Richardson Heights Dental

www.richardsonheightsdental.com

Richardson Heights Dental Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
344 reviews Verified
Richardson Heights Dental
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 345 ) 4.9

Andy Gitzinger
Andy Gitzinger
2024.05.25
Margaret Farris
Margaret Farris
2024.05.23
Dr Blake Richard and Lauren, dental hygenist, along with the staff, are so welcoming and made me feel very comfortable during my 1st visit! Great experience!
Nelson Weldon
Nelson Weldon
2024.05.22
Everyone was so nice to me.
Bob Wood
Bob Wood
2024.05.17
Great experience. Always ask for Rachel, she is a great dental hygienist and I highly recommend her service. I think she does great job. Bob Wood
Reply from Richardson Heights Dental 2022.02.05
Hi Bob! Thank you for your continued support of our team and love what we do!
Diane Chesnut
Diane Chesnut
2024.05.17
Dr. Blake took over for Dr. Lawrence. We really loved Dr Lawrence and was worried about the changes. Turns out those worries were for nothing. Dr. Blake is great and the staff is so professional and kind. Great place.
Michael Massad
Michael Massad
2024.05.13
Great People , Quick service, great work
Janet metevia
Janet metevia
2024.05.07
I had my teeth cleaned today and had a very nice experience as usual. Everyone is very friendly and treat you like family.
Reply from Richardson Heights Dental 2022.08.24
Thank you Janet for your continued support of our practice. We always aim to provide the best care. Stay well!
Happy Nelson
Happy Nelson
2024.05.07
Dr Blake and Z were very cordial and displayed the utmost professionalism. I’ll for sure use them as long as I have teeth. Lori and Dr Blake were terrific preping my # 12 for a new Cap. They made me want to go to the dentist everyday.
Reply from Richardson Heights Dental 2024.05.09
Thank you, Happy, for sharing your experience with your new cap. Your feedback is invaluable to us. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any future dental needs.
Dean King
Dean King
2024.05.07
Karina P.
Karina P.
2024.05.03
William Tait
William Tait
2024.05.02
This review of Richardson Heights Dental is a Medical Consumer Alert regarding non-transparent pricing practices that limits choice and fails to comply with current medical pricing ethics and laws. We recognize that dental pricing is done at the “what the traffic can bear” model. But as consumers of dental products and services we have the right to know what we are going to be charged before we sign any waivers or agree to any procedures or products. We owe it to ourselves to be vigilant and smart about how and where we choose to spend our money. Even if you have insurance you may find yourself unpleasantly surprised by the amount of money that you owe for procedures done by Richardson Heights Dental. First, a little background information: • The American Dental Association guidance to dentists regarding the No Surprises medical billing act says, in part, that comprehensive estimates clearly listing all costs associated with a procedure with a total for that procedure shall be given to patients before starting those procedures. • That is designed to allow patients to make a choice regarding the procedures and seek secondary opinion and pricing. • That follows the NO Surprises Act passed into law by the United States Congress to protect medical consumers from non-transparent pricing. Richardson Heights Dental fails to do that. Instead they have patients sign a: • Dental Treatment and Consent Form • Patient Financial Responsibility • Assignment and Release Agreement and Patient Consent Form None of the forms provide a cost breakdown of the procedures. They are nebulous and purposefully vague and confusing. Further none of them were provided at the time of, or before the specific procedures were started. They are little more than an agreement to let Richardson Heights Dental perform procedures and charge whatever they want without giving the patient any information regarding costs. By obscuring pricing information a patient winds up pays premium prices plus for procedures without being given a chance to evaluate whether or not procedures are competitively priced. Requesting pricing from Richardson Heights Dental results in a difficult to understand and fractured pricing plan for procedures and is not furnished unless specifically asked for. When we questioned all of this we were told that we could just find another dentist if we wanted. A poor choice with an implant already in place and thousands already paid. We will be submitting updates to this review as complaints to various agencies unfold. We will also make a separate review of the services received and overall assessment of Richardson Heights Dental. AN UPDATE 5/2/2024 Our complaint is sufficient to trigger a formal investigation by the Texas State Board of Dental Examiners and the United States Department of Health and Human Services. We hope that these investigations result in a revision of Richardson Heights Dental practices and thinking concerning transparent billing and procedure estimates used by Richardson Heights Dental. So far they have not reached out to us with an apology and have not offered to adjust the bill to a reasonable level despite our request for such consideration. Beyond premium service prices without the corresponding service or materials.
Reply from Richardson Heights Dental 2024.03.06
Hello William, We are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction. At Richardson Heights Dental, we are committed to transparency so our patients feel empowered to make the best decisions for their health. We are also committed to providing detailed treatment plans and estimates prior to treatment. Clear communication of costs is integral to our process, and patients are presented with and asked to sign consent and financial forms before treatment. We want to assure you that we prioritize informed decision-making for every patient. If there are specific concerns, please reach out to us directly so we can address them promptly.
William T.
William T.
2024.05.02
Verified
An update to our reviews on non-transparent billing practices. Our complaint is sufficient to trigger a formal investigation by the Texas State Board of Dental Examiners and the United States Department of Health and Human Services. We hope that these investigations result in a revision of Richardson Heights Dental practices and thinking concerning transparent billing and procedure estimates used by Richardson Heights Dental. So far they have not reached out to us with an apology and have not offered to adjust the bill to a reasonable level despite our request for such consideration. Beyond premium service prices without the corresponding service or materials.
Reply from Richardson Heights Dental 2024.03.06
Hello William, We are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction. At Richardson Heights Dental, we are committed to transparency so our patients feel empowered to make the best decisions for their health. We are also committed to providing detailed treatment plans and estimates prior to treatment. Clear communication of costs is integral to our process, and patients are presented with and asked to sign consent and financial forms before treatment. We want to assure you that we prioritize informed decision-making for every patient. If there are specific concerns, please reach out to us directly so we can address them promptly.
Melissa Smith
Melissa Smith
2024.04.24
Barb Huber
Barb Huber
2024.04.16
I had a crown replaced yesterday which is a procedure I particularly dislike but Dr Blake and his assistant were quick and efficient. I was in an out in an hour with no pain! I definitely recommend this practice. I have had multiple root canals and crowns from multiple dentists so I have a good basis for comparison.
Joanna De La Torre
Joanna De La Torre
2024.04.05
Claude Denham
Claude Denham
2024.04.02
John Bannister
John Bannister
2024.03.29
Ruth at the front desk is super friendly and always quick to accommodate. Lauren is the best hygienist, and is always ready to talk about anything to make you feel welcome and comfortable
Kimberley Reid
Kimberley Reid
2024.03.28
Great service and dental care.
Farhana Qamar
Farhana Qamar
2024.03.26
Dr. Blake and Lauren were wonderful.it feels like visiting old friends. Great experience as always!
Reply from Richardson Heights Dental 2023.05.08
Thank you Farhana! Our team works so hard everyday, so this note of gratitude goes a long way.
jennifer worley
jennifer worley
2024.03.26
First time at this office. The hygienist was patient and understanding of my prior poor experiences. Dr. Blake was also very understanding. I was able to grt a good checkup and was very comfortable and relaxed. Anyone who has ever had a bad experience with a dentist knows how important that is.