REX Neurosurgery & Spine Specialists Reviews

REX Neurosurgery & Spine Specialists Reviews

3.4

Average - based on 26 reviews

www.rexneurosurgery.com/rh/rex-neurosurgery-spine-specialists
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (26)
Leigh Kokenes
Leigh Kokenes
2024-01-19
Ask what you can expect upfront. I learned nothing new and could have asked a nurse practitioner for the same advice and guidance I received. The service I received was not helpful at all.
Mohammad Taha Shirazi
Mohammad Taha Shirazi
2023-11-16
Wrong adress on google maps caused me walk 15 min around hospital
Kristian Brock
Kristian Brock
2023-11-03
Best experience I had even Surgery went great, Dr.Lacin knew exactly what needed to be done.
J Lewis
J Lewis
2023-08-09
Condescending office staff! The initial person I spoke at Rex Neurosurgery and Spine implied that I could be seen by a neurologist, even if I was unsure if I was ready for surgery. When Stephanie called back, she said "if your not ready for surgery, there is no point in making an appointment." The snarky attitude was palatable. I said, "so I can't be seen by a neurologist?" She said "all are doctor's are surgeons..." They need to remove "and Spine Specialists" from their name and remove the lady with the snarky attitude.
Catherine Raspet
Catherine Raspet
2022-12-12
When I had stenosis quite a while ago, he performed surgery,and I woke up with no pain. What an extreme relief.
Aaron Lucas
Aaron Lucas
2022-09-20
Seriously. Get some consultants in here. I ended up waiting over an hour for my appointment. Had to wait in line for the receptionist 3 times. The paperwork wasn’t even used or looked at by the doctor. So inefficient.
Linda Forero
Linda Forero
2022-06-01
I never usually write in these reviews. However, I am so upset on how rude and condescending this office is. I have been in the medical profession for over 40 years. I know the importance of compassion and respect for others. My husband who is a physician himself was recommended after his stay to the hospital. The secretary who answered the phone so nasty.
David Grimsley
David Grimsley
2022-05-23
Wow what a lazy medical office. They say press 1 for dr Bertram, which transfers to Gabriella who never picks up the phone or she isn’t in or doesn’t pick up the phone and her voicemail prompt says to contact Lacrisha then you call her and she says she can’t help you. Then she wonders why I don’t want anymore run around. She laughed while I was telling her how frustrated I was. Completely unprofessional. Yet another doctors office with a lack of respect for their patients. All this just to set up an appointment.
Misty Cooper
Misty Cooper
2021-10-06
Jason Caldwell
Jason Caldwell
2021-06-02
Steven Skipper
Steven Skipper
2020-06-05
Raymond Baule
Raymond Baule
2019-12-06
Great job Dr. Buttram!
Whitney Moore
Whitney Moore
2019-06-13
John A. Engler, MD was amazing! I've been having back pain for years (had surgery in 2011) and was good for awhile. However I started going to a pain management clinic 3 years ago when it started up again. After an incident that cause me to go the the ER I was referred to Dr. Engler. He was extremely nice and informative. He took the time to explain everything to me. Extremely satisfied with the care I received will update after everything is said and done.
Mary Roby
Mary Roby
2019-02-24
I am now pain free and well on my way to a full recovery thanks to Dr. Lacin. Both he and his staff are knowledgeable, compassionate, caring and professional. Dr. Lacin performed back surgery on me as well as my mom and we will both be forever grateful.
Jeff Wiblitzhouser
Jeff Wiblitzhouser
2019-02-11
Dr. Lacin's skill and dedication gave me a new lease on life. As a designer and builder of custom homes and remodels, I depend on my ability to get in and out of houses, tight spaces, etc., and my back had gotten to the point where the pain was intolerable. I didn't hire Dr. Lacin to tell me what I wanted to hear, I hired him to help me regain functionality. Thank You Dr. Lacin and your staff!!
Joann
Joann
2018-12-05
My primary care doctor referred me to Dr Engler for a second opinion. First, I would like to say I would highly recommend seeing Dr Engler. He was patient, very thorough, and really took the time listening to me when I explained the pain I been experiencing. I was so relieved when he immediately pinpointed the cause of my pain. Dr Engler not only told me my options, but he explained them in-dept to me, and answered all my questions. I was truly satisfied with my visit. I Couldn't have asked for a better doctor.
Jessica Bostic
Jessica Bostic
2018-10-11
Dr. Lacin was very rude, short and disrespectful at my appointment. Told me to go home forget I have this thing in my brain, I was born with it and I didn't need to ever have another MRI. Which is great that it's not an issue but why be so rude? I drove 4 hours to see him after my GP referred me to him and he spent maybe a whole 2 minutes in the room! Really? I've known about this issue since 1996, it's 2018 & it's been checked about every 10 years, so I know this is something you see every day but let me just say it's not your brain!! Very disappointed in the treatment I received!!!!
shannon johnson
shannon johnson
2018-08-21
Don’t waste your time! I seen Dr. Lacin after I’d seen PA. Still no help!!! My neurosurgeon has retired and I’ve had a hard time finding a good Dr.... but I heard really great things about Dr. Lacin and was even recommended by a acquaintance that works closely with him in the OR. Well I hate to say this but I felt like he didn’t have time or didn’t care about what I’m going through. Which doesn’t surprise me! Seems like no Dr. wants to help someone who’s had surgery from another Dr. I felt like I was rushed and he was not even aware of my medical history from previous surgery Etc. He recommended me seeing a pain specialist, well I’ve been doing that forever so I do t think he even read into my medical history. So he probably didn’t even look at my MRI either. But I was very disappointed.
Brittney Bursey
Brittney Bursey
2018-07-31
LaShanta Moore
LaShanta Moore
2018-07-25
Our first visit went okay with Dr. Buttram's PA and nurse. However, the next visit not so. Dr. Buttram wasn't helpful and after seeing him there really wasn't a point in seeing him. He did absolutely nothing to help my fiance' with his back pain. Tim Rahl summed it up well. We felt the same way about Dr. Buttram.