Rain Izakaya

Rain Izakaya Reviews

Good rating
4.3
295 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (295)
bbt_and_cuisine JC
bbt_and_cuisine JC
2022.01.12
Sushi take out dinner. Beautiful presentation, sashimi is fresh, uni is very good as was the additional spicy salmon rolls. First time ordering from this place. It’s a tad pricey but the current special of 25% off Oomori tray helped. Also the spicy salmon is 2 for 1 right now. Happy we gave this place a try.
Advertisement
Minh Nguyen
Minh Nguyen
2022.01.03
While the seafood are fresh, we felt the dishes are quite mild, or overly sweet. Our favourite is the miso cod: it was cooked just right and the seasoning is on point. There is a 8$ deduction for parking if you spend more than 50$. Service is good and fast.
Rohan Edman
Rohan Edman
2021.12.23
Nick S
Nick S
2021.12.14
Victor TSOI (Victor)
Victor TSOI (Victor)
2021.12.08
Full of meal choice, hotpot, sushi . The taste is fair but too expensive
Advertisement
Alice Jung
Alice Jung
2021.12.08
Fresh and delicious
Dennis V
Dennis V
2021.12.05
Cockroach climbed onto the table while we were waiting to order, do not recommend
Reply from Rain Izakaya 2021.12.05
We are very sorry for your bad experience. We have tried our best to control cockroaches. We kill cockroaches twice a month on average, but they still love our restaurant and refuse to leave. I apologize to you again! I'm glad you could come to our restaurant, and we hope you can give me another chance! Regard Rain izakaya Pub Peter
minjoo kang
minjoo kang
2021.11.28
Avoid this place if you are looking for a good experience with Japanese food and vibe. They are overpriced for the quality. They don't know how to make Japanese food at all. It's ashame they present their food as Japanese dish! Sukiyaki broth is just dashi with water and we paid around 50 dollar for the portion in the photo. Sushi is so fish and the sake is the way overpriced for the junmai $120. The staff are not professional. their quality is worse than all you can eat sushi place.
Itzel Zamora Morales
Itzel Zamora Morales
2021.11.27
The food it’s really good
Advertisement
Cao Grace
Cao Grace
2021.11.25
和牛不错 服务不错 但菜单可选不是很多 特色味道属于中游,算不上高级居酒屋?
Nilani Thanapal
Nilani Thanapal
2021.11.23
demelin tanyag
demelin tanyag
2021.11.19
The food was so delicious and the price was affordable. The staff are nice. Check this out for those who love to eat sushi. Yummy!
Seawoo Choi
Seawoo Choi
2021.11.18
Amazing vibe and amazing food !
Advertisement
Nicole Heal
Nicole Heal
2021.11.17
We happened in this place by accident. And I loved it at first. It was the perfect venue for a quiet long overdue catch up with a friend. The food was good. I had a small problem with the torched sushi, I was tod it would be a different type of fish, but it wasn’t a huge deal. The huge deal was the roaches. It was a problem. On the wall, on our booth, on the floor and finally one got into my wine glass. The vibe of the place also got a little weird. Music stopped, front door left open on a very cold windy day ? This place has potential for sure, but the bugs must be dealt with.
W K
W K
2021.11.16
Ordered torched pressed salmon sushi and it is so fishy. The aftertaste in my mouth was horrible. This place use very cheap ingredients and i would never eat here again. This sushi restaurant needs to learn more basic of sushi and learn from beginning.
Jahnavi Isukapalli
Jahnavi Isukapalli
2021.11.15
Ambiance,service,food,drinks are absolutely wonderful. Had Takoyaki,Mixed Tempura, Miso soup, Chicken skewer, Tequila Sunrise. Everything is so delicious and the presentation itself if eye catching. Will visit again?
Juliette Wong
Juliette Wong
2021.11.15
Much delayed post but we had their valentines day set and it was fantastic. Everything was so fresh and delicious. The sweet shrimp was amazing. Their uni was large, fresh and oh so yummy. This is one my favourite places to go to for a mini splurge
Advertisement
Abel N
Abel N
2021.11.11
Fresh sushi, great taste
Jenny Wong
Jenny Wong
2021.11.11
The udon is good
Jenny Lam
Jenny Lam
2021.11.07
First time visit, we came and tried their Hanami set special we saw on their IG. Great atmosphere more for drinks. Food is ok but sashimi were not as fresh as we expected. Not sure if we will come back for dinner again.