Rio Nectar Eatery Reviews

Rio Nectar Eatery Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 230 reviews

www.rionectar.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (230)
Dawn Crawford
Dawn Crawford
2022-10-19
Loved be able to order online and pick up on my lunch as I don't have much time to wait for my lunch to be made. I havent been able to order online recently, website says they're not taking online orders and no answer when I call. Too bad, i enjoyed a healthier option.
Reply from Rio Nectar Eatery 2022-10-19
Closed temporarily due to covid. Appreciate the support though.
Advertisement
Andrew Liu
Andrew Liu
2022-10-12
Delicious açai bowls. My wife and I drive all the way from London!
Whispers Keep
Whispers Keep
2022-10-12
Went for the 1st time couple months ago. ordered online. There was a discount for 1st time orders. Never got it. Mentioned it to the cashier, she saidsomeone will reach out to me. No one did. Food was very dry, not what I expected based on the reviews.
alexis chmielewski
alexis chmielewski
2022-09-17
I visited Rio Nectar for the first time today as my colleague and I have been talking about trying it for months. I had very high expectations as the menu on their website looks amazing & super healthy. I ordered a sandwich and the tomato soup- I was not impressed to say the least. I asked for a ciabatta bun, however the bun I got was more like a hamburger bun, it was absolutely drenched in mustard and there was triple the amount of meat than there was veggies. By the time I got back to my office (2 mins down the road) my soup was cold and I had to re-heat it. The staff were not personable at all, and I didn’t really find it the cleanest in there either. I sadly will not be returning. EDIT @ owner's response: I find it incredibly disappointing that you are looking at past reviews of mine to craft your response, not very professional and it speaks volumes about your customer service for future customers to see on the internet - good job! Just for the record, Easterbook's Hotdog Stand is ONE of my favourite restaurants, not my favourite as you should already know by reading my review. For your interest, Easterbrook's is an iconic establishment that has been around since 1926 that I have been going to with my family on occasion since I could walk, so the fact that you're trying to attack me with that to make your restaurant appear to be better or healthier shows a lot about how you do business. Hotdogs are not in my regular diet incase you were wondering and thank you for the education on processed meat :) My soup was in fact COLD and I would have to respectfully disagree on the ciabatta bun. All the best to you as well!
Reply from Rio Nectar Eatery 2022-08-17
Hi Alexis, this doesn't sound like us at all! Our soup sits at the holding temperature well over the limits and should not have been cold in 2 minutes. We will look into this for you. Yes, our buns look like any other bun out there because it is, however, the emphasis goes on the clean quality ingredients that our bakery uses to make these buns. They are very high end ciabatta buns with out the added chemicals that should not be in your body. We understand this quality comes at a high cost and we see your favourite restaurant is a Hot Dog stand. Processed meats 2 times per week can increase your chances of cancer by 80%. We refuse to lower our quality for a better price. We will also take a look into your cleaning allegations immediately. We are heavily inspected and always significantly beat the standard. We will make sure these standards stay consistent. We wish you the best and appreciate your feedback.
Adam Golikov
Adam Golikov
2022-08-31
I paid 17 dollars for a provolone and slow roasted beef sandwich and all I got was literally 90% gristle between a bun...come on folks you have to do better than that
Advertisement
Shelden Hubbs
Shelden Hubbs
2022-08-29
Reply from Rio Nectar Eatery 2022-08-29
Thanks for your time Shelden. We always appreciate hearing from our friends. Looking forward to seeing you again.
alexis chmielewski
alexis chmielewski
2022-08-16
I visited Rio Nectar for the first time today as my colleague and I have been talking about trying it for months. I had very high expectations as the menu on their website looks amazing & super healthy. I ordered a sandwich and the tomato soup- I was not impressed to say the least. I asked for a ciabatta bun, however the bun I got was more like a hamburger bun, it was absolutely drenched in mustard and there was triple the amount of meat than there was veggies. By the time I got back to my office (2 mins down the road) my soup was cold and I had to re-heat it. The staff were not personable at all, and I didn’t really find it the cleanest in there either. I sadly will not be returning.
Lucy Dabrowski
Lucy Dabrowski
2022-07-30
Ordered 2 salads for $36, found it steep, considering the the amount of food received. It was fresh but very skimpy. The person taking the order wasn’t exactly welcoming either. Don’t think I will return.
Jessica Nicole
Jessica Nicole
2022-07-28
Good bowls; bad service. This place could be great if the staff actually looked like they want to be there/ were friendly or took any pride in their work. 9/10 times I show up at my pick up time and the order isn’t even close to ready or worse has been completely forgotten about. Won’t be visiting again. Response to owner: Downplay it all you want. 1 minute wait is a lot different than 10-15 minutes when you have called to pre-order and arrive at or after the time advised by staff for pick up. Not to mention more than once the order was completely forgotten about. Your response doesn’t surprise me tho, your staff learned this was ok from somewhere :/ call me abusive to take the heat off yourself, but no abuse happened at your store bud.
Reply from Rio Nectar Eatery 2022-07-21
Hi Jessica. We try our best to be as fast as possible. Our staff work very hard under a lot of pressure post covid and we greatly appreciate their work. A 1 minute wait for your bowl is never an excuse for aggressive and abusive behavior towards our staff. They have been advised since we open they have the right to be treated with respect and dignity during their shift and we have a 0 tolerance to abusive behavior towards our staff. Therefore, you are no longer welcome.
Advertisement
RC
RC
2022-07-22
Wow thats a really great sandwich.......Veggie Rio
Jessica Nicole
Jessica Nicole
2022-07-21
Good bowls; bad service. This place could be great if the staff actually looked like they want to be there/ were friendly or took any pride in their work. 9/10 times I show up at my pick up time and the order isn’t even close to ready or worse has been completely forgotten about. Won’t be visiting again. If you missed the memo- I won’t be returning because of your staffs tardy behaviour. Downplay it all you want. 1 minute wait is a lot different than 10-15 minutes when you have called to pre order and arrive at the time advised by staff for pick up. People only have limited time for lunch break and your are completely disrespectful to anyones time but their own. Your response doesn’t surprise me either, your staff learned this behaviour from somewhere and now I can see where! Changing my review to one star as it’s never been more deserved than now. Do better Rio Nectar!
Reply from Rio Nectar Eatery 2022-07-21
Hi Jessica. We try our best to be as fast as possible. Our staff work very hard under a lot of pressure post covid and we greatly appreciate their work. A 1 minute wait for your bowl is never an excuse for aggressive and abusive behavior towards our staff. They have been advised since we open they have the right to be treated with respect and dignity during their shift and we have a 0 tolerance to abusive behavior towards our staff. Therefore, you are no longer welcome.
Jessica Nicole
Jessica Nicole
2022-07-17
Good bowls; bad service. This place could be great if the staff actually looked like they want to be there/ were friendly or took any pride in their work. 9/10 times I show up at my pick up time and the order isn’t even close to ready or worse has been completely forgotten about. Won’t be visiting again.
Muscan Bhagtana
Muscan Bhagtana
2022-07-17
The two young girls working here were so sweet and kind! great customer service! Both of them were super patient while explaining the options (since it was my first time visiting) Thank you Upa for making such an amazing açai bowl! Good job to both the hard working ladies with a constant smile on their faces! Will be visiting again soon :)
Advertisement
Milly George
Milly George
2022-06-22
Excellent smoothie bowls, sandwiches and soup! We travel out of town for these! Would 100% recommend.
Reply from Rio Nectar Eatery 2022-06-23
Thanks so much Milly!!! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Glad you enjoyed your meal and service. Hopefully one day we will be closer to you.
risi george
risi george
2022-06-22
Reply from Rio Nectar Eatery 2022-06-23
Thanks so much for your review! ?
Moiz Masud
Moiz Masud
2022-06-10
Amazing soup and acai bowls
Wahhaaj Salam
Wahhaaj Salam
2022-06-10
Tomato basil soup and tropical açai bowl never misses. Strongly recommend!
Advertisement
Vanessa Gouachi
2022-06-06
My new obsession I'm here at least once a week getting one of their bowls. The staff are super kind! I'm honestly obsessed
Adi Leone
Adi Leone
2022-06-02
Tasted great, but I received such a small serving that it wouldn't be worth getting again.
Reply from Rio Nectar Eatery 2022-06-04
Hi Adi, greatly appreciate your feed back. Completely understand we are not for everyone. We choose very high quality, local foods. However, don't let volume fool you. Volume can be achieved with cheap fillers and chemicals but our food holds a high nutritional profile which will fill you up longer with less volume. Take deli meat comparison for instance, our sandwiches use real slow cooked meat shaved in house, holds 3 times the protein, over 1000 mg less sodium, 3 times less fat, with over half the calories. Thanks for trying us and hope you change your mind in the future.
Deleah Sweet
Deleah Sweet
2022-05-27