Quartz Barristers

www.quartzbarristers.co.uk

Quartz Barristers Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
82 reviews Verified
Quartz Barristers
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 82 ) 4.5

T
T
2024.05.16
My father and I had the privilege of receiving Khairie's help. I spoke to a few Legal Representatives to help with my case, however, from the moment I spoke to Khairie I knew he was the best person to represent us. On our first phone call he took the time to understand the details, built rapport and explained the process to me. (This is something others did not do.) Khairie was really attentive to our requests, was always available to answer any questions and kept us updated throughout. He made an unpleasant situation much easier to get through. He handled the case well, and we are really happy with the outcome. Thank you Khairie!
Ian Greig
Ian Greig
2024.04.09
Exceptional service. Crystal-clear and immensely helpful advice. Thanks again.
Joanna Baptista
Joanna Baptista
2023.12.17
I'm so glad John Hudson took on my case. He is knowledgeable, calm and very professional. I was very impressed with his attention to details when preparing to my FDR, and the hearing itself was just perfect. I consider myself privileged having John on my side as a Barrister - I'm very thankful.
charles caiger
2023.11.12 2023.11.12 | United Kingdom
Raj Kanda Raj Kanda helped change my life, he listened, cared and was honest the whole way through. Raj I just want to say thank you for everything.

Date of experience: 10 November, 2023
Rory Hartley
Rory Hartley
2023.11.06
James was able to source me the best legal representative for my totting up case. I was due to receive a ban of up to 6 months but Khairie managed to get me a brilliant result, he was extremely helpful and professional throughout the process. During cross examination Khairie’s questioning removed any opportunity for the prosecution to catch me off guard or make me feel uncomfortable and with his expert guidance I was able to answer questions concisely and make the points which proved exceptional hardship. I was given 3 points and a fine of under £300. I cannot recommend Quartz barristers highly enough. If I need representation in future I will be straight onto them.
SK
SK
2023.09.24 2023.09.24 | United Kingdom
Special thanks to John Hudson and team at Quartz Chambers Enduring thanks to John Hudson. He stepped in to assist several times in my finance matter when the going was tough. I greatly valued how at ease he put me with his calm, reassuring manner, genuine interest, and willingness to listen. He is clearly a barrister who cares. He is the most excellent communicator, naturally detecting how I needed to communicate. He gave so generously of time and expertise, going way beyond. I can’t thank him enough for all he did and for the consequent positive impact both at court and on me. Lastly, special thanks must also go to Paul Wright, CEO of chambers and James Petts, senior clerk. They stand out from other chambers with their human touch. I highly recommend using Quartz Chambers.
Alison Howey a real geninue kind human being who has worked hard to reach an excellent outcome Ms Alison Howey representated me with children and financial matters, I had her for 4 years altogether and only just finalist the financial matters in November 2022. I would say I am in a pretty good position to give feedback on her work. Alison is very Knowledgeable when it comes to the law, she was able to guide me and advice on what were my negatives and positives on what the law states regarding children and financial matters. It helped me to focus on doing the right thing Great Communicator- Alison responded very quickly to my emails, text messages regardless of the time of the day or day of the week. I worked week days so most of my emails were sent on weekends and late evenings and the responses were efficient and spot on. If she couldn't respond she would apologise and it would only be 2/3 hours later because she was in court or a meeting. Responsiveness- Even though at times I was litigent in person , I would email her for advice and she would still respond and guide me to the right place . I am so grateful for her patience and understanding knowing that as a single mother I couldn't afford all the legal fees, therefore still supported me without demanding money or watching the clock when I was crying but she listened and that is very rare amongst the legal sector. Great Listening Skills- again her patience to listen to my cries, I can't begin to thank her enough for her time and patience. If I have to pay her for all the hours she spent responding to my emails, listening to my complaints I would be in a serious debt by now. In my final fianancial matter court, Alison worked tirelessley to keep up with my disorganised, endless emails and overwellming documentations I was sending her . She worked weekends, evenings and Persevered with the case until we saw an excellent result. I still can't believe the outcome of the court, its better than I had anticpated or expected. I feel as if I am dreaming. I would highly recommend Alison to stand by you with child and financial matters, for her its not just a job but a passion and determination to see justice. I feel that I have not paid her enough, the only thing I can do is to pay her with prayers as no amount of money would be enough. Last but not least James Petit in the office was also very supportive and helped me out at short notice when I was stuck with bundles. I am very grateful for all your help.
Eric Schachter
Eric Schachter
2022.11.01
In the course of over three years of litigation in Family Court, and more recently in Civil Court, I have run through a host of Direct Access Barristers. Not until I engaged with Catherine Hewitt did I find out what it means to “work with” one’s legal counsel - and to get decently treated by their clerk I have firm convictions about my case; Ms. Hewitt has her wealth of experience and sharp insight. As a result, we have been able to negotiate the very best strategies to tackle my case. Quite apart from ‘winning’ - and ultimately that involves forces beyond our control – we have advanced, step by step, in presenting a better case than I had ever hoped for, or would have achieved with anyone else. It is true to me, and due to her. To put it bluntly, she is a top-notch barrister who renders her services available at a very manageable cost - in a spirit of reciprocity. I consider myself to be lucky to work with Catherine Hewitt.
S Butt
S Butt
2022.06.14
Raj Kanda provided representation for me on a recent court hearing. He provided excellent support throughout. He is dedicated and works to secure both positive and successful results. He is approachable and willing to listen, whilst providing extensive knowledge and expertise given his years of experience. He aims to deliver great client satisfaction. I would highly recommend Raj as a trusted barrister, and have been very pleased with the representation he has provided.
Natalie Lek
Natalie Lek
2022.06.14
Rai Kanda was instructed for a hearing which was postponed at the last minute, he worked over and above to secure a new date with the court that worked for all parties. I can honestly say he went over and above the normal service expected from barristers. He took the time to read and understand the case to the level that I am happy to not only retain him for further cases but to also recommend him to anyone who requires a barrister with his skill set. His insight into the case and relevant area of law is such that he can not only respond to the events as they happen but can prepare for multiple outcomes and foresee any eventualities that could arise.
Raj Kanda Feedback Raj provided representation for me at a court hearing. He provided excellent support throughout. Raj is dedicated and works to secure both positive and successful results. He is approachable and willing to listen, whilst providing extensive knowledge and expertise to deliver great client satisfaction. I would highly recommend Raj as a trusted barrister, and have been very pleased with the representation he has provided.
JD
JD
2022.04.14 2022.04.14
Stay well clear of Katherine Hewitt I called upon Katherine Hewitt’s services for my contested final hearing A BIG MISTAKE. She says all the right things in your free 30 min consultation but actually when it come to the final hearing she bottled it. If a CAFCASS officer told me she did not like my client that would have been my motivation to challenge her, not Katherine she saw the officer had more fight and that was that. She will tell you she deals with CAFCASS all time she shown none of this in the morning of my hearing. Katherine talks the talk but sadly does not walk the walk. It is a good job she got paid in advance and I had run out of time or she would have been binned off 100%.
A Ahmed
A Ahmed
2022.02.25
Quartz Barristers and in particular, Andrea Pitt have been helping me this past 12 months with an employment tribunal case and I am so grateful for Andrea's insight and experience. A long way to go but I know I have the best team on my side.
shirley miller
shirley miller
2021.12.21
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I would like to express my gratitude to Ms Howey who represented me at Crown Court and I would highly recommended her. Alison was thrown in at the deep end with my case a few months before the hearing, due to my own Barrister withdrawing for personal reasons. Alison spent many hours becoming familiar with my case and even fitting in around my work commitments for conferences. During the hearing she was calm, polite and professional at all times, whilst obtaining the desired response from the witness but without any unpleasantness. I have no doubt that without her ability to understand the subject so quickly and obtain the necessary information I may well not have had such a successful outcome. Alison was not the most expensive of Barristers who I approached and she certainly gave value for money. I also liked the fact that I was able to speak with her before engaging her to act for me.
Donna Kebab
Donna Kebab
2021.12.15
John Hudson was fantastic with my case. He is very knowledgeable in law and I knew at all times I was in good hands. John got the result I wanted and was so professional through out and couldn't fault his time management and communications from start to finish. I would highly recommend him.
Debangshu Sengupta
Debangshu Sengupta
2021.11.01
I don’t have any idea how to thank Miss Claire Litchfield , who support my wife’s visa application related help . Before I came to her , i was miss guide few barrister farm in east London . This people’s are only look at your pocket not on your case . After I meet with Miss Clair she give me right advice and her excellent experience I got my wife’s visa Easley . Thanks you Miss Claire and thanks to “ QUARTZ BARRISTER “ .
Jonathan Lewis
Jonathan Lewis
2021.10.05
Reply from Quartz Barristers 2021.10.08
Thank you Jonathan
MT
MT
2021.09.21 2021.09.21
Professionalism at its Best. Top Level Service and Professionalism - the Service and Professionalism provided by both Mr. John Hudson and Quartz Barristers was throughout their engagement Absolutely Faultless and Second to None. A Fantastic and Outstanding Barrister and Legal Practice.
Martin Thomas
Martin Thomas
2021.09.21
Top Level Service and Professionalism -The Service and Professionalism provided by both Mr. John Hudson and Quartz Barristers was throughout their engagement Absolutely Faultless and Second to None. A Fantastic, Outstanding and Top Quality Barrister and Legal Practice.
Reply from Quartz Barristers 2021.10.08
Really appreciate your comments Martin, many thanks!
Ayaz Abid
Ayaz Abid
2021.07.26
Raj Kanda was excellent and supported my sister throughout her case and his expertise and advocacy resulted in my sister achieving a desired outcome in her child matters in the court.
Reply from Quartz Barristers 2021.10.08
Thank you Ayaz