Richard A. Bartlett, M.D.

Richard A. Bartlett, M.D. Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
148 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (148)
C26N
C26N
2024.04.04
Verified
My breathing and sinus issues are greatly improved I was a difficult case because I had a severely deviated septum and a crooked nose. I searched for 5 years to find the right plastic surgeon to help me and Dr. Bartlett was absolutely the correct choice! Dr. Bartlett was the first doctor I saw that was confident that he could help me and answered all of my questions. He is a great listener, has a quiet confident demeanor about him, and made me feel extremely comfortable. The procedure went as he explained and during the recovery I didn't even need the prescribed pain killers. My nose is now straight, my breathing and sinus issues are greatly improved, and my septum no longer sticks out beyond my nose. I am thrilled with the results and it demonstrates how amazing of a surgeon Dr. Bartlett is.
Nicole Scheri
Nicole Scheri
2024.04.03
I was a difficult case because I had a severely deviated septum and a crooked nose.  I searched for 5 years to find the right plastic surgeon to help me and Dr. Bartlett was absolutely the correct choice!  Dr. Bartlett was the first doctor I saw that was confident that he could help me and answered all of my questions. He is a great listener, has a quiet confident demeanor about him, and made me feel extremely comfortable. The procedure went as he explained and during the recovery I didn't even need the prescribed pain killers.  My nose is now straight, my breathing and sinus issues are greatly improved, and my septum no longer sticks out beyond my nose.  I am thrilled with the results and it demonstrates how amazing of a surgeon Dr. Bartlett is.
Katarina Zinberg
Katarina Zinberg
2024.03.22
It really does NOT GET BETTER than Dr. Bartlett!!!!!! My family member has a very bad facial trauma, he reconstructed her 100% to her original shape & she healed in less than a week with NO PAIN KILLERS! After the major surgery too! The filigree, the care, the precision & then the MOST COMPASSIONATE treatment by Dr. Bartlett is UNPARALLELED!!!! You'll never be in pain, discomfort or unclear about anything Dr. Bartlett says or does! You'll always feel like his #1 patient. It honestly doesn't get better than Dr. Bartlett. He's an artist & a PERFECTION OF THE ART in every way!!! Don't ever hesitate to obtain his services: THE MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE & TRUSTWORTHY doc on the planet!!! P.S. A huge shout out to his receptionist Katie: the nicest sweetest young woman to answer the phone! Makes you feel so comfortable & just plain good! She went a long Mike to locate exactly what I needed since I was there 5 years ago. Dr Bartlett, NEVER let her go :)! Blessings to you all, you're incredible professionals & the kindest souls ever!
mahdesigns
mahdesigns
2023.12.14
Verified
He is an excellent surgeon and a kind and gentle man Dr. Bartlett has done two otoplasty's on my two children and a facelift/blepharoplasy recently on myself. He is an excellent surgeon and a lind and gentle man. He takes pride in his work and car4es deeply about his patients and their outcomes. He is the best of the best.
asaba777
asaba777
2023.12.14
Verified
Explained everything in great detail and put my mind at ease In May of 2023, I had a surgery that I have been wanting to do for years. A family friend had introduced me to Dr. Bartlett months earlier when I went in for a consult. He was so honest, professional and put my mind so at ease about my surgery. He and his amazing office staff answered all my questions, explained everything in great detail and put my mind at ease. The day surgery was as equally amazing. The recovery was as painless as it could be, and the follow-up appointments were great as well. I highly recommend Dr. Bartlett for your reconstructive and cosmetic needs. I guarantee you will be as extremely satisfied as I am with the results and experience. Anna Sabatino
Jane Doey
Jane Doey
2023.09.05
Verified
Botched scar revision - it has caused functional issues Dr. Bartlett botched a scar revision by removing what was left of my belly from a lousy tummy tuck by other doctor and yankinking my mons/pubic area up to replace it. It is hideous and has caused functional issues, including urinary incontinence because of the extreme stretching of my perineum to accommodate loss of tummy flesh and unbearable tightness even after 5 years. He refuses to see me because I “spoke disparagingly about his work.” What a joke. He has done good work for me, but that is no excuse for his refusal to address this. What unbelievable egos these men have. They can do whatever they want and you can’t touch them, and there is some egregiously awful plastic surgery happening.
Humorous890908
Humorous890908
2023.09.05
Verified
100% recommend Dr. Bartlett & staff! Amazing job with my top surgery Dr. Bartlett and his staff has changed my life! I've had the best experience in a doctors office from beginning to end. He did an amazing job with my top surgery I couldn't be happier with my outcome it's perfect and his staff helped me with everything that I needed and took the time to explain every step, made me feel comfortable. I can't thank them enough I can finally look at myself and see me!! Thank you again!
Sociable980112
Sociable980112
2023.08.22
Verified
Absolutely love the results - recommend Dr. Bartlett to anyone Dr. Bartlett is an incredible surgeon. He made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire rhinoplasty and the procedure was smooth and seamless! I absolutely love the results! I would recommend Dr. Bartlett to anyone!
James1897
James1897
2023.08.14
Verified
Outstanding Surgeon and Practice. Perfect. As the parent of a transgender child seeking gender-affirming care, we had a lot of anxiety about what that all meant and about picking providers. Working with Dr. Bartlett and his whole team simply could not have been better. From the initial scheduling and consult through to the surgery and aftercare, the hit every note -- supportive, patient, caring and all with INCREDIBLE responsiveness and communication throughout. Beyond the experience, we had an exceptional results both physically and emotionally. We're very grateful to Dr. Bartlett and the team, and for the support of MGH's transgender program for referring us. If you're wondering if this is the place to go, it truly is.
Brave689674
Brave689674
2023.07.20
Verified
I am more confident and walk with my back straighter and more upright It's hard to determine where to start with how wonderful my experience with Dr. Bartlett's practice was. From communicating with reception, to being able to text a number with any questions pre or post-operation, to the surgery itself and full experience surrounding it- everything went so terrifically that it's hard to pinpoint what the best part of the experience was. Dr. Bartlett is my hero, and I mean that in every sense of the word. I came in for a breast reduction and lift consultation after having pretty severe back pain to the point I was hunching, hiding and deteriorating my posture. I did not like my breasts aesthetically and also disliked that their denseness caused me neck and back pain. This had been going on for years, and frankly I just assumed I always needed to do more yoga, go to a chiropractor, or acupuncture. Nothing worked, no matter what I tried, and I resorted to this procedure but I am so glad that I went forward with it because it has changed my life. Dr. Bartlett told me that he could help me and used clear and concise anatomical explanations so that I understood what changes I could expect to my body. He also was helpful with easing some of my anxieties around the procedure and concerns regarding recovery. I also struggled a bit with other consultations as Dr. Bartlett was my third consultation, but in hindsight he should've been the first. Nurses Sarah and Michelle were terrific, I particularly liked communicating with Sarah because I could crack jokes with her and she would laugh with me to make the experience especially on the day of my operation way lighter and easier on my mind. Marina was also amazing, always very diligent in taking down any questions I had especially during recovery, often times grabbing an answer for me from one of the nurses on the spot. Courtney and Katie would also write very thorough emails and included helpful instructions in the procedure coordination process. As for the procedure itself, everyone in the practice made me feel as though I was the only one in the building and I even got a heated blanket and leg massage along with some jokes from the anesthesiologist to fall asleep to. The results I can't say enough about. I am truly obsessed, I've been able to wear things I never could wear before, I am more confident and walk with my back straighter and more upright now with some of the weight removed. Lastly, I am very pleased that only 3 months out now I have been continuously getting the nerve sensation back in my breasts and areolas. That I wasn't confident would ever "feel the same" but I must say it's pretty close, and I know there is more healing to go in that regard. Suffice it to say I am a very happy patient and would tell everyone and their mother to get a breast reduction or lift done here without a second thought! Thank you thank you thank you- it was truly a momentous experience for me.
TheoGrayson
TheoGrayson
2023.07.06
Verified
I Could Not Have Asked for a Better Experience! After doing all of my research on top surgery and different surgeons in the area that could perform my selected surgery, I knew Doctor Bartlett and his team were my preferred option that I could trust and be in good hands with. The work that they do from the gallery to the reviews were all outstanding. From the beginning starting with the phone calls that I made to the office, the team was so pleasant to work with. They were always so nice and courteous on the phone. They answered every question, and were very prompt with their answers if they said they would get back to you. If they could not reach you, they would always contact via email. When it was time for my consult, the front desk team was very nice, and the nurses came right on time. There was never any delay in the time waiting. The nurses were very professional and very friendly. When it came time to meeting Doctor Bartlett, he was super kind and very knowledgable. He knew exactly what we were going to do for surgery and even explained it to me as if I were to have never done my research. He wanted to make sure that I knew exactly what was going to happen and assured me that I was in very good hands. I felt very comfortable with Doctor Bartlett and his team. Awaiting surgery the team of nurses and receptionists kept in very good contact with me and never made me feel forgotten. They gave me plenty of paperwork regarding DOs and DONTs and made sure things were very clear on instructions before surgery. Nothing was ever a question. If I were to have a question, they made it very clear that I can always reach out and ask. Whenever I did have a question they were always very thorough in their explanation and never made me feel belittled or like a nuisance. When it came time for surgery, I went to another facility called Longwood Plastic Surgery where Doctor Bartlett also performs his surgeries. The staff there were also very nice, and the facility was also very clean and professional. Before surgery, I met with the nurses, anesthesiologist and Doctor Bartlett one last time. They all asked me series of questions which made me feel good and that they were doing a very thorough job. Doctor Bartlett went over the surgery with me one last time which made me feel comfortable and safe. Going into surgery, the team of nurses were very personable with me and made me feel comfortable which I valued because it was a very nerve racking yet exciting experience. After surgery, the nurse woke me up and went over how to properly drain my JP drains. This was told to me before, but I greatly appreciated a hands-on demonstration right in front of me while it was applicable. They got me out of the facility pretty quickly, but that was not a problem because they made sure that I felt comfortable enough to leave and made sure everything was good to go. It was not like they rushed me out of there. The day after surgery I got a phone call making sure that everything was going okay and to see if I had any questions which I greatly appreciated. It shows the care that Doctor Bartlett and his team put into their patients. My follow up appointment was not set up yet because I had to make sure my drainage was low enough for the drains to come out. I called every day that I was supposed to, and as annoying as I felt calling every day, it never seemed like a bother on the other end of the line which was nice. It was finally time to get my drains out. I head up to the office to meet with the nurse, so she can take my drains out and take a look at how everything is healing. Nurse Michelle was amazing! She took her time and told me everything she was doing along the way. She was very knowledgable, personable, and caring. She really cares about her job and patients and it shows. Throughout this first visit, she answered any questions I had and took the time to go into detail. I never felt rushed or like a bother. She conversed with my partner and I and really put a smile on both of our faces with how kind and friendly she was. A few days after I got my drains out, I noticed that I had fluid build up on the left side of my chest that Nurse Michelle had warned me about that may happen. I called right away, and they had me send a picture of it. They got me in as soon as possible which I really appreciated because it caused me to worry a little bit. On this visit, I had Nurse Michelle again, and she was still great. She walked me through everything that we were going to do which was draining the fluid. Again, she took the time to communicate with my partner and I and show us how caring and friendly she was. On my last visit with Nurse Michelle, she took the bandages off of my chest, and it was just another great experience that I had with this team of people. I can not stress how amazing of an experience that I have had so far. I can not wait to come back for my three month post op appointment, but I know it will be a bittersweet experience because I am going to have to say bye. These are an amazing group of people, and I really could not have asked for a better experience.
finnsdead
finnsdead
2023.06.09
Verified
Amazing peri top surgery results with extremely minimal pain & scarring! Dr. Bartlett was phenomenal! I was lucky enough to be able to do peri top surgery and the results are so amazing. Dr. Bartlett and his whole team were fantastic through the entire experience, from the initial consult to the surgery itself and the post-op appointments. Everyone listened to me and made sure they knew exactly what I wanted, and made sure I was prepared for everything. My healing was spectacular as well, with extremely minimal pain and scarring! All in all, I am beyond pleased with everything and highly recommend Dr. Bartlett!
Compassionate104094
Compassionate104094
2023.06.02
Verified
FTM/N DI with nipple grafts - 3 months post-op & in love with my new chest I'm in love with my new chest. Dr. Barley did an incredible job. He and his staff were very thorough in explaining exactly what would happen during and after surgery. My surgery was performed at the Faulkner hospital and the staff there was also super friendly, knowledgeable about the procedure, and respectful of my pronouns.
HassonK229
HassonK229
2023.05.15
Verified
The healing went quick and was painless Anytime I was in the office, I was given nothing but smiles and good atmosphere. Everyone there makes it feel like a very safe place to be, like there was no judgement. I always felt very well informed about all parts of the surgery, whether about the incision, the medications etc. My results were amazing after my surgery, I've never been happier, the healing went quick and was painless. Absolutely would recommend Dr. Bartlett! ((treatment was actually gender affirmation but this was the closest option that I found in the list))
amgamble
amgamble
2023.04.15
Verified
Chest feels like mine & looks fantastic & natural - top surgery is life saving In December 2022, Dr. Bartlett saved my life. I'd spent 36 years in a body that didn't fit who I am and that changed on the day I received top surgery from him. From the very beginning of this process, I felt comfortable in Dr. Bartlett's hands. His office assistants were helpful, friendly, and informed about trans needs. On the day of surgery, Dr. Bartlett and his surgical team introduced themselves to me and my mom, who'd traveled cross-country to support me. I'd never had surgery before and was a little nervous, but that made me feel better. The surgery itself had no complications, and the healing time, while a little boring since you have so many physical limitations afterward, was painless. Now here in April 2023, I have a chest that feels like mine and looks fantastic and natural. I feel fabulous and it's all thanks to Dr. Bartlett!
KRtsWin
KRtsWin
2023.04.14
Verified
Great Top Surgery Experience from a Gender Nonconforming Individual I cannot begin to express my gratitude to Dr. Bartlett and his amazing team. As a gender nonconforming person, I wasn't sure what to expect when visiting a plastic surgeon for top surgery. From my very first interactions with office administrations and nurses, I could tell I had come to the right place and would be cared for, respected, and served well. Dr. Bartlett is clearly a perfectionist (in the best of ways!) -- when describing the procedure, he made it clear that he would go above and beyond industry standard to make sure my surgery and recovery would be the very best experience. Now almost 4 months after the surgery, I can see the results of his mastery. My incision scars are healing more beautifully than I could have hoped. The nurses and support staff were just as incredible. Everyone was kind, supportive, and easily accessible. They answered any question with patience and knowledge. What was perhaps most amazing was how the team was able to take care of my insurance so that the procedure was entirely covered. They navigated everything for me while also explaining all of the details. There were no hidden expenses or surprises. I was honestly scare to pursue this procedure with medical professionals but I am so glad I went to Dr. Bartlett. It was such a positive experience and I feel so great having gone through the surgery.
Realselfreview19495
Realselfreview19495
2023.03.16
Verified
Having Had a Very Positive Experience from Start to Finish, I Would Highly Recommend Having had a very positive experience from start to finish, I would highly recommend Dr. Richard Bartlett. The expertise and continuity of Dr. Bartlett's team was very comforting. The nurses were very caring and attentive and I felt very comfortable with the anesthesiologist, who called the day before to introduce himself and go over some details. I am so happy with my results, and I am healing quicker than expected. The pain level was manageable, and I was surprised how quickly I recovered. Within a few weeks, I was out-and-about town and no one could detect I had surgery. Dr Bartlett is an outstanding surgeon. I felt completely at ease in his care and the care of his team.
Abbot Pittman
Abbot Pittman
2023.02.19
Everyone on Dr. Bartlett’s team is incredible. Special shout out to Courtney (surgical coordinator), Sarah (PA), Michelle (nurse, I think), and of course Dr. Bartlett. That dude is an artist with a scalpel. I had surgery at Tufts and the pre-op staff were all singing his praises. Highly recommend for gender-confirming surgeries.
Taylor Cerqueira
Taylor Cerqueira
2023.02.18
I had top surgery, keyhole incision with Dr Bartlett recently. Him and his team did such a fantastic job! The process was organized, and I never felt like I didn’t know what was going on. They kept me updated and informed on all costs and procedures, I can’t thank them enough. The follow-up after the surgery was also incredibly helpful, I really felt like they cared about me. 2 months post op and I’ve had no complications, and have healed gracefully. If you’re thinking of getting top surgery, please consider Dr Bartlett and his wonderful team!
Naomi Pierre
Naomi Pierre
2023.02.17
I 100% recommend Dr. Bartlett and his team to any one seeking any surgery he offers. I received 5-star treatment from the consultation period and even past follow ups. I am extremely happy with my result. Every single question I asked was answered promptly and with care. I had never had surgery before and they definitely calmed my nerves. My recovery was smooth and I have never felt better. Happy to answer any questions. If you're hesitating about a service-do yourself a favor a give them a call to start your journey.