Reykjavik Sightseeing Reviews

Reykjavik Sightseeing Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 4459 reviews

www.reykjaviksightseeing.is
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1805)
Maria Teresa Castro Mora
Maria Teresa Castro Mora
2024-02-22
Reservamos un tour para ver las auroras boreales y no pasaron a recogernos en el sitio y hora indicada. Después de esperar más de media hora llamamos y no nos ofrecieron ninguna solución. Muy frustrante sobretodo por la falta de soluciones y empatía de la empresa.
Reply from Reykjavik Sightseeing 2024-02-24
Hello Maria, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to know that you were not able to join us for the Northern Lights tour as scheduled. Upon checking your booking details we can see that you had a pick up scheduled from Bus Stop #14 and the pick up started at 20:00. Our driver was on the location at 20:00 and picked up 25 other customers without any issues. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Reykjavik Sightseeing Team
Andrés Konig
Andrés Konig
2024-02-22
We waited for 45 minutes on a cold windy night and they did not show. Total ripoff! They wanted to offer an alternative date on our next island trip!!! Also, highly unfriendly personnel!
Reply from Reykjavik Sightseeing 2024-02-24
Hello Andres, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Customer service is vital to our operations and we are most grateful for the effort you have made to share your observations. Your satisfaction is crucial to us. We appreciate your feedback and are dedicated to providing a better experience. We do hope we will have the joy of seeing you again here in Iceland. Sincerely, Reykjavik Sightseeing Team
Emma
Emma
2024-02-16
Had a brilliant day, thank you! Darren was our host, what a lovely man. His voice was very soothing and extremely knowledge and definitely made the trip. It was about 12 hours for the South Coast tour but went by so fast. We did a couple of stops that weren't on the list. This was one of the best tours I've ever been on. The weather was fantastic with a beautiful sunset to end a great day 😊
Reply from Reykjavik Sightseeing 2024-02-21
Wow! Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words and for awarding us a five-star rating, Emma! We’re thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience with us. Your glowing feedback truly brightens our day. We’re honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. It’s customers like you who make our work so rewarding. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another wonderful experience. If there’s anything else we can do to make your visits even more special, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Once again, thank you for your support and for being a part of our community! Warmest regards, Reykjavik Sightseeing Team
Paula Constantine
Paula Constantine
2024-01-31
Two fantastic tours, golden circle and south coast. Pick up and drop off like clockwork. Comfortable coaches and lots of stops for visits and comfort breaks.
Reply from Reykjavik Sightseeing 2024-02-03
Hearing how much you loved the Golden Circle and South Coast tours has brightened up our day at Reykjavik Sightseeing! Thanks for the great review you left us Paula and for choosing to shop with us! We can’t wait to welcome you back here in Iceland next time. Best regards, Reykjavik Sightseeing Team
Edi Edi
Edi Edi
2024-01-30
Excursion au top avec des explications des différents endroits et leur histoire tout le long du voyage en cars à partir d'une tablette. Les explications sont disponibles avec la langue désirée. Il y a 3 arrêts à des points phares durant le voyage pour profiter des différents paysages. Seul bémol, c'est que nous n'avons pas eu le même cars pour le retour, nous étions tous mélangés avec d'autres personnes. Le retour était vite fait bien fait sans explications durant le trajet. Je trouve ça dommage… A part ça, l'Islande restera dans ma mémoire avec tous ses beaux sites pittoresques.
Reply from Reykjavik Sightseeing 2024-02-03
Taking the time to leave such a great review about our services, has really made our day Edi! We always aim to delight our customers with our customer service and our attention to detail. It’s great to hear we delivered on our promise to WOW you with our tour services. We’re looking forward to making your day once more when you next visit Iceland. Best regards, Reykjavik Sightseeing Team
Hajra T
Hajra T
2024-01-28
Verified
Terrible service I booked two days tour with Reykjavík sightseeing. First day was very good. The guide was very nice. The second day weather was very bad (26.1.2024) we were driving to the bus terminal we called them to wait for us for 5 min as your suppose to start at 9 and we were reaching at 9:05. We called them and informed them that Road is very slippery and we are driving for the first time in this weather please wait for us. When we reached there we were parking the car and they left in front of our eyes leaving us behind. My whole day was ruined because of that stupid driver and guide. I m sure I m not gonna book again with them ever again.
Natalie P
Natalie P
2024-01-28
Verified
Wunderschöne Landschaft, die man mit vielen vielen Menschen teilt Die Landschaft in Island ist unglaublich schön! Man muss sich aber bewusst darüber sein, das Bus-Touren wie diese Massenabfertigungen sind. Viele Menschen wollen die Landschaft sehen. Vor Ort, bei den Highlights, bleibt einem vom Veranstalter nur gerade so viel Zeit, um ein paar Fotos zu knipsen. Die angegebenen Zeiten an den Orten stimmte nicht mit den tatsächlichen überein, da jede Verzögerung vom Aufenthalt abgezogen wird.
Hajra T
Hajra T
2024-01-28
Verified
Terrible service I booked two days tour with Reykjavík sightseeing. First day was very good. The guide was very nice. The second day weather was very bad (26.1.2024) we were driving to the bus terminal we called them to wait for us for 5 min as your suppose to start at 9 and we were reaching at 9:05. We called them and informed them that Road is very slippery and we are driving for the first time in this weather please wait for us. When we reached there we were parking the car and they left in front of our eyes leaving us behind. My whole day was ruined because of that stupid driver and guide. I m sure I m not gonna book again with them ever again.
Natalie P
Natalie P
2024-01-28
Verified
Wunderschöne Landschaft, die man mit vielen vielen Menschen teilt Die Landschaft in Island ist unglaublich schön! Man muss sich aber bewusst darüber sein, das Bus-Touren wie diese Massenabfertigungen sind. Viele Menschen wollen die Landschaft sehen. Vor Ort, bei den Highlights, bleibt einem vom Veranstalter nur gerade so viel Zeit, um ein paar Fotos zu knipsen. Die angegebenen Zeiten an den Orten stimmte nicht mit den tatsächlichen überein, da jede Verzögerung vom Aufenthalt abgezogen wird.
Rachel T
Rachel T
2024-01-27
Verified
Failed to pick us up Golden circle plus sky lagoon tour. We were given a pick up time from our hotel 7.30-8am. I had even confirmed via email the previous day as I'd had a couple of questions to ask and told them we were excited for our trip. We only had 2 and a half days in Iceland so needed the plans to run like clockwork to fit everything in and having paid approximately £430 this is was expected. We waited outside our hotel from 7.25am and stood until around 8.20, I had started to think something wasn't right so gave the company a ring, the person that answered didn't seem to know why we hadn't been collected and said to wait until 10am when another trip was on and we would be picked up and have exactly the same trip. We were very happy with this outcome only slightly irritated by the fact we'd stood outside for an hour and no bus fitting the description had passed and surely a driver would have a list of people they were picking up and a contact number if they were not there? On the bus I realised I'd have to cancel a northern lights tour for that evening as we would now be back too late to make the bus so I rescheduled it for the following night and had to reschedule a restaurant booking!! 😡 At around lunchtime I checked my emails and discovered one from Reykjavik Sightseeing saying we could no longer go to sky lagoon as they had no availability and did I want that part of the trip refunded or rescheduling!!! at this point I was getting upset as my family had really wanted to visit sky lagoon. I left the group at the geyser to call the company to see when we could rearrange, I was told they would call straight back, this took over an hour for them to call back with another time for the following day, in this time I had missed this part of the trip and was pretty angry and upset with how much of the morning I had spent messaging/emailing/waiting instead of enjoying the experience. I had paid for this as a Christmas present for my daughter and partner and had it arranged for a year. I tried to make the most of the rest of the day. Iceland is amazing the sights we saw were unforgettable but unfortunately so is my negative experience with this company. After numerous emails and complaints when I returned home, they didn't think I deserved any compensation as they felt they had done everything in their power to make it work and offered 10% off any further trips I made with them if I ever returned to Iceland, I told them this was a joke. I later complained through get your guide as I'd booked through them and wondered if they could help, they refunded me £43 which I still find insulting but I know I'm not going to get any better than this. I will add that our tour guide was fantastic with his knowledge, organisation and recommendations.
Giovanna Raggi
Giovanna Raggi
2024-01-25
Reply from Reykjavik Sightseeing 2024-01-26
Hello Giovanna, Thank you for choosing Reykjavik Sightseeing and for your top rating! We are happy to know that you had a great experience! We hope to see you again in Iceland. Best regards, Reykjavik Sightseeing Team
Katja Bosch
Katja Bosch
2024-01-23
We did the Golden Circle Tour & the South Coast with this company. We had a great time. Pick-up & Drop-off from and to hotel worked out perfectly fine. Big thanks to Christi for doing an extraordinary job on entertaining & sharing super interesting things with us we didn‘t know about Iceland & the Icelanders & to Peter for driving safe & smooth. Very comfortable and great experience!
Reply from Reykjavik Sightseeing 2024-01-25
Thanks for the awesome review about our Golden Circle and South Coast tours, Katja. We’re so pleased to hear it's working just as it should and that you’re enjoying it so much! We’ve passed your kind words on to our product team so they can also enjoy this good vibe. If there is anything else we can do, please let us know. We hope to see you here in Iceland again in the future. Best regards, Reykjavik Sightseeing Team
StaceyFish78
StaceyFish78
2024-01-22
Verified
Great Trip and Good value! Fabulous trip. Very well organized and tour guides are helpful and friendly. Tour guide Karen Asgeir was great!
StaceyFish78
StaceyFish78
2024-01-22
Verified
Great Trip and Good value! Fabulous trip. Very well organized and tour guides are helpful and friendly. Tour guide Karen Asgeir was great!
Fraser's
Fraser's
2024-01-21
Verified
Unbelievable Such an amazing experience!!!! Absolute no brainer 11/10. Going at 10am was a great with the daylight in January would recommend
Fraser's
Fraser's
2024-01-21
Verified
Unbelievable Such an amazing experience!!!! Absolute no brainer 11/10. Going at 10am was a great with the daylight in January would recommend
Robert Jamieson
Robert Jamieson
2024-01-19
A stunning country brought vividly to life (during the long but rewarding South Coast tour) on a cold, snowy, windy day by Amelia who was a truly excellent guide. Our driver (Norbet - many apologies if I have the name wrong) coped magnificently in conditions that would have brought the UK to a standstill
Reply from Reykjavik Sightseeing 2024-01-19
Hello Robert, Just wanted to let you know how much your review means to us for a further great collaboration. We do all we can to provide our customers with the best service; it always makes our day when a customer appreciates it. Thanks again, and we hope to make your next visit just as positive. Have an amazing day! Best regards, Reykjavik Sightseeing Team Best [Your store name] Team
Lee W
Lee W
2024-01-12
Verified
Shocking service... Be very aware!! We booked and as per instructions waited outside our hotel from 7:25 for a pick up between 7:30-8:00. 3 minibuses turned up in that time including one from this company. We stated our name and they said "no" we were not on the list so it would probably be a later bus. 50mins of waiting in the freezing cold the hotel reception phoned the company for us only to hear them say that we weren't there and had missed the tour completely. The hotel will confirm we were there, every other company was spot on time.... This was a shambles... What should have been the highlight of our Iceland trip cost us over £400 so far waisted. We contacted the company by email 48 hours ago, one automated response and no resolution..... DONOT recommend this company, please book one of the more reputable ones, and I will be fighting for my money back. We had to hire a car and drive the route ourselves costing us even more money!!
Bboswell
Bboswell
2024-01-11
Verified
Walking tour with Asta We had an excellent guide - Asta. She provided an excellent history of the city and clearly very proud of her country, which is always great to see. She was very entertaining and gave us some great tips on where to eat and shop as well.
Bboswell
Bboswell
2024-01-11
Verified
Walking tour with Asta We had an excellent guide - Asta. She provided an excellent history of the city and clearly very proud of her country, which is always great to see. She was very entertaining and gave us some great tips on where to eat and shop as well.