Redbubble

www.redbubble.com

Redbubble Reviews

Good rating
3.8
28856 reviews Verified
Redbubble
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 5648 ) 3.8

Chris S.
Chris S.
2024.03.04
Verified
Junk Product. Gave Runaround When Return Was Requested. I bought an iPhone case from them in January 2024. The case was badly designed and non-functional. When the case was installed the iPhone volume buttons wouldn't function. It appeared to be due to the design of the case and to the very stiff material which was used. I requested a return and refund, but the company refused saying that I needed to use the case longer to "break in" the buttons. I did this, but it made no difference. Then I followed up with the company saying that I had done as they asked and the product still didn't work so could I please have refund. They didn't offer a refund but instead said they needed to first "investigate the problem" and asked me to send them photos of the case from multiple angles as well as the model of my phone. Photos would have shown nothing about the stiffness of the buttons, and the model of the phone they already had from my order. It was clear to me that they had a policy of dealing with return requests by delaying and wasting customer time until they gave up.
Brendon T.
Brendon T.
2024.02.20
Verified
Artists beware! No real support for artists as account was closed without a detailed explanation. My designs are also appearing in dummy accounts and nothing gets done about it.
Claudia S.
Claudia S.
2024.02.15
Verified
Redbubble business model is unethical I am an illustrator and an artist. I've been using Redbubble since 2018 and I have more than 1K designs uploaded. I never really earned a lot of money but as creative job it was a good side hustle. Last year RB decided to implement a tier system, dividing creators in 3 tiers, with no explanation of the rationale underlying. You can be demoted (and so subjected to fees that are not clearly explained and are extortionate) without a valid reasons, without warning and with no possibilities of appeal. Strangely the accounts demoted are often the high earners, so that RB can take another gabelle on the already meagre margins artists have. Prints quality have also deteriorated, prints tend to wash out much quicker. Pity - I used to love RB for the interface easiness, but their questionable ethics made me regret to have given so much time to create original work for their platform. I have since decided not to upload anymore.
Dan B.
Dan B.
2024.01.12
Verified
They treat artists like garbage. Last year they cut the artists' revenues by half. Now they suspend accounts without explanation. And keeping the artists' earnings. Avoid this website. Do not support a company that exploits artists.
UptZone S.
UptZone S.
2023.12.27
Verified
Worst expereience on platforms like that My experience with redbubble has been the worst experience that has happened to me on these platforms. He showed it briefly. I invested my time to post over 200 designs there but I was never paid for the sales made. Even though I had passed the commissions earned from the sales of 20 dollars and my PayPal account was verified, they canceled the payment every month without any particular reason, blaming PayPal. The figure they had to pay me increased every month and in December of this year it almost doubled because I wasted my time advertising the designs on tiktok. One evening I was editing some tags as I had mistakenly posted them as hashtags and the internet in the cafe where I was sitting was weak and the designs wouldn't load. I left there and sat in another cafe and again they did not work even after several attempts. I got up and ran to another cafe where the internet was better and the moment I saved the account, it logged out and I was suspended. I contacted live chat, it was a waste of time, I made the appeal, but there was no option in the forms to give a request. I emailed from the email I had communicated before and the responses were simply a rejection of the appeal request and after that, even though I explained the situation several times, I did not receive any response except that they told me to read an article that speaks in general terms about the reasons of suspension. Normally, it is easy for them to benefit from countries like Albania, since going to court for them is a long and boring job and it is not worth it. Just keep in mind that they are fraudulent and not correct. How can you suspend someone without showing him the real reason and without giving him the opportunity to fix if he has broken any rules? Disappointed to the maximum of them
Brian X.
Brian X.
2023.12.23
Verified
No customer service at all After 20 days, the product never arrived. That's why there's no p"roof of purchase". There's no tracking associated with the shipping, and it's impossible to connect with a real person in customer service. Instead, the customer gets an online run-around where no real person ever responds to written questions. Avoid this company!
Tami G.
Tami G.
2023.12.22
Verified
Greatest STORE I love this store. They have the BIGGEST selection of EVERYTHING you're looking for. Everything i have ever purchased from this store is GREAT quality and GREAT prices. IF youre looking for cool backpacks LOOK NO FURTHER! Thank you Redbubble.
Dedi R.
Dedi R.
2023.12.19
Verified
Not good The service is not too bad, it's just incomplete and varied in my opinion. They may increase in the future, thank you.
Renee L.
Renee L.
2023.12.18
Verified
Extremely poor quality Ordered two sets of socks and received both with multiple printing errors. Misspelled words, upside down words, overlapped print, and light printed words you can't read. These are a mess and I absolutely cannot give them as a gift. Paid $20 for each set and there are no refunds apparently, no customer service to speak with, just stuck with these terribly printed socks. So upsetting
Michele K.
Michele K.
2023.12.18
Verified
Bad Communication I have purchased on Redbubble several times. I never had an issue with the seller's themselves and the merchandise was always great. But what good is that if the company itself is so difficult to communicate with when there is a problem? I do not sell on here - I only purchase. I had an email change and they will not allow me to go into my account and change it. They say it is an "artist" request even though I do not sell on here. So I put this request in months ago and it got ignored. I placed an order recently only to find the same issue and that they never changed it. If I need to put in a new email request they don't seem to grasp there may be a problem with the old email address? So they kept sending messages to the old one instead of the new one to confirm my identity. Fortunately I still have access but it's difficult and don't wish to do that. There is no phone number to call so I left a FB message. He didn't understand this simple thing either. It's an email change - how hard is that? He went on about other things that had nothing to do with this. What an awful company to deal with when you can't even change your own account info. I feel for the sellers on here because I probably will never use this site again. So beware if you buy on here and have an issue, they make it extremely difficult.
Pascale L.
Pascale L.
2023.12.07
Verified
People copying my stuff with lame text & no art and not able to purchase my own shirts I am a philosopher with a degree in my field. When I first posted my quotes and purchased designs, there was nothing available in that domain. Now I see that some users took my ideas / quotes & put a lame text with no design on a random shirt. This should infringe copyright rules, at least it would at university. I cannot even purchase my own t-shirts because theirs is promoted, not mine.
Dee H.
Dee H.
2023.12.01
Verified
False information about shipping Ordered in advance for a friends birthday. I received an email that the artwork had been prepared and shipped the day after my order. Now, the "track order status" says it was shipped yesterday (11 days later). It will arrive *a week* later than stated, missing the birthday. Need some honesty about shipping. I've requested a refund of shipping/handling costs.
Annamária S.
Annamária S.
2023.11.25
Verified
DON'T ORDER ANYTHING FROM HERE, YOU WON'T RECEIVE IT! REDBUBBLE company is unreliable! You order a product from them and you don't receive it a month after the estimated delivery time! Your money is not refunded! Customer service will not help you... For my husband's birthday, I ordered a t-shirt from an artist through the company's webshop. The package did not arrive, but the customer service again promised a later delivery time... As compensation, they sent another t-shirt, which again did not arrive at the address I had given.
Stefan B.
Stefan B.
2023.11.22
Verified
Jestem zadowolony ze wszystkiego. Zamówiłem koszulkę i byłem bardzo zadowolony. Teraz chcę kupić więcej, ale w innym formacie. Doskonała jakość, dostawa bez kłopotów. Jestem zadowolony ze wszystkiego.
Lucas S.
Lucas S.
2023.11.21
Verified
Gift for my sister. I was preparing a gift for my sister. She dreamed of a T-shirt with her own quote. I contacted the company and they printed the inscription on a T-shirt. It turned out beautifully, my sister is happy
Lisa G.
Lisa G.
2023.11.03
Verified
Terrible customer service Only buy from here if you are absolutely certain you won't return it. The return policy is awful. They make it impossible to get any real or useful information. You have to submit a request and then they get back to you a day later with very vague info. I finally got a voucher code for my return and it doesn't work. Back to step one. Super frustrating and designed to have you give up, I'm sure. Terrible experience.
Vijay A.
Vijay A.
2023.11.01
Verified
Horrible customer service Horrible service! They didn't allow me to enter delivery address; instead, they automatically used the address from my paypal. I immediately tried changing address on their change of address form and it doesn't work! No live agent to chat with. The bot gave me some form to change address and, after i filled it in, i received an email that the address has been changed. However, they still shipped to the old address! Now my gift is not going to USA, where its supposed to go, but back to me in bulgaria. I contacted their facebook page and someone did respond to me (and was very nice) but told me this was handled already via email, so i should just wait! He couldn't do absolutely anything. It is NOT handled via email however: it has been days and no one has contacted me. Terribly frustrating. WILL NEVER USE AGAIN!
Heinrich W.
Heinrich W.
2023.10.27
Verified
SCAM SCAM SCAM I bought a few items in July and no parcels were delivered and we're at the end of October. After asking numerous times for the signed delivery notes, they have been silent. The only recommendation for prospective buyers is...STAY AWAY.
Edward S
Edward S
2023.10.19
We received our item however it was the wrong size. I try to exchange them for the right size on their website however was told our item was not eligible for an exchange. Had no success in contacting them. Gave them a one star rating only because there was nothing lower.
Rew J.
Rew J.
2023.10.13
Verified
Aaaaaaaaaa Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaa aaaaaaaaa aaaaa aaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa a too many stupid technical difficulties with this annoying website i give the internet 1 star too