Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve

Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
4293 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (4293)
Hope R
Hope R
2024.04.16
was nice to feed the giraffe got to see it close and personal
Advertisement
Valery de Falbaire
Valery de Falbaire
2024.04.15
We loved it. Bothongo rhino and lion is perfect for family with young kids. We traveled with our two daughters of 1 and 3 years old. The park has a lot of facilities, big playgrounds with swimming pool, snake show... It is easy to spot animals and we can be very close to Lions and Rhinos. We saw a Rhino mum with her baby. We stayed 5 nights in a Log Cabin with a jacuzzi and it was perfect. We loved it so much. Immerse yourself in the wild life and disconnect for a few days. We can recommend it 100% and gave a 5 star review but it's good to know that you shouldn't expect a great hospitality service. It seems that the management is not focused on hospitality. The staff is not very helpful and does not explain what is open/close/happening or not what is to do... So you will see a lot of restaurants close. (they say because of load shedding but we believe it's more for other reasons). During the week there are not a lot of visitors and it's weirdly quite dead. The weekends its more busy. The food was not great except at Neck and Deck restaurant. Burgers at the Tatch Cafe were really not good (cold bread, hard burgers, fries undercooked, no presentation at all). Everything closes at 4pm even the restaurants and coffee so plan to have your groceries done of you stay long. The women at the playground of Tatch Cafe is so nice. She is a 5 star and made our daughters very confortable playing and also us! Don't expect great service of hospitality, just enjoy the wildlife and the facilities when they are open and you will have a wonderful stay.
Zubair Kharva
Zubair Kharva
2024.04.15
Log cabins are infested with roaches, highly disturbing and disgusting. Never coming back.
Kimberly King
Kimberly King
2024.04.15
Nielen Beukes
Nielen Beukes
2024.04.15
Advertisement
Glicinda Du Plessis
Glicinda Du Plessis
2024.04.15
We had an absolute amazing experience at Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve. We started the day at Neck & Deck Restaurant where we had breakfast and fed the giraffe. We then proceeded with the self-drive option through the reserve, where we ended up exploring the beautiful Wondercave. After making our way through the caves, we decided to go view the feeding of brown lions, African wild dog, and cheetahs. We then went to the reptile park, had a quick drink at the Boma Restaurant before making our way to the Hippo viewing across the road. For our last stop, we went back to Neck & Deck Restaurant for lunch. I would highly recommend this to anyone - but make a day out of it, don't rush your way through. :)
Palesa Mashiloane
Palesa Mashiloane
2024.04.14
Sagren Pillai
Sagren Pillai
2024.04.13
Wilderness in the city. This is the closest you can get to the wild outdoors in Joburg. The guided tour is a must…. just spend the little extra instead of doing the self drive.
Palesa Ntoagae
Palesa Ntoagae
2024.04.12
Excellent for breakfast, to catch a hot air balloon or ride over the weekend!
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.12
Dear Palesa, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience at the Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve, especially enjoying breakfast and the hot air balloon rides over the weekend. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable adventures. Best regards, The Rhino & Lion Team
Advertisement
Lebo Kunene
Lebo Kunene
2024.04.11
My kids and I had a wonderful time
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.12
Dear Lebo, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you and your kids had a wonderful time at the Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve. Your support is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments. Best regards, The Rhino & Lion Team
Laith Zghoul
Laith Zghoul
2024.04.11
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.12
Dear Laith, Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at the Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve. Your support is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments. Best regards, The Rhino & Lion Team
Tumi
Tumi
2024.04.11
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.02
Dear Tumi, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience at the Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve. Your support is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments. Best regards, The Rhino & Lion Team
YogaJo
YogaJo
2024.04.11
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.12
Dear YogaJo, Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at the Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve. Your support is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments. Best regards, The Rhino & Lion Team
Advertisement
Tshepo Monyisefefe
Tshepo Monyisefefe
2024.04.10
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.12
Dear Tshepo, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that your experience at the Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve did not fully meet your expectations. We are committed to providing our guests with the best possible experience, and your feedback is valuable in helping us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a more positive experience in the future. Warm regards, The Rhino & Lion Team
Leilani Jennifer Smith
Leilani Jennifer Smith
2024.04.10
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.12
Dear Leilani, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience at the Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve. Your feedback is important to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable visits. Best regards, The Rhino & Lion Team
Vuyile Tsotetsi
Vuyile Tsotetsi
2024.04.10
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.10
Dear Vuyile, Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at the Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve. Your support is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments. Best regards, The Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve Team
Southfield Auto Electrical
Southfield Auto Electrical
2024.04.10
Recommend the game ....organized and maintained....enjoyed the entire experience
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.10
Dear Southfield Auto Electrical, Thank you for your review and recommendation! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the game drives at the Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve and found them to be organized and well-maintained. Your positive feedback on the entire experience is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments. Best regards, The Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve Team
Advertisement
Tebogo Kganyago
Tebogo Kganyago
2024.04.07
We didn't get to see all animals, but happy with the experience. The instructors are helpful during the rides.
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.10
Dear Tebogo, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you had a happy experience at the Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve, even though you didn't get to see all the animals. It's great to know that the instructors were helpful during the rides. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another opportunity to see more of our wildlife. Best regards, The Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve Team
Buks Van Der Linde
Buks Van Der Linde
2024.04.07
A most enjoyable day. Lions feeding and good 4x4 routes.
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.04
Dear Buks, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a most enjoyable day at the Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve, with highlights including the lion feeding and good 4x4 routes. Your support is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable experiences. Best regards, The Rhino & Lion Team
Carla Wehrle-Strachan
Carla Wehrle-Strachan
2024.04.07
Reply from Bothongo Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve 2024.04.10
Dear Carla, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience at the Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve. Your feedback is important to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable visits. Best regards, The Rhino & Lion Nature Reserve Team