PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics)

www.pvsquared.coop

PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
32 reviews Verified
PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics)
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 32 ) 4.7

Dave Normandin
Dave Normandin
2024.04.05
My original solar installer had gone out of business and with the recent upgrades my 3G modem was becoming obsolete and I needed an upgrade. I looked around for a company that was local to my Fitchburg location and after reading reviews, I decided on PV Squared Solar and I'm glad I did. My contact was Seth, who was polite, cordial and responsive. I sent pictures of my original installation and he was able to order the correct parts for my upgrade. Within 2 weeks he called and arranged my install which was scheduled in a few days. Two technicians arrived promptly at the time I was told and they both proceeded to install my upgrade, one working outside, the other inside like a team and my system was upgraded in a quick and very professional manner. I'm VERY happy with my service and would definitely recommend them highly!
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2024.04.05
Dave, Thank you for this thoroughly glowing review of our Service & Maintenance Team! We certainly do our best to help optimize and maintain every solar array in need, even if we didn't install it ourselves! Thanks for giving us an opportunity to shine bright, and hope you and yours enjoy a healthy season of banking all the solar energy in store for us! Shine on!
Advertisement
Laura Heisig
Laura Heisig
2024.02.23
So grateful to have worked with PVSquared to get us benefitting from our solar array. The customer service was spectacular and the solar looks great on our roof! Install team was efficient, even with our super high roof!
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2024.02.23
Thank you for this review, Laura. You are ready to bank all the upcoming solar energy just in time for spring! We have been delighted to partner with you too. Cheers to sunshine and renewable energy!
Gideon Porth
Gideon Porth
2024.02.15
PV Squared has installed two projects for my business and I have been very pleased with their work. They have a great amount of experience in the solar industry and it shows in their knowledge of the equipment and thoughtful design. Their attention to detail and customer service are also top notch. Highly recommended!
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2024.02.15
Hello Gideon, It is PV Squared's immense honor to return the quality of service and work that you and your business generously give to our Valley community. Truly. Thank you for this glowing review! Shine on!
Emma Thacker
Emma Thacker
2024.02.11
PV Squared installed our solar array just over a year ago. We were initially drawn to this installer because of its reputation as a worker-owned cooperative, a model that we believe serves workers and customer alike. They did not disappoint! The installation process was seamless and we've not had a single issue with the system (nor have we paid an electric bill!) since it was installed. Would highly recommend PV Squared to anyone interested in converting to solar energy!
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2024.02.13
Emma, Thank you for genuinely recognizing and appreciating the care we put into our services and client partnerships :) We like to call this the "co-op difference". Hope you're enjoying the sunshine!
Scott Allison
Scott Allison
2024.02.08
A rep. from PV Squared Solar helped us to determine if our property was a good candidate for a solar system. At no point did I feel any pressure to decide to buy a system. The team used a drone to evaluate the property as well as the age of the roof and advised us that the cost of the system would not make sense for the investment and return of KHs it could generate. Overall it was an excellent experience. At the same time, another company came to our house and pitched us on a solar lease, and they were very high-pressure. I can say, I would ONLY trust the people at PV Squared.
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2024.02.09
Scott, Thank you for this thoughtful review and for highlighting the difference it makes that our Sales team does NOT work on commission. We are here to partner with your best interest in mind and give you our expert advice along the way. Looking forward to chatting with you again if/when you have a more solar-ready site in the future! In the meantime, shine bright!
Advertisement
Celine Nader
Celine Nader
2024.02.08
I've had a PV Squared 18-panel solar system on my roof for about 7.5 years now, and couldn't be more pleased. Production is consistently on track with or above what was estimated, and we have a negative (!!!) monthly electric bill, allowing us to save up credits for when we get an electric car. There have been no issues since installation, and the installation itself was professional, timely, and marked by solid communication. And I so appreciate knowing that my local dollars went to a worker-owned cooperative right here in town.
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2024.02.09
Celine, Thank you for this incredible feedback and for partnering with us to make your family's green-energy dreams a reality. Go Co-ops! Go Greenfield!
Kristi Mientka
Kristi Mientka
2024.02.05
PV Squared installed our solar project 5 years ago and we have not had a single electricity bill since it came into operation. Our sales consultant was thorough, super experienced, informative, and patient. We were pleasantly surprised to hear that nobody at PV Squared works on a commission basis. Our project manager took care of all the behind-the-scenes permitting and coordinating work, and the three-person crew that installed the system was the most competent and polite set of contractors that we've ever had work on our house. Highly recommend reaching out to this worker-owned cooperative solar installer!
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2024.02.06
Thank you, Kristi! We are humbled and honored to partner with clients like you, who make our days brighter with dazzling reviews like this! Thank you for appreciating our co-op difference! Enjoy the sunshine!
Nicholas Hathaway
Nicholas Hathaway
2024.02.05
Exceptional service with a heart of gold! These folks not only know what they're doing; they're also lovely humans who care about the full process of what they do - from ethically sourcing materials to lifting and celebrating local community. I defy you to find this much heart and solar in one place.
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2024.02.09
Nicholas, We feel so seen! Thank you for this heartfelt review of our solar cooperative impact! We hope you're enjoying the energy generated from that crazy pitched roof you've got; our crew won't be forgetting about that one for a while. Ha! Thanks again!
Paul Sorrentino
Paul Sorrentino
2024.02.02
We had a pv Squared install our solar panels about five years ago. They have worked great. PV Squared estimated just the right amount of panels we would need to meet our requirements for mini splits and General Electric usage. What has impressed me most was their customer service. Over these five years I have had questions on several occasions. In each instance they responded quickly and thoroughly. Most recently I was considering getting battery storage. They again gave me thorough responses to each of my questions and convinced me that it was not in our best interest to get solar storage batteries in our case even though they obviously would have made money if we had gotten them. I recommend them highly.
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2024.02.02
Paul, Thank you for this thorough review! It is our sincere honor and privilege to share our advise and expertise with kind and wonderful clients like you. Keep shining bright!
Advertisement
Maggie D'Amour
Maggie D'Amour
2024.01.25
Highly recommend PV Squared Solar! They performed excellent work and walked me through the process every step of the way. Super happy with my decision to get solar and to use PV squared!
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2024.01.25
Maggie, Thank you championing solar energy and PV Squared as your partner along the way! We truly appreciate this glowing feedback and wish you the very very best! Enjoy the sunshine! ♥️☀️
Penny Jaques
Penny Jaques
2023.09.19
Working with PV Squared was a pleasure from beginning to end. From our initial contact through completion of installation everyone was professional. I would recommend them to anyone.
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2023.09.28
Thank you for this glowing review, Penny! It was a delight to work with you as well.
Maryann Dupont
Maryann Dupont
2023.08.18
Installed at Niles Tree Service. We received great service, and highly recommend! We love our solar panels.
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2023.08.22
Maryann & Ben, We are SO delighted you love your array as much as we do! Our cooperators have highly recommended Niles Tree Service too. It is always an extra delight when excellent Franklin County businesses can support one another. Thank you for this review!
Quincy Milligan
Quincy Milligan
2023.07.05
When we decided to go solar we got 7 different quotes from 7 different companies. PV Squared was middle of the pack as far as price per watt. So they weren’t the cheapest but right away they were a clear standout in a few different ways. First off they were the only company to come out and do a site visit before giving us a quote. They measured the roof in order to maximize the size of the array and they checked our existing electrical infrastructure to make sure it was compatible. They took pictures of the nearby trees to give us a more accurate idea of potential solar production. When we received their quote they didn’t simply email it over. The project designer took a full hour going over everything in the estimate, explaining why and how everything works. This was far and away the most comprehensive estimate we received, 15 pages vs 2 or 3 from everyone else. They were the last quote we received and we were so impressed we decided to go with them that night. So glad we did! Everyone we worked with, from the sales person to the designer to the project manager to the install crew was a pleasure to work with. Everyone was knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The install crew did a great job. I’m a plumber so working in the trades I can tell when someone takes pride in their work and knows what they’re doing. Top notch work for sure. Lastly I love the fact that they are a worker owned cooperative, it was like the icing on the cake. It really shows that everyone is happy to be there and proud of the company they have ownership in. I would not hesitate a second to recommend PV Squared for your next solar project.
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2023.07.05
Quincy! Thank you oh-so much for noticing how much earnest care and intention built into our process and for this comprehensive review! Wow! It's been our pleasure to partner with you on this solar project. :) Enjoy the sun!
Advertisement
linqmusic
linqmusic
2023.05.24
I love my PV Squared solar system, including the addition of a Tessla Power Wall battery backup unit. It kept me going earlier this year when most of my town lost service. It’s a beautiful thing!
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2023.05.24
We are so grateful to hear your system continues to exceed expectations! Thank you for sharing! 🌼☀️
Justin DeBlois
Justin DeBlois
2023.01.20
Their service has been lacking post-install. They sold a data reporting package that became obsolete a couple years after install and no longer functions. They wanted to charge 4x market rate to move the panels during a roof replacement.
Carol Ball
Carol Ball
2022.11.23
Our experience with P V Squared was nothing less than super! They walked us through the process so we understood everything from the beginning and feel good about them being there for us into the future. Simone, our project manager is as knowledgeable as she is patient as we learned what we need to know about our system. Emily, who did the roof work, including carrying the panels up the ladder and putting everything into place is nothing less than impressive. Everyone at P V Squared seemed comfortable in their team work and everything they did just made us happy with our choice to go with them. Highly recommended!
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2022.11.23
Wow! Carol, Thank you for this review! If we could give star reviews to our clients, you’d ABSOLUTELY get 5 stars as well. It was a true pleasure to make your solar dreams a reality. 🌟🙏🌟
The6 Walkers
The6 Walkers
2022.08.12
I usually dread big projects like this (solar, trenching, electrical) because of the hassle of it all. But, PV Squared Solar was extremely professional, organized, friendly and easy to deal with. I was very impressed with their communication every step of the way. They stayed on top of all of the various projects and never failed to keep me informed. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this company and their crew. FYI, I waited two years to write this review and have zero regrets switching to solar and choosing PV Squared to do the job. Highly recommended.
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2022.08.19
You have nothing to fear! PVSquared is here! 😎 Thank you for this stellar review ☀️
Advertisement
BJ Mackinnon
BJ Mackinnon
2022.05.16
Up until today I would have told you PV2 was one of the best around. I have recommended them to others and they have bought a solar system based on the satisfaction we have enjoyed with ours, from start to finish. Not so with the failed addition of a Tesla battery. From the incompetence of the initial battery install contract, to their non communication over the very long wait for the battery, not being able to provide the battery, to trying to either back out of the contract or add an additional $9,500 to the initial cost. Not up to par in any way. Extremely frustrating and anger provoking.
jane kelley
jane kelley
2022.02.10
AAA+++ customer rating for these folks! They did a fabulous job on our home and we have been reaping the benefits of solar power from Day One. These people are professional, knowledgeable, prompt and a pleasure to deal with. They did such a great job even the utility Rep. who inspected their work (as mandated...) said they had done THE BEST JOB he had even seen on a home installation. I highly recommend this company.
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2022.02.10
Jane, that is some HIGH praise for certain! Thank you so so much for this fabulous feedback!
Octavia Taylor
Octavia Taylor
2022.01.26
PV Squared is worker-owned which means that each worker is invested in making the enterprise work. They care. They've been at it for nearly 20 years so they know what they're doing. The staff is professional, proficient and pleasant. PV Squared did our first installation 18 years ago. When the panels, still under warranty, started to become less efficient two years ago, they worked with Panasonic to replace them free of charge. While the PV Squared installation wasn't cheap, but the PV Squared crew is the best!
Reply from PV Squared Solar (Pioneer Valley PhotoVoltaics) 2022.01.26
Octavia, You truly get our "heart and solar" mission! Thank you for this glowing review!