2023.04.23
I have been attending the River with my family for over 15 years. This church is for any person looking to grow in their relationship with God, while also being in a welcoming community that centers itself around loving others. Through the years I’ve learned that nothing is more important than spreading God’s love, and this church does that in such an amazing way!
Jonathan Shorter
Jonathan Shorter
2023.04.23
The members of this church are welcoming and genuine. I had never been more welcomed as a first time visitor than my first time at the River. The lessons are easily accessible and I appreciate that the pastoral staff is available to discuss complex ideas. The River is an all-inclusive and non-judgmental space for people to learn about and grow in Christ together.
Neil Brownell
Neil Brownell
2023.04.23
The River is a very warm and welcoming place. I hadn’t been to church in a long time… I was always thinking about it, but I was never quite sure. A friend invited me to The River, and I’m glad I came. From the very beginning, I felt welcomed and included. The music is very uplifting, and the sermons are thoughtful and in-depth.
Advertisement
Yeana Ahn
Yeana Ahn
2023.04.22
Our family has attended this wonderful church for several years. I've made deeply meaningful friendships here who have helped & cared for me in the ups and downs of life. The community and talks are always nourishing and thought provoking; I often come away with, "I never thought of it that way, or "I never heard of XYZ explained like that", etc. The atmosphere is relaxed, warm and welcoming and I truly miss it when I'm out of town.
Daniel Cho
Daniel Cho
2023.04.16
patti roach
patti roach
2023.04.16
A friend invited me to Sunday service, not know what to expect, I was pleasantly surprised how non judgmental it was and how casual yet inviting and inspirational the service was. I would definitely visit again.
J Online
J Online
2023.04.16
A beautiful space to worship and an even more beautiful community that is warm and welcoming, a treat in Lower Manhattan for years and hopefully for years to come! One of the best for young families and kids too!
Advertisement
Meggie Wang
Meggie Wang
2023.04.16
Have been going to this place for about 6 months consistently now and it has been a very big part of my journey in feeling spiritually healed after the pandemic. I highly recommend this church to people who have been in the church and have a lot of questions about issues like LGBTQ rights, abortion, and theology but feel like they can’t explore them or get them answered in church. This is such an open and inviting place for you to bring your questions about God. The River was how I felt I could keep following Jesus but still find somewhere that will hold space for the way I was growing and hurting as a person.
Omarie Huggins
Omarie Huggins
2023.03.12
People are very welcomeing and friendly at the river church it's a progressive church it's lgbtq inclusive the sermons are really good if your looking for a church where the core main focus is to apply in your daily life to practice loving one self and others unconditionally then i recommend checking out the river nyc church where you can be your self and not be judge by others and make good connections and learn more about god and continue to love your self and others agape unconditionally then i recommend THE RIVER NYC CHURCH.
Jessica Hosey
Jessica Hosey
2023.02.26
Austin Lewis
Austin Lewis
2023.02.07
Its a blessing to worship with Christians from all denominational backgrounds. Truly all are welcome here!
Advertisement
Sunny
Sunny
2023.01.29
A wonderful church that’s warm, open, and authentic. There’s also lots of church events, so I feel like it’s really helped me feel connected to local community. The leaders are open-minded, and are willing to wrestle with the tough questions in Christian faith in a Biblically grounded perspective.
Danielle Passno
Danielle Passno
2023.01.29
River is the best church I’ve found in NYC that truly lives the message of love. If you want a place where you can both think and laugh, it’s the place to be. My kids love it, too.
Whitney Mutalemwa
Whitney Mutalemwa
2023.01.29
Joined the church 2 weeks ago, and this community has been so radically and positively different from my previous worship spaces. I would recommend River to anyone that’s looking for a LGBTQ+ affirming with a strong biblical foundation church.