Revolve Brasserie Reviews

Revolve Brasserie Reviews

4.2

Good - based on 62 reviews

www.revolve.london
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (61)
Henry Hulme
Henry Hulme
2024-01-12
Walked in on a very busy Wednesday lunchtime mid December to be greeted by an oasis of calm. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. Will definitely be visiting again!
Advertisement
Harold Kee Y Kim
Harold Kee Y Kim
2023-11-10
The wine and cheese pairing is a match made in heaven. A symphony of flavors on your palate.
D M
D M
2023-10-14
Went to dinner as a group. We had a set summer menu in October, which was forced on us. Only sides available was chips, no veg options. Told website menu not available, very poor. Starter salad with duck. Basically dried shavings of over cooked duck mixed into a salad. Main tiny over cooked Sea bass fillet hidden under yet more salad. Had a raw taste like lemon was needed. All group planned to find food elsewhere on same evening. The whole group was disappointed and none shall be returning. Nice environment inside, dimmly lit. Best part of this meal were the olives.
Robin Barter
Robin Barter
2023-10-09
Interesting variety of food, quickly prepared, good service, not too expensive.
Isobel Harrop
Isobel Harrop
2023-10-02
My friend and I had booked in for lunch. When we arrived we were the only people there. After half an hour we tried to catch the servers attention to take our order but neither of them came over so we left and went to piccolinos
Advertisement
Greenwich Social
Greenwich Social
2023-09-17
Verified
Lovely dinner Utilised the First Table 50% off deal for this restaurant - it's a lovely setting and our food was very nice. The staff are very attentive and the interior is very nicely finished.
User 1
User 1
2023-09-14
Loved it!
Damien C
Damien C
2023-09-02
Verified
Such a great unforgettable experience. A well, decent quiet location in the busy London that was a very pleasant surprise. Our server Daz was an absolute star who served us and other tables with super warm, attentive, and professional service. The cocktail - Socialite she recommended was delicious and refreshing. Excellent match with salmon as a starter and tuna nicoise salad as a main. All options were simply delicious, quick, and well-presented!! Till next time! I'd love to come back again.
Deborah McAdams
Deborah McAdams
2023-08-31
I had a wonderful evening from start to finish. Dylan and his colleague was very attentive, dealt with all of our needs, because of the season it was a little chilly so we had blankets that were brought to us, besides the food and drinks which were great. I’ll definitively come back.
Advertisement
Imakestrangenoiseswhenireallyenjoyfood
Imakestrangenoiseswhenireallyenjoyfood
2023-08-31
Verified
Great night out Had a great team night out here with colleagues. Food was of a very high standard and, for The City, surprisingly well priced. Staff were lovely as was the atmosphere generally. Whenever I’ve passed by previously the outside area has been packed and looked fun, but sadly it was raining when we visited.
Boaz Hussein
Boaz Hussein
2023-08-10
Prisxi
Prisxi
2023-08-08
Verified
they say 3rd times a charm...not at this place This is not my first time here and I instantly regretted going this time round as soon as we were seated, mainly because we had to wait for what felt like forever to be served for even drinks... I'd like to add there were only 2 tables (no more than 4 per table) that were seated at the same time. The service is slow, its awkward and to top it off, as like last time, the food isn't really all that. They were only serving the set menu for lunch, I assume because no one is going there so to reduce food waste they're being economical which, probably is the only good thing I will say. I had to leave my table to go to the bar to order drinks the food service was sloppy, the manager was too busy faffing on his laptop...ironically they 'offer' an express lunch but given that currently they were only offering the set menu, our lunch which, anywhere else ie browns, cote etc would have been executed in a timely fashion was not here and it was a solid 1hr 50 mins for all of 2.5 courses where as mentioned above, had to GO UP and order my own drinks and then request for my pudding to NOT be served with my colleagues mains... if you've got 4 hours then fine, but generally speaking, given where this place is located, its an absolute shambles. Please be better otherwise I can't seeing it being there very long.
Shariff Ahmed
Shariff Ahmed
2023-07-20
Advertisement
Bruce How
Bruce How
2023-07-02
Thoroughly enjoyed lunch at Revolve. Well hosted by Dylan. The fish special was worth the recommendation. Side vegetables all had a creative flourish adding taste and colour. Wine was crisply chilled. Revolve looks like another corporate “me too” to the passer by, but it’s well worth a visit. Great menu, well presented and super service.
Kirsteen F
Kirsteen F
2023-06-29
Verified
Lunch with family This is a lovely restaurant with superb service. A very relaxed atmosphere with absolutely delicious offerings. The staff were very attentive without being intrusive.
Catherine Costelloe
Catherine Costelloe
2023-06-26
Very nice experience, restaurant busy on Thursday I strongly recommand the Rib eye with truffle french fries, I've also tasted the lamb, it was very good as well. If you're a cheese lover like me, I highly recommend visiting this establishment. The waiter's cheese-cutting expertise alone is worth the visit, and I guarantee you'll have a memorable and delicious experience.
Angela Ferguson
Angela Ferguson
2023-06-21
Love the food, but the customer service can be massively improved
Advertisement
William B
William B
2023-06-21
5* food, 2* star speed of service. Adding back 1* for professionalism of waiting staff, and adding back another star for management kindly compensating us (unasked) for slow arrival of food. I guess they just had a difficult day in the kitchen when we went. One of our group is a regular and said it was the first time he'd had any issues. The food really was great. I had a beautifully done steak tartare with just the right amount of added sharpness and a very nice salade niçoise. Pricing wasn't as mad as some places in the City, if you're not on expenses. They have a nice outdoor area too. Give it a go.
Andrea Caruso
Andrea Caruso
2023-06-15
Good venue for a lunch meeting. Formal, expensive, attentive albeit a little pushy service but slow to get the food. You would expect to be oddere some bread or snaxk of sort while you wait. Good and confortable outdoor seating option. I enjoed the Coq Au Vin, delicious and hihly recommended. The mashed potatoes, less exciting.
Etienne Dechamps
Etienne Dechamps
2023-04-26