Purple Granite Reviews

Purple Granite Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 54 reviews

www.purplegranite.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (45)
IVAN TAYLOR
IVAN TAYLOR
2021-07-26
Very happy to help with all are questions great friendly people
Advertisement
David Bastock
David Bastock
2021-03-06
Molly was very helpful. Great choice, easily priced, ordered today. So far so good.
Sue Watson
Sue Watson
2021-02-18
Under circumstances very well organised with all precautions taken . Very helpful with colour/ pattern advice.
Nick Rogers
Nick Rogers
2021-01-03
From the initial meeting to the final installation, every step was a pleasure to deal with! Laura was our contact in their showroom and she was awesome, very knowledgeable and friendly. She was easy to get hold of and kept in touch every step of the way to make everything run smoothly. Laim and Simon were our fitters and just like Laura they were awesome as well. Nothing was too much trouble and they did a great job fitting our worktops. The money we saved comared to getting the same worktops from our kitchen supplier was great! We were able to get so much more out of the slabs for our kitchen as well which our kitchen company wanted to charge us even more for. If you are getting a new kitchen, don't get your worktop from the kitchen company, get it from purple granite, you won't be disappointed and will save a fortune! Thank you for everything guys!
Hayhay O
Hayhay O
2020-12-21
Advertisement
Lindsay Ruddock
Lindsay Ruddock
2020-12-20
Average “It’s not rocket science” said the sales director Lucy Brewer who runs PurpleGranite, while demonstrating her zero interest and poor knowledge of PurpleGranite’s product processes and expressing scorn that I might want the detail on my new worktop to look good. Had I written this review at the time of installation it would have been much more negative but we’ve had our quartz worktop for a year now and the sour experience of dealing with Purple Granite is fading so I will upgrade my review rating to ‘average’ which is as fair as I can be. But the journey was difficult and unpleasant and resolving our issue with hard nosed businesswoman Lucy Brewer whose customer facing skills need a revision course was not nice. The core issue was that the upstands had been chamfered on the wrong edge and also the base of the upstands had been cut wrongly so they tilted forwards resulting in unsightly gaps at the corner join and either between the worktop and the upstand or the worktop and the wall. Unfortunately I did not notice this until I came to install the upstands the next day and that’s what Lucy took exception to. I was told I had ‘signed off’ the delivery – so much for the 10 year guarantee, and any further resolution of problems would involve heavy costs and a month’s delay because I am 90 minutes by road from the Purple Granite workshop – so much for their claim to cover the whole of the UK. My problem was resolved by my offering to bring in the upstands to the Worcester workshop. In the unit I met two helpful people John and James who immediately recognised my problem and re-worked the upstands in about twenty minutes or so. And that it was it, all done. Quite why Lucy Brewer had to make such an issue of it all is hard to understand.
Sammy Powell
Sammy Powell
2020-12-18
Hayhay O
Hayhay O
2020-12-17
The granite looks nice but I have had issues with the poor fitting and lack of rectifying the issues since March 2020. I am still waiting but such a shame that some of the staff just don’t like to respond to emails. I know the owner likes to remove negative reviews stating they are malicious but it is now resulting in us taking legal action. Nearly a year later and still the same issues as we had in March. So much for their 10 year warranty on fitting etc! If Gemma or Rachel would like to respond to any of my emails to sort the problems that would be great. If not we will find another company to come and fix the issues and will be sending Purple the bill! Alternatively if the owner would like to contact me directly I can prove all I have said in my review.
Lisa Anderson
Lisa Anderson
2020-11-18
Excellent service from start to finish, the communication was the best i have ever known. The team that fitted were very polite and left everything clean and looking amazing. I would use again anytime
Advertisement
Eliza Barnes
Eliza Barnes
2020-11-17
Great team, friendly and helpful and the turnaround was quick with installation. Very happy with how the worktops turned out.
Karen Richardson
Karen Richardson
2020-11-06
I have used Purple Granite twice now and both times the service and product have been fantastic! All the staff couldn't have been more helpful on both occasions and I am over the moon with me new work tops!
Agnes Jones
Agnes Jones
2020-11-03
From the moment I placed my order with Molly I received 5 star customer service. When I made changes after the measurements the office team were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to assist me. The guys fitting were so polite and courteous whilst in my home. The worktops look absolutely stunning. Thank you so much to everyone at Purple.
S F
S F
2020-10-30
Good selection of stone. BUT inconsistent and questionable pricing and told different information in the shop to what we were quoted.
Advertisement
Shaun Hall
Shaun Hall
2020-10-24
I am happy to recommend the team at Purple Granite if you are looking for new worktops. A strong team covering sales, booking, pre fit, installation and after sales service. The team did a great job on our kitchen and it looks first class. All of the staff were friendly and responsive and if there is an issue the customer service is excellent.
lyndon stickley
lyndon stickley
2020-08-15
6 years after Jon and the team at Purple Granite installed my kitchen tops, I find myself polishing them on a Saturday morning and thinking about what a great job they did! Great value, great quality and six years on, people still comment on how it’s such a feature (double thickness, recessed edge, Georgian style). I thoroughly recommend them.
Dave Rose
Dave Rose
2020-06-23
Thank you for beautiful granite. A difficult installation with lockdown delays, but Lucy, Jon and the team were fantastic, I would have no hesitation to instruct Purple to install their superb granite again, at some point in the future ... Thank you.
Noel Creary
Noel Creary
2020-06-22
Purple Granite came highly recommended by a family member. The recommendation was well deserved. Professional from start to finish. The showroom offered great choice, good value for money, template engineer was on time and friendly and finally the fitting engineer again on time and did a great job. We would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you Lucy, Rachel, Gemma and the fitting team.
Advertisement
Serena Barrett
Serena Barrett
2020-06-10
Great service from choosing to fitting. Turned up on time and fitted perfectly. We love our worktop!
Simon Kershaw
Simon Kershaw
2020-05-23
Really pleased. The whole experience from first contact, selection, ordering, planning, templating and installing was professional, well explained and efficient. It all went as smoothly as possible.
K Chinn
K Chinn
2020-05-22
Very Professional from start to finish, kept up to date on on their plans through an unprecedented time, excellent customer service and beautiful worktops . Nothing to much trouble. From the point of order with Lucy to template by Richard and fitting, could not of been more stress free. Highly Recommend